The Amex EveryDay® Preferred Credit Card from American Express Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.3 out of 5 stars
8 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Oct 28, 2017
Great cashback offers and points earn
chrisjrn Cardholder

1) Amex Offers are great. You get cashback on things you'd spend money on anyway.

2) The points earn is great.

more ...
Apr 19, 2017
this card is not as advertised
Anonymous Cardholder

The problem with this card is that it is not that bad, however it is advertised as being a points card; but since I have been using it off and on for a couple of months I have not earned a single point on this card. I let them know what is wrong with the card and both reps said something completely different; one told me I had to make a payment for that billing cycle and another told me that I don't earn points for the first month. I think that these reasons are too convenient it seems like the rep's looked at the most obvious solution and used that as an excuse why the card is not earning points. This is a trivial complaint but how I see it is if you have to contact the cc company for any issues, “To me” that is not a good sign.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 02, 2017

Amex doesn't post points for a new card until the second statement is generated. After that, it's every statement cycle. I learned this via my Platinum card.

 
Apr 11, 2017
Excellent customer service

CreditKarma said I had a very good chance of obtaining this card. They were right. I was surprisingly approved and with a very subbstantial credit line. I did not think I would get this card. Since I signed up for CreditKarma and stared following the advise in my profile, my credit score us gone up over 142 points in the last six months. Amex has great customer service. 

more ...
Feb 20, 2017
Applied and qualified
Anonymous Cardholder

When CK states your approval odds are very good they aren't kidding. I applied for this one first and qualified for 1K. A week later applied for Chase Sapphire and was approved for 5K. Scores TU 697 and EQ 692.

more ...
Jan 29, 2017
Good Card
Anonymous Cardholder

This card approved me for $1,000 with a 650 credit score. That tells me that AMEX actually reads INTO your credit report, not just looks at your score. I actually have the blue cash everyday card with $0 annual fee, but the two cards are similar. First year no APR is nice, and they havent tried to screw me like other companies have.

more ...
Jan 21, 2017
Thanks Amex
Pele808 Cardholder

Got this card with a 2k limit. In the midst of rebuilding credit...scores 688 and 703. Spent the 1k to receive the 15k points bonus, and met the 30 purchases within a billing cycle for the extra 50%. Applied for a CLI on day 61 of having the account and was instantly approved for 6k limit. Great card so far no complaints.

more ...
Jan 08, 2017
The Amex every day is my favorite!
Anonymous Cardholder

The Amex every day is automatic increase my credit limit in 8 months, no need to request to be . Thank you !

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 17, 2017

Is it transparent/see through/clear card?

 
Dec 23, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Customer service is the best

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

The Amex EveryDay® Preferred Credit Card from American Express