Fingerhut Credit Account issued by WebBank Reviews

Fingerhut Credit Account issued by WebBank Reviews
2.9 out of 5 stars
76 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

3 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $0*
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 29.99%*
Collapse

5 star reviews (25) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jan 19, 2020
Helpful
Toyotatech353 Cardholder

I got this card with one thing in mind: building my credit. Application process was simple, approved quickly for $200. Knowing you must shop from their catalog with some items marked up and steep shipping, just started off buying one thing. The quality of the product was great. Paid more than minimum and always on time, paid it off. Was offered a temporary credit increase to $400 that would go back to original credit of $200 without making a new credit purchase. Was able to get my son the Nintendo Switch Lite he wanted for Christmas with this card. I had to utilize more credit than I wanted but used the "no payments until March" offer that came with the credit line increase catalog, and have been making payments anyways to get it paid down as quickly as possible. Use this card responsibly and there shouldn't be any issues. Payments post right away and they update the bureaus regularly.

more ...
Jan 18, 2020
FrankiePr80 Cardholder

People complain about items being overprized! Umm helloooo it is to fix credit and people with bad credit, what you expect? For items to be cheap with low interest? Fingerhut is great to build credit!! Yes you have to pay $30 deposit at first but the monthly payments are great overall

more ...
Dec 27, 2019
Great to have on hand
Johnboy469 Cardholder

I got this a few months ago and have purchased several items on the site. I pay twice a month and in the time I've had it they doubled my available balance twice. Has been great for my credit!

more ...
Dec 09, 2019
Great for no or bad credit
Mykelalynn Cardholder

I opened up a Fingerhut account to help my credit score.  They have numerous items you can buy and while yes, some of them are a little higher than you can get in stores, this does help build your credit.  My score has gone up because they do report to the credit bereaus.  I would highly recommend checking them out.

more ...
Aug 21, 2019
Great Start for Rebuilding credit
azach84 Cardholder

I was given a $750 and I've used it for a couple of items and paid overtime. It's help rebuild my situation. The drawback is everything is marked up and the shipping is expensive. You can find the same or comparable items cheaper elsewhere and you'd want to save or the conveniece of their line of credit.

more ...
Jul 30, 2019
Excellent for credit building!
Njnix Cardholder

Yes the interest rate is high. But buy something small and pay on time for a few months. I started at 700$ and a year later I’m at 2600$ limit.  They report to all 3 bureaus. Can’t complain.

more ...
Jul 24, 2019
Easy credit builder
CreditFave Cardholder

I applied for the card and was approved for a $500,limit which was great since no other card would work with my credit. I bought 2 things and paid it off immediately. Within 40 days of having it I got a $300 increase and my credit went up 15 pts I was even approved for a real credit card since I got this and its only been 3 months

more ...
Jun 28, 2019
Good card to build credit
Vampirebri Cardholder

This card does what it says it will; it helps rebuild your credit. People complain about shipping costs, interest rates, etc. What do you expect if you have poor credit? Fingerhut was the first to offer me credit, and I have followed their rules. I was increased from $ 200 to $2000 CL. They have faithfully reported my payments to credit bureaus and my credit rating soared by 70 points. I now have 14 cards, and I hang on to Fingerhut because I'm a loyal customer.

more ...
Jul 15, 2019

14 cards. sounds like you'll be rebuilding your credit again at some point.

 
Aug 01, 2019

How long to get 70pts

 
Dec 10, 2019

That is completely asinine to have 14 different credit cards. The point is to build your credit so you can get a loan for a house or car, not cycle credit cards. Sounds like you will or going to have a problem in the near future and will be in the exact same position with bad credit and the only people that will lend you money is finger hut.

 
Jun 17, 2019
Great for building credit!!
AB58 Cardholder

I love Fingerhut! I have been ordering from them for years. Yes the prices are a little higher but you can have your items first and then pay your monthly payment which is nice. It helps people that don't have great credit and they increase your limit quite often. Especially if your on time and make extra payments. I would recommend Fingerhut to anyone..great products too!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 20, 2019

how many month you need to increase your credit score?

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 310
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Fingerhut Credit Account issued by WebBank Reviews

Fingerhut Credit Account issued by WebBank