Overall card rating

3.1
135 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Apr 28, 2018
It's good
Credit Karma Member

If you want to build your credit this card will help soon as I got mine my score went up over 30 points before I even added the deposit on it to use and it is easy to make a payment to be on time you will need to go to like a western union or Walmart don't pay by check but if ur bank allows you to pay bills online for you then make sure its making the payments as debit not check....overall this card is very helpful and I recommend it to for anyone who has bad or no credit.....????????

584
157
8

Most helpful negative review

Apr 16, 2017
WILL FIND ANY REASON TO CANCEL YOUR CARD
Credit Karma Member

had this card for 4 months. i would use it everyday and pay it at the end of every week. then i sent my payment and i come to find out they closed it. no reason was given when i called. i dont know if im going to get my $400 back, or security deposit. dont waste your time, or lose your money like i did. SAVE YOURSELF!!

790
173
12


Member ratings


All member reviews (135)

48
14
5
8
60

Jun 06, 2022
Trash business and people
Credit Karma Member

Card never came. Called for the deposit refund and was charged the annual fee for absolutely no reason. Cust rep was incompetent and unhelpful. Don't waste your time with this trashy business and people.

2
0
0

May 29, 2022
Impressive
Credit Karma Member

in a short two months of having this card went from no credit to getting offers like crazy. thank you

1
0
0

May 24, 2022
I Love this caed
Credit Karma Member

I use it when an emergency comes up which is always. I Love it

6
0
1

May 22, 2022
Awesome Card
Credit Karma Member

I use mine all the time and make Timely payments as soon as I use it to. My Credit has gone up.

2
0
0

May 11, 2022
Unprofessional
Credit Karma Member

Applied for the card about 2 weeks ago. They took my deposit and I haven't heard anything from them. At this point I don't WANT the card. I WANT my money back

16
2
0

May 05, 2022
Don’t do it
Credit Karma Member

Sent my deposit. Couple days later they emailed and said they need to verify and send a copy of my license and utility. Fair enough. They tried to put a link to upload documents and it wouldn’t go. No link actually attached. I called and they asked me to fax the documents. Did that and more than a week later my application is not even reviewed ( It says and I was also told two business days ) asked to cancel my application and refund my deposit. Still waiting. DONT DO IT!

19
1
1

May 02, 2022
Couldn't use it
Credit Karma Member

I've had this card for a while. I could use it on next to nothing. Wouldn't work online or some stores. Paying it was impossible. I had to do it through my bank and even then it was hit or miss if the payment would except. Never got an email or bill in the mail with the next payment. It was ridiculous. It literally just sat there in my wallet collecting dust.

12
0
0

Apr 29, 2022
Credit builder
Credit Karma Member

This card helped me build my credit. Thank you since 2016

3
0
0

Apr 17, 2022
Helps but not efficient
Credit Karma Member

This card does it's job but there are a few nuances such as the lack of ability to pay your bill directly on the site. Also, customer service is really hard to get ahold of.

21
0
0

Apr 12, 2022
Keep send payment back
Credit Karma Member

I would pay and they would send my payment back only had the car for 3 mouth and I canceled my card and I haven’t see my safety deposit I it’s me a month know

17
2
0

1-10 of 135

See Approval Odds before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.