All Citi Credit Cards

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.3 out of 5 stars
37 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1.5 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 08, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Just stay away!!!!!!! No words to describe how poor customer service is. Stick with Bank of America, Discover, or Chase!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 09, 2016
Whose cards are these, and where is mine
Anonymous Cardholder

I was mailed 3 different credit cards with 3 different names.   None of the names matched mine.  When I finally received MY card, there were charges already made on it, again none were mine.   There is something wrong with this company and their cards.   I closed my account down.   Never again will I do buisness with this bank again.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Mar 22, 2017
Good cash back, awful customer service
Anonymous Cardholder

While the cash back is good at 2%, anytime I had an issue it would take 30-60 minutes to solve (forgotten password, lost card, retrieval of previous statements on a credit card that was lost/stolen)

more ...
Mar 16, 2017
Never again
Anonymous Cardholder

They don't have a grace period for payments. My payments are due on  10th of each month and because my payment was 1 day late, they gave me a late fee. I'm always on time with my payments and I asked if the fee could be waived and they said no. Then to add insult to injury, they didn't want to change my due date for me. Told me I have to wait until  the next bill generated. I asked to confirm the date of when I could contact them and the dummies told me to call them and that they can't process the request. I don't think the representatives actually took the time to read the messages before they answer. 

more ...
Mar 14, 2017
they lose your payments: stay away
Anonymous Cardholder

they recently lost my $6500 electronic payment, and it shows it cleared my bank account to them but it is on me to prove, get a print copy from the bank, fax it etc. unbelievable, horrible customer service. i used American Express for more than 15 years and never had an experience like this, Costco made big mistake to switch Citi, big mistake. my advice, stay away from these guys no matter what the incentive is, period.

more ...
Feb 13, 2017
Horrible
Nanders29 Cardholder

They will never raise your credit limit. I have a $0 balance and always pay on time.

more ...
Feb 11, 2017
"VAERY POOR RESPONSE"
Anonymous Cardholder

very poor response, last couple of days i am calling  customer service for newly issued credit card till the date they are telling it was in process it may be reach at 48 hours almost one week done ,still i am waiting for my credit card .on that day they are charged  for 48 hours processing.i never excepted for this from bank

more ...
Feb 11, 2017
"VAERY POOR RESPONSE"
Anonymous Cardholder

very poor response, last couple of days i am calling  customer service for newly issued credit card till the date they are telling it was in process it may be reach at 48 hours almost one week done ,still i am waiting for my credit card .on that day they are charged  for 48 hours processing.i never excepted for this from bank

more ...
Jan 27, 2017
Citibank Thank you customer serv is BAD
Anonymous Cardholder

Citibank (Thank you card) has horrible customer service. They won't listen, don't care & are cold as ice. STAY AWAY!!! Find another service.

more ...
Jan 27, 2017
Thieves
Anonymous Cardholder

I was a card holder for nearly 15 years, needless to say I earned quite a few rewards dollars throughout the years.  On my most recent statement I had noticed that all my rewards were gone.  Needless to say after an hour on the phone I was informed that because of not using my card for a while all of my rewards had expired.  I am no longer and never will be a Citi Card holder again.  What kind of company just deletes all of the rewards you had earned?  Not one I would want to do businees with again.

I would recommend finding another card before using Citi.

more ...
Jan 23, 2017
Cancelled my account without notice!
melmich3 Cardholder

Citi is apparently cancelling accounts if customers don't use it oftem enough. My Citi card didn't offer nearly as good of benefits as my Captial One...and let's face it, the only way to really earn rewards is to focus on one card. I was keeping this account open though as it is an old account, which looks good for my credit. I went through a foreclosure a few years ago, and they didn't cancel me then, but since I have not been charging stuff to it, meaning they can't earn interest off me, they cancelled me and my score went down 19 points! Citi customer service sucks and thier rewards programs are not nearly as good as captial one.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

All Citi Credit Cards