All Citi Credit Cards Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.1 out of 5 stars
26 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1 out of 5 stars

1 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jul 10, 2017
Horrible Customer Service
AriaElle Cardholder

I had several fraudulent charges show up on my card. I disputed the charges but since I did not have evidence that I did NOT make the purchase they did not remove the charges.  How do you get evidence that you did NOT make a purchase.  I ended up losing about $400.  What is worse is they charged me a foreign transaction fee as well! Discover card is so much better at handling disputes and fraud.

more ...
Jun 22, 2017
Bad service. Lies. Too many errors!!!
Anonymous Cardholder

Sent in legal documents to get name change on account. Instead my account was close. Call customer service to see why. Was told I call in to close my aco****. NOPE!! I told the representative that I did not call in to close my account. I call prior to see how I would be able to get my name change NOT to close my account down. Then the representative told me that's why my account was close because I have to get a name change. Not once while I was dealing with my other credit card companies about my name change did I have any of those accounts close. Hang up on representative. Call back again to talk to another representative. Was told the same thing, then transfer me to an account supervisor. Account supervisor put me on hold, says she was gonna go look at the documents that came in. Told me they recieved my legal court order. Will reactive my account within 48 hrs to reflect the new name change. Two days goes by, my account was reopen. Waiting for name change. One week goes by, name was still not change. Finally call back again to see what's going on. End up being transfer to an account supervisor again. Was told by account supervisor that there's nothing on my file that shows that the legal court order came in. Also that they don't recieve any documents and that account manager cannot change the name, that only the back office receives documents and they are the one who does the changes. She then goes to say, however, citibank did received a written notice to close the account down. NOPE! I have never sent any written notice to close the account down. Only sent in legal court order for name change. So basically, my legal court order arrive to Citibank and they screw up, close my account down instead of making the changes. Also end up loosing my court order which has all my personal information on it. Then the  first account supervisor lied, saying she got my legal court order and will make sure the changes are made to reflect my new name. Customer service representatives didn't once mention to me that a written letter was sent to close my account down, only told me that I personally have call in the request the closure of my account. So many errors for one request.

more ...
May 31, 2017
Not consumer friendly
Anonymous Cardholder

Would not raise credit limit when requested even with paying full balance off every month I have excellent credit with income over I mil they embarrassed me one time to many by declining my card I canceled the account suggest you look elsewhere there representives could care less

more ...
May 25, 2017
Terrible service
Anonymous Cardholder

They have an automated system that flags purchases that thbey think are `out of usual pattern', and then keep declining other purchases. You need to call them back, but then they need a detalled verification which involves giving them your bank account details. While other cards may also have the `out of usual patterm' flags, the ones for citibanl are silly, and were not out of pattern at all. Further, while other cards call you to talk when theis problem arises, citibank waits for you to reach them after you are frustrated with the declines. 

more ...
Mar 22, 2017
Good cash back, awful customer service
Anonymous Cardholder

While the cash back is good at 2%, anytime I had an issue it would take 30-60 minutes to solve (forgotten password, lost card, retrieval of previous statements on a credit card that was lost/stolen)

more ...
Mar 16, 2017
Never again
Anonymous Cardholder

They don't have a grace period for payments. My payments are due on  10th of each month and because my payment was 1 day late, they gave me a late fee. I'm always on time with my payments and I asked if the fee could be waived and they said no. Then to add insult to injury, they didn't want to change my due date for me. Told me I have to wait until  the next bill generated. I asked to confirm the date of when I could contact them and the dummies told me to call them and that they can't process the request. I don't think the representatives actually took the time to read the messages before they answer. 

more ...
Mar 14, 2017
they lose your payments: stay away
Anonymous Cardholder

they recently lost my $6500 electronic payment, and it shows it cleared my bank account to them but it is on me to prove, get a print copy from the bank, fax it etc. unbelievable, horrible customer service. i used American Express for more than 15 years and never had an experience like this, Costco made big mistake to switch Citi, big mistake. my advice, stay away from these guys no matter what the incentive is, period.

more ...
Feb 13, 2017
Horrible
Nanders29 Cardholder

They will never raise your credit limit. I have a $0 balance and always pay on time.

more ...
Feb 11, 2017
"VAERY POOR RESPONSE"
Anonymous Cardholder

very poor response, last couple of days i am calling  customer service for newly issued credit card till the date they are telling it was in process it may be reach at 48 hours almost one week done ,still i am waiting for my credit card .on that day they are charged  for 48 hours processing.i never excepted for this from bank

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

All Citi Credit Cards