Wells Fargo Cash Wise Visa® Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.9 out of 5 stars
75 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

3 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0% for 12 Months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 16.24% - 28.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0% for 12 Months
  • Purchase Regular APR 16.24% - 28.24%* Variable
Collapse

1 star reviews (34) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Apr 05, 2019
No online services
MARIO1957 Cardholder

No customer services

more ...
Apr 09, 2019

You mean not a single person is employed at Wells in customer service?

 
Apr 16, 2019

This is just completely untrue. There is an app and a customer service number which you can easily Google.

 
Mar 29, 2019
Customer Service is a dissaster
MARIO1957 Cardholder

Online services not available

more ...
Mar 29, 2019

Have the same scenario

 
Mar 30, 2019

Hi
Where did they pull credit from?

regards

 
Mar 02, 2019
Wells Fargo
jeffysdad Cardholder

Cheats its customers. Why would anyone with a brain who reads the news do business with this corrupt bank.

more ...
Mar 27, 2019

Why did you apply for and become a customer then?

 
Mar 28, 2019

They have always treated me with the utmost respect. I have never had any issues with Wells Fargo.

 
Apr 15, 2019

The reviews are about the card, not the bank.

 
Jan 22, 2019
Garbage. Stop defrauding your customers
Harrypeter Cardholder

Horrible service, hope credit Karma wakes up and stops promoting. Don't attach yourself to this carp company.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 16, 2019

They’re in the fish business? Interesting...

 
Dec 26, 2018
Avoid this Bank
Cdm777 Cardholder

Ok so I saw this card and the bonus available.  I thought ok lets give Wells Fargo another chance since they have to be cleaning there problems up and trying to do right for there customers.  The application and approval was quick and easy.  Got my card pretty quick too.  I spend a lot of money monthly on credit cards so I hit the threshold of the reward before the end of my first month of use.   I hate to admit this but I have better rewards cards so after I hit my reward I switched back to my regular card.  Good thing too because Wells Fargo once again proved why you should never trust this bank with any of your information.

   Years ago I was added to a relatives safe deposit box just in case anything ever happend to them.  Btw, Wells Fargo bothched  that process up too.  Lord knows what this bank did with my information.  Well getting back to this card I was wondering where my check was since I hit the reward.  I get a call from the person who added me to there safe deposit saying you have mail at my house??? Why is this?   I have no idea and when I got ahold of this mail it was from Wells Fargo and it was my reward check.   They sent my reward check to an address I had nothing to do with and never gave them as my addess.  The addess where the credit card was sent and billing was coming to my proper address that I gave when I applied.  So what is going on?   When I called Wells Fargo and spoke with customer service they informed me sorry your account shell profile has that other persons address on file and since the "outside Vendor" who processes the rewards for Wells Fargo only gets that infomation it's why it was sent to the wrong address.  This made very little sense to me and proves again Wells Fargo needs to be shut down.  It's a bank that will never get it right or protect your privacy.  The rep even made comments like good thing Im still in contact with that person and just imagine if it was something like a Mistress and didn't want the husband or relatives seeing my name.  :(  Are you kidding me?   No reward is worth jepordizing your personal information and Wells Fargo has proved it will abuse your privacy and risk your information for the sole purpose of the bottom line.   Avoid Wells Fargo if you value your private information.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 23, 2019

Wow this review process is looking about as pathetic as Wells Fargo. My situation even got worse, they changed the address on the persons account to mine. They told me they were just changing my address for my account and wouldn't touch theirs. So Wells Fargo took action once again on someone's account without proper authorization. My situation has been escalated to executive offices even and they are in the process of cleaning up there mistakes and mess. What I want to know is who are these people clicking my review didn't help? Are you employee's of Wells Fargo? Really what does someone has to say for you to realize this bank is a joke? I mean if you don't think my example shows a serious problem with there processes why would anyone want to read or hear what you have to say about anything? How about if anyone else doesn't think my review is useful why not enlighten me as to why???

