Green Dot primor® Visa® Gold Secured Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.5 out of 5 stars
65 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $49
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 9.99%
Collapse

1 star reviews (33) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Dec 27, 2018
Theifs
Cadion Cardholder

You can't speak with anyone, can't fix any issues, I put a $200 deposit down on it to start the card 4 months ago and still can't get ahold of nobody to resolve it and still out $200

more ...
Jan 05, 2019

Did you get it fix ???

 
Jan 09, 2019

Im going through the same thing! I can't get a reply back, nothing!

 
Dec 19, 2018
Nigthmare
gmyjudge Cardholder

Got the card, whent to hertz to rent a vehicle, my card did not work, was block, call , they said they can not overrided the block, kill my christmas.  And then they said will take 6 to 7 week to get my money back. Please do not get this card is a piece of trash.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 07, 2019

What did you do? To get your card blocked: sounds like you are leaving something Out...

 
Nov 24, 2018
terrible
joesmooo Cardholder

do not apply for this card unless you have money to waste.  customer service is horrible and i honestly have never had customer service issues with anything ive bought or needed help with. i canceled the card within a month due to what they said was a fraud block. i needed to put gas in my truck and was almost left stranded.  they said my remaining funds will be sent my check in the mail within4-8weeks.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 07, 2018

Please help me. I'm trying to get customer service and I can't get no one with the numbers I have

 
Nov 13, 2018
Company is a joke, avoid at all costs
Joeclark2107 Cardholder

$20 in payment processing fees to make your payment each month.

more ...
Nov 10, 2018
Will ruin your credit.
Kellein Cardholder

I applied for this card because credit karma highly recommended it.   After waiting over a month to receive it, I activated it and used it one time.   I then spent another month trying to pay for the purchase and $49 fee, but to no avail.   It wouldn’t allow me to pay online, it said my info didn’t match when I tried to pay by phone, THEN it wouldn’t even give me the option to pay by phone, only to mail a check to Texas.  Calls to the NJ number have not been returned as of yet.  Looks like I’m out $300, plus whatever fees they add on AND they’ve f’d my credit up.   I was into the 700s, now I’m in the 500s...  thanks credit karma.....  great recommendation.  

more ...
Nov 21, 2018

Look , you say your score was into the 700's. Maybe that's true , but if the best you can do is a secured card from green dot , your credit was already f' ed up

 
Dec 07, 2018

WOW!!! Thank you sooo much for this review!!! 👍

 
Dec 11, 2018

Going for a secured card when credit is in the 700's ???? Wow. Um... Sure... Why not. Good luck buddy. (Thinks we are dumb as rocks)

 
Jan 14, 2019

Did you ever find a phone number or any other way to get a refund ?

 
Nov 08, 2018
Horrible service not customer friendly f
Jorgeruiz1 Cardholder

Their system is totally outdated, no such thing as easy payments, they want you to verify your bank account everytime you make a payment. I gave them 2000 to secure the account. Cannot use card over seas, traveling anywhere is a nightmare for approvals - they will not approve out of your area. Noone available after 5 pm if you have an emergency or on weekends. After 3 months i closed the account

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 14, 2019

What number do I call to close my account and get a refund ? I cannot find a number . ):

 
Oct 13, 2018
HORRIBLE
StephenTX Cardholder

Customer service is only open Mon-Fri, and they’re rude.  You have to submit a bank statement to them when you make a payment to show that it’s from your bank account and it takes forever to load the funds to your card.  They say they emailed things to you, but they don’t.  And they don’t have an app to track your account.  

more ...
Nov 20, 2018

How can I get in touch with someone cause I applied and sent my money and haven't heard anything yet or received my card. Call the number that I got off Google but noone to talk to

 
Jan 05, 2019

Shamekia1984 did you get you card if so how long did it take? I haven't heard anything from them at all😒

 
Sep 25, 2018
Horrible service
Turbineman71 Cardholder

Stay away. After you make a payment ,they freeze your account until you can verify your bank account. The payment was pulled from my bank ,isn't that proof?
Now , the account is closed and I have a late payment, but they owe me money. Go figure.

more ...
Aug 23, 2018
Doesn't work anywhere and no chip
HeatherF323 Cardholder

This card never worked for me. After weeks of trying it over and over again, nowhere would read it. The card doesn't have a chip which should ve a huge red flag for anybody. I opened it, never used it and closed it. Would not recommend.

more ...
Sep 01, 2018

Not sure about this because you didn't mention, but was there an initial activation by phone or the website that you completed upon receiving the card to start it up. Ive never seen any card that doesnt need that

 
Sep 18, 2018

Opened, never used and closed? But yet you know it doesn't work anywhere? Maybe I miss understood.

 
Aug 16, 2018
Worst Card Ever!
SharingNY Cardholder

This card company is hasty to ruin your credit, the opposite of what it is intended to do. They are extremely discourteous. They reported my payment as past due, even when the balance was paid in full on time every time. Horrific, unprofessional and inaccurate. If you are looking to build your credit with Primorcc I can almost assure you that you'll regret it because it will do more harm than good

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Green Dot primor® Visa® Gold Secured Credit Card