Great for smaller purchases††
See card detail
See card detail
Rewards rate

1x - 2x Points per dollar


Welcome bonus

15,000 Points


Editors' bonus estimate

$230


Annual fee

$0



Overall card rating

2.8
78 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 03 2020
Approval rate good
Credit Karma Member

I try to do my research when signing up for a new card to opening anything that has to do with my credit - Got approved and 3 months later I realized I had three points to use for stuff- I got a gift card to Sephora and I’m pretty happy - my experience has been good - I did read others reviews and Sometimes I like to see for myself -


Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 17 2020
Credit Karma Member

Absolute HORRIBLE company to deal with. I paid down my credit limit in an effort to improve my credit score and they dropped my credit limit to $5 above the current balance, yet again tanking my score. How on earth are we supposed to get ahead in this game of improving our score if these cards are out yet I screw us! I paid them OVER $600 above what my minimum payment was they still did this. I will never give them a dime of my money again . Stay away, they are NOT here t over you re-establish your credit line.


Additional ratings


All Reviews

21
7
7
4
39
  • Highest rated
  • Most helpful
  • Least helpful
  • Newest
  • Oldest

Feb 27 2021
Got a $4,600 credit limit
Credit Karma Member

I love Citigroup credit cards. I already had 2 already and wanted this one to get the nice sign up bonus and to have a solid 0% balance transfer card. I love the Citigroup website. Super easy to make payments from my checking account electronically. My other two cards have a combined limit of $19000 so I had really no idea what I would be approved for with my 800+ credit score. I am a satisfied customer indeed.


Feb 23 2021
Low credit limit
Credit Karma Member

I have excellent credit, was looking to spend on home project only to get a really really low approval of 1000. That's insane, definitely will close this and find something else. Not worth it to apply of you're looking to use it for more than 500 dollars.


Jan 08 2021
It’s all on you ⭐️
Credit Karma Member

Citibank is a great bank who’s great representative had no problem on the phone or online easy to apply great credit limit thank you good job let the haters behave


Dec 12 2020
Worst credit card
Credit Karma Member

Didn’t take even 6-7 second to denied with 775 score!?!? The processing time was unbelievably short that we were shocked how is that possible!?!?!


Sep 12 2020
All good
Credit Karma Member

Already earned free air fare and car rental with the points


Apr 03 2020
Approval rate good
Credit Karma Member

I try to do my research when signing up for a new card to opening anything that has to do with my credit - Got approved and 3 months later I realized I had three points to use for stuff- I got a gift card to Sephora and I’m pretty happy - my experience has been good - I did read others reviews and Sometimes I like to see for myself -


Mar 17 2020
Credit Karma Member

Absolute HORRIBLE company to deal with. I paid down my credit limit in an effort to improve my credit score and they dropped my credit limit to $5 above the current balance, yet again tanking my score. How on earth are we supposed to get ahead in this game of improving our score if these cards are out yet I screw us! I paid them OVER $600 above what my minimum payment was they still did this. I will never give them a dime of my money again . Stay away, they are NOT here t over you re-establish your credit line.


Jan 25 2020
Credit Karma Member


Jan 23 2020
Credit Karma Member


Jan 23 2020
Credit Karma Member

1-10 of 78

See Approval Odds before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
Great for smaller purchases††
See card detail
See card detail
Rewards rate

1x - 2x Points per dollar


Welcome bonus

15,000 Points


Editors' bonus estimate

$230


Annual fee

$0




These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.