HSBC Cash Rewards Mastercard® credit card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.0 out of 5 stars
4 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

1 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0% for 15 Months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 14.99%, 18.99% or 24.99%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 14.99%, 18.99% or 24.99%* Variable
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Dec 12, 2018
NOT WORTH YOUR TIME
ljtee Cardholder

They ARE the Worst bar none.  DO NOT APPY for this card, you will be sorry. They keep you on hold forever and when someone finally does answer, they just forward you to another dept.  You have been warnrd. STAY far away.

more ...
Dec 05, 2018
Garbage
spiderr Cardholder

The rewards have minimums to pay out, customer service is difficult to get ahold of and their website is clunky and difficult to use. It also takes 40 days after the end of your introductory session to get your introductory rewards. I definitely do not recommend. 

more ...
Nov 29, 2018
The worst experience you will ever have
JimmyTiger Cardholder

I wish there was an option for ZERO stars. If you are even considering this card, PLEASE,, for the love of God VISIT THE HSBC FACEBOOK PAGE and read for yourself the horror stories including mine.

This card is the worst mistake i have ever done. CreditKarma, you should be embarrased to have such a card in your recommendations. Do some research, please...they are a bad apple   in an otherwise great site here.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 01, 2018

I completely agree. I filed a complaint to the CFPB about not being able to speak with someone when they decide to freeze your account because they decided they need to verify my address. I understand protecting the consumer but it took 6 weeks!!

 
Nov 29, 2018
Drastically drops credit score
siehf Cardholder

My score has always been more than 760. On applying for this card, it dropped to less than 720

more ...
Nov 29, 2018

So sorry to hear! It popped up in my recommendations but I’ve been dreading clicking the “Apply Now” button.

 
Dec 04, 2018

I don't think its HSBC that dropped your score. The scoring models don't have a HSBC section for scoring. You may want to find out why it dropped so much. May be other factors.

 
Dec 04, 2018

wish there was an option for ZERO stars. If you are even considering this card, PLEASE,, for the love of God VISIT THE HSBC FACEBOOK PAGE and read for yourself the horror stories including mine.

This card is the worst mistake i have ever done. CreditKarma, you should be embarrased to have such a card in your recommendations. Do some research, please...they are a bad apple in an otherwise great site here. THIS WAS ANOTHER PERSONS REVIEW SO I BELIEVE HE IS RIGHT

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

HSBC Cash Rewards Mastercard® credit card