Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

NFL Extra Points Credit Card

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.3 out of 5 stars
28 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Aug 09, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Ck said my chance was good .my credit score was 660 TU 660 EX I already have 2 cap one cards both limits are 2500 I also have a Barclay Mc with 1500 limit and about 3 other cards .I pay my bills on time .I was a bit nervous about applying but I hit the button closed my eyes then opened and I was approved !! 2500 I was hoping for at least 4k like others say they have received but I'm happy and I can't wait to start using my card ! 😊

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Feb 05, 2016
not a good card to have
Anonymous Cardholder

not a good card to have i had a 4000 limit and never late on one payment ever and boom i check my account they drop it to 1000 limit what a slap in the face

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 25, 2016
$100 statement credit for the first $500
Edgeup Cardholder

Great Card

more ...
Nov 14, 2016
Great NFL Card
Metaldave1 Cardholder

If you love getting NFL merch then get this card, no annual fee a big plus here, also racks up points everytime you make a purchase and also a great way to show support to your favorite team, all in all a great Credit Card to have!

more ...
Oct 22, 2016
Approved
Anonymous Cardholder

Credit Karma said my chances of approval was poor with a TU score of 695.  I checked my TU score on my walmart site and it was showing 753 so I went on to the Barclays site and applied.  Got the 10 day response however there is a fraud alert on my credit.  I received a call from them same day and after answering several questions got a 5K approval.  I give Barclays 3 stars because I have the Rewards MC with a 2K limit and they placed a security hold on it after the fraud alert was triggered which is great, however I had to call and speak with 3 deifferent people who all said my card was released when it wasn't.

more ...
Aug 31, 2016
Excellent card for the NFL fanatic!
MALex03 Cardholder

This is my first Barclaycard and I was instantly approved with a $6,000 limit! CK score of 780 with their lowest APR of 15.24% and the approval odds was "Very Good" so I went for it and got the card with my favorite team's design! I'll be going to a few games this season and this card will definitely be a huge benefit at the team shop and nflshop.com!! 20% off at checkout from nflshop.com was a huge reason I decided to apply for the card. It's a great addition to the following cards I already own: Discover It - $10,000 limit and Blue Cash Preferred from AMEX - $24,000 limit.

more ...
Aug 30, 2016
Excellent card for the football fanatic!
MALex03 Cardholder

This is my first Barclaycard and was instantly approved with a $6,000 credit limit and the lowest APR of 15.24%! I applied directly from their website so I am able to get the 10K bonus within the first 3 months! I'm going to a few games this season and this card will definitely be a great addition to my other credit cards. I currently have the Discover It card: $10,000 limit and the American Express Preferred card: $24,000 limit!

more ...
Aug 10, 2016
NFL only in name
Anonymous Cardholder

I have had this card well before Barclays ruined it.  Rewards barely have anything to do with NFL at this point.

Used to get game tickets or really cool experiences like field passes.  Now I can get a tour of NFL offices in NYC.  Zero rewards related to NE Patriots and no tickets.  If you are getting this card for rewards (and I don't know why else you would want it) then don't.

more ...
Aug 09, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Ck said my chance was good .my credit score was 660 TU 660 EX I already have 2 cap one cards both limits are 2500 I also have a Barclay Mc with 1500 limit and about 3 other cards .I pay my bills on time .I was a bit nervous about applying but I hit the button closed my eyes then opened and I was approved !! 2500 I was hoping for at least 4k like others say they have received but I'm happy and I can't wait to start using my card ! 😊

more ...
Aug 01, 2016
Back with Barclay's after a paid charge
Tonyknows Cardholder

Thanks for the 2nd chance after a previous paid charge off. A generous CL to boot.

FREE TOM BRADY !

more ...
Jul 21, 2016
I like Barclaycard
Rezdon Cardholder

I have this card and an Apple Rewards Barclay. Barclay reminds me of Capital One in that they'll extend credit when most other banks deny.  Anyways, I was hesitant about applying for the NFL card because Barclay denied me once for a second card with them (other account too new, wanted to see more history with them).  I applied for the NFL card and was immediately approved with a $6,000 credit line.  I know from experience they're great when it comes to credit line increases.  I'm all bankcard out.  The NFL card is the last one I'll apply for - for some time.  

I was surprised to get approved for $6k, although I've been telling myself I want a card with a $10,000 limit.  This'll have to do.  Hopefully they'll increse the limit closer to the ten I want in the next 6-12 months. 

more ...
Jul 05, 2016
Good for Balance Transfers!
asiawagster Cardholder

I have had this card for over a year. I got it to do a balance transfer. Very easy to use! The rewards don't add up enough for me since I used it mainly for a balance transfer but if you have someone who loves an NFL team, you get a discount in the NFL shop when you use this card. I paid off my balance transfer in March and didn't use it again until recently when I got an offer in the mail for a balance trasfer good until Feb 2017. Only bad thing is, a couple weeks later I got one that was good until December 2017! I called to see if I could take advantage of that offer instead since I had already done the transfer and they said no... But overall, I haven't had any issues. Got approved for $2k with a 650 credit score. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 3,788
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

NFL Extra Points Credit Card

28 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i