First Progress Platinum Prestige MasterCard® Secured Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.7 out of 5 stars
7 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 03, 2018
Great for credit building
Tjanalanee Cardholder

When I received this card it was after a divorce and my credit took a hit. Once I received the card and activated it with a balance my credit score increased greatly.  I used my bank banks bill pay and set up auto payment for the card and I didn’t have any issues.  I always got through to customers service almost immediately every time I called. Great Card.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 06, 2018
Joelfoit Cardholder

Please stay away from this company. They reported my payment late eventhough I made the payment on time.
And they make it very hard when you call customer support.
Please just stay away. There's a reason they're getting negative reviews

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jan 27, 2019
Amazing
GodsDiva711 Cardholder

Apply for it I promise it will help you if you use it wisely.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 12, 2019

I signed up for the Expedited option and it raised my credit score . I have not even paid , and there giving me 3 WHOLE Months to get the security deposit!!!😎☻👌🏼

 
Jan 23, 2019

The only way to make a payment on this card is to send it in. For me that made the card unusable. I never have used checks and don’t see any need to use them in modern day. There are better secured card options that will give you a reasonable online way to pay. 

more ...
Feb 21, 2019

Everybody don't want to use bill pay,I like to pay online. But I don't want any problems with the card.

 
Feb 21, 2019

THIS Card has a lot of bad reviews, so I couldn't understand why some people have a problem with this Card company, something got to be wrong with them

 
May 23, 2019

Not true. You can pay thru Moneygram for around $6. Plus it only takes 2 days for them to process it

 
Oct 16, 2018
Bullshyt from a cows ***
Fk2 Cardholder

It takes one second for them to ask for deposit then 3 day to approve 3 days after that your card is made 7 to 20 business mailing days after that you still dont recieve **** but the run around. **** this card They full of it been waiting 17 mailing days for my card yook my money fast as **** even fast sending me notices about approval sent my pin sent me change of address conformation i didnt apply for no one that answer the phone knows **** about the policies just reading a **** script csnt build with what i dont have this 3 day is a joke

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 20, 2018

LMFAOOOOOOOOOOO!!! Thank you for your review but I am just dying of laughter in my house at 7:52AM man! I'm sorry for your hardships brother, hope you get your money back.

 
Oct 06, 2018
Joelfoit Cardholder

Please stay away from this company. They reported my payment late eventhough I made the payment on time.
And they make it very hard when you call customer support.
Please just stay away. There's a reason they're getting negative reviews

more ...
Aug 17, 2018
Good for last resort
Tom561 Cardholder

Can make your deposit payment from a debit card but you have to pay by check money order online bill pay or payment agent for your monthly payment. Also I wrote a check for my total bill mailed it to them they got it the check cleared my bank account on the 6th. They just posted it to my account yesterday the 16th. When I called to ask why so long. They said it's policy for funds to be held for 10 days. My deposit wasn't held for 10 days why should payment.

more ...
Jul 30, 2018
Awesome card!!!
Cuz2254 Cardholder

Awesome starter card....i have had it 5 months and it's brought my score from a 520 to a 618 in just 5 months awesome for rebuilding credit.

more ...
Oct 09, 2018

Did you pay off the entire balance every month?

 
Jan 05, 2019

You should give us more information since it seem every other comment is bad what are u doing different?

 
Mar 05, 2019

Right I haven’t even opened none yet and I’m dyjust my to know what’s being done differently lol

 
Jul 03, 2018
Great for credit building
Tjanalanee Cardholder

When I received this card it was after a divorce and my credit took a hit. Once I received the card and activated it with a balance my credit score increased greatly.  I used my bank banks bill pay and set up auto payment for the card and I didn’t have any issues.  I always got through to customers service almost immediately every time I called. Great Card.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 05, 2019

Using bill pay works best? Who do u bank with?

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 3,617
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
 

First Progress Platinum Prestige MasterCard® Secured Credit Card