NFL Extra Points Credit Card Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.0 out of 5 stars
11 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

4 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Feb 08, 2017
Good diversification
EYMRS Cardholder

CK says my odds are poor but I was approved with a $1300 limit. I did have to call in for verification though  it wasn't an instant approval  

Barclays can be sensitive so I won't use this card much after the initial $100 reward bonus. 

I have bank cards by Capital One, Synchrony Bank and Merrick. I added this one and want an AMEX and Discover  to round things out. No thank you on Chase and I haven't looked into Citi. 

more ...
Jan 12, 2017
Really wanted this Card
HamiltonSr Cardholder

I applied and was not instantly approved. Got a letter few days later asking for copy of DL, SS card and proof of adress. I mailed them  the paperwork they requested and got a call few days later to congratulate me and approved me for $4000 CL. 

more ...
Dec 19, 2016
reduced my credit from 8250 to 3200
d3box1 Cardholder

I hit a rough path and made a late payment (less than 30 days). I have been a card holder for over 3 years, got a divorce and did not notice I was late but paid as soon as I realized it! 

They reduced my credit limit from 8,250 to 3,000 while I had a 2,850$ balance, my fico dropped 40 points from 700 to 660...... I called barclays to explain my situation and they told me even though you have been a customer for 3 years we are unable to reconsider your credit line reduction. 

They dont care, have the highest interest rate of all my cards and everytime I call customer service I call a foreign country. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 08, 2017

Barclays IS a U.K. Company. Lol

 
Nov 25, 2016
$100 statement credit for the first $500
Edgeup Cardholder

Great Card

more ...
Nov 14, 2016
Great NFL Card
Metaldave1 Cardholder

If you love getting NFL merch then get this card, no annual fee a big plus here, also racks up points everytime you make a purchase and also a great way to show support to your favorite team, all in all a great Credit Card to have!

more ...
Oct 22, 2016
Approved
Anonymous Cardholder

Credit Karma said my chances of approval was poor with a TU score of 695.  I checked my TU score on my walmart site and it was showing 753 so I went on to the Barclays site and applied.  Got the 10 day response however there is a fraud alert on my credit.  I received a call from them same day and after answering several questions got a 5K approval.  I give Barclays 3 stars because I have the Rewards MC with a 2K limit and they placed a security hold on it after the fraud alert was triggered which is great, however I had to call and speak with 3 deifferent people who all said my card was released when it wasn't.

more ...
Aug 31, 2016
Excellent card for the NFL fanatic!
MALex03 Cardholder

This is my first Barclaycard and I was instantly approved with a $6,000 limit! CK score of 780 with their lowest APR of 15.24% and the approval odds was "Very Good" so I went for it and got the card with my favorite team's design! I'll be going to a few games this season and this card will definitely be a huge benefit at the team shop and nflshop.com!! 20% off at checkout from nflshop.com was a huge reason I decided to apply for the card. It's a great addition to the following cards I already own: Discover It - $10,000 limit and Blue Cash Preferred from AMEX - $24,000 limit.

more ...
Aug 30, 2016
Excellent card for the football fanatic!
MALex03 Cardholder

This is my first Barclaycard and was instantly approved with a $6,000 credit limit and the lowest APR of 15.24%! I applied directly from their website so I am able to get the 10K bonus within the first 3 months! I'm going to a few games this season and this card will definitely be a great addition to my other credit cards. I currently have the Discover It card: $10,000 limit and the American Express Preferred card: $24,000 limit!

more ...
Aug 10, 2016
NFL only in name
Anonymous Cardholder

I have had this card well before Barclays ruined it.  Rewards barely have anything to do with NFL at this point.

Used to get game tickets or really cool experiences like field passes.  Now I can get a tour of NFL offices in NYC.  Zero rewards related to NE Patriots and no tickets.  If you are getting this card for rewards (and I don't know why else you would want it) then don't.

more ...
Aug 09, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Ck said my chance was good .my credit score was 660 TU 660 EX I already have 2 cap one cards both limits are 2500 I also have a Barclay Mc with 1500 limit and about 3 other cards .I pay my bills on time .I was a bit nervous about applying but I hit the button closed my eyes then opened and I was approved !! 2500 I was hoping for at least 4k like others say they have received but I'm happy and I can't wait to start using my card ! 😊

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 3,788
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

NFL Extra Points Credit Card

11 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i