Brex Card for Startups Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.4 out of 5 stars
8 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR Not Applicable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 28, 2019
Good concept, but limited functions
SpicaAntares Cardholder

We used Brex since September. I liked the streamlined website and app, the cards are nicely designed and the service is overall pretty good. We don't like the added fees for all the new cards we have to order each month for new employees, and the rewards are only good for certain things like Amazon web service, hubspot and a bunch of business software. Not very exciting in general. Also, the categories for rewards are really geared towards small companies and startups, not necessarily more established businesses. There were some accounting process issues that held us back from a long-term partnership, and we just signed up with a similar card called Divvy that I'm trying right now. It's free, and accounting wanted it, but I'm still getting trained on it.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 28, 2019
Looks like a scam
ralphjm Cardholder

A month after I was approve, still have not received the card that was supposed to arrive in a week.

And I'm not even sure I care since to have expenses tracked in QuickBooks would require that Brex have full access to our QuickBooks account.  Plus their privacy policy says they can share any information with their partners.

Customer service is only via email, and not particularly helpful.

I would be very wary of opening my business information to them.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jul 13, 2019
A scam to access personal informatiion
ralphjm Cardholder

1) They want permanent access to the company bank account

2) They want unlimiited access to your QuickBooks account if you want to download transactions

3) Their privacy policy says they will do whatever they want with your personal information, including sharing it with anyone they want to.

more ...
Jun 21, 2019
1 Year In and WOW!
codybarbo Cardholder

I can't say enough great things about Brex. I'm running my 2nd venture-backed startup, and I signed up with Brex the day they announced they went live. I know and have experienced first hand the pain points they are solving with their platform. From the travel/perks, to the great customer service, to the clean and simple dashboard, they are crushing it on all fronts. I've made Brex a part of my startup stack of 'must-haves' when speaking with other founders. 

I can go on and on about why Brex rules, so don't wait any longer. Get set up with Brex and thank me later. 

PS, these haters below are out of their minds with their reviews.

more ...
Jun 21, 2019
Credit Cards for the Modern Day
bayareakarma Cardholder

Card Management - seamlessly add/remove users and increase/decrease/suspend credit limit in an instant. 

Some features are still being developed, but the entire team is willing to listen to feedback & evaluate as part of future releases

Brex has been a home run since Day 1. Their UI resolves virtually every pain point & limitations that other traditional credit card providers have

more ...
Apr 28, 2019
THEY SCAM EVERYONE!!!!!!
sMJJONES Cardholder

YOU HAVE TO OPEN YOUR BOOKS TO THESE CROOKS AND THEY WILL DO WHAT THEY WANT, USE WHAT THEY WANT AND TURN OVER THE INFO TO ANYONE(FOR PROFIT) THAT THEY WANT- THEY SHOULD BE PROSECUTED...!

more ...
Mar 28, 2019
Good concept, but limited functions
SpicaAntares Cardholder

We used Brex since September. I liked the streamlined website and app, the cards are nicely designed and the service is overall pretty good. We don't like the added fees for all the new cards we have to order each month for new employees, and the rewards are only good for certain things like Amazon web service, hubspot and a bunch of business software. Not very exciting in general. Also, the categories for rewards are really geared towards small companies and startups, not necessarily more established businesses. There were some accounting process issues that held us back from a long-term partnership, and we just signed up with a similar card called Divvy that I'm trying right now. It's free, and accounting wanted it, but I'm still getting trained on it.

more ...
Mar 28, 2019
Looks like a scam
ralphjm Cardholder

A month after I was approve, still have not received the card that was supposed to arrive in a week.

And I'm not even sure I care since to have expenses tracked in QuickBooks would require that Brex have full access to our QuickBooks account.  Plus their privacy policy says they can share any information with their partners.

Customer service is only via email, and not particularly helpful.

I would be very wary of opening my business information to them.

more ...
Oct 24, 2018
Best option around for startups
happyuser75 Cardholder

Super easy application process and adding additional card users takes 30 seconds. also pretty cool discounts for AWS, Salesforce and others

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 26, 2018

What is the "apr" for this card?

 
Oct 24, 2018
Perfect Corporate Card for Startups
erasmus45 Cardholder

No personal guarantee which I cared about a lot - easy to set up in a few min onliny 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 14, 2018

Who is this card related to? Because I've never heard of this card before.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Brex Card for Startups