Emblem Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.0 out of 5 stars
6 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

3 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Feb 15, 2017
Pay debt and build credit.
CityConsumer Cardholder

I got this card years ago in exchange to pay off a debt. It helped me to rebuild my credit and pay off a debt at the same time. I've kept it but really no longer need it. It did its job. The only reason I'll be closing the account is because they charge a $25 annual fee. It is a basic card with a low limit so there really is no longer a reason for me to keep it. If you need to build credit and pay a debt, I say take the offer.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 23, 2017
Good starter card after that it is terrible
Anonymous Cardholder

You will never get a credit line increase regardless of how good your credit is. They are going to start charging a $45.00 annual fee on Sept. 2017.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Sep 08, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

Good

more ...
Jul 23, 2017
Good starter card after that it is terrible
Anonymous Cardholder

You will never get a credit line increase regardless of how good your credit is. They are going to start charging a $45.00 annual fee on Sept. 2017.

more ...
Jun 01, 2017
Terrible
Anonymous Cardholder

Never been late used it once now its closed!

more ...
May 11, 2017
Good card to start out with
gigiharvey79 Cardholder

I got this card while paying off a debt with Jefferson Capital.  My limit is very low, $125, but it has improved my credit.  They no longer do credit increases, that stopped a few years ago so keep that in mind.  I am planning to close this out soon since I now have a Discover It card and a Capital One card with higher limits but every bit does count.  I never had an issue with making any payments and the customer service is good.  The few times I had to call they always resolved my issues.  If you are offered this you should take the offer.  Just make payments on time always.

more ...
May 08, 2017
Avoid
ChefJess Cardholder

I had this card back in 2013. Thought I had closed the account, and it has been showing up on my credit report as an open account with no balance. No big deal I thought. Turns out, they kept charging me, and the account is in collections. This is going to set my hard work back a few months, and it's all because of this company's predatory approach to lending.

more ...
Feb 15, 2017
Pay debt and build credit.
CityConsumer Cardholder

I got this card years ago in exchange to pay off a debt. It helped me to rebuild my credit and pay off a debt at the same time. I've kept it but really no longer need it. It did its job. The only reason I'll be closing the account is because they charge a $25 annual fee. It is a basic card with a low limit so there really is no longer a reason for me to keep it. If you need to build credit and pay a debt, I say take the offer.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Emblem Credit Card