Barclaycard Ring® Mastercard® Reviews

Barclaycard Ring® Mastercard® Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.3 out of 5 stars
17 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 01, 2019
Great Experience
AMCommerceLions Cardholder

I applied and was not approved. Just like the other person, I called the reconsideration line and my application as well as my balance transfer got approved. Credit Score 726. I read these negative reviews and I thought I didn't have a chance but I'm glad I made an effort to contact the bank. "Google" applying for Barclaycard Ring and review the articles online and you should get an idea of whether you might be eligible to get approved.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Dec 26, 2018
jjtrt Cardholder

Be sure to look at the fine print for balance transfers. It's 2% fee, 0% intro in the first 45 days, then it's 0% fee but a regular interest rate after 45 days. You have to pick one of the other. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Dec 04, 2019
Treated me GREAT
RazorKissed Cardholder

Before I had to declare bankruptcy these fine people never abused me as the other posts are stating was done to them. Credit increases rolled in and I was in a pinch (owner/operator of a semi truck) they bumped me up to 13,000 limit. This is a great card for transfers imo. Have a good day everyone and may the Light shine on your life.

more ...
Nov 29, 2019
Just don't!!!
DADHUMPBUTT Cardholder

Signed up for this card to do a balance transfer. After 1 month of balance transfer not completed I contaced and they paid off balanceTWICE leaving credit balance on other account. Then they dropped my limit $4000 below the balance which in turn dropped my credit rating by over 100 points. Luckily I had enough cash in a savings account to get the balance below the new amended minimum credit limit. Not everyone would have been able to do this and would have been stuck in a bad situation. Not worth the hassel of incompetence you have to deal with.

more ...
Sep 24, 2019
Deceptive, dishonest, no integrity
czapled Cardholder

I opened the card to make a major purchase with the understanind of 6 months no interest. I didn't make that purchase, but later made a major purchase. I called before making the purchase and was assured this would be no interest for 6 months. When I got my first statement, I called to make sure no interest for 6 months. Paid the card down and got the next statement with an interest charge of over $150. I was in a position to pay for this outright, but wanted to hang on to cash for a few months. When I called I was blamed for not knowing the terms of my card. They took no responsibility for their agents not knowing the terms of their card. I paid it off the next day, got my rewards and cancelled. Barclay US is a terrible company and I will never do business with them again. I urge everyone to do the samw.

more ...
Jul 11, 2019
Barclaysux Cardholder

There is no customer service. It’s untrained asian agents who speak little English, understand no English, have poorly integrated ststems and no understanding of Barclay card policy & procedures. Why do you think the cards come with such incentives? Because they are luring you into a trap. Run don’t walk away from Barclay Card. Its a nightmare. 

more ...
Jun 10, 2019
Don't do it

I live in Seattle which is PST. I made my payment at 11pm the day it was due and they charged me a late fee of $39. I called in and nicely told the agent it must be a mistake. She told me it was a valid charge since the payment was not paid before 11:59pm EST. I asked if she could waive it and she said I had one waived previously (last year and I was in the hospital) so, she could not. I again, nicely, asked to speak to a supervisor only to be read the same script. I just cannot believe they are not given the power, even in a position of management, the ability to to refund $39. To me that is just ridiculous. I will be closing my account. They don't get anymore interest from me. Do not give this bank a second thought.

more ...
Jun 04, 2019
Low APR and no hassle!
Lamborghini16 Cardholder

This is the card for everyday use. Lowest normal APR I've seen and I have 5 different ccs. Barclays increases my limit periodically without asking. I hardly use the card or any credit card but this is my go to for any unexpected costs.

more ...
Apr 19, 2019
HORRIBLE AND WORSE CC
djclark43 Cardholder

People I hate this company more than anything in world, they will Ruin your “CREDIT “ don’t apply, promise you that you will regret and they are worse in every level of Customer Servicers . 

more ...
Apr 19, 2019
Horrible bank
Jenny989 Cardholder

This is a HORRIBLE financial institution. They charged me fraudulently for a transaction and after more than a month in dispute, I managed the issue myself with the company who charged me (I did Barclays job for them). 

Aside from that, they’ve just lowered my credit limit from 5500 to 1400 without notice - my credit score is over 700 and I updated my income recently because I’ve had a decent increase. 

Their reps over the phone are the WORST people to talk to. They either have no clue what you’re talking about and are NOT financially educated or CLEARLY don’t want to do their job of taking calls. 

Haven’t closed the card because it’s going to further impact my credit but not dealing with this “bank” may be worth it.

more ...
Apr 18, 2019
Company Stinks
VikSvensson Cardholder

I was approved for this card, but after some time, I ran into financial stuggles, couldn't pay for a few months and they closed my account, when I finally was able to pay about a month later, I asked them if they could reopen my account, and the wouldn't - at least CapitalOne reopened my accounts with agreement that my payments had to be on time for 3 consecutive months or it would be closed again and sent to collections... I did pay on CapitalOne and I still have them, Open. Barclay can go where the sun don't shine. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 04, 2019

Wow. Your story is like the opposite of mine because they extended my time and credit limit when I was in a pinch to the tune of a 13,000 line. This is not an exaggeration.

 
Apr 05, 2019
Terrible customer service.
yoyodiscoduke Cardholder

I had this card for yes . Balance over 5k twice. Paid off beforvterm. Once I did, they closed my account for inactivity. Don’t get this card.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 859
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
 
Barclaycard Ring® Mastercard® Reviews

Barclaycard Ring® Mastercard®