Ollo Rewards Mastercard Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.3 out of 5 stars
15 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

3.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 14, 2017
works great for me
EntreprenuerShay Cardholder

My score was 520 when I got the card now after having it going on 3 months im at 604. I'm happy because this card help me get my car refinanced to a cheaper car not and lower interest rate. As long as you use the card and only use it for when you know you can pay the balance off within 7 days really helped my credit score a lot. the min payment if you can't is ten dollars but then you accrue interests, so im using mines in term of interest-free, I used it and pay it off within 3 to 7days before bill invoice is mailed to me.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 05, 2017
Delayed
sfe312 Cardholder

I like being able to see my balance and pay it off immediately. It doesn't post an accurate balance for days at a time. It can be extremely fustrating and easy to lose track on spending. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Sep 22, 2017
Horrible card
Anonymous Cardholder

dont get this card. Same problem others had with olio.

more ...
Aug 24, 2017
Another Great Rebuilding Tool
TJPC Cardholder

Gave me a CL of $1000 with my score of 650. Using Ollo, along w new cards from Indigo & CreditOne (all applied for and accepted on the same day) to lower my utilization and hopefully, increase my score a bit faster. Indigo was $300 & CreditOne gave $500. With Ollo added in, thats an additional $1800 to instantly bring down my credit utilization. Took about 5 minutes total to apply for and get approved for all 3 cards at once.

I already have the CapitalOne Quicksilver, which I recomend as an EXCELLENT card for everyone trying to rebuild their credit. Instant approval and $2000 limit with cash back, which is the best utilization ratio for a single non-secured card that I have found that is easily obtainable with a 650ish score. I use the CapOne card daily, pay it off bi-weekly. It's working out really well. Actually watching my score climb is exciting.

more ...
Aug 18, 2017
Simple basic card
Kharmon35 Cardholder

Easy application, card received in timely manner. Easy website. Payments post on time. Only reason gave 4 stars bec they do not have an app. But the company is new hopefully they obtain one soon. Great card no complaints. 

more ...
Aug 14, 2017
Easy approval!
thesteve256 Cardholder

Credit score on Karma is 682 & 685. Instant approval of 2k! Aweesome cash back! After first 5 on time payments your limit is suppose to go up. We shall see! Stay tuned...

more ...
Jul 21, 2017
Many good features, but one fatal flaw.
Anonymous Cardholder

Delay in restoring credit line after payment sucks.

more ...
Jul 14, 2017
great get back your credit card!
dive7mmwet Cardholder

got the card with a karma 680 vantage score $3500 clams sweet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

more ...
Jul 02, 2017
Decent
SSguy Cardholder

Approved.  Scores 643 and 701.  3k starting limit no annual fee

more ...
Jun 23, 2017
Do not waste your time with this card!
SoCalLife Cardholder

I was looking for a card that had cash back incentives, so the Ollo card seemed appealing. I applied and was immediately approved, yay! I planned to charge all my monthly expenses and pay the card off in full each month. I figured I may as well be getting cash back for all the purchases I already make every month. In theory, it works great. In reality, it does not. Ollo has an ABSOLUTELY RIDICULOUS policy that they can hold your payment for up to 10 days! My most recent payment (which paid my balance in full) was made Monday and still was not clear by Friday. I called customer service to ask why my account wasn't reflecting the payment I made, the first person I spoke to explained the hold policy to me and then I asked to speak to a manager. The manager was not helpful, he seemed like he could care less. He basically just restated the policy, and told me my payment might be on hold becuase I made a large payment (again, ridiculous!). I have made larger payments in the past and the hold was removed within a day or 2. I told him I would no longer be using my Ollo card. The whole purpose of getting this card was to earn cash back, but I cannot use the card while they have my payment tied up for 7-10 days! No more Ollo card for me! After I got off the phone I immediately applied for a new card with a different (and reputable) company, I was immediately approved, so bye bye Ollo! 

more ...
Jul 13, 2017

what card did you get approved for after ? ollo sucks im heated with this crappy Bs the took my credit away from me and i keep calling and telling me the same exact thing

 
Sep 21, 2017

Sounds like you should've read the cardholders agreement LOL! This is not a complaint, this is a customer that did not read their agreement LMAO

 
Jun 05, 2017
Delayed
sfe312 Cardholder

I like being able to see my balance and pay it off immediately. It doesn't post an accurate balance for days at a time. It can be extremely fustrating and easy to lose track on spending. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 21, 2017

Read the agreement.

 
May 01, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

Put a hold on my account for making a payment

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 21, 2017

shouldve read the agreement. its called the posting date is 7-10days after.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Ollo Rewards Mastercard