Overall card rating

3.8
25 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Aug 11, 2021
Great addition to my wallet
Credit Karma Member

I love the unlimited cash back feature, sign on bonus and 0% promotional offer on purchases. It was easy to apply online and I received the card within 10 days.

86
61
8

Most helpful negative review

Sep 29, 2021
Don't Apply for this card
Credit Karma Member

811 score with no debt and got denied. No worth getting a hard inquiry for such a hard to get card.

242
64
10


Member ratings


All member reviews (25)

14
1
0
2
8

May 28, 2022
Great Card and Rewards
Credit Karma Member

I applied for this card with a 750-credit score and got approved with a $21,000-credit limit. I made purchases that totaled $1000 within the first 3 months and received a $200 cash bonus with I applied to my balance. Great card.

2
0
0

Apr 04, 2022
Non-competitive cash back %
Credit Karma Member

Don't waste your time with BOA. You can get 2% or more cash back with competitor cards and at least one of them doubles your 1st year cash at the end of 12 months. Others will allow you to automatically convert your cash back to statement credit each month -- BOA doesn't do that. You have to manually convert credit to either statements or have a check sent (or presumably to a BOA checking, but I haven't one of those with them in _years_.)

3
0
1

Mar 23, 2022
Great card, just applied and got 45k limit
Credit Karma Member

Great card, great limit.

2
1
1

Mar 22, 2022
STILL WAITING FOR APPROVAL/DENIAL
Credit Karma Member

I applied for this card over three weeks ago. My credit is pretty good, so there shouldn't have been a reason I didn't get an instant approval, but they said my application needed further review. Well its been 3 weeks now and the status of my application still says "in review". And let me also mention that I have been banking with Bank of America for over 25 years!!! At this point, id rather them just deny my application so I can apply elsewhere.

7
4
0

Mar 19, 2022
Waste of time
Credit Karma Member

My credit score is 780+. According to credit karma my chance of approval is very good. Still application was denied. A complete waste of time

18
1
2

Mar 11, 2022
Don't apply for this card!
Credit Karma Member

Waste of time and hard credit pull. Wanted to do a balancer transfer and they ask on the app to know how much without telling you want your credit limit will be. I was approved but the credit limit was a joke. And transferring the balance from another card would have put me in over the 30% usage rate. I cancelled the card and will not reapply.

17
3
0

Mar 09, 2022
bad
Credit Karma Member

I wouldn't do business with this bank if it were the last bank left

13
1
1

Mar 06, 2022
No rewards
Credit Karma Member

I got this card because of cash rewards and so far got jack crap!!! My other cash reward credit card I always get some rewards back and it shows, I have this card but will never use it again, what a joke!!

13
1
0

Mar 04, 2022
Nice Credit Limit
Credit Karma Member

CK showed I has very good approval odds, applied for the 0% as I'm going through a remodel, got approved for 17k. Current Credit score is around 750, low balances, have existing mortgage and secure card with bofa.

12
1
1

Feb 16, 2022
Instant Approval Great Credit Line
Credit Karma Member

I love the card. Since I am a preferred rewards platinum member, the cash back is much better than the other cards. Got instant approval for 22k

13
0
2

1-10 of 25

See Approval Odds before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.