The Plenti® Credit Card from Amex Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.8 out of 5 stars
11 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Mar 21, 2017
Great rewards everywhere.
m0t0rhe4d Cardholder

Had fair rsiting from CK for this card and the AMEX Cash card. Applied for the cash card and got approved for $1000 (CK TU 681 & EQ 681). Since they already pulled my credit I decided to apt for this too. I applied too early so they called me and told me they had to wait for 5 days and I would get an answer. Got an email today and got a $5000 CL!!! Also got $2000 from Discover, $1500 From Cahse all at the same time. Very Surprised of the $5000 tho. My credit was 579 in November and I paid off my badies and rebuilt in a few months but I haven't been late on anything for the past 3 years. 80% on time over 7 years because of Student Loans. Hopefully this helps some of you make a decision. My current CK tells me my chances are Poor for the card but my score dropped to 661 because of hard inquiries. Excited.

more ...
Feb 27, 2017
My favorite card

I was approved with "Very Good" odds for a $15,000 limit with TU of 705 and EQ of 715. The Plenti program is nice, and AMEX is always known for their good customer service. I already had their Blue Cash Everyday, so I was tempted to apply, and I'm glad I did. 

more ...
Jan 07, 2017
great so far
Anonymous Cardholder

i applied credit karma said i had a very good chance at getting it with 685 fico score they look like the pull experian my score was 612 eq and 611 on credit karma

more ...
Dec 07, 2016
Going good.. and looking good
PraSanVar Cardholder

I was new to the US when I applied for this card. Had to submit a few documents as proof to Amex and finally after 15-20 days of scrutiny, was approved for $1000 credit line. I use the Plenti points I earn at Exxon gas stations (I get at least one free gas fill up a month with the accumulated points). I pay off all the amounts every month. Exactly 6 months later to the date of activating my account, I received a credit line increase to $3000. 

more ...
Dec 07, 2016
I saw, I applied, I was approved.
plasmodesmata Cardholder

I have been working on repairing my credit for a year. I have one collection left (medical) but my scores are decent ranging from 667-696 depending upon who you ask. Either way the score is up over 100 points. So I decided maybe its time I applied for another card. I did that yesterday and was approved for a 2000$ limit. I'm reservedly happy, Credit Karma said I had very good odds at getting it and many of the reviews lead me to believe that I'd get it... I don't care so much about all the points and such as much as I care about the evidence this card represents of my credit improving.

more ...
Oct 29, 2016
Great rewards
klcheerio Cardholder

691 Ex 684 TU
I applied and was given the "we'll send you a letter explaining" screen. Turns out, I had also applied for the AMEX Blue a few days before (I was approved) and they didn't immediately approve for security reasons. I called in and was told that I'd get a decision via email in 3 business days. Two days later, I was approved. $2800 limit.

more ...
Oct 28, 2016
DREAM CC GOAL COMPLETED APPROVED TODAY
tech5170 Cardholder

APPROVED,  FICO 659, NEVER LATE ON CC PAYMENTS, BILLS AND CAR NOTE. REBUILDING CREDIT, $1000 LIMIT. EASY APP PROCESS. MY ADVICE APPLY NOW THE HOLIDAY SEASON IS HERE.

I FIRST APPLIED FOR THE PLENTI CARD, ONCE THAT CAME I APPLIED FOR THE PLENTI AMERICAN EXPRESS. GOOD LUCK HAPPY CC HUNTING.

more ...
Oct 22, 2016
Approved with 660 experian
rugguy46 Cardholder

Approved for $1000 ck odds very good. Already have green card. Rebuilding for 3 years.

more ...
Oct 20, 2016
No Complaints!
Floridagal234 Cardholder

Applied with a CK score of 665 and believe it or not my approval  odds were Fair however since I'm already a Plenti member I had previously received many offers in my e-mail for this card from Plenti directly so I figured I'd get approved even with Fair odds. Got approved instantly for $1,000 credit limit to start very easy process I'm surprised I'm reading reviews that so many weren't approved. Good luck!

more ...
Oct 05, 2016
So Far So Good
Arabus1987 Cardholder

I received a pre-approved offer from AmEx for this card.  I applied online and was instantly approved for $1,400.  My fico score was in the 710 range.  I haven't really had the opportunity to take advantge of the Plenti rewards but I will.  I mainly applied for this card because I wanted to be a member of the AmEx family.  AmEx has a history of giving really good credit limit increases.  I am counting down to 61 days so I can apply for a 3X CLI with a soft pull.  Keeping my fingers crossed.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

The Plenti® Credit Card from Amex

11 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i