Great for tech startups††
See card detail
See card detail
Rewards rate

3x - 4x Points per dollar


Annual fee

$0



Overall card rating

2.9
8 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most Helpful Positive Review

Oct 24 2018
Perfect Corporate Card for Startups
Credit Karma Member

No personal guarantee which I cared about a lot - easy to set up in a few min onliny


Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 28 2019
Looks like a scam
Credit Karma Member

A month after I was approve, still have not received the card that was supposed to arrive in a week. And I'm not even sure I care since to have expenses tracked in QuickBooks would require that Brex have full access to our QuickBooks account. Plus their privacy policy says they can share any information with their partners. Customer service is only via email, and not particularly helpful. I would be very wary of opening my business information to them.


Additional ratings


All Reviews

3
1
0
0
4
  • Highest rated
  • Most helpful
  • Least helpful
  • Newest
  • Oldest

Sep 20 2019
Brex is the best card for tech spenders!
Credit Karma Member

Love this card! Brex has the best rewards (7x ride share, 4x travel, 3x resturaunts, etc.), excellent customer support, and flashy billboards all over the Bay Area :) 10/10 recoomend.


Jul 25 2019
Misleading. VC backed ONLY.
Credit Karma Member

We've got a very real business with more than $1MM in gross revenue, cash in the bank and are growing steadily, but they denied us. First because we didn't have enough cash in the bank, then once we had 500K in the bank we came back and they said we're "not the right type of business." It would be great if they told you that up front rather than waste my time - twice! What A**holes.


Jul 13 2019
A scam to access personal informatiion
Credit Karma Member

1) They want permanent access to the company bank account 2) They want unlimiited access to your QuickBooks account if you want to download transactions 3) Their privacy policy says they will do whatever they want with your personal information, including sharing it with anyone they want to.


Apr 28 2019
THEY SCAM EVERYONE!!!!!!
Credit Karma Member

YOU HAVE TO OPEN YOUR BOOKS TO THESE CROOKS AND THEY WILL DO WHAT THEY WANT, USE WHAT THEY WANT AND TURN OVER THE INFO TO ANYONE(FOR PROFIT) THAT THEY WANT- THEY SHOULD BE PROSECUTED...!


Mar 28 2019
Good concept, but limited functions
Credit Karma Member

We used Brex since September. I liked the streamlined website and app, the cards are nicely designed and the service is overall pretty good. We don't like the added fees for all the new cards we have to order each month for new employees, and the rewards are only good for certain things like Amazon web service, hubspot and a bunch of business software. Not very exciting in general. Also, the categories for rewards are really geared towards small companies and startups, not necessarily more established businesses. There were some accounting process issues that held us back from a long-term partnership, and we just signed up with a similar card called Divvy that I'm trying right now. It's free, and accounting wanted it, but I'm still getting trained on it.


Mar 28 2019
Looks like a scam
Credit Karma Member

A month after I was approve, still have not received the card that was supposed to arrive in a week. And I'm not even sure I care since to have expenses tracked in QuickBooks would require that Brex have full access to our QuickBooks account. Plus their privacy policy says they can share any information with their partners. Customer service is only via email, and not particularly helpful. I would be very wary of opening my business information to them.


Oct 24 2018
Best option around for startups
Credit Karma Member

Super easy application process and adding additional card users takes 30 seconds. also pretty cool discounts for AWS, Salesforce and others


Oct 24 2018
Perfect Corporate Card for Startups
Credit Karma Member

No personal guarantee which I cared about a lot - easy to set up in a few min onliny

1-8 of 8

See Approval Odds and pre-approved offers before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
Great for tech startups††
See card detail
See card detail
Rewards rate

3x - 4x Points per dollar


Annual fee

$0




These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.