American Express® Blue Business Cash Card

Overall card rating

4.2
26 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 11 2018
Easy great card for business
Credit Karma Member

great business card. started me out with a $15,900 limit. American express will continue to earn my business.


Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 23 2019
OK card but stingy credit limits
Credit Karma Member

Got this card in 2017 after being in business for a few months and was given a 2000 CL. We run everything through this card and must make payments 3-4 times a month to clear it out and use it again. No Lates. Once we went over the limit for a few days then wiped it to 0 in one payment. I've applied for a CLI 3 times in the past 18 months and have been denied every time. Business generates over 1M/year. Crazy part is that I have an AMEX Platinum card with unlimited spending AND an AMEX Preferred card with a 20K limit. My Scores are TU 808, EXP 803, EQ 812. Even though the AMEX customer service is the best around bar none, I'm going to be reluctantly canceling this card and getting a CHASE business card. I'll follow-up with my credit limit on the CHASE card next week.


Additional ratings


All Reviews

19
1
2
1
3
  • Highest rated
  • Most helpful
  • Least helpful
  • Newest
  • Oldest

Feb 29 2020
2% cash back up to $50K
Credit Karma Member

Applied and was instantly approved for $9K with 765TU. In business just under 10 years. Received card in 8 days.


Jan 14 2020
Got denied for too many inquiries
Credit Karma Member

Be careful with the Indian customer services and their inability to understand things in the US.


Jun 23 2019
OK card but stingy credit limits
Credit Karma Member

Got this card in 2017 after being in business for a few months and was given a 2000 CL. We run everything through this card and must make payments 3-4 times a month to clear it out and use it again. No Lates. Once we went over the limit for a few days then wiped it to 0 in one payment. I've applied for a CLI 3 times in the past 18 months and have been denied every time. Business generates over 1M/year. Crazy part is that I have an AMEX Platinum card with unlimited spending AND an AMEX Preferred card with a 20K limit. My Scores are TU 808, EXP 803, EQ 812. Even though the AMEX customer service is the best around bar none, I'm going to be reluctantly canceling this card and getting a CHASE business card. I'll follow-up with my credit limit on the CHASE card next week.


Jun 23 2019
Perfect for Online Business Owners
Credit Karma Member

Biz card with PERSONAL Guarantee. Only NEGATIVE marks show for this card. Good payment history doesnt show nor does Utilization for spending. Nice Benefits if you can take advantage of them. NAF and pretty easy approval with decent CLI makes it a Winner and Keeper.


May 06 2019
Impressive
Credit Karma Member

I recently started my business and needed a card for all business expenses. I already own a blue cash card that was started off at 2k in July 2018, it's now at 6k. I was approved for 30k with this card credit score 770+ I started building credit in 2016 with a secured card that I closed because it never graduated. I have a discover, quick sliver cap one, amex blue cash, carecredit mastercard, and now this. Took 10 seconds to approve.


Feb 06 2019
Great and inexpensive
Credit Karma Member

This is a business card WITH owners PG. To establish Corp credit get this card or similar for two years THEN with 2 yr tax records and good pmt history - APPLY for any of the AMEX CORPORATE cards. Those are WITHOUT owner PG. I have 4 Amex cards, best customer Svcs, the benies are average as any other but get the card that compliments your spending and take advantage of its strengths.


Feb 04 2019
Simply Amazing
Credit Karma Member

If you have a sole proprietor business..this is the perfect card to put all expenses on..perfect card


Jul 28 2018
Great
Credit Karma Member

Got with fico of 706


Jun 19 2018
Best for Cash back
Credit Karma Member

This is by far one of the best business cards with great cash back rewards and no annual fee. They automatically apply the rewards as a statement credit every month. I get just under a $1000 a year from all of my purchases. The 5% and the selectable 3% and the 3% always cash back is where I maximize.


May 23 2018
Love Amex. Love this card..
Credit Karma Member

Amazing card. Amazing terms. Amazing Amex.. they've been good to me over the years across different card products. Will continue to do business with them because of the love they've continued to show me. Card looks pretty in person too. If you own a small to medium sized business, this is the card you want..

1-10 of 26

See Approval Odds and pre-approved offers before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

American Express® Blue Business Cash Card

American Express® Blue Business Cash Card


These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.