Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

SimplyCash® Plus Business Credit Card from American Express

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.0 out of 5 stars
4 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 9 Months
  • Purchase Regular APR 12.49% - 19.49%* Variable

Our Take

The SimplyCash® Plus Business Credit Card from American Express can be a good way to save money and get rewards while building credit for your business.

What to Like

The SimplyCash® Plus Business Credit Card from American Express offers 5% cash back at office supply stores and wireless telephone services. You’ll also get to choose one more rewards category from a list, and get 3% cash back on purchases there. There’s a 0% intro APR on purchases for the first 9 months, and no annual fee.

Look Out For

This card comes with a high penalty APR that will apply in certain conditions. There’s also a 2.7% foreign transaction fee. Choosing your own 3% category is great, but keep in mind that you can only change your category once a year.

Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 04, 2016
Card has treated me good!
dogmatize Cardholder

I had this Amex business for about a year this Jan 2017 coming up. I love this card and when i use it people look like how this guy get such a upscale card. However the card demands respect just using it. I've been a Amex member since 1988, Therefore i know amex from top to bottom.  Also customer service is top notch and so far in my opinion no one compares, Especially there chat online service. You don't really need to call customer service. Just speak to them right from the chat box on the right side of the screen. Awesome card!  A+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

more ...
Oct 24, 2016
9 Months 0% introductory rate
alexferrari Cardholder

The application process was easy, customers service is very helpfull, using the 0% introdutory rate and receiving cash back credit on account.

For customers looking to have a business credit card that report to D&B.

more ...
Jun 15, 2016
business owners beware! scam! scam! scam

i have this card.beware! they claim you can chose 3% in a catagory of your choice.i selected online advertising.

i advertise on "home advisor" - a amjor leader in online advertising for business so you would think this merchant would count right? WRONG!

why not i asked? because they merchant doesn't use the required code and it's out of our hands! now,this would of been nice to know before signing up for the card right? the thing is,i asked speficially if this merchant would count before appling! i was assured they would be! LIE #1!!!

then i was told they would fix this problem and adjust all my past "home advisor" online advertising from the 1% that went towards other,to 3% along with all the future ones.LIE #2! and of course no one i spoke too could tell me why anyone who works there would tell me that!

i was told i could fix this problem myself by contacing my merchant LIE #3! the merchant couldn't help me nor does AMEX want to aceppt whatever code home advisor is using.once i followed up on this i trapped them into 3 strikes and they're out!

so.the bottom line is,if you want this card because you desire the 3% back in online advtersing and you primarily use home advisor.pass this card up.it doesn't qualify to earn 3% back there.

im posting this because i wish i had a reviewer to tell me before appling.

i had a 10k limit with them.i reduced it to 1k.i wont support these guys.for now i'll just use my 1.5% rewards back on everything card and seek out a card for online advertising other than AMEX! these guys lied to me over and over.i wont support liers.neither should you!

you've been warned!

more ...
Jan 19, 2016
CK-791, FICO-800, 60s Approval w/ 30k CL
seeke Cardholder

Applied as Sole Proprietorship. Will report back if the cards report to personal credit. But majority says that this doesn't report to personal credit unless default. 

Googled this article from NW, showing that it reports to both consumer and commerical.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 04, 2016

This particular card only report to business credit. Not personal! I have not seen it on my personal credit report and it's almost a year since I had it.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

SimplyCash® Plus Business Credit Card from American Express