Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Barclaycard Arrival™ World MasterCard®

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.2 out of 5 stars
18 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

4 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 09, 2016
Calf1109 Cardholder

They pulled my Trans, myfico 685 and CK 694(odds poor) 

i was declined at first, called the reconsider line. gave them more info they asked about payment history, I've had 6 missed payments(all about 4years old ) 96% payHistory and they asked about recent inquiries, (refinanced my car last 2 months) I make around 50k annual. If you get declined CALL reconsider line..

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Dec 30, 2015
tyegal Cardholder

Overall, I'm satisfied with this card. The chip is convenient, and it was easy to request a credit line increase after 1 year of use ($5,000 to $10,000). The request for increase was approved in less than 24 hours which was ideal seeing as I was going to be traveling a couple days after I submitted the request. The rewards system is decent, but could be improved. I'm not a fan of the $25/2,500 miles reward minimum for use. I like that you can update your online "travel planner" so Barclay knows when you'll be in a different jurisdiction for upcoming purchases.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Aug 04, 2016
Instantly Approved
Anonymous Cardholder

I was just instantly approved online for 7500 with a FICO of 737. I only have a mortgage and car payment on credit report with no credit card history and no late payments. I applied for cards a year ago and was denied due insufficient payment history. So, decided to try again. A credit consultant recommended having 2 credit cards and not exceeding 10% of the limit to continue building credit. He said I would have no problem getting approved. First applied to, and was denied, a Chase Sapphire since have a charge off from 2002 from a Chase card. Was approved for AMEX Blue Cash Preferred for 2000. So will just have this card and the AMEX to build credit.

more ...
Jun 10, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Called them to let them know I was traveling abroad, gave the rep my information and not once did she tell me I was using an expired card, hence the 3 digit security code. Needless to say my trip was a disaster. They stated they would overnight me a replacement card and every time I called them I received different information and they couldn't even track it, although  they said it had a tracking number.  Poor customer service. I no longer use the card. 

more ...
May 27, 2016
Yay for Zero Foreign Transaction Fees!
CatOfSpades Cardholder

Instant approval for $3k. Card arrived in only 4 days. I applied with a CK TU score of 725 and a CK EQ score of 739. I do have one deliquency on record that's two years old, so I'm considered to be in the "rebuilding" stage, even though my credit history goes back several years. Someone without a deliquency and higher scores will probably get a higher limit, but I am happy with it. 

I had "Good" approval odds from Credit Karma, but the thing about their system is that it only judges things on the surface. For example, it may give you good odds for getting a Chase Slate, but if you've opened 5 or more accounts in the last two years (with any creditor) or 3 accounts with Chase in any 6 month period, Chase won't give you a credit card. It's just one of their rules, even if everything else on your report is flawless. Just like Barclay will sometimes only approve one application in any 3 month period if you've never had an account with them before. 

The CK algorithims also don't take into consideration the fact that a lot of creditors will turn you down for too many inquiries. An example of this: you may have 1 inquiry with TU, 5 with EQ, but 14 on Experian. Capital One will turn you down because of the Experian report. And if you ever defaulted on a Discover card, for another example, you will be blacklisted for years. Just because something doesn't show up on your credit report anymore, doesn't mean the creditors who were burned won't see it in their own records. 

I just say this to say that you still have to take your own personal numbers and history into consideration when deciding who to apply to. For the record, Barclay pulled my Transunion and nothing else. 

more ...
May 19, 2016
just applied
Willyv12325 Cardholder

according to credit karma my odds was very good , i already had a card with barclay i applied and was approvedfor 2500 however because i requested the card to be sent express that triggered a security alert so i had to call back and veryfy  that it was me , my other card with barclay been stuck at 1000, everytime i requested a credit increase they denied me  and guys what now they approved me for this cared with more limit , i dont ungerstand those people

more ...
May 10, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Applied and got approved instantly $7500. CS on CK 712/640 . Thank you credit karma. Finally I can start rebuilding my credit.

more ...
May 02, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

The rewards and benefits attach to this card are GREAT!

more ...
Apr 09, 2016
Calf1109 Cardholder

They pulled my Trans, myfico 685 and CK 694(odds poor) 

i was declined at first, called the reconsider line. gave them more info they asked about payment history, I've had 6 missed payments(all about 4years old ) 96% payHistory and they asked about recent inquiries, (refinanced my car last 2 months) I make around 50k annual. If you get declined CALL reconsider line..

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 09, 2016

Credit Limit 1500.

 
Apr 06, 2016
Approved!
chrisbarbjul Cardholder

I was just approved for this card about two weeks ago with a $2800 CL. Still waiting to receive it. Should any day now.  Once I start to use it I'll write more of a review.

more ...
Apr 05, 2016
Glad to have a Mastercard!
chrisbarbjul Cardholder

I applied for this card and received an instant approval for $2800.  My FICO credit scores we EQ 701, Transunion 717 and Exp 716.  Credit Karma said I had a very good chance. I applied for the American Express Everyday card first and got a 10K credit line, Discover IT second with a $6500 credit line and then the Barclay card third. Credit Karma said I had a very good chance with all three!

more ...
Apr 05, 2016
Decent But Not Spectacular
KDOA Cardholder

I  have used this card for about 2 years, and while it is quite decent (nice rewards, no foreign transaction fee, regular credit score update, etc), it is annoying that the credit limit demands a hard pull. At a time when other cards allow you to increase without a necessary hard inquiry, this can be frustrating. It doesn't matter whether you pay your bills on time or have a decent utilization rate. They will put that hard pull on your report and you are docked points.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 3,202
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Barclaycard Arrival™ World MasterCard®

18 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i