Costco Anywhere Visa® Card by Citi Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.6 out of 5 stars
37 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 16.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0*
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 7 Months
  • Purchase Regular APR 16.24%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Oct 05, 2017
No annual fee. 1 - 4% every purchase $
Cheerioaz Cardholder

I love my card especially vacations 3% and on gas 4% who won the sand on my Costco purchases 2% everything else 1% my rebate check easily enough to cover my Costco membership fee and then Costco gives me 2%cash back for being an Executive Member. And did I say no annual fee as long as you keep your Costco membership current. I pay off my balance every month and I only collect their rewards and they never get a cent from me. Isn't that the way it's supposed to work. I love this card and my Costco Executive Membership.😊

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Sep 16, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

Very poor Customer service.  Citibank refused to credit back my card on a returned purchased.  All return documents and infomation were given to Citibank. Now we have to go to court over a return that Citibank would not honor even with all the return documents. They assisted a crook to receive my money. I would have never had this problem with Amex.  I am canceling this card would advise everyone to also.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Dec 10, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

This is a great card never had any problems.

more ...
Dec 03, 2017
False advertising about travel rewards
Anonymous Cardholder

If I could give a zero rating I would. Zero concern for customer satisfaction. They advertise that a 3% reward is given for worldwide travel. I received the normal 1% reward for an expensive tour to Iceland and when I called to correct the "error", after speaking with several representatives, I was told that that I could receive a partial adjustment to the reward. When I said that that was not acceptable, I was told that the claim would be submitted for further review. Today I received a form letter, probably generated by a machine - it had no specifics about my claim except my name. The letter stated that " whether a purchase qualifies as a certain category for rewards depends on how the merchant classifies themselves". There was no offer of any adjustment to the reward and no representatives name on the letter, just a phone number to call. For a few dollars, probably less than what it cost in personnel time and the cost of generating the letter, they blew me off and created an angry, dissatisfied customer.

more ...
Nov 27, 2017
Great Card with great cash back.
Jrj972 Cardholder

Got instant approval with CK in the 670 range for 4K. We pretty much use this card exclusively now. Requested a cli about 3 months in and was denied even though I had made 14 substantial payments in a 3 month time frame. Will try again at 6 months.  

more ...
Oct 27, 2017
totally useless
Anonymous Cardholder

apply for a different card

more ...
Oct 26, 2017
Costco needs to get away from Citi NOW!
Anonymous Cardholder

Citi, for being such a large corporation still doesn’t know diddly squat about customer service. I have had the card for a few months.  At now time has the online services reflected the true amount due or even when. I get that Costco was trying to save money in switching from AMEX. It’s just not working. I’m going back to writing checks. That right, I’d rather dust off a checkbook, not be able to buy gas, and live in the 90’s rather than deal with the jokers at Citi.  Eventually I’m sure BJs or Sams will seem more appealing than writing checks at Costco but I can’t believe Costco made such a horrible decision!

more ...
Oct 05, 2017
No annual fee. 1 - 4% every purchase $
Cheerioaz Cardholder

I love my card especially vacations 3% and on gas 4% who won the sand on my Costco purchases 2% everything else 1% my rebate check easily enough to cover my Costco membership fee and then Costco gives me 2%cash back for being an Executive Member. And did I say no annual fee as long as you keep your Costco membership current. I pay off my balance every month and I only collect their rewards and they never get a cent from me. Isn't that the way it's supposed to work. I love this card and my Costco Executive Membership.😊

more ...
Oct 03, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

But careful with cards through outside organizations, if you cancel membership, the cancel your card.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 19, 2017

Ummmm.... It's a COSTCO Citibank Visa haha of COURSE your card will be canceled if you cancel your Costco membership! Duh! 😄

 
Sep 28, 2017
Awful staff !
BGMD2017 Cardholder

The worst customer service and the most disrespectful staff. I have been City card holder since 2003 and had enough of it.

more ...
Sep 16, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

Very poor Customer service.  Citibank refused to credit back my card on a returned purchased.  All return documents and infomation were given to Citibank. Now we have to go to court over a return that Citibank would not honor even with all the return documents. They assisted a crook to receive my money. I would have never had this problem with Amex.  I am canceling this card would advise everyone to also.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 15, 2017

Never heard off this issue.

 
Sep 08, 2017
Hate the Citi bank card American Express
Anonymous Cardholder

The Citi bank card from Costco is the worse card ever and hate the customer service and to top it off you have zero reporting to the credit companies which means you have zero credit history. This will cause you to lose your ability to get credit I know its happened to many others and they care less about it.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Costco Anywhere Visa® Card by Citi