Barclaycard Arrival Plus® World Elite Mastercard® Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.0 out of 5 stars
7 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* intro for 12 Billing Cycles on balance transfers made within 45 days of account opening
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 18.24%, 22.24% or 25.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0 intro, $89 after first year
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 18.24%, 22.24% or 25.24%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Sep 12, 2018
Good Travel Card
sergnh Cardholder

All I know is that the few times I had to call, I had good customer service. Took one star away because they went from 10% to 5% for the 5% back in points at time of redemption. I got this card for when I was going to Europe. It's pne of the few cards that has a PIN. This necessary when purchasing from a kiosk. Especially when its a train ticket and there isn't a counter nearby.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 06, 2018
Don’t bother with this card
Hall2ly Cardholder

Don’t bother with this card unless you like being in a good standing and having your card declined without reason. I have had this card for a year and have had it declined 3 times without a legit reason.  The first time this happened to me was after I made a large purchase ( flooring) and immediately paid my 10k balance off. My payment cleared through my bank and my card balance was at a 0 balance yet they continued to put a 7 day hold on my account for “making a large payment”. Seriously?? The second time was without any warrant. Account in good standing, with double min payment made every month. The third time was after I shopped online at a department store that was out of state, and then tried to use my card at the grocery store. The deemed this shopping as “suspicious” and instead of calling to ask me about it, put a hold on my account. If you are a customer who likes to use their card to make purchases v as a slot holder in your wallet then this card is not for you. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Apr 19, 2019
HORRID BANK
Jenny989 Cardholder

This is a HORRIBLE financial institution. They charged me fraudulently for a transaction and after more than a month in dispute, I managed the issue myself with the company who charged me (I did Barclays job for them). 

Aside from that, they’ve just lowered my credit limit from 5500 to 1400 without notice - my credit score is over 700 and I updated my income recently because I’ve had a decent increase. 

Their reps over the phone are the WORST people to talk to. They either have no clue what you’re talking about and are NOT financially educated or CLEARLY don’t want to do their job of taking calls. 

Haven’t closed the card because it’s going to further impact my credit but not dealing with this “bank” may be worth it.

more ...
Mar 21, 2019
City7 Cardholder

Canceled my card for not using ridiculous. Made all my 

payments. Don’t bother if you pay your bills or don’t like 

to carry a balance.

more ...
Feb 22, 2019
Great Rewards Card!!!
Fuzzy6665 Cardholder

Great sign on bonus if spend certain amount, 2 points per dollar spent. Can use points to pay yearly fee. And when redeeming points 5% back in points.  Sure they cut redemption from 10% to 5%, but it is still an excellent card. On certain excursions and stores while on vacation it has showed up to where I can use points to pay for excursion also.  Great card love it!!!  It’s a keeper.  And I use allot of travel cards and this is the only one I hold onto.

more ...
Feb 08, 2019
Great travel rewards card
Svestka Cardholder

Great for people who travel. Easy to use as the site and app are very friendly. Welcome bonus is very high compared to other cards and annual fee is slightly lower. There are other small perks to this card that get overlooked: the 5% points back on each reward redemption for a travel credit and the RewardsBoost site, where you can get extra rewards (sometimes up to 5 points for every $1) if you make online purchases from specific retailers. The 2 points per every $1 still works with it. As long as you're using your points for travel credit, it's definitely worth it!

I've also had to refute several transactions of mine due and the service to do that has been very easy and the service is very nice. Each time they credited back the amount I spent without much questions.

more ...
Sep 12, 2018
Good Travel Card
sergnh Cardholder

All I know is that the few times I had to call, I had good customer service. Took one star away because they went from 10% to 5% for the 5% back in points at time of redemption. I got this card for when I was going to Europe. It's pne of the few cards that has a PIN. This necessary when purchasing from a kiosk. Especially when its a train ticket and there isn't a counter nearby.

more ...
Aug 11, 2018
I love the rewards!
aplang Cardholder

I've had this card for a couple of years. At the time I applied, there was a 40K bonus point offer for spending a certain amount. I can't remember anymore, maybe 3 or 4K. I recieved that which was worth $400 statement credit towards travel related purchases. The 5% back in points at time of redemption is also nice! I love the ease of use of the site and its redemption process.  The points add up fast which is also great!

more ...
Jun 06, 2018
Don’t bother with this card
Hall2ly Cardholder

Don’t bother with this card unless you like being in a good standing and having your card declined without reason. I have had this card for a year and have had it declined 3 times without a legit reason.  The first time this happened to me was after I made a large purchase ( flooring) and immediately paid my 10k balance off. My payment cleared through my bank and my card balance was at a 0 balance yet they continued to put a 7 day hold on my account for “making a large payment”. Seriously?? The second time was without any warrant. Account in good standing, with double min payment made every month. The third time was after I shopped online at a department store that was out of state, and then tried to use my card at the grocery store. The deemed this shopping as “suspicious” and instead of calling to ask me about it, put a hold on my account. If you are a customer who likes to use their card to make purchases v as a slot holder in your wallet then this card is not for you. 

more ...
Jul 31, 2018

Payments over 10k are reported to irs

 
Jan 31, 2019

Good fraud protection not just a card holder

 
Feb 19, 2019

Been with this card for long while. As this is to be true. I had this card declined several times due to suspicion of fraud. Several times I called Barclays to let them know of the purchase and amount. Still to have this card declined at pos. Besides the issues their customer service is highly unprofessional. I'm hoping this hasn't happened to other card holders w/ Barclays. I closed this account due to the bulls***. I'm with Capital One Venture card. No issues or problems to report at this time.

 
Feb 20, 2019

It is annoying when it happens. I took a surprise trip a few weeks ago and used this as my main way to pay for everything. I drove 1200 miles one way for a visit and on my last stop on my way home it was declined for suspicious activity. I don’t like it. I guess it is better than them not doing it if it is hacked.

 
Mar 01, 2019

Same thing happens with two of my cards, not from these guys.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 1,875
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Barclaycard Arrival Plus® World Elite Mastercard®