Fingerhut Credit Account issued by WebBank Reviews

Fingerhut Credit Account issued by WebBank Reviews
2.9 out of 5 stars
73 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

3 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $0*
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 29.99%*
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Feb 02, 2019
Use it responsibly
seasonyorica Cardholder

Yes, the items are priced higher and yes the interest rate is higher, but that’s what you get when you’re trying to build credit. I’ve had my account for 5yrs now and started off with the FreshStart account with a $200 limit and now I have a $3,500 limit. They regularly give you increases and I only buy large ticket items when they go on sale and have free shipping, that way I’m not paying more than I would if I would have went inside a regular retail store to buy them. I’ve gotten a laptop, kids bed, luggage, kitchen appliances, those type of things for actually a good price if you wait for sales or for things to go on clearance. USE IT RESPONSIBLY and it’ll work for you! I’ve never had a problem with them in all these years and now I’m where I can purchase a house and Fingerhut started it all with getting my credit back together. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Aug 22, 2019
Deceitful and credit harming
Desi983 Cardholder

Deceitful and credit harming, The fresh start program Promises to help build your credit after completing a six cycle payment, I knew that their products were overpriced but I wanted to build my credit. After making the final payment on my account I was told that I unsuccessfully completed the program by paying my final payment too early and that there was nothing I could do other than restarting the program. I then chose the automatic payment option plan to avoid accidentally paying early, After completing the program a 2nd time I received a notice saying that I had not successfully completed the program by missing my final payment when I contacted them I was told there was a billing error & in order for It not to negatively impact my credit I would need to successfully complete the program so I did the 6 month plan a 3rd time. I finally graduated to a revolving credit account however upon looking at my credit report rather than boost my score it hurt it. I discovered that  rather than reporting as one account each attempt of the program appeared (3 closed accts & 3 hard inquiries) as well as recently accts (less than 2yrs) & because there’s only 6 payments 1 late ($25 that was not my fault) made my on my payment history drop to 70%. Now I’m Stuck with a lower score and products that I didn’t really even want

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jan 05, 2020
Very bad customer service.
SP7654321 Cardholder

Missouri first order hi asked for a return authorization 8 months later I still have not got it and now and negative on my report don't do it these are poor customer service people and they don't care what the issue is once they've sent it to you. What I ordered is still brand new has a plastic pipe eggs on it that has not been broken there for you can tell it has not been used and they refused to send me a return authorization from day one don't do it you will regret it later

more ...
Jan 04, 2020
Don't waste your time with the card!
Stephen123987 Cardholder

This card is not a good card to have, go with another brand they are horrible from customer service to saying you are late when you made payments. I closed it and it only negatively affected things while having it to build credit. Doesn't work!

more ...
Jan 03, 2020
Worst Card Available
RachelHolm Cardholder

They have exorbitant shipping costs, their prices are overinflated, and their customer service department is clueless and disorganized. I pay all of my bills electronically so I rarely view statements. After noticing my balance wasn’t decreasing as much as it should’ve been, I viewed my statement and discovered that they had assessed late charges to my on-time payments 3 months in a row!! They credited it back to my account but what if I hadn’t checked? This company preys on those who are experiencing credit issues. They are NOT part of the solution. There are several other credit cards out there that help you build credit and they are much more reputable. I canceled this card. DO NOT APPLY FOR A FINGERHUT LINE OF CREDIT!!!

more ...
Jan 01, 2020
SATANS CREDIT CARD COMPANY
jkorsing01 Cardholder

PREDATORY, OVER PRICED PRODUCTS, THEY MAKE TONS OF MONEY OFF THE SHIPPING. THIS IS THE MAFIA OF SO CALLED CREDIT CARD THE VICTIM WILL BE YOU AND YOUR CREDIT SCORE YOUR TRYING TO BUILD. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY..IT IS UTTERLY HORRIBLE. THE CUSTOMER SERVICE ARE RUDE AND CAN BARELY SPEAK ENGLISH WELL.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 04, 2020

๐Ÿ˜‚ ๐Ÿ˜‚ ๐Ÿ˜‚ ๐Ÿ˜‚ ๐Ÿ˜‚ I love the caption

 
Dec 27, 2019
Great to have on hand
Johnboy469 Cardholder

I got this a few months ago and have purchased several items on the site. I pay twice a month and in the time I've had it they doubled my available balance twice. Has been great for my credit!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 310
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Youโ€™ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Fingerhut Credit Account issued by WebBank Reviews

Fingerhut Credit Account issued by WebBank