Barclaycard Arrival™ World MasterCard® Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.0 out of 5 stars
4 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Mar 24, 2017
Barclays not so good.
Anonymous Cardholder

Barclays pulls Fico scores not vantage so don't pay attention to what credit karma's approval odds are they're garbage.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 15, 2017

Which fico did they pull? All 3 or one specific bureau?

 
Mar 16, 2017
Ongoing hidden fees
Anonymous Cardholder

I have a Barclay Visa card and decided to get the arrival card for travel purposes. During that time my fiance needed help paying for classes so I utilized one of their convience checks, Big mistake. Randomly they would decide to hit me with fees and I would have to fight with them everytime to get it resolved. Then we paid off the entire balance of the check 3 months before it was due. This month I get accessed another fee telling me that I have not paid off the check. My account balance was zero, so how the hell do I owe anything. Closing this card immediately, after a year and a half of nonsense. 

more ...
Feb 18, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

Very reasonable 

more ...
Aug 04, 2016
Instantly Approved
Anonymous Cardholder

I was just instantly approved online for 7500 with a FICO of 737. I only have a mortgage and car payment on credit report with no credit card history and no late payments. I applied for cards a year ago and was denied due insufficient payment history. So, decided to try again. A credit consultant recommended having 2 credit cards and not exceeding 10% of the limit to continue building credit. He said I would have no problem getting approved. First applied to, and was denied, a Chase Sapphire since have a charge off from 2002 from a Chase card. Was approved for AMEX Blue Cash Preferred for 2000. So will just have this card and the AMEX to build credit.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 15, 2017

Which bureau did it pull for approval on your fico that was 737?

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 3,202
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
?>

Barclaycard Arrival™ World MasterCard®