Kroger 1-2-3 REWARDS® MasterCard® Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.4 out of 5 stars
9 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Mar 24, 2017
Pointless.
jayyywalk Cardholder

Same benefits as having a Kroger plus card (free). I've had this card for a year and a half and put a few thousand on it and in return accumulated around 30 dollars of checks to spend at Kroger as the perk of using this card. 4,000 dollars equals around 25 dollars in store merchandise Kroger checks. This was my highest interest rate credit card. I've never missed a payment. They raised the interest even more than my original 18.90% interest rate I was accepted with. I called and asked for them to lower it. The lady was not friendly or helpful over the phone and came up with this offer.. to reduce my interest rate to 17.98% for 6 months and then back to the 20 some percent they had raised it to after the 6 months was over. LOL!  So I told her I would like to make a payment instead and I paid the card off with 1900 dollars on the spot and I will never use this card again.

more ...
Mar 03, 2017
Deceptive and would rate at 0!
Anonymous Cardholder

I had this card and all it was was lies! I never received anything more off of gas prices. The points that were accumulated were limited as to how and what you were able to use them for. They have been harassing and downright rude and disrespectful. I would highly recommend to not get this card. You will be sorry for it in the end.

more ...
Mar 01, 2017
Falsely advertised as Double Bonus card
Anonymous Cardholder

You will gain NOTHING additional by using this card if you  already have a regular Kroger Rewards card.  It promises 3% on Kroger brand purchases but I have only seen minimal times where this applied for a few dollars in 3 months of using the card.  Additionally, and worse, the "Double" rewards points promised or 2% reward for shopping at Kroger is a complete misnomer - what really happens is that you get 1% back to your Visa and the other 1% goes to Fuel Rewards, BUT you get that 1% to Fuel Rewards by just using your normal Rewards card so you really only get 1% back for using your Visa.  If you're like me, you have at least 2 other cards that give 2-3% back for grocery shopping so this makes no sense.  I for one find this willful deception of loyal customers extremely disappointing.

more ...
Jan 25, 2017
Horrible
Anonymous Cardholder

The customer service is very rude.  The card gets denied for all kinds of reasons even after you get it registered.   Pretty much worthless.  I did get a lot of frustration out of it...of that's your thing!   Just stay away, go with a MasterCard.  

more ...
Jan 22, 2017
Great card - has great rewards -
Anonymous Cardholder

The 25 cents off per gallon sure helps out

more ...
Jan 19, 2017
They're liars
Anonymous Cardholder

I didn't get the 25 cents off gas when I redeemed 20 cents. 

more ...
Dec 05, 2016
I would give it zero stars. - DONT USE
Anonymous Cardholder

I got my personalized card in the mail over two weeks ago and still can not use it, because somehow my SS got screwed up. I called customer service (which ALWAYS has "longer wait times that usual" as it says on the site) to straighten out the issue. First, the lady said she's not allowed to take that information... puts me on hold... then says she can take it. After giving her my SS, which I pray I don't live to regret, she says she can not activate my card via the phone. The info on the card and the site both clearly state to CALL or go online to activate. Well, after almost losing my cool, I said okay I'll go to the site.. where surprise, surprise, my info is not updated, thus leaving me unable to access my card and money. This almost sounds like a scam. I would really appreciate some assistance! 

more ...
Nov 15, 2016
Worst prepaid visa. Ever!
Anonymous Cardholder

The new update for this card suck. I wasn't able to pay any bills over the phone or online I put all of my money on one of these prepaid cards to pay a car payment and couldn't even do that. Customer service has you on hold for over 2 hours, nobody can answer any questions or give me any help. Do not bother with this. It's a waste of your time and money.

more ...
Nov 02, 2016
Didn't get the 25 cents off per gallon
Anonymous Cardholder

I got the card, activated it, used it at my Kroger gas station redeeming 100 fuel points. I got my regular 10 cents off per gallon BUT DID NOT GET THE ADDITIONAL 25 CENTS OFF PER GALLON.

I _did_ get the runaround when I called the credit card customer service. They said the Kroger rewards card people handled that and transferred me. The Kroger rewards card person said the credit card people handled that and transferred me back (stayed online to explain to the credit card person). The credit card person then said she had to get the fuel point people invovled. THAT'S WHEN I TOLD HER TO CANCEL THE CARD.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Kroger 1-2-3 REWARDS® MasterCard®