Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

All Citi Credit Cards

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.4 out of 5 stars
34 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1.5 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 08, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Just stay away!!!!!!! No words to describe how poor customer service is. Stick with Bank of America, Discover, or Chase!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 09, 2016
Whose cards are these, and where is mine
Anonymous Cardholder

I was mailed 3 different credit cards with 3 different names.   None of the names matched mine.  When I finally received MY card, there were charges already made on it, again none were mine.   There is something wrong with this company and their cards.   I closed my account down.   Never again will I do buisness with this bank again.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Feb 13, 2017
Horrible
Nanders29 Cardholder

They will never raise your credit limit. I have a $0 balance and always pay on time.

more ...
Feb 11, 2017
"VAERY POOR RESPONSE"
Anonymous Cardholder

very poor response, last couple of days i am calling  customer service for newly issued credit card till the date they are telling it was in process it may be reach at 48 hours almost one week done ,still i am waiting for my credit card .on that day they are charged  for 48 hours processing.i never excepted for this from bank

more ...
Feb 11, 2017
"VAERY POOR RESPONSE"
Anonymous Cardholder

very poor response, last couple of days i am calling  customer service for newly issued credit card till the date they are telling it was in process it may be reach at 48 hours almost one week done ,still i am waiting for my credit card .on that day they are charged  for 48 hours processing.i never excepted for this from bank

more ...
Jan 27, 2017
Citibank Thank you customer serv is BAD
Anonymous Cardholder

Citibank (Thank you card) has horrible customer service. They won't listen, don't care & are cold as ice. STAY AWAY!!! Find another service.

more ...
Jan 27, 2017
Thieves
Anonymous Cardholder

I was a card holder for nearly 15 years, needless to say I earned quite a few rewards dollars throughout the years.  On my most recent statement I had noticed that all my rewards were gone.  Needless to say after an hour on the phone I was informed that because of not using my card for a while all of my rewards had expired.  I am no longer and never will be a Citi Card holder again.  What kind of company just deletes all of the rewards you had earned?  Not one I would want to do businees with again.

I would recommend finding another card before using Citi.

more ...
Jan 23, 2017
Cancelled my account without notice!
melmich3 Cardholder

Citi is apparently cancelling accounts if customers don't use it oftem enough. My Citi card didn't offer nearly as good of benefits as my Captial One...and let's face it, the only way to really earn rewards is to focus on one card. I was keeping this account open though as it is an old account, which looks good for my credit. I went through a foreclosure a few years ago, and they didn't cancel me then, but since I have not been charging stuff to it, meaning they can't earn interest off me, they cancelled me and my score went down 19 points! Citi customer service sucks and thier rewards programs are not nearly as good as captial one.

more ...
Dec 16, 2016
Straight awful experience
Baker3434 Cardholder

After I got approved for it( First credit card I got approved for didn't think I would get) I got approved for a different one that suited me better. Called Citi up to cancel it but they said I had to wait 3 days for it to be fully processed in. Okay so I called back in 3 days later and cancelled it. 4 WEEKS TO GET MY REFUND BACK?! But wait there's more. After 2 weeks I check my credit score and guess what's on it? Yup my Citi credit card so I called back and they officially cancelled it and have to wait another 4 weeks for my refund. So today I called back after about a week to double check that they cancelled it and now all of a sudden they can't verify it's me and will have somebody call me back. Nobody did after I did yesterday and today that's twice in a row now. So now I have to dispute it through credit karma and that takes 30 days what a HEADACHE!!

more ...
Nov 10, 2016
Citi bank is horrible to deal with
JaycieEdwards Cardholder

I had my card since 2012. I went on the website and wrote an email saying I wanted to cancel it. Not even one minute after sending the letter o called them and talked to them about canceling and why. They offered me a low interest rate and I decided to keep the card. After hanging up with them not even 5 min I got on my account to find it had been canceled. I immediately called them back asking why they canceled because I changed my mind and told them not to. They told me they couldn't re open my account after they canceled it even though it was there mistake! I don't feel like that is very good customer service at all. So in order to get my card back I would have to re apply for a new one. 

more ...
Nov 09, 2016
Keep record of the bonus you signed up!
Anonymous Cardholder

If you decide to own a citi credit card due to opening bonus, make sure you have support such as the printed fine print and be prepared to be criticized by citi unprofessional CSR. I have applied for 2 citi credit cards due to open bonus, none of the time the bonus was automatically applied like Chase credit cards. Then when you call the number on the back of the card, CSR would tell you to call back in several months as this is how long it would take or simply, nope, I don't see the bonus attached to your card. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

All Citi Credit Cards