Brex Card for Startups Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.8 out of 5 stars
4 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR Not Applicable
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Mar 28, 2019
Good concept, but limited functions
SpicaAntares Cardholder

We used Brex since September. I liked the streamlined website and app, the cards are nicely designed and the service is overall pretty good. We don't like the added fees for all the new cards we have to order each month for new employees, and the rewards are only good for certain things like Amazon web service, hubspot and a bunch of business software. Not very exciting in general. Also, the categories for rewards are really geared towards small companies and startups, not necessarily more established businesses. There were some accounting process issues that held us back from a long-term partnership, and we just signed up with a similar card called Divvy that I'm trying right now. It's free, and accounting wanted it, but I'm still getting trained on it.

more ...
Mar 28, 2019
Looks like a scam
ralphjm Cardholder

A month after I was approve, still have not received the card that was supposed to arrive in a week.

And I'm not even sure I care since to have expenses tracked in QuickBooks would require that Brex have full access to our QuickBooks account.  Plus their privacy policy says they can share any information with their partners.

Customer service is only via email, and not particularly helpful.

I would be very wary of opening my business information to them.

more ...
Oct 24, 2018
Best option around for startups
happyuser75 Cardholder

Super easy application process and adding additional card users takes 30 seconds. also pretty cool discounts for AWS, Salesforce and others

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 26, 2018

What is the "apr" for this card?

 
Oct 24, 2018
Perfect Corporate Card for Startups
erasmus45 Cardholder

No personal guarantee which I cared about a lot - easy to set up in a few min onliny 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 14, 2018

Who is this card related to? Because I've never heard of this card before.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Brex Card for Startups