Overall card rating

3.7
162 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Sep 07, 2021
Surprised!
Credit Karma Member

680 credit, fair chance of approval, and was approved for 4000. I was shocked. Been working really hard at building my credit back up so this helps...

Helpful67
Not Helpful6
Comment4
Flag

Most helpful negative review

Oct 19, 2021
Denied for "too many" inquiries
Credit Karma Member

800+ credit score, $100k+ salary, $0 debt, extremely low utilization rate, one inquiry in 2021, one inquiry in 2020, and yet denied for "too many credit inquiries." Called their reconsideration line and they wouldn't budge. Unbelievable.

Helpful86
Not Helpful23
Comment11
Flag


Member ratings


All member reviews (162)

78
10
10
5
59

Oct 21, 2022
Be aware please and be careful
Credit Karma Member

I write as i was a previous consumer and i ipen different kind of bank card believe me this card from this bank is like thefts with hidden payments and even if you pay in the schedule time the will charge you extra money because I didn’t like them hidden services and charges and I closed directly my account with high amount on it they continue charge me even with ZERO balance on it , So please i advise any one Do not be go with your emotions and you thought they good never never close your accounts and buy as what you have without debt specially for any credit card.

Helpful2
Not Helpful5
Comment1
Flag

Sep 15, 2022
Website doesn't work well
Credit Karma Member

From the point of application there was an issue. I had to call to get it fixed. Setting up account online is terrible. They aren't password manager friendly which makes accounts more vulnerable unless you take the time to properly set up. 4% off already discounted gas is good. They put your Costco pic on this card. No initial promos like no interest or cheap balance transfer. Good customer service. Please fix website.

Helpful3
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Jul 07, 2022
NOT APPROVED
Credit Karma Member

Been a COSTCO member over 5 years..denied but it's I have a Bj's card ill take my business there 723 score an very good credit approval from Credit Karma..wasted hard inquiry

Helpful15
Not Helpful2
Comment1
Flag

Jun 01, 2022
Worst service of any credit card I’ve owned
Credit Karma Member

I have been a Citibank holder on other accounts for over ten years. I have never missed a payment on any credit card. I had a credit score of over 720 but when my overall utilization was about 40%, they lowered my CL from $16k to the balance on the card, which was $5k, during COVID. My credit score dropped as my utilization percentage skyrocketed. I called service to get them to reconsider but they wouldn’t. Then when I paid the card off a year later, they lowered my CL to $0!!! What a joke. I canceled the card obviously.

Helpful16
Not Helpful5
Comment1
Flag

May 17, 2022
Hard to get approved
Credit Karma Member

I had a good credit score over 750 and over two years, but apparently that is not enough. Now i have a hard inquiry against my score.

Helpful18
Not Helpful2
Comment0
Flag

May 16, 2022
Costco
Credit Karma Member

Not Great!

Helpful4
Not Helpful2
Comment0
Flag

Feb 11, 2022
Near Zero Consumer Protection
Credit Karma Member

The card is great because it works at Costco, outside of that, I cannot stress enough: User beware. We are NOT the sort to trigger disputes often, hardly ever in fact. But when it's for larger purchases and the merchant does not deliver AND refuses to work with us, then we have to turn to the infamous "chargeback". We had close to 400 pages of documentation when disputing including their guarantee as well as the merchants irrational responses. The case was VERY clear we were in the right. They waived it off with virtually zero explanation and refused to look into it further. $14K down the drain. Thanks Citi card. Great job protecting your customers. With over $420K put on the card in 2021 I think we have a pretty solid standing to review like this

Helpful72
Not Helpful6
Comment1
Flag

Jan 20, 2022
Worst experience with any credit card
Credit Karma Member

Had been using this for years as I'm a Costco emoyee. Before Christmas someone got a hold of my card number and I had to cancel the card and get a new card number. Citi assured me that any return from the holidays that I have being refunded onto the canceled card will find its way on to my current card and not to worry about the refund. I have over two thousand dollars in returns that have not made it to my new card and don't even show up in the system. The fact that I have spent hours and hours and days trying to get my money back from merchants and cant. I'm done with this card.

Helpful42
Not Helpful4
Comment0
Flag

Jan 17, 2022
Broken application system
Credit Karma Member

Was sent a pre approval letter, entered my info, and got 'rejected' in seconds. Total waste of a hard inquiry.

Helpful41
Not Helpful12
Comment4
Flag

Dec 10, 2021
Will close your account for 1 bounced payment.
Credit Karma Member

Canceled entire account due to 1 returned payment. No heads up. Customer service was extremely unhelpful.

Helpful29
Not Helpful6
Comment0
Flag

1-10 of 162

See Approval Odds before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.