Wells Fargo Cash Wise Visa® Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.9 out of 5 stars
34 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

3 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Aug 09, 2018
Great card. No issues.
Lancaster17601 Cardholder

I have had this card for about six months. My cash back drops into my Wells Fargo checking account without issue and I received my $200 bonus without having to request it or contact Wells Fargo directly. I’ve had zero issues with this card or other Wells Fargo accounts I have. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 05, 2018
Don't even bother
bjamz Cardholder

I thought, c'mon, how bad could it really be? The answer: so, so, SO bad. You can only redeem rewards in $25 increments (annoying and unnecessary). Oh, and that nice bonus they talk about-- I think mine was "Spend $1000, get $200)"- well, I got it FOUR MONTHS after reaching and fully paying off my $1000 mark, and it took several phone calls to actually get it at all. Avoid this card at all costs. Terrible customer service, terrible policies, and shady on whether or not you'll actually get that bonus you were promised. The best part of this card was calling to cancel it. Steer clear of Wells Fargo.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jun 26, 2019
Crooks!
tantro Cardholder

I applied for a $10,000 balance transfer and WF approved me right away then said they'd only give me  $1500 line of credit after I'd accepted the card!  They never told me that they had denied the balance transfer request and did I still want their crappy little card.  They should all be in jail.

more ...
Jun 23, 2019
Worst card ever.
Mxtxpx Cardholder

They decreased my credit limit without notice from 10,000 to 4250 without notification. Never was I late on payments and I always paid more than the minimum. With my perfect payment history they had the nerve to say they didn't think I had the ability to pay. The change in limit took my account .12 cents over my limit. In all my years have I ever had a card that changed my limit unannounced and without cause. I paid it off within the month and closed the account with a hardy FU, and a middle finger, I showed them they were wrong about my ability to pay. Ridiculous.

more ...
Jun 08, 2019
VERY GOOD CARD 4 ME
Ckl221 Cardholder

I have had this card for about 2 years had 15 months 

not interst promotion +$  200 bonus after expending 

1000 in 3 months and they full filled, I didn’t have to 

contact them at all., everything happens like Magic  

I have had not a single downside with this card, when I have some 

cash back I do transferred to my checking account 

its that simple, Love the card love Wells Fargo Bank  

this card is working for me the way it should be :-) 

more ...
Jun 08, 2019
Get it if you wanna be ripped of
cancclear Cardholder

Customer service Sucks

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 13, 2019

Gotta be more specific. This gives basically no info.

 
Jun 02, 2019
Great card! Zero problems with it.
credit4cash Cardholder

I hit the minimum spend of $1,000 within a month and received the $200 cash back bonus when the statement closed. Instead of receiving a check in the mail, I opened a savings account to have the cash back redemption deposited there. If you’re not an idiot, you will receive the signup bonus without a problem like I did.

more ...
May 31, 2019
Excellent use and service
Qpweber45 Cardholder

I have never had a problem with this card

more ...
May 02, 2019
Easy To Use
BeckyJoElle Cardholder

This was my first credit card, and I have no issues with it. I earn cash back without having to pick what I’m earning on, I can turn it on/off as needed, and Wells Fargo doesn’t hold me liable for any fraud. 

more ...
Apr 14, 2019
A lot of fake negative reviews on here.
Taberm2000 Cardholder

I have never had the slightest problem with this card. Rewards were given on schedule and if you use online access, you can control everything including points. Either the people writing these reviews are financial morons or they are liars with some sort of grudge against WF.  

more ...
Apr 26, 2019

Calling people morons because they wanted to state there view on a bank? Why would anyone have a grudge against a bank besides the bank doing something wrong. I should post the letter I received from Well's Fargo that clearly shows each and every mistake they made in the whole process of my concern and I bet you would still give this review and call me a moron. Calling people names and your comments say you are the one who is suspect. If you really had a great experience with Wells Fargo then power to you because it's for sure not the norm. Making your comments to those of us who did not have that type of service makes no sense.

 
May 02, 2019

Some people in fact hold grudges, it’s really not that far fetched....

 
Apr 05, 2019
No online services
MARIO1957 Cardholder

No customer services

more ...
Apr 09, 2019

You mean not a single person is employed at Wells in customer service?

 
Apr 16, 2019

This is just completely untrue. There is an app and a customer service number which you can easily Google.

 
Mar 29, 2019
Customer Service is a dissaster
MARIO1957 Cardholder

Online services not available

more ...
Mar 29, 2019

Have the same scenario

 
Mar 30, 2019

Hi
Where did they pull credit from?

regards

 
Apr 21, 2019

So in 2019, Wells Fargo still hasn't launched a website for online services? And they need to start a customer service department real soon?

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
 

Wells Fargo Cash Wise Visa® Card