Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Ritz-Carlton Rewards Credit Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.1 out of 5 stars
7 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

3 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 27, 2016
Awesome travel card
NubisDraco Cardholder

Instant approved for 31K CL. This is an awesome all metal card, with benefits that overpower those offered by Amex Plat. Combined with CIti Prestige, who needs amex these days...

Also, JPM concierge servie is spot on. Best concierge ever. Definitely better than Citi's and Amex's. Citi Prestige's own concierge is not bad either but JPM certainly knows how to handle first class business.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Feb 04, 2017
Free Night Certificate Not Honored
Anonymous Cardholder

I wish to caution those thinking about the Chase Ritz Carlton Rewards Card.  I was enticed by the two free nights certificates good at Tier 1-4 Catagory properties.  I attempted to use them on 6 (six!) different occasions and was told each time that only so many rooms are allotted at each property on any given night for these certificates.  The rooms were not sold out and there was availability of the most inexpensive rooms at each property on each occasion.   Ritz Carlton arbitrarily decides how many rooms to make available for the certificates, which expire in a year, are not honored by Ritz.  Wow, there is an $800-1000 ripoff, at least in my book.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Feb 04, 2017
Free Night Certificate Not Honored
Anonymous Cardholder

I wish to caution those thinking about the Chase Ritz Carlton Rewards Card.  I was enticed by the two free nights certificates good at Tier 1-4 Catagory properties.  I attempted to use them on 6 (six!) different occasions and was told each time that only so many rooms are allotted at each property on any given night for these certificates.  The rooms were not sold out and there was availability of the most inexpensive rooms at each property on each occasion.   Ritz Carlton arbitrarily decides how many rooms to make available for the certificates, which expire in a year, are not honored by Ritz.  Wow, there is an $800-1000 ripoff, at least in my book.

more ...
Dec 13, 2016
Prestige,elegance.
Anonymous Cardholder

I applied for this card five days ago, when i submitted i got the dreadful 30 day message at the end. I called the reconsideration line and they said they will let me know in writing and they cant help. Nevertheless, today i recieved an email saying i have been approved for an initial CL of 13k which is ok for starters. I have the sapphire reserve with chase(23K) and i have never had a bad experience with chase. I can't wait to use this card for airlines credits and hotel points. I called Ritz-Carlton and set up my account they were very helpful and generous. I wont be cancelling my Amex platinum because of the 5X airline rewards but this card hands down is perfcet for starwood customers that travel alot and stay at Ritz/Marriott family hotels. i was informed the three complimentary night stays can be redeemed at any Ritz/Mariott/Starwood in any town on seperate days which is convinent. Let me add that there is NO OTHER tier 4 credit card that if full metal like this one. It look like a black card and is full metal no plastic. Free breakfast and late checkout at ANY Ritz/Marriott hotels and $100 spa credit. 

more ...
Sep 29, 2016
Deceptive Redemption Rules
RVoit Cardholder

**The club level upgrades will not apply if you need to book your room through a corporate travel service.  They only will honor the upgrade if you book directly with Ritz (and in my case pay more)

**There is a whole class of hotels - Ritz Reserve - where you may not redeem points AT ANY LEVEL.  If you want a Reserve property room, you have to convert to cash first at lousy rate - then use the cash for your reservation.  For example, my 460,000 points would be good for exactly one night at the Ritz in Dorado Beach Puerto Rico.

Do I feel betrayed?  Wow.  Went from loving this hotel chain to canceling my relationship in just one night.  

more ...
Jun 11, 2016
model credit card
Anonymous Cardholder

From application to packaging detail and card design, chase did a beautiful job. No detail was left out. I will not be getting rid of my Amex platinum but this card will definitely be in my wallet for daily use. Well done Chase! 

more ...
May 23, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

excellent benefits, outstanding customer service been a customer for over 3 yrs, CL 50k, never an issue an use my benefits all the time, could not be happier

more ...
Apr 27, 2016
Awesome travel card
NubisDraco Cardholder

Instant approved for 31K CL. This is an awesome all metal card, with benefits that overpower those offered by Amex Plat. Combined with CIti Prestige, who needs amex these days...

Also, JPM concierge servie is spot on. Best concierge ever. Definitely better than Citi's and Amex's. Citi Prestige's own concierge is not bad either but JPM certainly knows how to handle first class business.

more ...
Mar 23, 2016
Worst card i've have ever had
Anonymous Cardholder

It is very difficult to use any of the benefits. They must all be booked way in advance, and only special phone numbers need to be called to get them, customer service is terrible, i agree they are available and very agreeable to speak to but cannot get anything done. Ritz carlton as chain has gone down as when i call to redeem awards they are no longer as helpful as they used to be. I have owned this card for abut 5 months and have already contacted the BBB b/c the CC company owes me over $500 in incorrect charges. This is he first time in my life i have had to deal with this. I cannot use any of the room upgrades or $100 credits thus far on 4 differnt stays/resevations and they expire in a year so probably will lose the. Will be cancelling this card before my year is up. The lounge club card is useless as well, very few places acept it. I agree platinum AMEX much better, $100 more but better airport access, amazing concierge service, fine hotels and resorts booking, i could go on and on...way better!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 19, 2017

For future reference. The BBB is a corporation that is paid by companies. It is not a government agency.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Ritz-Carlton Rewards Credit Card