NASCAR® Credit Card from Credit One Bank® Reviews

NASCAR® Credit Card from Credit One Bank® Reviews
1.4 out of 5 stars
17 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Dec 06, 2019
Scum company
Silhouettep Cardholder

Just avoid it. Every aspect of the way this company runs is wrong. I got it despite the reviews to have my own opinion. Listen to everyone. Also have Capital One credit cards. Just work to get your credit good enough for one of those.

more ...
Dec 04, 2019
TERRIBLE COMPANY
Roadrage90 Cardholder

High annual fees. Charges interest on posting date, paying bill on time every month does not prevent interest. Predatory. Will add random fees to close, will come at hard for payment. Call everyone and anyone, work, family, will garnish wages asap if you don't pay their ridiculous fees. Most AWFULLLLL customer service. I don't think they know what that means.

more ...
Nov 23, 2019
NickBilyi92 Cardholder

 One of the worst bank!!! I tried close my account four times. And they steal down close it.

more ...
Nov 10, 2019
Credit Karma should be ashamed!
Robertmember Cardholder

After reading all of the BAD REVIEWS from your members --from whom you earn your income--  how could you in good faith and ethically STILL OFFER this card to your members???  Is it because your thinking of your own wallet and putting your interests ahead of the members you are trying to help?  Is your commission from every member you refer that gets this card, just so good that you're willing to offer a card where just about everyone states they are srcrewed over by Credit One? Come on, Credit Karma:  show some integrity!  Stop steering your customers who have faith in you towards this RIP OFF credit card, just so that you can make a big commission!  Otherwise, we as members will learn not to trust you.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 28, 2019

Credit one pays Credit Karma for referrals. Money Talks louder over everything. Including integrity.

 
Nov 04, 2019
THE ABSOLUTE WORST CARD
Lola1nts Cardholder

Talk about predatory lending. Even with good credit, they won't raise your limit. You can pay in full, and before it's due, still no cli. Then have the audacity to charge an annual fee for the lowest starting limit. The cs is horrible. I can't wait to cancel this card.

more ...
Oct 23, 2019
Don't fall for this trap!!
JamieJune88 Cardholder

Sure this is an easy card to obtain but you will quickly and deeply regret it. Honestly I dont even know how they are legally allowed to operate the way that they do. Fees out the wahzoo... impossible "customer service"... and once they take you for a ride and you want to close your card be prepared for the biggest headache of your life! Not to mention closed credit card accounts negatively effect your credit score so don't waste your time with this one! Only reason I totally closed it instead of letting it sit with a $0 balance...I did not trust that this company wouldnt start charging me fees.

more ...
Oct 10, 2019
Good card to increase your credit
missdebz Cardholder

This card does exactly what it's supposed to do. Pay attention to all words and documents. It built my credit up. The reason why I didn't give 5 stars is because they do not increase your CL whatsoever & they don't have an over the limit option.

more ...
Sep 04, 2019
Got with bad credit
Lokir469 Cardholder

Easy payment with the app and daily balance and amount owed there easy to pay and set the date great card.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 30, 2019

You should have gotten a secured capital one card instead of this card. It may be good for now but this card will be a thorn in your side when you repair your credit

 
Aug 26, 2019
Scam
Merenicole06 Cardholder

To do anything with your card you have to send them a letter to which they never respond to. Customer service is apparently unheard of to these people. It’s impossible to get anything done. Don’t waste your time with this company. I’ve been trying to close it for weeks now and I still haven’t been successful. Also, I changed my name several months ago and they have yet to update it on their accounts after sending the request to them multiple times in writing because apparently that’s the only way they do things. 

more ...
Aug 17, 2019
Wolf in sheeps clothing
RidiculousOne2 Cardholder

Catostrophicly horrible customer service. They may speak English but they don't understand English. Payment issues abound for duration of card. Never do auto pay to pay with these shysters. If they charge incorrectly for payment, you're chances to get a law passed is greater than a credit back to your account. Had annual fee assessed for 3 months straight which put me over limit and they just couldnt understand it was their error to begin with. I had threaten to come fins their call center to get my card cancelled.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 21, 2019

Exactly..

 
Aug 05, 2019
Liz4587 Cardholder

get yourself a Capital One secured Card and you'll trans into non secured in a year. Much better that being taken for a ride by these people.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 12, 2019

Careful in making the mistake that this is not Capital Ones credit card. This place makes the front of the card very very close to Capital One and uses Capital credit. So please don’t blame Capital Credit Card. Two very different companies and do not share the same values or customer service.

 
Jun 02, 2019
PREDATORY COMPANY!!!!
azcampman Cardholder

Run

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 21, 2019

And run fast!!!!!!!!!

 
Apr 29, 2019
Credit Karma should ditch this company!
Thiscompanysux Cardholder

Total bait and switch company that rips off the consumer. It took forever to close the account. Horrible customer service that don't speak English and keep passing you along to other managers. Total SCAM! Beware this company sucks! 

more ...
Jul 14, 2019

I think there customer service is from India nit in Philippines because Philippines can speak English very well.

 
Oct 30, 2019

I'm surprised Credit Karma has them too. They should ditch them.

 
Nov 14, 2019

CK gets paid to offer this catd.

 
Mar 01, 2019
No one takes charge on their end
Ainost Cardholder

My wife got this card, she did not receive statements, she could no activate a user online, and they charged her late fees. Since day one she was never able to log into their website to see her statement nor to find out how much was the monthly payment. She's being several times on the phone with them to resolve thia issue, talked to customer service, technicians, supervisors, and guess what after 8 month she still cannot log into their website, even I was once on the phone for a whole hour a couple of months ago and did not get the issue resolve. Bad bad bad really!

more ...
Feb 08, 2019
Fake Capital One 4 PPL with Bad Credit
alecgreen Cardholder

They charge you a membership fee right out of the gate. Before you even get the card you owe them $75. To be fair many companies like Amex have membership fees. But why in the world would I give you $75 for a $400 card limit? I have 2 Amex cards my gold card has membership fee with $10k limit. You're charged when you make payments. I pay all my bills online but you can't with this card. You have to call in and make payments or mail them. They charge for making payments on the phone. I never had to deal with any of this. I thought it was Capital One that's why I applied. Got the card and called them to cancel when I saw membership fee.

more ...
Apr 30, 2019

If you got a 10k American Express how is your limit only 400 for this card? Better yet why apply for this card?

 
May 17, 2019

Also amex gold is a charge card, meaning they don't have spending limits

 
Aug 18, 2019

If you have to Amex cards why would you even apply to this card...🤔

 
Jan 28, 2019
Worst company EVER RUN JUST RUN AWAY

tried to use online for sons PS4 denied got text then fraud call they said ok use it tried again denied got text and another fraud call denied at store called and told not activated waited 15min denied again with them on the phone then tried again denied again just garbage nobody speaks English they read a prepared statement that's it and charge you $75 plus and $8 and wanna charge you $10 to make a payment... Complete ripoff... Just Run away as fast as you can. Go to Capitol one discover do a secured card ANYTHING IS BETTER THEN THIS TRASH A$$ COMPANY...

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 17, 2019

you should learn how to use periods. It might help your argument a bit.

 
Jan 21, 2019
Awful
BryanSt Cardholder

They charge you to make a payment. Billing fluctuates depending on where you look ( ie; paper bill, website, app). Customer Service is terrible. (Offshore) screwed my credit score up by taking this card. Never charged the first item. They show a$100 balance on the first bill! Only had a$75 fee to begin with. Huh?

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
 
NASCAR® Credit Card from Credit One Bank® Reviews

NASCAR® Credit Card from Credit One Bank®