Green Dot primor® Visa® Gold Secured Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.5 out of 5 stars
65 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $49
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 9.99%
Collapse

5 star reviews (14) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jan 17, 2019
Boosted me 74 points after first payment
RockinMoroccan Cardholder

Hi, this review is the truth and nothing but the truth for people like me that are trying to rebuild their credit, I started rebuilding my credit when I had 300 points I went back and paid off a lot of my balances that I had until my points went up to 500, I applied for this credit card and got approved because no other credit card would accept me, once approved they send you an e-mail which you have to reply back with your driver license and social security number just so they can identify you and send out your card, for me I had to send it two times and send them an email asking them if they received it because they took a little bit too long, other than that once I received my credit card right away I paid the $50 fee that was deducted right away and just waited until credit karma posters it up and so I can see any changes, in the email that they send you you have two links one link is for your credit card transactions and summary and the other link is to pay your balance with your debit card they are extremely easy and you can make it as a shortcut and your phone so you can reach it quick trust me it is easy, I only put Netflix Hulu and prime video for this credit card for the future so it can stay low and today I checked credit karma and it hit credit karma and they gave me 74 points up so now I am 574 points, so that is my experience with green. I really hope you have the same experience and nothing less and if you have any questions I will definitely answer you but this is the truth and nothing but the truth guys just be patient be patient be patient and do what they ask and just be patient, the 1-800 number that they send you with the emails does work if it did not work for some of these people in these reviews it did work and it does work and I live in Philadelphia Pennsylvania, thank you guys and I hope you guys will succeed in making your credit better !

Seif jaaa

more ...
Oct 11, 2018
Excellent way to build credit quickly
FearlessMark Cardholder

This card was a blessing. Had card since June 2018 and it boostes my score already by 100 pts. It opened the doors for new opportunities that I am approved for. Customer service is a 3

more ...
Aug 30, 2018
Easy to use
OhioLisa Cardholder

I've had my card nearly a year.

The biggest issue I had was paying my payment via my bank to Green Dot.  The payment never made it to Green Dot and the Bank could not find it after it left them.  Took 6 months to fix the missing payment.

Green Dot customer service was great.

I now make my payment via Green Dots website, no more bank for the payment.

more ...
Aug 15, 2018
Bernice0208 Cardholder

It to a minute to come but happy about its arrival. So far it's great and exactly what I wanted.

more ...
Aug 15, 2018

How long did it take to get the card in the mail?

 
Aug 28, 2018

I have the same question

 
Aug 31, 2018

Yes how long did it take did u get a comformation code

 
Jun 22, 2018
Anonymous Cardholder

Good way to start 

more ...
Jul 10, 2018

From the above reviews this "Good way to stat seems moot since the above have had nothing but trouble.. Anonymous gave no real review nor payment history and trouble as the above stated. I'll stay away from this card, very far away!

 
Jul 19, 2018

I doubt very much you're a cardholder and your review is the only positive one here that I've read, so far.

 
May 09, 2018
Awesome
CVDesertSaint Cardholder

Really great card! They reported to my credit quickly. Very low rate compared to everyone else. I love this card. Quick and easy. 

Awesome!

more ...
Jul 22, 2018

What was your credit score when you opened it?

 
Sep 15, 2018

I think the 5 star reviews are from employees or owners!

 
May 05, 2018
Ann1515 Cardholder

I've had the card a month I loaded my 200.00 deposit on my card paid my 50.00 annual fee. I then made a charge of 32.00 I paid the 32.00 off in full a day before the amount was due and my score went up 73 points. I'll pay my next charge this month I hope my score goes up 73 points again. Customer Service is not really friendly and the wait is extremely long but as far as the card it has filled it's purpose.

more ...
May 07, 2018

Hi let me know if you can get a hold of anyone at customer service. I need to report my card lost. 😞 thank you.

 
Jun 20, 2018

One payment and ypur score went up 73 point wow. Never heard of that but may think about this card. Thanks

 
Jul 19, 2018

Sounds too good to be true reading everyone elses comments (which are mostly complaints).

 
Apr 03, 2018
Up 44 points automatically with approval
Ashlyn34 Cardholder

I applied and got approved right away. I placed a 550 deposit and card was mailed to me within a week or less. My credit score jumped 44 points before I even received the card in the mail! I set up my online account and paid the annual fee balance right away so the payment would clear and my full balance will be available. I just made my first purchase in the amount of $200 dollars and will pay that balance off asap to see how much more my credit score increases. Great card so far! If you need to rebuild your credit, this is a no brainer folks!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 15, 2018

What was your score when you applied?

 
Mar 30, 2018
Anonymous Cardholder

Low APR is a good thing. now let's enjoy new credit! 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Green Dot primor® Visa® Gold Secured Credit Card