Wells Fargo Cash Wise Visa® Card Reviews

Wells Fargo Cash Wise Visa® Card Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.8 out of 5 stars
21 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

3 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 31, 2019
A good card so f
socrates99 Cardholder

I have had this card for a short time and have had none of the problems others have had. I recieved my sign up bonus within the first month and I didn’t have to ask for it, it was just there a couple of days after meeting the required spend. I know Wells has had their share of problems lately but this card isn’t one of them at least in my experience. I will say the only reason I didn’t give 5 stars is the app seems rather antiquated, it’s more like a reformatted web page but it does get the job done. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 23, 2019
Worst card ever.
Mxtxpx Cardholder

They decreased my credit limit without notice from 10,000 to 4250 without notification. Never was I late on payments and I always paid more than the minimum. With my perfect payment history they had the nerve to say they didn't think I had the ability to pay. The change in limit took my account .12 cents over my limit. In all my years have I ever had a card that changed my limit unannounced and without cause. I paid it off within the month and closed the account with a hardy FU, and a middle finger, I showed them they were wrong about my ability to pay. Ridiculous.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Apr 05, 2019
No online services
MARIO1957 Cardholder

No customer services

more ...
Apr 09, 2019

You mean not a single person is employed at Wells in customer service?

 
Apr 16, 2019

This is just completely untrue. There is an app and a customer service number which you can easily Google.

 
Mar 29, 2019
Customer Service is a dissaster
MARIO1957 Cardholder

Online services not available

more ...
Mar 29, 2019

Have the same scenario

 
Mar 30, 2019

Hi
Where did they pull credit from?

regards

 
Apr 21, 2019

So in 2019, Wells Fargo still hasn't launched a website for online services? And they need to start a customer service department real soon?

 
Mar 28, 2019
Always Faithful
JEFNFL Cardholder

My Wells Fargo Cash Wise Visa has been the best credit card I have ever owned. The latest chip has made it even more safe and reliable. The WF customer service staff have always been friendly and professional. Keep up the good work, Wells Fargo.

more ...
Mar 30, 2019

Hi
Where did they pull credit from?

regards

 
Apr 21, 2019

Are you a WF employee? You sound like one.

 
Mar 02, 2019
Wells Fargo
jeffysdad Cardholder

Cheats its customers. Why would anyone with a brain who reads the news do business with this corrupt bank.

more ...
Mar 27, 2019

Why did you apply for and become a customer then?

 
Mar 28, 2019

They have always treated me with the utmost respect. I have never had any issues with Wells Fargo.

 
Apr 15, 2019

The reviews are about the card, not the bank.

 
Apr 21, 2019

So you are saying you don't have a brain either because you did business with them?

 
May 07, 2019

Wells Fargo is an amazing bank. I've been with him for 4 years now and not one single issue. People who pay their bills usually don't have any issues with banks. There's always an exception though.

 
Jan 31, 2019
A good card so f
socrates99 Cardholder

I have had this card for a short time and have had none of the problems others have had. I recieved my sign up bonus within the first month and I didn’t have to ask for it, it was just there a couple of days after meeting the required spend. I know Wells has had their share of problems lately but this card isn’t one of them at least in my experience. I will say the only reason I didn’t give 5 stars is the app seems rather antiquated, it’s more like a reformatted web page but it does get the job done. 

more ...
Jan 22, 2019
Garbage. Stop defrauding your customers
Harrypeter Cardholder

Horrible service, hope credit Karma wakes up and stops promoting. Don't attach yourself to this carp company.

more ...
Feb 16, 2019

They’re in the fish business? Interesting...

 
May 10, 2019

Something fishy about this review...

 
May 16, 2019

Funny you dislike them but yet you have a credit card with them.

 
Dec 28, 2018
Visa over MaCh anyday!!!
WellsFargoUser Cardholder

I don't agree with those who had problems. I will only say what I have had! I now have had this card over 5 yrs. WF is my bank as well. I Love the service at all levels. Sorry others have NOT had good Luck. My story is I got my bonus connected to my Bank Acct. I received it within 3 days after I qualified for it. The 0% interest I want to say took me out to 18 months which is nice. I do notice more vendors take on Visa then Master Charge or Discover. Ask Costco what they accept? I have all 3. I put Discover as my next to use card to this one. "Go Wells Fargo!"

more ...
Feb 24, 2019

This honestly sounds like some one paid you to write this. Go wells fargo?? 🤔🤔🤔

 
Feb 27, 2019

You work for that slimmy Wells Fargo and someone from Wells Fargo Bamboozled you and paid you . 15 cents to udderly tell people you love them yeah right you didn't watch you accounts or the news they stole plenty from me🤑 money and greed it will get forever with those wellssss fffaaarrggoo ripoffs my experience and true opinions thanks for you respect!

 
Mar 06, 2019

I have my visas with us bank. They are a much better bank.

 
Dec 26, 2018
Avoid this Bank
Cdm777 Cardholder

Ok so I saw this card and the bonus available.  I thought ok lets give Wells Fargo another chance since they have to be cleaning there problems up and trying to do right for there customers.  The application and approval was quick and easy.  Got my card pretty quick too.  I spend a lot of money monthly on credit cards so I hit the threshold of the reward before the end of my first month of use.   I hate to admit this but I have better rewards cards so after I hit my reward I switched back to my regular card.  Good thing too because Wells Fargo once again proved why you should never trust this bank with any of your information.

