The Blue Business℠ Plus Credit Card from American Express Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.3 out of 5 stars
7 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0% for 15 Months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 13.24% - 21.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0% for 15 Months
  • Purchase Regular APR 13.24% - 21.24%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 20, 2018
Anonymous Cardholder

They apprioved me with 698 credit scoregave me 2000 limit upon approval, i messed on the online application when i was typing my name in i call the customer service they were very prompt and helpful.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Aug 16, 2018
Wish i had NOT opened this account.
miraash007 Cardholder

I have a good credit score (750s). American Express would only approve me for $2,000 credit limit. When i specifically explained i wanted around $4,000 to do a balance transfer. So, i applied and then found out i couoldn't not roll over the amount of money I wanted to. So i rolled over 1,500 because that's all that they would allow. Also, having that card 80% full has really caused i dip in my credit score.

I called discover and asked about a balance transfer I was approved for a much higher amount immediately after speaking to American Express. Citibank and Discover are better options in my opinion. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 15, 2018
Everyday rewards
champstar Cardholder

2% is great for basic/everyday spending when there isn't a higher rewards category available.

more ...
Aug 16, 2018
Wish i had NOT opened this account.
miraash007 Cardholder

I have a good credit score (750s). American Express would only approve me for $2,000 credit limit. When i specifically explained i wanted around $4,000 to do a balance transfer. So, i applied and then found out i couoldn't not roll over the amount of money I wanted to. So i rolled over 1,500 because that's all that they would allow. Also, having that card 80% full has really caused i dip in my credit score.

I called discover and asked about a balance transfer I was approved for a much higher amount immediately after speaking to American Express. Citibank and Discover are better options in my opinion. 

more ...
Jun 20, 2018
I love it
Anonymous Cardholder

I have 4 American Express cards an I have never had a problem with them having the app makes it very easy to make your payment also to keep track of spending so no complaints 😊 

more ...
Jun 04, 2018
To busy to talk to you.
Screenshooter Cardholder

This card is a beginner card.
My card got stolen.And the crooks bought 1.5k worth of stuff. I reported it immediately to Amex, they said that I would need proof that it was really stolen.
Now what kind of stupid company is this to ask that.
I DON'T HAVE MY CARD. I DIDN'T BUY THOSE THINGS.
They sent me a letter that they are doing an investigation, but in the mean time, pay your bill for the money the crooks stole. These guess are seriously a joke.

more ...
Apr 20, 2018
Anonymous Cardholder

They apprioved me with 698 credit scoregave me 2000 limit upon approval, i messed on the online application when i was typing my name in i call the customer service they were very prompt and helpful.

more ...
Feb 28, 2018
Best card for groceries shopping
Anonymous Cardholder

Great sign up bonus

more ...
Jan 28, 2018
Not good at all!
Bizzyhh234 Cardholder

American Express canceled my card when I set up direct deposit and my direct deposit didn't work for some reason. I even called American Express to give them another form of payment when I realized the payment wouldn't go through and they were not willing to take it. They said my card was cancelled because they couldn't secure funds from my direct deposit account and refused to take another card I had to make payment. I also gained alot of points from using the card when I was suppose to. I can't use those points to pay off my card now that its cancelled. They take the points that you earn away too. American Express does not care about the your life one mistake and they cut you off as if you meant nothing all along.

more ...
Mar 19, 2018

" ... as if you meant nothing all along."

It's good though that you're now clear about this part.

 
Aug 06, 2018

They are thieves, over 6 years I accrued and never, ever, ever used 160,000 member rewards points and they abruptly close my account, because my score went down and I was having issues with other creditors, never them.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

The Blue Business℠ Plus Credit Card from American Express