Capital One® Spark® Cash for Business Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.6 out of 5 stars
18 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 19.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0 intro, $95 after first year
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 19.24%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 01, 2018
Great card. After BK.
BrielUp Cardholder

Great rewards. Easy online system. Was given to me as a 2nd card 8 months out of BK. I did have a real business with registered LLC.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

May 20, 2018
Card is good bank is crook
Anonymous Cardholder

 They boot your card once they figure out you are earning more cash back and not keeping your balance or paying off your card on time . My acc was restricted / closed all of a sudden without any reason but a letter sent out to me saying at this time we don’t have any further details on why your acc is being closed and so does the customer service is they will not talk to you or tell you why they closed your acc

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Feb 20, 2019
Simply Awesomeness!
Rkarsheh Cardholder

Perfect for high spend accounts. Unlimited cash back.. paired with Visa edge savings and a total of 5% cash back for my business needs. I have several capital one business cards.

more ...
Feb 16, 2019
2% back on everything is hard to beat
Mooner36 Cardholder

I have had this card for 3 years. My initial cl was 20k but I put in for cl increase (not on line) and got it bumped to 50k quickly. I get roughly 6-8k back each year. I like you can redeem with a check and not just a statement credit.

more ...
Feb 10, 2019
Ronmark911 Cardholder

No customer service why to apply ? They are cheating all info 

beware 

more ...
Jan 04, 2019
cesarin05 Cardholder

i applied for this card they take 15 point out of my personal credit score and after that they cancel the account i woul not recommend this card at all.

more ...
Dec 20, 2018
Complete Scam!
gymbizowner Cardholder

Be VERY wary of this card. They will report your buisness balances to your personal credit, even though, the credit line does not show on your personal line of credit when they report that balance. DO  NOT GET THIS BUSINESS CARD!

more ...
Nov 28, 2018
Very Misleading !
TopGear101 Cardholder

Very misleading.

After reading about the sign up bonus i decided to sigh my company up for this car card which was a huge mistake. 

Let me list the issues i’ve had 

  - After being promised a certain credit limit over the phone i stoped looking for other options as this apeared to cover the needs of my business . Once we received the card we found the initial credit line to be beyond insulting 

 - The inital $500 in bonuses is correct but the $1,500 bonus if you spend $50,000 in 6 months is not a “thing” as i was told by a costumer service rep over the phone 

 - Absolutely no help from costumer service when I called to disscus these issues . I was given the standard excuses and offered absolutely no proper guidance .

If you own a small business this is NOT the card nor company for you .

more ...
Nov 15, 2018
Bonus & rewards
champstar Cardholder

Happy with the initial limit, spending bonus, and rewards.

more ...
Oct 19, 2018
BEST EVER CASH BACK
RECOMMEND7 Cardholder

I COMPARED ALL POSSIBLE BUSINESS CARDS FOR CASH BACK AND THIS IS THE BEST, INITIAL 500$ BONUS IS GREAT. 2% CASH BACK IS ALOT BETTER THAN WHAT AMEX OFFERS 1-5% and THE 5% IS ONLY ON OFFICE SUPPLIES, HOW MUCH DO YOU REALLY GOING TO SPEND ON OFFICE SUPPLIES, ALSO EVERYTHING WHAT YOU CAN BUY IN STAPLES YOU CAN GET IT IN WALMART OR AMAZON FOR LESS THAN HALF PRICE SO THAT 5% CASHBACK IS WORTHLESS. PLEASE DO YOUR RESEARCH BUT DEFINITELY CONSIDER LOOKING INYO THIS CARD. ALSO CUSTOMER SERVICE IS GREAT COMPARED TO INDIAN SPEAKING AMEX CUSTOMER SERVICE WHERE YOU CANNOT UNDERSTAND EACH OTHER. DONT GET ME WRONG I LOVE MY BLUE AMEX FOR 3% CASHBACK FOR FOOD BUT I HATE THAT THEY DO NOT HAVE ANYONE IN CUSTOMER SERVICE WHO SPEAKS PROPER ENGLISH.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Capital One® Spark® Cash for Business