Green Dot primor® Visa® Classic Secured Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.5 out of 5 stars
6 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $39
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 13.99%
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jun 30, 2019
NEVER WORKED WHEN I NEEDED IT MOST!!!
doeyohan Cardholder

DROPPED MY CREDIT SCORE 87 POINTS FOR NONPAYMENT EVEN THOUGH I CLOSED ACCOUNT.
STRANDED WITHOUT A CAR AT CAR RENTAL BUSINESSES MORE THAN ONCE IN CITIES AWAY FROM CALIFORNIA BECAUSE CARD NEVER FUNCTIONED AT ANY OF THESE TYPES OF PLACES. THERE'S NEVER A CUSTOMER SERVICE REP. AVAILABLE OUTSIDE THE HOURS OF 8-5 FROM MONDAY-FRIDAY.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 15, 2019

That's your fault

 
Jun 09, 2019
Was good in the beginning
St8chi Cardholder

They will ask you to verify ownership of your bank 

more ...
May 13, 2019
Great for building credit.
PierreDan Cardholder

I highly recomend this card, it reports often and you can increase your credit line. Be responsible, and pay online, and it will help build your credit. 

more ...
May 17, 2019

did the give you a Hard inquiry? Some people are saying it's a soft pull?

 
Jun 08, 2019

How long did it take to get your card after you send in your license and social

 
Apr 02, 2019
LOW APR, GREAT STARTER CARD
Tinyykami Cardholder

My first credit card and i still have it! They have online access, its APR is low and this is definitely my favorite credit card.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 13, 2019

How often can you get a credit line increase

 
Mar 19, 2019
Straight forward and easy Secured Card
rrapazzo88 Cardholder

They don't offer online account access. You can pay your bill online with your debit card, but you can't see your transactions, just what you owe.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 21, 2019

yes they have.

 
Sep 29, 2018
Excellent to get started.
Urva78 Cardholder

My credit ws messed up completely, 9 deregotry Marks, 4 collection, 1 defulted auto loans. I waited 4 months before i applied for this card. DId not have a bank account so it was hard to even get any secured card, i applied for Discover, Capital One and Citi Secured card to save fees but i was denied by all three so i decided to apply for primor secured card. Even after worst credit score i was approved. Making deposite was easy i just used prepaid bank card to make desposute and i was on the roll, kept adding money to this card as times goes and now i have full $5000 credit on this card. After making first 3 payments my score started to go up, 3 months lated approved for discover secure card, 5 months lated citi secured card and 8 months lated capital one secured crad. I started making good money and start paying off my debt and kep adding deposte to secured card. Now i am 640 score after 11 months, totla $11000 in secure cards which i think as a saving for future. I had used this card to make purchases on many websited never had issue. Customer service was excellent. Only issed is customer service is only available during working hours, other than it is good card to have.

more ...
Nov 01, 2018

How did you continue to add money? I thought the creditor had to approve you for a higher credit increase.

 
Apr 11, 2019

I have read people saying that score went up by 40 first month don’t always believe what you hear, because I am sure this card works but not like people are saying.

 
May 04, 2019

$11,000 in secured credit is crazy and stupid. If you havent been able to get unsecured credit by the time you spend $11,000 on secured credit. Then u are doing something WRONG. Get unsecured cards get that $11k back and invest it.

 
Jul 08, 2019

I think it's a good way to learn how credit works. My credit also needs attention, that's a good blueprint to follow.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Green Dot primor® Visa® Classic Secured Credit Card