   Years ago I was added to a relatives safe deposit box just in case anything ever happend to them.  Btw, Wells Fargo bothched  that process up too.  Lord knows what this bank did with my information.  Well getting back to this card I was wondering where my check was since I hit the reward.  I get a call from the person who added me to there safe deposit saying you have mail at my house??? Why is this?   I have no idea and when I got ahold of this mail it was from Wells Fargo and it was my reward check.   They sent my reward check to an address I had nothing to do with and never gave them as my addess.  The addess where the credit card was sent and billing was coming to my proper address that I gave when I applied.  So what is going on?   When I called Wells Fargo and spoke with customer service they informed me sorry your account shell profile has that other persons address on file and since the "outside Vendor" who processes the rewards for Wells Fargo only gets that infomation it's why it was sent to the wrong address.  This made very little sense to me and proves again Wells Fargo needs to be shut down.  It's a bank that will never get it right or protect your privacy.  The rep even made comments like good thing Im still in contact with that person and just imagine if it was something like a Mistress and didn't want the husband or relatives seeing my name.  :(  Are you kidding me?   No reward is worth jepordizing your personal information and Wells Fargo has proved it will abuse your privacy and risk your information for the sole purpose of the bottom line.   Avoid Wells Fargo if you value your private information.  

more ...
Jan 23, 2019

Wow this review process is looking about as pathetic as Wells Fargo. My situation even got worse, they changed the address on the persons account to mine. They told me they were just changing my address for my account and wouldn't touch theirs. So Wells Fargo took action once again on someone's account without proper authorization. My situation has been escalated to executive offices even and they are in the process of cleaning up there mistakes and mess. What I want to know is who are these people clicking my review didn't help? Are you employee's of Wells Fargo? Really what does someone has to say for you to realize this bank is a joke? I mean if you don't think my example shows a serious problem with there processes why would anyone want to read or hear what you have to say about anything? How about if anyone else doesn't think my review is useful why not enlighten me as to why???

 
Apr 26, 2019

Still not one person making a comment as to why my review is not helpful. Go figure I guess hiding behind a simple click is all they are about.

 
May 07, 2019

You're way too long winded. The review is about a card not about the bank. Shorten your reviews and don't ramble so much. Be open for criticism and don't be defensive. People want to hear about the card and not about your safe deposit Box issues.

 
May 10, 2019

Also, I thumbs downed for your grammar. "They're" a horrible bank in "their" offices over "there " please learn the difference before insulting other people's intelligence.

 
May 18, 2019

Reply to Seawall121 - Clearly you're a hypocrite. You leave this comment in response to my review "The review is about a card not about the bank" and this is the review you posted about which you say is about the card and not the bank.
May 07, 2019
Helpful to 1 out of 1 people
Wells Fargo is an amazing bank. I've been with him for 4 years now and not one single issue. People who pay their bills usually don't have any issues with banks. There's always an exception
though.

Your comment is contradictory to your claim but what should one expect from someone who probably has motives. I've worked for a major bank for years and you are very much mistaken with regard those who have issues with banks. When banks fail them for service related issues is when the relationship tarnishes. I explained my experience in depth to give an example of what poor customer service Wells Fargo both did to my credit card account and what they are known to do on a lot of accounts. I've never missed a payment in my life and my high credit score reflects my responsible handling of credit. Which it has for years. So your terrible assumption makes no sense. Wells Fargo is a bank that has problems and has had problems now for years and they continue to prove to me from my direct experience they are not a bank worthty my loyalty

 
Dec 18, 2018
Easy and practical

Simple rewards with no hassle. I was looking for a simple card to add to my wallet. This card is prefect for everyday purchases. I received my 200 dollar sign up bones quickly and I didn't have to ask.

more ...
Dec 21, 2018

Update: When I first applied my app went to pending but I called a few days later and received my card within a week. The application process was easy. I know there are a lot of negative reviews but I have not had any issues.

 
Apr 24, 2019

What credit report do they pull?? Thanks

 
Apr 26, 2019

They did a hard pull but didn't mention which company they used.

Update: after 6 months of having the card, I received a credit increase without asking.

 
Dec 14, 2018

 wells fargo is still a bunch of hacks; same scoundrel learning new tricks.

i ordered my credit card the 29th of october. 5-10 business days later, still nothing received. as a precaution, i called in & cancelled the card to order a new one on the 14th on november, 12 business days later. surprise surprise, i received my defunct original card in the mail 3 days later on monday november 19. i figure their incompetence will repeat itself on my 2nd card and decide to wait 17 business days until i call in to ask about the status of my card. all they can tell me is that i had ordered it on the 14th of november. so on the 7th of demceber when calling in i decide to give it 5 more business days and still nothing. i call in on today, the 14th of december and request that they put some pep in their step and they inform me that they can FedEx my card and that it should arrive in 3 days, monday. i don’t get upset with the representative and ask if my promotion period to spend $1000 in 3 months would be set back to a reasonable date, somewhere like the 14th of november when i ordered my 2nd card. they inform me that it is a set timer that began when i first “opened” my acct on the 29th of oct and that i’d have to wait 15 months before i could be eligible for any promotional offer again. 

my warning that if possible, obtain a credit card from a brick & mortar bank that can hand a you card that day. wells fargo has gone from opening duplicate accts on people’s mortgages to delaying when you would ever get a card from them so that it is less likely you’d spend the full $1000 and receive the $200 reward. they are still criminal and although my current bank of america is ghetto by imposing a bank charge when you turn 24 years old, id rather drive down the street and get a card with the same cash back.

if you currently have a WF acct that you're not willing to part ways with, i hope you can at least take away that if its been open for 15 months, i suggest you cancel it and reap promo rewards before they devise another method of scamming you out of more money. if you’ve recently ordered a card and are still waiting on it, i suggest you cancel it so they can FedEx to you so that the same trickery doesn’t happen to you as it did me. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
 
Wells Fargo Cash Wise Visa® Card Reviews

Wells Fargo Cash Wise Visa® Card