Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Bank of America® Card Finder Tool

Approval Odds
Apply Now
My Saved Cards
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.
Find Out More

Ratings by Category

Application Process
Customer Service
Cardholder Ratings
2.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR See Terms*
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR See Terms*
  • Annual Fee See Terms*
  • Purchase Intro APR See Terms*
  • Purchase Regular APR See Terms*

Reviews (6)

Add Review
Oct 12, 2016
This Finer Tool is very inaccurate

I used the card finder tool. It returned with one recommendation plus 4 other choices if I didn't like the one recommended. So I thought, Wow, with 5 choices I should be good to go!! My credit scores on CK at this very moment are: TU 696, EQ 723. I was denied. I have not problem getting denied. It is the fact that the finder returned multiple choices for me 

more ...
Aug 06, 2016
Don't Waste a Hard Inquiry

I did a pre-qualify at their site (2) different times.  Once, my score was 680 and they showed me one card I qualified for, so I applied to the one- REJECTED.  Well, I raised my score to 733, wow, right?  I did another pre-qualify with them and they showed me (3) cards I pre-qualifed for.  I said to myself, "Remember you said never again?"  Well, unfortunately, I still pressed the apply button and was REJECTED again!  Losers.

more ...
Jul 05, 2016
medics69 Cardholder


more ...
Jun 25, 2016

All I have is a Po Box and they don't except Po Boxes, So I can't apply. Poor way to do business.

more ...
Jul 09, 2016

No credit card issuer accepts PO boxes any longer

Jun 23, 2016
Buyer beware

I used the tool, was presented with a card to apply for, then was declined! What use is this tool???

more ...
Jun 06, 2015
Kevans627 Cardholder

I've had this Platinum plus mastercard since march of 2014 (14months) started out with a $2500CL and got an increase to $7300 at 6mths Ive never been late always paid on time.. Fastforward to today 06/06/2015 i gon another increase to $9500.. I was also given a Business mastercard with 2 CL of $2500 each.(a corporate acct and a Credit card) Ive been a customer with BOA since i started college in 2004... Time is everything

more ...
Jun 15, 2016

Did you apply for increase at 6 months or was it automatic


Top Similar Cards

Search All Cards
Add a Review

Add Your Review

Rate this card overall

Please select a rating

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

What should others know about this card?


How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Bank of America® Card Finder Tool