David's Bridal® Credit Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.2 out of 5 stars
14 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1.5 out of 5 stars

1 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Mar 21, 2017
It is awful.
Anonymous Cardholder

Unless you have enough money to pay it off during the 0% time limit, do not get this card. They charge a fee that does not go down month to month and is a crazy amount. If you pay your minimum payment you will be paying this card off the rest of your life. 

more ...
Mar 11, 2017
Deserves 0 stars
Anonymous Cardholder

I cannot stress this enough. Borrowers beware. This has been the worst credit card I've ever owned. You can not use your debit card to pay it nor can you try to transfer the balance to another credit card with lower rates to pay it off faster. You are stuck until you pay it off using your checking account. Not to mention if you're a day late....1 day late you are paying a $35 late fee on top of a finance fee and the payment. I will never ever recommended this card to anybody. Hindsight is definitely 20/20 with this one.

more ...
Mar 10, 2017
A horrible option
Anonymous Cardholder

At the store, the sales reps make it sound like a very good option to be able to purchase the dress that you want and get you in while you are emotional (my personal experience).

When the amount was not paid off in full after 6 months, they charged me the ENTIRE amount for my dress, two times over, in intrest. I am paying easily 3 times the amount for my dress because of this and the addeded intrest.

I wish that I had never opened this account. It has been a very hard lesson to learn, but a valuable one to understand credit cards, credit scores, and very deceptive, misleading companies.

more ...
Mar 06, 2017
Don't get this card.
Anonymous Cardholder

I got a dress from davids bridal. I was paying for the dress.. and the first payment apparently i couldn't make it on that same day so i had to make it to the next day. I was hit with a late fee.. So i called asking if they can remove the late fee.. and guess what? he said yes sure he can remove the whole late fee.. awesome! couple weeks after I notice my account balance isn't where it should be.. I go into the account and realize that he had only removed part of the late fee.. so i call back asking if they can remove the complete late fee AS PROMISED. nope... spoke to supervisor said nothing she can do.. (as if anyone believes that). I am paying more than what I should be paying for my balance.. each month and they couldn't keep the promise that they said they would.. 

and it is true what people are saying here. it did say for one year no interest. but it is actually 6 months.

more ...
Feb 04, 2017
This card is not worth the headache.
itsmaddie Cardholder

In the beginning, I thought it would be awesome to be able to finance my wedding dress slowly but like all the people here have written, they slam you with tons and tons of interest and late fees. It's a horrid card to have 

My advice is, if you can't afford it on your card or don't have enough on your current credit card, you're better off applying to a credit card from elsewhere like Chase or Discovery, really anywhere -but- Davids Bridal. It's hard to keep up with all the conditions and god forbid you call asking for an explanation, you get talked to like youre the biggest idiot around. 

If I could go back in time, I wouldn't let them trick me into opening the card; even though it saved me like $100 on the dress. It was absolutely not worth the headache. 

more ...
Jan 20, 2017
Worst. Card. Ever
BardicCharm Cardholder

I applied to get the card, after being told that I would be able to pay it off in store (since we were just putting the down payment on the card which was $50). We go in, every week, for about 2 months. I was under the impression that we were paying it off each week. 

WRONG. I was told after getting a bill for the $50 that we weren't paying it off and we were paying off the dress instead. So I try to pay it at the store like I was told I would be able to do. No. I'm directed to ONLINE-ONLY pay because the "card was owned by the bank and they didn't have access to it." Okay fine.

Went and paid what the "total" was left here recently. Hit with another late fee because instead of saying "Hey you have a late fee added so the total is this," They just say oh you have X for the total. Then a month later after I thought it was paid off, I get yet another bill saying I owe them more money. The dress I put a down payment on for my best friend's wedding as a gift has now cost me as much as the dress itself. As soon as this next payment goes through (since it take up to a WEEK to process an online payment) I am closing the account and destroying the card. Will never reaply, nor give DB my business after this. 

more ...
Jan 18, 2017
get another 0% card
Anonymous Cardholder

Advertised in store as 0% for 1 year. Apparently it was 0% for 6 months and then if you don't pay the balance you pay for the interest you accumulated. Only can be used in store so it is useless after buying the dress and alterations. Could have paid for the dress but it was made to be a convenient card. Now the dress cost about 120 dollars more than it should have just from interest. 

more ...
Dec 21, 2016
Do Not GET IT
Anonymous Cardholder

Basically it's a rip off. If it's short term you will be ok but the interest is ridiculous. The customer service is rude and the card only works in store on mine. You are better off getting another credit care with more options and less interest elsewhere.

more ...
Dec 03, 2016
Nightmare
Anonymous Cardholder

Worst card on the face of the earth! DO NOT get this card unless you want to be in dept the rest of your life!!! 

more ...
Oct 09, 2016
It's useful for a short moment.
mari200 Cardholder

It is good if you need to finance the dress, but make sure you can pay it off in the 6 month no interest promotional period.  There is no reason to keep it after you pay off your dress unless you're in several weddings.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

David's Bridal® Credit Card