Emblem Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.6 out of 5 stars
7 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jun 01, 2017
Terrible
Anonymous Cardholder

Never been late used it once now its closed!

more ...
May 11, 2017
Good card to start out with
gigiharvey79 Cardholder

I got this card while paying off a debt with Jefferson Capital.  My limit is very low, $125, but it has improved my credit.  They no longer do credit increases, that stopped a few years ago so keep that in mind.  I am planning to close this out soon since I now have a Discover It card and a Capital One card with higher limits but every bit does count.  I never had an issue with making any payments and the customer service is good.  The few times I had to call they always resolved my issues.  If you are offered this you should take the offer.  Just make payments on time always.

more ...
May 08, 2017
Avoid
ChefJess Cardholder

I had this card back in 2013. Thought I had closed the account, and it has been showing up on my credit report as an open account with no balance. No big deal I thought. Turns out, they kept charging me, and the account is in collections. This is going to set my hard work back a few months, and it's all because of this company's predatory approach to lending.

more ...
Feb 15, 2017
Pay debt and build credit.
CityConsumer Cardholder

I got this card years ago in exchange to pay off a debt. It helped me to rebuild my credit and pay off a debt at the same time. I've kept it but really no longer need it. It did its job. The only reason I'll be closing the account is because they charge a $25 annual fee. It is a basic card with a low limit so there really is no longer a reason for me to keep it. If you need to build credit and pay a debt, I say take the offer.

more ...
Oct 31, 2016
Ok for a starter card, but must monitor.
HeidiGian Cardholder

You must watch your balances on this card and log in to make sure everything is correct. Havent worked out how to cancel the card totally, but it was a good starter card.

more ...
Aug 26, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

It is a terrible Credit card. Once I paid my Balance off, somehow I still owed $340 with no interest. Also when you go to pay on there online portal, some how the money doesn't go through and they charge a return fee as well. The only way you know it went through, is to call up and talk to a live person. I would never Suggest this card to anyone. 

more ...
Aug 16, 2016
Good for those rebuilding
kgodwin85 Cardholder

I got this card from Jefferson Capital in return for paying off a debt. I have had the card since January and it has allowed me to get other cards by building my credit. The only frustrating thing is I was told in original paperwork I would l would get a credit limit increase as long as my account remained in good standing, which it has since january, for 6 months. It has been 7 months now and still no increase... The email on the myccpay website was returned as undeliverable.

Communication needs improvement and they need to reward those of us who keep our accounts in good standing with credit limit increases.

I have two cards with capital one now and both just gave me $100.00 limit increases after just a few months of good payment history.I was able to apply for these online with an instant repsonse.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 11, 2017

They stopped giving increases a few years ago.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
?>

Emblem Credit Card