Chase Slate® Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.8 out of 5 stars
5 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

2 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

May 09, 2019
This card holds a highest interest rate.
weirdallie27 Cardholder

Customer service is terrible and not willing to accommodate a longtime cardholder, with excellent credit, with an interest rate comparable to my other three accounts. Chase runs 2% higher on APR than all of my other cards.

more ...
Nov 26, 2018
Expensive
nicocali1984 Cardholder

I don't recommend this card for the fact that if you use the card and kept using it good luck trying to pay it off I didn't by tbe balance off just made on time minimum payment it never goes down because high interest rate I only now wish I didn't have this I owe a lot of money remember always read the small print

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 02, 2019

Sorry friend but obviously if you keep using the card and only make the minimum payment youll never ay it off, the point is to make more than the minimum payment and STOP using it.

 
Oct 26, 2018
Poor CS
rmorton0573 Cardholder

I had this card for a year with a very low $500 limit. I always paied on time and did not carry a balance. I called Chase and asked If I could get an upgrade to another card and a balance increase. I was denied, but on a whim I decided to apply for a Chase Freedom Unlimited card. Which I was approved for with a 9K credit limit and all the perks of a new customer. When I received the CFU card I called and asked Chase Slate if they would move my $500 line of credit over to the CFU and close the CS card. I was denied. The CS was very rude and said well, your CFU card has a high credit limit. why would you even want to keep the measley $500 anyway. This is when I closed my account. The CS card was stale. No rewards, No Cash Back the CS between the CFU reps and the CS reps are night and day too. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 06, 2018

its all the same reps don't matter which card you have.

 
Sep 29, 2018
There is zero reason to use Chase
SCHNOODLE3 Cardholder

Zero customer loyality from Chase, their marketing and retentiob depatment operates in a completely different spere og exsistence from their complience department which is looking to shut down accounts for the slimist of reasons. Pay with a money order? That's a cloded account. They have never given any my accounts a credit limit increase after decades of use. Really they suck.

more ...
Jul 20, 2018
Be mindful of 0% initial apr
g2comments Cardholder

Card is easy to obtain. Customer service is great 1st year. They even allowed purchasing well above amount limit. Keep track of the initial 15 months for 0% apr and transfer rates that seemed to go quickly. Ensure to pay in full prior to its expiration if not customer service can be difficult when errors occur. Chase does not allow lower interest rate. Even paying in full or prior to due date, Chase is too slow reporting to credit bureaus so this card will most likely be the culprit of lowering score to occur. Must always ask for a manager montlhy to contact bureau to correct the balance due since not reported accurately. Their dashboard is always not up to date; lingers over 2 months in arrears with old data.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 6,830
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations