Chase Slate® Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.4 out of 5 stars
5 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Aug 20, 2019
LOW LOW limit on excellent credit
TAAATa Cardholder

Avoid like plague. Waste of credit inquiry. 

Applied for Citi AAdvantage and got 15,000 limit.  Chase Slate 1,500 limit on 700 score. 

Pathetic. 

more ...
Aug 03, 2019
Basic very low limit.
TAAATa Cardholder

Applied and got $1500 limit, 1 day later applied for citi american airlines card and get $15,000 limit.    Waste of a credit inqiry on excellent credit. Very basic benefits also. AVOID like plague!!!

more ...
May 09, 2019
This card holds a highest interest rate.
weirdallie27 Cardholder

Customer service is terrible and not willing to accommodate a longtime cardholder, with excellent credit, with an interest rate comparable to my other three accounts. Chase runs 2% higher on APR than all of my other cards.

more ...
Nov 26, 2018
Expensive
nicocali1984 Cardholder

I don't recommend this card for the fact that if you use the card and kept using it good luck trying to pay it off I didn't by tbe balance off just made on time minimum payment it never goes down because high interest rate I only now wish I didn't have this I owe a lot of money remember always read the small print

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 02, 2019

Sorry friend but obviously if you keep using the card and only make the minimum payment youll never ay it off, the point is to make more than the minimum payment and STOP using it.

 
Oct 26, 2018
Poor CS
rmorton0573 Cardholder

I had this card for a year with a very low $500 limit. I always paied on time and did not carry a balance. I called Chase and asked If I could get an upgrade to another card and a balance increase. I was denied, but on a whim I decided to apply for a Chase Freedom Unlimited card. Which I was approved for with a 9K credit limit and all the perks of a new customer. When I received the CFU card I called and asked Chase Slate if they would move my $500 line of credit over to the CFU and close the CS card. I was denied. The CS was very rude and said well, your CFU card has a high credit limit. why would you even want to keep the measley $500 anyway. This is when I closed my account. The CS card was stale. No rewards, No Cash Back the CS between the CFU reps and the CS reps are night and day too. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 06, 2018

its all the same reps don't matter which card you have.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 6,830
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations