Barclaycard Arrival Plus® World Elite Mastercard® Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.1 out of 5 stars
7 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Feb 22, 2019
Great Rewards Card!!!
Fuzzy6665 Cardholder

Great sign on bonus if spend certain amount, 2 points per dollar spent. Can use points to pay yearly fee. And when redeeming points 5% back in points.  Sure they cut redemption from 10% to 5%, but it is still an excellent card. On certain excursions and stores while on vacation it has showed up to where I can use points to pay for excursion also.  Great card love it!!!  It’s a keeper.  And I use allot of travel cards and this is the only one I hold onto.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 21, 2019
City7 Cardholder

Canceled my card for not using ridiculous. Made all my 

payments. Don’t bother if you pay your bills or don’t like 

to carry a balance.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jun 04, 2019
Excellent card! Using it for 5 years now
BijayAdhikari Cardholder

Both me and my wife use it for everything almost everyday. 

more ...
Jun 03, 2019
vincewisely Cardholder

Canceled card for paying off each month and not carrying a balance.

more ...
May 09, 2019
An everyday driver card for me
fluxcapacity Cardholder

I've had this card for about 4 months and use it every day for every purchase, which I pay off several times throughout the course of the month.  I also have a BarclayCard Apple Rewards card that I've had for about 4 years.  I've had to call customer service for several reasons over the years (some for this card, several times for the other one), always had good experiences.  There was a point signup bonus for spending a certain amount within the first three months and after I hit the requirement for the bonus it was immediately transferred into my account -- they transferred it before I even knew I'd hit the mark.  I haven't had much experience with transactions being declined with this card (haven't travelled much yet or put really high ticket items on it though), but I don't see it as that unusual for any account to get triggered with unusual spending habits.  I've had that with almost every card I've had, I had it some with my AppleCard and customer service has always been very quick to respond to these issues when I contact them.  Before I had this card I didn't realize it was possible to "transfer a limit" from one card to another but a customer service agent did this for me and I was able to immediately move 4K in limit from my Apple Card to this one within minutes over the phone.

more ...
Apr 19, 2019
HORRID BANK
Jenny989 Cardholder

This is a HORRIBLE financial institution. They charged me fraudulently for a transaction and after more than a month in dispute, I managed the issue myself with the company who charged me (I did Barclays job for them). 

Aside from that, they’ve just lowered my credit limit from 5500 to 1400 without notice - my credit score is over 700 and I updated my income recently because I’ve had a decent increase. 

Their reps over the phone are the WORST people to talk to. They either have no clue what you’re talking about and are NOT financially educated or CLEARLY don’t want to do their job of taking calls. 

Haven’t closed the card because it’s going to further impact my credit but not dealing with this “bank” may be worth it.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 26, 2019

Just carry a zero balance and they will close your account for you! #Don'tuseit.

 
Mar 21, 2019
City7 Cardholder

Canceled my card for not using ridiculous. Made all my 

payments. Don’t bother if you pay your bills or don’t like 

to carry a balance.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 1,875
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
 

Barclaycard Arrival Plus® World Elite Mastercard®