Ollo Rewards Mastercard Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.4 out of 5 stars
13 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 24.99%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $39
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 24.99%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 14, 2017
works great for me
EntreprenuerShay Cardholder

My score was 520 when I got the card now after having it going on 3 months im at 604. I'm happy because this card help me get my car refinanced to a cheaper car not and lower interest rate. As long as you use the card and only use it for when you know you can pay the balance off within 7 days really helped my credit score a lot. the min payment if you can't is ten dollars but then you accrue interests, so im using mines in term of interest-free, I used it and pay it off within 3 to 7days before bill invoice is mailed to me.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 23, 2017
Do not waste your time with this card!
SoCalLife Cardholder

I was looking for a card that had cash back incentives, so the Ollo card seemed appealing. I applied and was immediately approved, yay! I planned to charge all my monthly expenses and pay the card off in full each month. I figured I may as well be getting cash back for all the purchases I already make every month. In theory, it works great. In reality, it does not. Ollo has an ABSOLUTELY RIDICULOUS policy that they can hold your payment for up to 10 days! My most recent payment (which paid my balance in full) was made Monday and still was not clear by Friday. I called customer service to ask why my account wasn't reflecting the payment I made, the first person I spoke to explained the hold policy to me and then I asked to speak to a manager. The manager was not helpful, he seemed like he could care less. He basically just restated the policy, and told me my payment might be on hold becuase I made a large payment (again, ridiculous!). I have made larger payments in the past and the hold was removed within a day or 2. I told him I would no longer be using my Ollo card. The whole purpose of getting this card was to earn cash back, but I cannot use the card while they have my payment tied up for 7-10 days! No more Ollo card for me! After I got off the phone I immediately applied for a new card with a different (and reputable) company, I was immediately approved, so bye bye Ollo! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Aug 18, 2017
Simple basic card
Kharmon35 Cardholder

Easy application, card received in timely manner. Easy website. Payments post on time. Only reason gave 4 stars bec they do not have an app. But the company is new hopefully they obtain one soon. Great card no complaints. 

more ...
Aug 14, 2017
Easy approval!
thesteve256 Cardholder

Credit score on Karma is 682 & 685. Instant approval of 2k! Aweesome cash back! After first 5 on time payments your limit is suppose to go up. We shall see! Stay tuned...

more ...
Jul 21, 2017
Many good features, but one fatal flaw.
Anonymous Cardholder

Delay in restoring credit line after payment sucks.

more ...
Jul 14, 2017
great get back your credit card!
dive7mmwet Cardholder

got the card with a karma 680 vantage score $3500 clams sweet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

more ...
Jul 02, 2017
Decent
SSguy Cardholder

Approved.  Scores 643 and 701.  3k starting limit no annual fee

more ...
Jun 23, 2017
Do not waste your time with this card!
SoCalLife Cardholder

I was looking for a card that had cash back incentives, so the Ollo card seemed appealing. I applied and was immediately approved, yay! I planned to charge all my monthly expenses and pay the card off in full each month. I figured I may as well be getting cash back for all the purchases I already make every month. In theory, it works great. In reality, it does not. Ollo has an ABSOLUTELY RIDICULOUS policy that they can hold your payment for up to 10 days! My most recent payment (which paid my balance in full) was made Monday and still was not clear by Friday. I called customer service to ask why my account wasn't reflecting the payment I made, the first person I spoke to explained the hold policy to me and then I asked to speak to a manager. The manager was not helpful, he seemed like he could care less. He basically just restated the policy, and told me my payment might be on hold becuase I made a large payment (again, ridiculous!). I have made larger payments in the past and the hold was removed within a day or 2. I told him I would no longer be using my Ollo card. The whole purpose of getting this card was to earn cash back, but I cannot use the card while they have my payment tied up for 7-10 days! No more Ollo card for me! After I got off the phone I immediately applied for a new card with a different (and reputable) company, I was immediately approved, so bye bye Ollo! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 13, 2017

what card did you get approved for after ? ollo sucks im heated with this crappy Bs the took my credit away from me and i keep calling and telling me the same exact thing

 
Jun 05, 2017
Delayed
sfe312 Cardholder

I like being able to see my balance and pay it off immediately. It doesn't post an accurate balance for days at a time. It can be extremely fustrating and easy to lose track on spending. 

more ...
May 01, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

Put a hold on my account for making a payment

more ...
Apr 20, 2017
NOPE!
Anonymous Cardholder

They put a hold on your account for 4 days if you pay more than $75. Ex: I had a limit of 1500. I spend 1300 with the Intent of paying it off asap so I did lose my available credit. I used the card to buy deisel fuel for a semi. I need fuel everyday. I couldn't buy fuel because they put a hold on the card for 4 days even tho the money went through my bank account!!! Stay away!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 27, 2017

That is customary at gas station. Most cards even debit cards will hold a preset amount for 4 days

 
Apr 14, 2017
works great for me

My score was 520 when I got the card now after having it going on 3 months im at 604. I'm happy because this card help me get my car refinanced to a cheaper car not and lower interest rate. As long as you use the card and only use it for when you know you can pay the balance off within 7 days really helped my credit score a lot. the min payment if you can't is ten dollars but then you accrue interests, so im using mines in term of interest-free, I used it and pay it off within 3 to 7days before bill invoice is mailed to me.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Ollo Rewards Mastercard