Great for Costco and cash back lovers††
See card detail
See card detail
Rewards rate

1% - 4% Cash back


Annual fee

$0



Overall card rating

3.9
151 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Apr 10, 2019
Lots of benefits
Credit Karma Member

Credit Karma matched my approval odds as being "very good". ?I applied and was approved with 4000 starting credit line. ?You have to be a COSTCO card member in order to apply & have this card. ?If you cancel your COSTCO membership your card will be cancelled. ?Keep that in mind when applying. ?

370
47
4

Most helpful negative review

Nov 24, 2018
Punitive reporting for usage
Credit Karma Member

This card has the best rewards of my three cards and I had to pay a big one time bill so I decided to use it. ?I paid the bill which was 90% of my limit and then paid off the card right away to avoid a high usage mark. ?They reported the high usage to Transunion immediately and dumped my credit score from excellent to fair on one fell swoop. ?They were absolutely useless on the phone. ?This card wil penalize you for use, avoid all Citi products.

533
194
17


Member ratings


All member reviews (151)

78
10
9
4
50

Sep 14, 2021
A must for Costco Executive members
Credit Karma Member

This card combining both the Costco membership card and Visa credit card makes it very convenient when purchasing gas at Costco gas stations.

0
0
0

Sep 07, 2021
Surprised!
Credit Karma Member

680 credit, fair chance of approval, and was approved for 4000. I was shocked. Been working really hard at building my credit back up so this helps...

2
0
1

Sep 07, 2021
MISLEADING
Credit Karma Member

If I could rate the Costco Anywhere Citicard a 0, I definitely would. Credit Karma always states good approval odds but when you apply CitiCard declines the application. I belong to Costco Executive Membership and spend thousands of dollars every year at Costco so seems a bit odd to be declined. Applicants beware of the misleading information or approval odds. Do your homework and you will find other Visa cards that will approve you. I have actually had a fantastic experience with Discover Card.

1
1
1

Jun 22, 2021
Terrible customer service. Incompetent.
Credit Karma Member

Worst experience I have ever had with a CC. Filed a dispute, a month later I followed up and they never opened dispute. Then they reneged on temp credit before deciding. If I could give this card negative stars I would. They do not and will not have your back. Two months later and I still don't have an answer about dispute. Looking forward to closing this account.

6
4
0

Jun 17, 2021
807 score. 80k salary. No debt. Denied.
Credit Karma Member

Just baffled right now honestly.

24
2
8

Apr 27, 2021
Very pleased with features and service
Credit Karma Member

Great cash back for gas and restaurants, good for other uses as well. Very responsive when I had a dispute, quick to send replacement card when mine was lost, and they offer the ability to lock.unlock the card online.

13
1
0

Apr 20, 2021
Terrible customer service
Credit Karma Member

If you have a dispute or fraudulent charge, plan on paying for it. They are not responsive and it takes forever to get through to a person.

10
1
0

Mar 29, 2021
Lowered my credit limit!
Credit Karma Member

Easy Card to get, have to maintain a Costco Membership to keep card! Out of the blue lowered my limit, no missed payments, no reason! Worst customer service!

22
5
2

Mar 11, 2021
IT'S THE BEST I HAVE
Credit Karma Member

EXCELENTE

4
3
0

Feb 28, 2021
THE WORST CREDIT CARD EVER
Credit Karma Member

I had this card for two years and it was the worst experience I ever had. I even stopped going to Costco because of it. I never got the cash back. Payment is 9pm pacific (because they work with eastern time). A lot of aspects about this credit card are archaic and their policies are not forgiving. It’s best NOT to use this card.

32
11
0

1-10 of 151

See Approval Odds before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
Great for Costco and cash back lovers††
See card detail
See card detail
Rewards rate

1% - 4% Cash back


Annual fee

$0




These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.