Capital One® Spark® Cash for Business

Overall card rating

2.8
33 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most Helpful Positive Review

Feb 16 2019
2% back on everything is hard to beat
Credit Karma Member

I have had this card for 3 years. My initial cl was 20k but I put in for cl increase (not on line) and got it bumped to 50k quickly. I get roughly 6-8k back each year. I like you can redeem with a check and not just a statement credit.


Most Helpful Negative Review

Dec 20 2018
Complete Scam!
Credit Karma Member

Be VERY wary of this card. They will report your buisness balances to your personal credit, even though, the credit line does not show on your personal line of credit when they report that balance. DO NOT GET THIS BUSINESS CARD!


Additional ratings


All Reviews

13
1
2
0
17
  • Highest rated
  • Most helpful
  • Least helpful
  • Newest
  • Oldest

Mar 10 2020
Great Card
Credit Karma Member

I have a brand new (small) business, and was approved (instantly) with a $12,000 Limit and it was raised to $15,000 after only 90 days. Easy to track and categorize all my business spending!


Dec 04 2019
Credit Karma Member

Useless after i apply they turn down saying i have high creit limit on my other cards so if i have high limts that means i am good customer not high outstanding and they have no customer service to reconsider or see why the system is doing that they go with whatever the computer says all bs dnt don't do it unless u need a hit on ur credit


Jun 14 2019
Credit Karma Member

Reports to personal credit. Low monthly credit limit available and won't increase. I'm shopping for a new card and this will only be used as needed.


May 11 2019
Credit Karma Member

I had excellent chance at approval and was turnded down


Apr 20 2019
Absolutely terrible.
Credit Karma Member

As other reviews have noted, this isn't even a traditional business card that looks at your business credit rating to determine eligibility like most similar cards. They look at your personal credit and you subsequently get a hard hit on your credit report. Have several business cards, and this has never happened to me before If there is, in fact, any disclosure to this effect, it's certainly not done transparently. Very upsetting. Deceptive business practices.


Feb 20 2019
Simply Awesomeness!
Credit Karma Member

Perfect for high spend accounts. Unlimited cash back.. paired with Visa edge savings and a total of 5% cash back for my business needs. I have several capital one business cards.


Feb 16 2019
2% back on everything is hard to beat
Credit Karma Member

I have had this card for 3 years. My initial cl was 20k but I put in for cl increase (not on line) and got it bumped to 50k quickly. I get roughly 6-8k back each year. I like you can redeem with a check and not just a statement credit.


Feb 10 2019
Credit Karma Member

No customer service why to apply ? They are cheating all info beware


Feb 09 2019
Bottom of the barrel
Credit Karma Member

Lousy customer service


Feb 07 2019
Credit Karma Member

The best card

1-10 of 33

See Approval Odds and pre-approved offers before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Capital One® Spark® Cash for Business

Capital One® Spark® Cash for Business


These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.