Overall card rating

3.8
29 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Aug 11, 2021
Great addition to my wallet
Credit Karma Member

I love the unlimited cash back feature, sign on bonus and 0% promotional offer on purchases. It was easy to apply online and I received the card within 10 days.

Helpful91
Not Helpful65
Comment8
Flag

Most helpful negative review

Sep 29, 2021
Don't Apply for this card
Credit Karma Member

811 score with no debt and got denied. No worth getting a hard inquiry for such a hard to get card.

Helpful272
Not Helpful72
Comment11
Flag


Member ratings


All member reviews (29)

16
1
0
2
10

Oct 18, 2022
Bank of America, Unlimited Cash Rewards Credit Car
Credit Karma Member

Don't apply for this card, you will only get a Hard Inquiry on your credit score. I have excellent credit(score 830, no debt, own home and vehicles). They still put me through hell applying for this card. It was so bad that I told them to cancel the application.

Helpful1
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Sep 11, 2022
Apply if you want to ruin your credit
Credit Karma Member

Even if you have 740+ score with no Delinquency, the chances that they turn you down is very high and then you left with big FAT hard inquiry on your credit. Don’t believe me apply!

Helpful8
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Aug 16, 2022
Unfair credit practices
Credit Karma Member

They will decline you based on your relationship with them meaning if you do not have an account with them don't bother. I have an 815 credit score with more than a hundred thousand available credit, zero percent utilization and twenty years perfect payment history and was denied "based on our relationship" and apparently they had to pull my credit twice to come to this decision so now I have two hard pulls on my credit from B of A. What a waste of time.

Helpful17
Not Helpful2
Comment3
Flag

Aug 05, 2022
Easy process for BofA customers
Credit Karma Member

Simple sign in and all info is filled. Great limit and fast approval.

Helpful3
Not Helpful1
Comment1
Flag

May 28, 2022
Great Card and Rewards
Credit Karma Member

I applied for this card with a 750-credit score and got approved with a $21,000-credit limit. I made purchases that totaled $1000 within the first 3 months and received a $200 cash bonus with I applied to my balance. Great card.

Helpful20
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Apr 04, 2022
Non-competitive cash back %
Credit Karma Member

Don't waste your time with BOA. You can get 2% or more cash back with competitor cards and at least one of them doubles your 1st year cash at the end of 12 months. Others will allow you to automatically convert your cash back to statement credit each month -- BOA doesn't do that. You have to manually convert credit to either statements or have a check sent (or presumably to a BOA checking, but I haven't one of those with them in _years_.)

Helpful9
Not Helpful1
Comment2
Flag

Mar 23, 2022
Great card, just applied and got 45k limit
Credit Karma Member

Great card, great limit.

Helpful6
Not Helpful3
Comment2
Flag

Mar 22, 2022
STILL WAITING FOR APPROVAL/DENIAL
Credit Karma Member

I applied for this card over three weeks ago. My credit is pretty good, so there shouldn't have been a reason I didn't get an instant approval, but they said my application needed further review. Well its been 3 weeks now and the status of my application still says "in review". And let me also mention that I have been banking with Bank of America for over 25 years!!! At this point, id rather them just deny my application so I can apply elsewhere.

Helpful17
Not Helpful4
Comment0
Flag

Mar 19, 2022
Waste of time
Credit Karma Member

My credit score is 780+. According to credit karma my chance of approval is very good. Still application was denied. A complete waste of time

Helpful32
Not Helpful3
Comment2
Flag

Mar 11, 2022
Don't apply for this card!
Credit Karma Member

Waste of time and hard credit pull. Wanted to do a balancer transfer and they ask on the app to know how much without telling you want your credit limit will be. I was approved but the credit limit was a joke. And transferring the balance from another card would have put me in over the 30% usage rate. I cancelled the card and will not reapply.

Helpful25
Not Helpful5
Comment0
Flag

1-10 of 29

See Approval Odds before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.