 
Dec 14, 2018

 wells fargo is still a bunch of hacks; same scoundrel learning new tricks.

i ordered my credit card the 29th of october. 5-10 business days later, still nothing received. as a precaution, i called in & cancelled the card to order a new one on the 14th on november, 12 business days later. surprise surprise, i received my defunct original card in the mail 3 days later on monday november 19. i figure their incompetence will repeat itself on my 2nd card and decide to wait 17 business days until i call in to ask about the status of my card. all they can tell me is that i had ordered it on the 14th of november. so on the 7th of demceber when calling in i decide to give it 5 more business days and still nothing. i call in on today, the 14th of december and request that they put some pep in their step and they inform me that they can FedEx my card and that it should arrive in 3 days, monday. i don’t get upset with the representative and ask if my promotion period to spend $1000 in 3 months would be set back to a reasonable date, somewhere like the 14th of november when i ordered my 2nd card. they inform me that it is a set timer that began when i first “opened” my acct on the 29th of oct and that i’d have to wait 15 months before i could be eligible for any promotional offer again. 

my warning that if possible, obtain a credit card from a brick & mortar bank that can hand a you card that day. wells fargo has gone from opening duplicate accts on people’s mortgages to delaying when you would ever get a card from them so that it is less likely you’d spend the full $1000 and receive the $200 reward. they are still criminal and although my current bank of america is ghetto by imposing a bank charge when you turn 24 years old, id rather drive down the street and get a card with the same cash back.

if you currently have a WF acct that you're not willing to part ways with, i hope you can at least take away that if its been open for 15 months, i suggest you cancel it and reap promo rewards before they devise another method of scamming you out of more money. if you’ve recently ordered a card and are still waiting on it, i suggest you cancel it so they can FedEx to you so that the same trickery doesn’t happen to you as it did me. 

more ...
Oct 05, 2018
Don't even bother
bjamz Cardholder

I thought, c'mon, how bad could it really be? The answer: so, so, SO bad. You can only redeem rewards in $25 increments (annoying and unnecessary). Oh, and that nice bonus they talk about-- I think mine was "Spend $1000, get $200)"- well, I got it FOUR MONTHS after reaching and fully paying off my $1000 mark, and it took several phone calls to actually get it at all. Avoid this card at all costs. Terrible customer service, terrible policies, and shady on whether or not you'll actually get that bonus you were promised. The best part of this card was calling to cancel it. Steer clear of Wells Fargo.

more ...
Sep 24, 2018
Disgraceful
MatthewLP Cardholder

Thay are the worst banking banking institutions.  Bank credit cards are awfull, terms are bank and they have zero flexability to lower your interest on exceptional credit scores such as mine.  They give you the cheshire cat grin when you go to the bank in person while saying things that are untruthful.  there are way better banks and credit cards then using any products from Wells Fargo.

more ...
Sep 24, 2018
MatthewLP Cardholder

I hate this bank,  they are so fake behind there cheshire cat grin.  Credit Cards are awful, bad terms, no flexability.  They keep you at a high interest rate and won't even thing about lowering it even when your score is 760 +.  That is no excuase for a bank to act like that.  Don't use this bank or any other banking services from wells fargo

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 11, 2018

Wells Fargo investments in Birmingham is a quality investment firm. My advisors have done very well investing my money. The bank/branch side at Wells Fargo might be a joke but not the investment side.

 
Sep 24, 2018
Just no.
EB6789 Cardholder

Why on Earth would anyone still do business with Wells Fargo?  Why would Credit Karma push any Wells Fargo product?

more ...
Oct 03, 2018

Because it's the fourth largest bank in the country? Just guessing.

 
Dec 11, 2018

Because Wells Fargo investments in Birmingham is a quality investment firm. My advisors have done very well investing my money. The bank/branch side at Wells Fargo might be a joke but not the investment side.

 
Jan 07, 2019

Yet not a word about the credit card you were supposed to be reviewing?

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Wells Fargo Cash Wise Visa® Card