The Blue Business℠ Plus Credit Card from American Express Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.4 out of 5 stars
5 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0% for 12 Months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 15.49% - 21.49%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0% for 12 Months
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.49% - 21.49%* Variable
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Feb 19, 2019
Love it so far!
ReinFish Cardholder

First time getting a credit card from outside my bank and American Express makes it easy.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 19, 2019

its ok

 
Nov 15, 2018
Everyday rewards
champstar Cardholder

2% is great for basic/everyday spending when there isn't a higher rewards category available.

more ...
Aug 16, 2018
Wish i had NOT opened this account.
miraash007 Cardholder

I have a good credit score (750s). American Express would only approve me for $2,000 credit limit. When i specifically explained i wanted around $4,000 to do a balance transfer. So, i applied and then found out i couoldn't not roll over the amount of money I wanted to. So i rolled over 1,500 because that's all that they would allow. Also, having that card 80% full has really caused i dip in my credit score.

I called discover and asked about a balance transfer I was approved for a much higher amount immediately after speaking to American Express. Citibank and Discover are better options in my opinion. 

more ...
Jun 20, 2018
I love it
Anonymous Cardholder

I have 4 American Express cards an I have never had a problem with them having the app makes it very easy to make your payment also to keep track of spending so no complaints 😊 

more ...
Jun 04, 2018
To busy to talk to you.
Screenshooter Cardholder

This card is a beginner card.
My card got stolen.And the crooks bought 1.5k worth of stuff. I reported it immediately to Amex, they said that I would need proof that it was really stolen.
Now what kind of stupid company is this to ask that.
I DON'T HAVE MY CARD. I DIDN'T BUY THOSE THINGS.
They sent me a letter that they are doing an investigation, but in the mean time, pay your bill for the money the crooks stole. These guess are seriously a joke.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 09, 2019

*TOO

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

The Blue Business℠ Plus Credit Card from American Express