Green Dot primor® Visa® Gold Secured Credit Card Reviews

Green Dot primor® Visa® Gold Secured Credit Card Reviews
2.3 out of 5 stars
57 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $49
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 9.99%
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 02, 2019
Simple and Easy to obtain Credit Card.
Mikky76 Cardholder

I got my card in the mail within 5 business days after my approval. I activated the card easily with no hassles. Since then, I have used it to pay bills online, purchased gas, and fast food. I am happy with my Green Dot Primor card so far.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Aug 29, 2019
smith630 Cardholder

I had a secured card everything was going great until I had a dispute on my account. I provided them with all the information they requested the dispute was opened and closed several times over several months. I would call almost weekly to check on updates abs my story stayed the same. I was fed up and asked them to close my account at this point they denied the dispute even after information was given and it was my money invested. They are saying I owe the balance and I’ll get the difference of what was charged on my card for unauthorized payments. DO NOT USE them. I’ve never been late nor had any troubles til they decided to play with MY invested money. Go else where you will not be taken care of in the end.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Feb 19, 2020
total crap
MARILYN8520 Cardholder

impossible to contact..take your money and then want you to fax a copy of a check so they'll know what bank account it's paid from> WHY????????? IT IS MY MONEY, then they never rec the fax? Finally get ahold of some one and cancell it, whitch they tell me that it will be 4 to 8 wks before they mail a check. I have received 2 bills from them since NO CHECK the 1st having a late charge. Oh and of course I had to pay a fee for closing it. SCAMMMMMMMMMMM

more ...
Feb 13, 2020
DO NOT GET THIS CARD - ITS A TRAP
panegyrizer Cardholder

MAKES YOU VERIFY BANK STATEMENTS EVERY TIME YOU MAKE PAYMENTS, AND IT TAKES 2 WEEKS TO VERIFY SO YOUR SCORE ONLY GOES DOWN. ITS A TRAP ITS A TRAP!! THERES NO CUSTOMER SERVICE JUST A RECORDED VOICE!!! TRAP TRAP TRAP

more ...
Feb 07, 2020
I had it, they were impeccable with word
Zorrbabe Cardholder

It's a legit card. Got it for what I needed and they followed through with all terms and conditions.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 15, 2020

Do you
work for them?

 
Feb 07, 2020
rob833 Cardholder

Dont apply for this card, After a month and a half Im still waiting for my secured deposit ,  A lot of hasle . Not worthed to build your credit with this credit scam

more ...
Feb 07, 2020

Can you explain further how much effort you have put into trying to get your deposit back? Sometimes, you have to go contact companies, before negative review which impacts us all and our decisions, explain further details please.

 
Feb 15, 2020

Didn't mean to dislike the review. The person before me probably didn't either.

 
Feb 02, 2020
Im going to rate this card step by step
jeffstattoo05 Cardholder

Application process so far so good, deposit was withdrawn immediately . Make sure you check your spam for confirmation email.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 07, 2020

Can you give the step by step you said you would? Zorrbabe

 
Jan 31, 2020
Meldrin Cardholder

Worst Credit card, daylight robbery, not recommended

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 07, 2020

Why? No explanation #zorrbabe

 
Dec 23, 2019
Wabdallah6 Cardholder

Wrong higher balance was reported on my credit , caused my score to drop . Customer service was no help . I wish I had never applied, bad investment. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 07, 2020

Please explain further details to ensure a proper review. Thanks #zorrbabe

 
Dec 12, 2019
TERRIBLE / NIGHTMARE
CARDHOLDE1 Cardholder

DO NOT APPLY FOR THIS CARD, IMPOSSIBLE TO REACH THEM , EVERY TIME YOU MAKE A PAYMENT THEY ASK FOR YOUR BANK STATEMENT , WHICH TAKES MORE THAN 2 WEEKS TO VERIFY THE PAYMENT ... ITS ALL COMPLICATED , DO NOT APLLY !!! DO NOT APPLY !!! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 07, 2020

This sounds angry and biased. Please calm down and explain in detail, why they are bad so you can help others to make a decision. We go off your reviews to decide.

 
Nov 22, 2019
Shady
mavftw Cardholder

Had the card for maybe 2 months, paid off whatave i spent on it with couple days both times i used it. They closed the account out of nowhere haveing me take 70 point hit on my credit when i got it to help improve my credit not make it worse. So essentially they robbed me of the 200 i spent to open.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 17, 2020

Your credit score took a hit because you closed a line of credit which impacts not only the number of open accounts but also the average age of accounts.
This is why it's generally not recommended to close a credit card. For a secured card, it's only wise to do so once you've established your credit to reach your goal and graduate to an unsecured card - which will help absorb the hit.

 
Nov 21, 2019
It works for now
cyatsko2179 Cardholder

I'm using it to raise my credit, which since I've started using this card (and self lender which is a reverse loan) I've raised my score from a 507 to 613 in 6 months.. will put you up 20-40 pts just for opening the credit line and as long as you keep the utilization down it will raise your score (but so will every other secured card)

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 07, 2020

Fair and helpful review with details #zorrbabe

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Green Dot primor® Visa® Gold Secured Credit Card Reviews

Green Dot primor® Visa® Gold Secured Credit Card