Citi Rewards+℠ Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.1 out of 5 stars
16 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0% for 15 Months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 15.74% - 25.74%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0% for 15 Months
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.74% - 25.74%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 04, 2019
Great Card...
cityview12345 Cardholder

I had this card for a while. Perks are not great but it has 100% fraud protection and you can lock it if lost or stolen with app. Credit line increase is none excistence. Discover gives better perks and big credit increases.

Overall is a great card for daily use and travel. Their app and system is getting better.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 16, 2019
Cairo1956 Cardholder

Citicard is just about the worst company I dealt with and I do not recommend it to anyone if you want to avoid problems. They offered me a card, I accepted, they funded the card, and 3 weeks later they closed it without my knowledge and added a remark on my credit report "closed by Credit Grantor". This caused my credit score to plumit by 61 points, although this was due to a "Bank Error"  by their own admission. They claimed they did not have a copy of my Social Security # and address. Hard to believe since they have already accepted me and issued the card. Never the less, I sent them my SS# and address through Citi Bank Branch in Selma California. They acknowledged receiving the information on time, but they failed to process it, and ending up closing my account. My score dropped by 61 points as a result of their negligence. I have been trying to work with them over the past 8 months, and they never did fix it. They caused my blood presure to rise, and wasted so much of my time, and still they did not resolve it.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

May 17, 2019
Dejeu Cardholder

They said approved for non credit history, but they are lied, not recommended!!!

more ...
May 04, 2019
Great Card...
cityview12345 Cardholder

I had this card for a while. Perks are not great but it has 100% fraud protection and you can lock it if lost or stolen with app. Credit line increase is none excistence. Discover gives better perks and big credit increases.

Overall is a great card for daily use and travel. Their app and system is getting better.

more ...
Apr 29, 2019
If you’re considering this credit card
Robbed66 Cardholder

So far not good customer service is helpful if you can understand what they are saying. I have used this card at every grocery store and gas station in my town and none of them apparently give me double points. Also if you notice the wall coming bonuses 20,000 points I applied here at Credit Karma after the account and everything was set up Citi bank notified me it’s only 15,000. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 16, 2019

It was Credit Karma's error. Citi's offer for this card, until now is 15,000 only.

 
Apr 25, 2019
Most difficult!
Subiegirllll Cardholder

I have 2 citi cards. 1 for Costco, 1 preffered. Tried to transfer the balance from one card to the other and “Citi won’t allow it”. What?? Also you can only register 1 card to have online account. Pretty inconvienient and annoying!! Can’t wait to pay off and be done!! 

more ...
Apr 28, 2019

Lol you can’t transfer a balance from the same company haha lol. Funny tho

 
May 04, 2019

I have 2 Citibank cards and they are on the same online account. They do have a weird thing with certain cards, like Best Buy cannot be added, so you might have a couple of cards like this. Its the contract with certain company cards using CITI I believe. Most banks will not let you transfer from one of their cards to another with a special promo. They'll lose some $$.

 
May 16, 2019

You can write a balance transfer check to our own name, deposit the check, then pay whatever you like just an FYI

 
Apr 25, 2019
This Bank 🏦 is the worst.
Hurdaaye Cardholder

This Bank 🏦 is the worst.

more ...
Apr 22, 2019
Poor customer service
AmeyG Cardholder

This is the worst card i have used. It's been more than 2 months & still unable to redeem bonus of 150 thank you points.

I called them multiple time & they gave me additinal 10 pints as a courtesy for inconvice caused from bank end.

This is 2nd month i have been following up with bank but they don't have ETA. Everytime i go to redeem my reward points online i get "service not avaialble" error message.

Poor banking application & IT setup.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 26, 2019

Redeem your points online.

 
Apr 22, 2019
Great Card
MyFakeName Cardholder

The poor reviews are by people who  are idiots and probably have multiple bankruptcies or no job.

more ...
Apr 30, 2019

Really, what does that mean?

 
May 02, 2019

The only idiot here is you using a fake name. You probably stole that card 😆

 
May 05, 2019

Or maybe you had the luck of the draw where other are being screwed?

 
May 13, 2019

I don't have this card but it's obvious you're the idiot

 
May 14, 2019

It’s clear you are one of the deplorables in our country that create sensationalism and hype to overcome your own insecurities. You are pathetic, uninformed and clearly tunnel visioned! Save your bias for your Trump rally l!

 
Apr 16, 2019
GApeach70546 Cardholder

Awful company! Accidentally closed our account of 13 years due to my husbands “passing” - after several phone calls to Citi customers service and the probate “assigned” to our account, we got a different answer every time from the post office stamped “deceased” on returned mail to they assumed husband was deceased bc of returned mail. The odd thing is that we had a zero balance...also, we were in the process of selling our home and wanted to make sure that our credit scores weren’t affected much bc of credit history when we looked into purchasing a new home...thankfully, it stayed in excellent range but we will never deal with Citi again. We had poor customer service and every time we asked to speak to the manager, there was always an excuse. Chase and BOA has been the best companies for us and we will continue doing business with them. 

more ...
Apr 16, 2019
Cairo1956 Cardholder

Citicard is just about the worst company I dealt with and I do not recommend it to anyone if you want to avoid problems. They offered me a card, I accepted, they funded the card, and 3 weeks later they closed it without my knowledge and added a remark on my credit report "closed by Credit Grantor". This caused my credit score to plumit by 61 points, although this was due to a "Bank Error"  by their own admission. They claimed they did not have a copy of my Social Security # and address. Hard to believe since they have already accepted me and issued the card. Never the less, I sent them my SS# and address through Citi Bank Branch in Selma California. They acknowledged receiving the information on time, but they failed to process it, and ending up closing my account. My score dropped by 61 points as a result of their negligence. I have been trying to work with them over the past 8 months, and they never did fix it. They caused my blood presure to rise, and wasted so much of my time, and still they did not resolve it.

more ...
May 05, 2019

Fill with your credit scores that where affected to force them to remove them remark and repair the damage, that I did with a bill that was never owed. Also file with bbb about the issue.

 
May 07, 2019

Thank you for your feed back. I was going to respond to offer I received in the mail. But I'm going to rip it up.

 
Mar 28, 2019
Good card. Had to get more scores up.
BrielUp Cardholder

Good standard credit card. not a fan of Citi's backend. Love Capital One's interface and app. Soo easy!

Anyways.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Citi Rewards+℠ Card