Citi Rewards+℠ Card Reviews

Citi Rewards+℠ Card Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.5 out of 5 stars
46 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0% for 15 Months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 14.99% - 24.99% Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0% for 15 Months
  • Purchase Regular APR 14.99% - 24.99% Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Feb 17, 2019
So far so good
Jlynn3281 Cardholder

Credit Karma says my approval chances are poor, but I received a pre-selected notice in the mail, I applied and was approved in 30 secs with a CL of $1800. My card and pin quickly arrived via mail in 7 days. I had a question about my statement closing date and called customer service. The automated prompts are super sensitive and pick up every bit of background noise and it kept errorinf out making getting to a rep a more annoying than usual but once I got to a rep they answered my question right away. If it was a rep in India I couldn’t not tell. The rep was polite and spoke perfect English. 

Approved with 7 medical collections

EX - 636

TU - 682

EQ - 666

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 16, 2019
Cairo1956 Cardholder

Citicard is just about the worst company I dealt with and I do not recommend it to anyone if you want to avoid problems. They offered me a card, I accepted, they funded the card, and 3 weeks later they closed it without my knowledge and added a remark on my credit report "closed by Credit Grantor". This caused my credit score to plumit by 61 points, although this was due to a "Bank Error"  by their own admission. They claimed they did not have a copy of my Social Security # and address. Hard to believe since they have already accepted me and issued the card. Never the less, I sent them my SS# and address through Citi Bank Branch in Selma California. They acknowledged receiving the information on time, but they failed to process it, and ending up closing my account. My score dropped by 61 points as a result of their negligence. I have been trying to work with them over the past 8 months, and they never did fix it. They caused my blood presure to rise, and wasted so much of my time, and still they did not resolve it.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 10, 2019
PaulLondon Cardholder

I got the card with a 660 score. $4500 limit. 15000 point promotion. There are a ton of gift cards you can order with the points at a 100:$1 ratio. If you choose to use the card to purchase stuff from Amazon, then its about 125:$1 ration. I cashed in my points for about $250 in Target cards for Christmas. I got the cards within a week. I use this card for everything right now. I make several payments per month. I've not had a problem so far with anything in the two months that I've been using it. The only true problem I see is that you don't want to use this card over seas because of the fees. The fact is, it's not that card that I really want, but its not a bad card. I'm very pleased with it. 

more ...
Nov 01, 2019
False Advertising!
IMML Cardholder

I applied for this card because it advertised a 3% fee on balance transfers. I called customer service and was told verbally that balance transfers have a 3% fee. I was approved for the card and then told that balance transfers have a 5% fee which is higher than my other cards. Also, they will not let me cancel the card or the transfer until I get the card in 7-10 days. My credit score will be negatively effected because I fell for their false advertising. Dont fall for it!

more ...
Oct 27, 2019
Citi will damage your credit scores.

Used credit cards to pay medical bills ran card over 50% of my overall credit. In which that damages credit score anyway Citi wasn't even one of the cards I used. But because my usage was over 50% of my overall credit worth. They decrease my credit limit in which damaged my score even more. That was the last thing I needed with a wife with cancer. Be careful with Citi

more ...
Oct 27, 2019
Really Good Card And Great Customer Serv

Customer service is really good 24/7 and branches are really helpful as well.

Mobile app is very simple and straight forward.

more ...
Oct 12, 2019
I applied got the card
Appollonla1 Cardholder

Not a good card they gave me 1,200 and every other card I own has 15,000 and up I will not be using this sorry card they suck !!

more ...
Oct 11, 2019
My least favorite card
BandMan19 Cardholder

I'm supposed to be getting 2xs points at gas stations and whatever else but only ever receive the 1pt per dollar. The rewards system is messed up. Do not recommend.

more ...
Sep 24, 2019
I'm building credit. Exp 741 EQ 713 TU
NoTecMom Cardholder

Don't be discouraged if you don't get an immediate approval, but get the "application pending" notice. They sent me a letter a few days after applying needing to verify the accuracy of info on my application. Once verified, the Rep submitted app and I was approved for 5,300. Got it only for the 15 month perks. CK said "poor" chances of approval, but I had received a pre-approval offer.

more ...
Sep 24, 2019
It's an ok card but not that great
RapidMan Cardholder

This card is ok to have but not the best benefits compared to my other cards that I use

more ...
Sep 12, 2019
Great Card and Bonus is great
Gonzo773 Cardholder

I applied for this card and got and instant 10K limit.  I met the 90 day $$ amount to qualify for the bonus.  I also made additional purchases and got the 2 points per dollar spent.  In 3 months I was able to use the points and the extras for a pair of airpods.  I can't complain.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 02, 2019

what credit scores get you 10k?

 
Sep 01, 2019
Go with a different card
KJH111 Cardholder

Had a Citibank card for several years I was never late with a payment not even once! Most of the time paid my balance in full, my card was getting ready to expire and they sent me a letter saying I wouldn’t be receiving a new card, when I called to speak to customer service you can’t get anyone who speaks English frustrating beyond belief! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 10, 2019

They cut you off because they were not making money from you. They hold on to delinquent customers. They have to pay a delinquency fee.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Citi Rewards+℠ Card Reviews

Citi Rewards+℠ Card