Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Emblem Credit Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.9 out of 5 stars
7 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Oct 31, 2016
Ok for a starter card, but must monitor.
HeidiGian Cardholder

You must watch your balances on this card and log in to make sure everything is correct. Havent worked out how to cancel the card totally, but it was a good starter card.

more ...
Aug 26, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

It is a terrible Credit card. Once I paid my Balance off, somehow I still owed $340 with no interest. Also when you go to pay on there online portal, some how the money doesn't go through and they charge a return fee as well. The only way you know it went through, is to call up and talk to a live person. I would never Suggest this card to anyone. 

more ...
Aug 16, 2016
Good for those rebuilding
kgodwin85 Cardholder

I got this card from Jefferson Capital in return for paying off a debt. I have had the card since January and it has allowed me to get other cards by building my credit. The only frustrating thing is I was told in original paperwork I would l would get a credit limit increase as long as my account remained in good standing, which it has since january, for 6 months. It has been 7 months now and still no increase... The email on the myccpay website was returned as undeliverable.

Communication needs improvement and they need to reward those of us who keep our accounts in good standing with credit limit increases.

I have two cards with capital one now and both just gave me $100.00 limit increases after just a few months of good payment history.I was able to apply for these online with an instant repsonse.

more ...
Jun 20, 2016
Very slow posting payments
Anonymous Cardholder

Avoid this company at all cost. This is my second time having issues about my payment. I always pay by Amexican Express and spent my payment almost 2 weeks ago. Emblem issuing bank deposited my check June 16, 2016 and haven't posted to my account. I now have two investigations going on with both. I included my account number and my name on the memo. Emblem had to return the late fees ans such. I've never had an issue with capital one or others.

more ...
Mar 03, 2016
AVOID!
cyclingfan1083 Cardholder

Avoid this lender!  Predactory lending practices; astronomically high interest and fees.  This card hurts your credit more than it helps it.  I closed this account over a year and a half ago and it was still reported as derogatory.  I'm now waiting back to hear whether or not it was removed from my credit history.  AVOID, AVOID, AVOID!! 

more ...
Jan 06, 2016
Awful
Longhornfan91 Cardholder

I have had this card for several years now.  I kept the card, so that I would not have a closed account on my credit report.  Well let's just start there:

- I have never seen this credit card on any of my credit reports (but I am sure I will see it now, since I have closed the account)

- Their Customer Service is horrible.  They bury in their website the contact number to reach them at and once you find it and call them.  They are not helpful at all

- The website is good basically for just making payments and checking your balance.  Whenever you try to look something else up.  It just pops up a window for you to write in what you need and hope that they will get back to you

- If you are ever late with a payment, be prepared to wait 30 days before you will have access to your credit line.  This by the way is listed no where on the website or info that you are sent.

- DO NOT expect to get credit increases.  They will take your payments to pay off a previous card, "so that you can rebuild your credit" with this new card.  Well after 4+ years just one credit increase of $25.00.

I will never deal with this company again and I warn anyone from working with them.  There are better options out there (now I know) to help you rebuild your credit. 

more ...
Dec 20, 2015
Re-build and Decide
CityConsumer Cardholder

This card is great for rebuilding credit. They gave me a card when my credit was terrible. I paid on time and they rewarded me accordingly. I got limit increases and good things reported to the bureaus. I never had a problem.
I moved and the person who moved into my old apt got my number somehow and ordered some internet stuff. I caught it right away and called Emblem. They gave me the vendors number and I handled it from there. I had Emblem issue me a new card. I was lucky it was a small amount because they are not gonna jump in and cover fraud like other companies.
I keep the card but I worry about its lack of fraud protection.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Emblem Credit Card