Costco Anywhere Visa® Card by Citi Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.6 out of 5 stars
39 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 16.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0*
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 7 Months
  • Purchase Regular APR 16.24%* Variable

Our Take

The Costco Anywhere Visa® Card by Citi offers impressive rewards for Costco members.

What to Like

The rewards here are pretty great, highlighted by 4% cash back on gas purchases (up to $7,000 in purchases each year). Cardholders also get 3% cash back on restaurant and eligible travel purchases, 2% on other Costco purchases and 1% on all other purchases. To top it off, there’s no annual fee besides the cost of your Costco membership.

Look Out For

To get this card, you have to be a Costco member, which of course comes with an annual fee. There’s also a foreign transaction fee and a high penalty APR that could apply if you miss a payment.

Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Aug 14, 2017
Just got approved
Tapwaterbudget Cardholder

I just bought a house and a new car in March. Because of that I literally have 54 inquires on my credit. I applied and was put into a pending state. I called after a week to see what the hold up was. They says I had to have the letter they sent in hand. I cashed back and was approved. I was shocked Citibank gave me this card. It is possible to get approved.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 01, 2017
Citi may forfeit all your cashback
shengye1980 Cardholder

Citi is horrible! I just received a letter yesterday from Office of the President, stating my credit card account was closed "we frequently review cardmember accounts- a recent review shows that shows that we've previously had to close one of more Citi account in your name". All my $330 cash reward will be forfeited! I had Costco executive membership under American Express for 5 years, never had such problem.

I have always pay my balance on time. Really can't think why they want to close my account! I lost my costco credit card recently, had to call customer service to replace it. After I received the new card and activated it, I found that they didn't replace old card with the new one. Instead, both of them are appeared in my citi online account. They never fixed the problem since then. But now they are closing both.

It's no doubt a horrible and terrible mistake that Costco made to choose Citi as partnership.

I may stop renewing my costco membership next year due to this bad experience.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Oct 05, 2017
No annual fee. 1 - 4% every purchase $
Cheerioaz Cardholder

I love my card especially vacations 3% and on gas 4% who won the sand on my Costco purchases 2% everything else 1% my rebate check easily enough to cover my Costco membership fee and then Costco gives me 2%cash back for being an Executive Member. And did I say no annual fee as long as you keep your Costco membership current. I pay off my balance every month and I only collect their rewards and they never get a cent from me. Isn't that the way it's supposed to work. I love this card and my Costco Executive Membership.😊

more ...
Oct 03, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

But careful with cards through outside organizations, if you cancel membership, the cancel your card.

more ...
Sep 28, 2017
Awful staff !
BGMD2017 Cardholder

The worst customer service and the most disrespectful staff. I have been City card holder since 2003 and had enough of it.

more ...
Sep 16, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

Very poor Customer service.  Citibank refused to credit back my card on a returned purchased.  All return documents and infomation were given to Citibank. Now we have to go to court over a return that Citibank would not honor even with all the return documents. They assisted a crook to receive my money. I would have never had this problem with Amex.  I am canceling this card would advise everyone to also.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 15, 2017

Never heard off this issue.

 
Sep 08, 2017
Hate the Citi bank card American Express
Anonymous Cardholder

The Citi bank card from Costco is the worse card ever and hate the customer service and to top it off you have zero reporting to the credit companies which means you have zero credit history. This will cause you to lose your ability to get credit I know its happened to many others and they care less about it.

more ...
Sep 07, 2017
Horrible customer service
Anonymous Cardholder

Hostile, arrogant and disrespectful. The rewards worth $20-30/year does not allow them to treat thir customers in this manner.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 15, 2017

My last rewards check was 745$

 
Sep 04, 2017
Best card out there for a cash back card
Anonymous Cardholder

In my experience with cash back cards this is one that gives back the most cash than any other credit card out there so far I highly  recommend this card.

more ...
Sep 04, 2017
I really like this card so far.
jwalls503 Cardholder

I applied online and was approved instanty for a $6500 limit.  This card offers the lowest interest of any that I have in my wallet, and, of course the rewards are great.  I love costco and love having the strong buying power in their stores and online.  It also extends the warranty on items (usually electronics) bought from costco when you use the card.

more ...
Sep 03, 2017
Gets me into Costco but at what cost
Anonymous Cardholder

The credit limit they offered my wife and I is far too low to show at Costco for just the two of us. We make over 150k together. Citi will not raise our credit limit even 6months after opening card. We have to pay it off each time we go to costco. What a hassle. Not worth it.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 15, 2017

Responsible credit card is such a hassle...

 
Aug 14, 2017
Just got approved
Tapwaterbudget Cardholder

I just bought a house and a new car in March. Because of that I literally have 54 inquires on my credit. I applied and was put into a pending state. I called after a week to see what the hold up was. They says I had to have the letter they sent in hand. I cashed back and was approved. I was shocked Citibank gave me this card. It is possible to get approved.

more ...
Aug 30, 2017

What is your credit score if you dont mind me asking I had 658 then it dropped to 548 after opening a card with Chase and I've been wanting to get this one, but hesitant.

 
Sep 03, 2017

Oh they will approve you. Watch they will eventually raise your interest rate to 29.99%
I paid my bills on time every Month. They said because my balances were high they raised my rate. What a scam!! It used to be you pay ecery month on time. They said I had a cariable rate as well...No way!
Tired of having them scam people.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Costco Anywhere Visa® Card by Citi