Barclaycard Ring® Mastercard® Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.1 out of 5 stars
18 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

2 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0% intro for 15 Months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 14.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 14.24%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Dec 29, 2018
Great deal, Great card, Great company
thecody321 Cardholder

I was a little hesitant after looking at reviews and approval odds, but I applied anyway. I was declined, but called the reconsideration hotline and got the decision overturned. My card arrived quickly and I've been very happy with it. The interest is low, the cash advance apr is the same as regular purchases, and it's an all around great deal. Highly recommended.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Dec 07, 2018
Terrible
phildeas Cardholder

Very low limit. I have 750 score with 20 yrs of credit over 60k in limits on cards. They approved me for $250 wtf I just got a 5k increase after one yr with Citi simplicity card . Barclays sends me stuff in mail all the time I asked why in the hell would you send me stuff you know my score? All they did was hurt my score 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 20, 2018
phildeas Cardholder

They sent me letter in mail 0% I have 750 plus score I applied for card with 10k transfer they didn't give me immediate approval. Then 2 days later approve me for $250 wtf it enddned up lowering my score because of such a little amount. I don't have any cards under 7k my last couple where 10k plus. They claimed because I had 42k in unsured debt. 22k cards 20k personall loan. Be carful if you apply for this cards.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 22, 2019

If you still need more credit, then you have a problem.

 
Nov 17, 2018
Great so far
phxdaniel Cardholder

Interest is great. Purchase and payment are processed excellent. Be patient with the process. This card is designed for excellent credit. Very pleased at this point.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 17, 2018

Oops forgot credit score was 791

 
Nov 10, 2018
regretting that I got this one

I am still trying to pay off this credit card for past 3 months, I am still being charged some kind of interest fees. And they will always send me some kind of statement balance when I am not using this credit card. I will never ever get credit from Barclays. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 04, 2019

If you carry a balance each month you will be charged monthly interest. If your not happy pay the balance off asap and good luck!

 
Oct 17, 2018
Awful
moe1278201 Cardholder

Barclay is an awful credit card to have unless you pay it off every month, if not they have tendency to lower your credit limit every time you make a payment, therefore lowering your credit score. You can't win with this card, no rewards, nothing. DO NOT GET THIS CARD.

more ...
Jul 16, 2018
Horrible !
QHPLMB Cardholder

Barclay Bank has the worst customer service I have ever experienced !!!! 

more ...
Jun 13, 2018
Noe rewards
JUNI760 Cardholder

nothing impressive ive had the card for sometime now to be honest no clue the last time i actually used it!!! rewards are bad they gave me 500 years ago and have yet to increase my limit i have other cards with 10k 5k 9k and then theres barclays 500!!!! only way they will increase is a hard inquiry. If you are considering this card and have the credit go for Amex or better yet discover IT card you can cash out points at any amount plus nice credit limit good luck. Wonder if theyll see this and finally cancel my card we shall see!!!

more ...
Jun 08, 2018
Worse card ever
eddy211981 Cardholder

Horrible card and bad customer service and they dont care about customers

more ...
Apr 09, 2018
If your credit score matters--DON'T
myrlyn29 Cardholder

I got this card four years ago. My primary reason for applying for this card in particular, was the interest rate, which was advertised to be low...and mine was, at 8%. I loved this card. It was my go-to card in emergencies. My approved credit limit was $5000. I had a couple of emergency car reparis come up and I had just over $2000 charged on the card. I watch and keep track of (and was proud of) my credit score. Zero late/missed payments, I kept my utilization low and had no derogatory marks. One year ago I made my monthly payment on my cards and checked my report a week after that--and was pretty angry that I found that, without any email, snail mail--any warning at all, that my credit limit had been dropped to $2200. So, the one card I had over 30% utilization on (2k of 5k limit was 40%), had now changed to 90% utilization--my credit score dropped 35 points! I called their customer service and tried to resolve this and get them to restore my credit limit. I was basically told that "we're sorry, but you're s$$t out of luck". I closed that account immediately. I make the minimum payments to them now, and will continue to do so. But, I refused to deal with Barclay any further after that little bit of unlubricated financial sodomy. 

more ...
Sep 15, 2018

"I make the minimum payments to them now, and will continue to do so." This is one of the most ignorant things I've ever seen someone write on here.

Do you think making minimum payments is getting one over on them? You realize that when you pay the minimum you are setting yourself up to pay the max amount allowable, to think otherwise is stupid and ignorant. You are clearly not very smart. Pay this off in one chunk and get them out of your life if you dislike the company to much. It's common sense.

 
Sep 28, 2018

Yeah buddy, It sounds to me like you missed your payment and the bank lowered your limit. That's the game, and that's their job! Absolutely nothing to do with the card!

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 859
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Barclaycard Ring® Mastercard®