Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

The Plenti® Credit Card from Amex

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.7 out of 5 stars
11 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 15.24% - 25.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 12 Months
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.24% - 25.24%* Variable

Our Take

The Plenti® Credit Card from Amex pairs with a free Plenti® rewards membership, giving cardholders the opportunity to earn more rewards points.

What to Like

To apply for The Plenti® Credit Card from Amex, you’ll have to sign up first for the free Plenti® rewards program. Once you start using the credit card, you can earn one point for every dollar spent on eligible purchases. On top of that, if you present your Plenti® rewards membership when you’re paying, you can also earn additional points at participating retailers. There’s no annual fee for the credit card or rewards program membership, and there’s also a 0% intro APR for 12 months on purchases.

Look Out For

You don’t need this credit card to earn points from the free Plenti® rewards program, and you can actually pair your rewards membership with any method of payment. This card also comes with a $5 or 3% (whichever is greater) fee on balance transfers, and there’s a high Penalty APR that applies after a missed payment.

Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Oct 29, 2016
Great rewards
klcheerio Cardholder

691 Ex 684 TU
I applied and was given the "we'll send you a letter explaining" screen. Turns out, I had also applied for the AMEX Blue a few days before (I was approved) and they didn't immediately approve for security reasons. I called in and was told that I'd get a decision via email in 3 business days. Two days later, I was approved. $2800 limit.

more ...
Oct 28, 2016
DREAM CC GOAL COMPLETED APPROVED TODAY
tech5170 Cardholder

APPROVED,  FICO 659, NEVER LATE ON CC PAYMENTS, BILLS AND CAR NOTE. REBUILDING CREDIT, $1000 LIMIT. EASY APP PROCESS. MY ADVICE APPLY NOW THE HOLIDAY SEASON IS HERE.

I FIRST APPLIED FOR THE PLENTI CARD, ONCE THAT CAME I APPLIED FOR THE PLENTI AMERICAN EXPRESS. GOOD LUCK HAPPY CC HUNTING.

more ...
Oct 22, 2016
Approved with 660 experian
rugguy46 Cardholder

Approved for $1000 ck odds very good. Already have green card. Rebuilding for 3 years.

more ...
Oct 20, 2016
No Complaints!
Floridagal234 Cardholder

Applied with a CK score of 665 and believe it or not my approval  odds were Fair however since I'm already a Plenti member I had previously received many offers in my e-mail for this card from Plenti directly so I figured I'd get approved even with Fair odds. Got approved instantly for $1,000 credit limit to start very easy process I'm surprised I'm reading reviews that so many weren't approved. Good luck!

more ...
Oct 05, 2016
So Far So Good
Arabus1987 Cardholder

I received a pre-approved offer from AmEx for this card.  I applied online and was instantly approved for $1,400.  My fico score was in the 710 range.  I haven't really had the opportunity to take advantge of the Plenti rewards but I will.  I mainly applied for this card because I wanted to be a member of the AmEx family.  AmEx has a history of giving really good credit limit increases.  I am counting down to 61 days so I can apply for a 3X CLI with a soft pull.  Keeping my fingers crossed.

more ...
Oct 04, 2016
Easy approval
Mael87 Cardholder

I appply with credit score 698from  Experian  and cmon 676 .... the process was easy I got a 2000 credit limit 

more ...
Jul 20, 2016
Approved with 666 CS on Experian
ImmigrantBrit Cardholder

Trying to build my credit as a recent immigrant to the USA, I was approved for this card with a 666 rating on Experian, I see some others with higher credit scores got denied. I do already have an Amex Blue Cash Preferred, so maybe this is the reason.

Good luck to you guys and thanks to CK allowing me to moitor my progress!!

more ...
May 24, 2016
OKay so far!
taracoru30 Cardholder

I applied for this card around 5/4/16 and was approved for a 1000k exp. 667 CK trans. 668 Eq 701 Amex goes off experian only. I immediatley went to Macys and was able to take advantage of the 3x Plenti Point sale for Mothers day gifts. I also use it for gas which is a big help already have 40 Plenti Points. Cons not that many retailers participate and I just so happend to live 20 minutes from Macys and an Exxon Mobile. Also not all Exxon Mobile's participate major drawback. I dont believe the program set up well but it is a fairley new Credit Card from Amex. Customer Service was great I applied by phone which I dont reccomend as it took 45 minutes and CSR sounded like a robot at times. I would recommend looking at the program and the retailers closely to utilize the cc benifits before applying also. Other than that it is an Amex.

more ...
Apr 14, 2016
Approved 10K CL with TU/EQ 721
Anonymous Cardholder

Applied on 4/13 with "Very Good" odds, Have had Amex SPG card for 3 years with the latest CL 5.8K. Awesome addition and immediately available for use as available on top of SPG card

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The Plenti® Credit Card from Amex

11 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i