Ollo Rewards Mastercard Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.0 out of 5 stars
24 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

3 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 14, 2017
works great for me
EntreprenuerShay Cardholder

My score was 520 when I got the card now after having it going on 3 months im at 604. I'm happy because this card help me get my car refinanced to a cheaper car not and lower interest rate. As long as you use the card and only use it for when you know you can pay the balance off within 7 days really helped my credit score a lot. the min payment if you can't is ten dollars but then you accrue interests, so im using mines in term of interest-free, I used it and pay it off within 3 to 7days before bill invoice is mailed to me.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 05, 2017
Delayed
sfe312 Cardholder

I like being able to see my balance and pay it off immediately. It doesn't post an accurate balance for days at a time. It can be extremely fustrating and easy to lose track on spending. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 14, 2017
What with the late payment scam?

For some reason my banks bill pay system says it will take 4 days to deliver so on the 4th I tell my bank's bill pay to to get them a payment before the 10th. My bank says they dropped it in the mail on the 6th. They say it should have been delivered on the 10th. On the 14th Ollo claims they still haven't recieved payment that also happen to be the day the payment is due. I pay all my bills with my banks bill pay online. ALL OF THE PEOPLE I PAY BILLS TO, and I do mean ALL of them, recieve their payments when my bank has calculated they would by whatever processes they use to determine when they'll recieved them. Since only ONE claims to not be getting their payments and try to charge me late fees, I tend to think this single credit card company is a little crooked and leaves my payments unopened waiting to be processed until they are able to administer a late fee onto the account. Whenever time frame you use to pay other people in your life before a bill's due date, add 2 weeks more to these scam artists.

more ...
Nov 10, 2017
Payments must be mailed.
Anonymous Cardholder

I can't make electronic payments to the card from two different checking accounts. Incur late charges because the payments take so long to be applied.

more ...
Nov 08, 2017
Payment takes a week to clear!?!
Anonymous Cardholder

It takes 6 business days when you make large payments to be applied and free up usable credit. I got the card for the cashback rewards and use it like a debit card. Problem is your limited to 5 scheduled payments online per billing cycle and forces me to pay by phone everytime. Really? This is the 21st century! On top of that, you make a payment and expect the usual business day or two to clear, wrong! 6-7 business days. How does anyone beinift from that? The more I spend the more they make, right? Transaction costs. So when I call to dispute this and they tell me if I make a payment thats larger than normal, my credit history is an issue, a payment bounced, or whatever then it puts a hold on the payment for 6-7 business days. So, with a impeciable credit history, usual payments that aren't variable and like clockwork, and my payment cleared my bank a day after the payment was made, why the hold? They have no answer.I wish I never got the card. So many other viable options out there with the same or almost similar rewards.

more ...
Nov 08, 2017
Ollo is starting to hold payments
Anonymous Cardholder

I have been an ollo card holder for quite some time. When I make a payment it usually posts the next day or within 2 business days. All of a sudden I make a large payment & the funds are being held. I call customer service & they tell me the funds are never available right away. Seriously? I am happy they gavre me a chance but holding payments for almost a week all of a sudden is becoming a dissapointment!

more ...
Oct 25, 2017
Great Card to Rebuild Credit
Zipster257 Cardholder

This card was very easily to apply for with a quick approval.  I was approved online for a $2K credit limit within a minute or so of submitting the application.  As with all rebuilding cards the interest rate is ridiculous at 25%.  So as a result, I never make purchases more than a certain amoun, like $500 total for a month, in order to always pay it off in full the following month.  For those getting hit with late fees here is a suggestion to avoid them.  Figure out when your statement issuance date is.  For me, it's around the 10th of every month.  So starting on the 10th I check my account status online daily to see if the month's statement has been issued.  Once it is, I simply make the payment online that day.  I usually end up making my monthly payment before the e-mail notice is sent about my statement being ready.  If you are rebuilding like me (dissmissed Ch. 13 Dec. 2016) these little steps are necessary to solidfy your ventures back into the world of credit.  Why risk a late fee by sending something through the mail for which they can dispute the date they actually receive it.  If you pay online the day the statement is issued you will almost certainly never risk a late fee and your credit being dinged negatively as a result.

more ...
Oct 21, 2017
Great no hassle card
jeromel12 Cardholder

Happy with this card. Had a 675 credit score and approved for $1,500. Easy to use site. I would advise paying a few days before your bill is due just to ensure you're not late. Great card to build and establish credit. 5 stars. 

more ...
Oct 21, 2017
Too long to process payments
Evarod Cardholder

Twice I had proof from my bank the payment was sent ON TIME but Ollo claimed they didn't receive the payment and charged me a late fee.  After talking to a rep for a while the deal is you can't pay through your banking institution, you have to do it by phone and give your routing number.  This is the only biller I have had a problem paying through my online banking:( Going to pay off this card and look for another. 

more ...
Oct 07, 2017
It's really hard to Improve your credit
NOYBRebuilder Cardholder

The speed at which this company moves is like a snail in January.  I sent in a payment, a paper check payment, over 1 week before my billing due date. One week after my payment date has past the slam me with a fee and claim they never got paid.  I have proof from my Credit Union they got paid, but they are saying I am late. I am trying to build my credit, not destroy it with false records.

I guess if you don't mind sending in a payment the day you get the statement in the mail, and are prepared to furnish proof of payment this card could be good. Needless to say, this card is no longer being used and is getting it's payments sent ASAP until I can close it!

more ...
Sep 22, 2017
Horrible card
Anonymous Cardholder

dont get this card. Same problem others had with olio.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Ollo Rewards Mastercard