All Citi Credit Cards Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.3 out of 5 stars
30 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

May 31, 2017
Not consumer friendly
Anonymous Cardholder

Would not raise credit limit when requested even with paying full balance off every month I have excellent credit with income over I mil they embarrassed me one time to many by declining my card I canceled the account suggest you look elsewhere there representives could care less

more ...
May 25, 2017
Terrible service
Anonymous Cardholder

They have an automated system that flags purchases that thbey think are `out of usual pattern', and then keep declining other purchases. You need to call them back, but then they need a detalled verification which involves giving them your bank account details. While other cards may also have the `out of usual patterm' flags, the ones for citibanl are silly, and were not out of pattern at all. Further, while other cards call you to talk when theis problem arises, citibank waits for you to reach them after you are frustrated with the declines. 

more ...
Mar 22, 2017
Good cash back, awful customer service
Anonymous Cardholder

While the cash back is good at 2%, anytime I had an issue it would take 30-60 minutes to solve (forgotten password, lost card, retrieval of previous statements on a credit card that was lost/stolen)

more ...
Mar 16, 2017
Never again
Anonymous Cardholder

They don't have a grace period for payments. My payments are due on  10th of each month and because my payment was 1 day late, they gave me a late fee. I'm always on time with my payments and I asked if the fee could be waived and they said no. Then to add insult to injury, they didn't want to change my due date for me. Told me I have to wait until  the next bill generated. I asked to confirm the date of when I could contact them and the dummies told me to call them and that they can't process the request. I don't think the representatives actually took the time to read the messages before they answer. 

more ...
Mar 14, 2017
they lose your payments: stay away
Anonymous Cardholder

they recently lost my $6500 electronic payment, and it shows it cleared my bank account to them but it is on me to prove, get a print copy from the bank, fax it etc. unbelievable, horrible customer service. i used American Express for more than 15 years and never had an experience like this, Costco made big mistake to switch Citi, big mistake. my advice, stay away from these guys no matter what the incentive is, period.

more ...
Feb 13, 2017
Horrible
Nanders29 Cardholder

They will never raise your credit limit. I have a $0 balance and always pay on time.

more ...
Feb 11, 2017
"VAERY POOR RESPONSE"
Anonymous Cardholder

very poor response, last couple of days i am calling  customer service for newly issued credit card till the date they are telling it was in process it may be reach at 48 hours almost one week done ,still i am waiting for my credit card .on that day they are charged  for 48 hours processing.i never excepted for this from bank

more ...
Feb 11, 2017
"VAERY POOR RESPONSE"
Anonymous Cardholder

very poor response, last couple of days i am calling  customer service for newly issued credit card till the date they are telling it was in process it may be reach at 48 hours almost one week done ,still i am waiting for my credit card .on that day they are charged  for 48 hours processing.i never excepted for this from bank

more ...
Jan 27, 2017
Citibank Thank you customer serv is BAD
Anonymous Cardholder

Citibank (Thank you card) has horrible customer service. They won't listen, don't care & are cold as ice. STAY AWAY!!! Find another service.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
?>

All Citi Credit Cards