All Citi Credit Cards Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.1 out of 5 stars
27 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1 out of 5 stars

1 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Apr 18, 2018
Terrible!!!!
Yusef3000 Cardholder

worst credit card company i ever delt with in my life!!!!!  after a whole year of on time payments they decide to close my account with out my autherization...it had a huge impact on my score.. i dont advise anyone to get this card...they have the worst costomer suport ever.. they have ppl that can barely speak english working in customer support...took me a whole hour on the phone to understand what was going on with my account "DO NOT GET THIS CARD THEY ARE THE WORST!!!!!

more ...
Mar 25, 2018
THE WORST CARDS AVAILABLE!
Aitanus Cardholder

Worst costumer service, worst card I have! DO NOT GET A CITI CARD!

more ...
Mar 20, 2018
THE WORST CARDS AVAILABLE!
jgalvez1010 Cardholder

Customer service is terrible.  I was shut down by online chat, and the people they told me to call were even worse.  Were not at all helpful, and didn't know what they were talking about.  Secured cards should not have more problems than unsecured cards, but these ones DEFINITELY DO!  I'll go back to companies like Chase and Capital One that know how to take care of their customers.  DO NOT GET A CITI CARD!

more ...
Mar 16, 2018
they have very bad customer service!
Anonymous Cardholder

they have very bad customer service and there is pay card botton but that never works! How are operating day to day transactions HORRIBLE!

more ...
Mar 04, 2018
Horrible customer service.
Anonymous Cardholder

They are a rip off. Go with a different CC.

more ...
Mar 04, 2018
Horrible customer service
Anonymous Cardholder

I agree with the other reviews. This company will find a way to charge a late fee $35. They have over charged in their interest rates and have agreed to pay a percentage of what they have stolen from its customers. I have been charged multiple late fees and when I spoke to customer service they claim there is nothing they can do. I will be paying off the 3 cards i hold with them and no longer will do business with this company. Zero stars. Choose another card!

more ...
Feb 28, 2018
Theif Credit Card
Anonymous Cardholder

I own Citi Card ofr like a year and scheduled myself for 5 days before Due Date. Today I saw that for last 2 months they have charged me interest for late payment. Late payment because they changed the due date from the backend system. Moreover bill payment is Advance Cash for which I am charged. Would definitly close this card.

more ...
Feb 21, 2018
Awful
Anonymous Cardholder

DO NOT HAVE ANYTHING TO DO WITH THIS COMPANY!! Thry do not honor what they say. I was told by 3 people I would get a call back And did not. I was told I would get 60k miles and guess what...they did not give them. Switch to another travel card with another company. You will be SO much more happy!!!

more ...
Feb 19, 2018
Anonymous Cardholder

Costumer service is so horrible that even now when I try to close card they dont even let me to do that. This is wors ever what I have experiense. I took this card because I traveling all to time but now I am in Europe they blocked my card and they dont open it that I can buy my flights back to USA. i had this card since 2014 and always take care my credit and bay off every month. Dont take this card if you dont want to be other side world and totally so bad truble because they dont accsept anything to open card again. Worst traveling card ever.

more ...
Feb 17, 2018
Terrible Customer Service
Anonymous Cardholder

Having the Premium card bears a $95/year membership - seriously,  They don't offer any decent rewards to impose such a fee.  They would only waive my fee if I transferred my account to a Bronze account.  Then the manager said it would two months, that's right, to get my card.  How wierd is this entire thing.  I will certainly cancel my bronze card once I get it and will never open another Citi card again - Discover and other banks are easy to work with; this company is the worse I've dealt with in 30 years.   

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

All Citi Credit Cards