Citi® / AAdvantage® Platinum Select® World Elite™ Mastercard® Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.0 out of 5 stars
29 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

4 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 16.49% - 24.49%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0 intro, $95 after first year
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 16.49% - 24.49%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Aug 10, 2016
DO NOT DOUBT! CARD IS AMAZING!
Anonymous Cardholder

I was going to wait a few more months to apply until my score was at a certain point. But last night could not wait any longer! So I decided to call and apply by phone.

Just so you know, I have 0% derogatory marks, never once had a bill go to collections. EXCELLENT on accounts. My Utilization was at about 43%. My FICO was 686, TU 649 EQ 647. Got approved for $6000. Do not doubt your chances of approval. Remember that these credit card companies are a business looking for customers every day. Good luck!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 06, 2016
Excellent bonus with decent perks
thb227 Cardholder

This card has a 50K AA mile sign up bonus floating around, which can be tremendously valuable for off-peak award travel, and the free checked back and priority boarding are also nice bonuses, however the lack of any meaningful bonus categories means you won't be using this in your day to day.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

May 28, 2017
Approved with a 632!!
matheussoar Cardholder

I just turned 18, i have had 2 car loans under my name, and have had my current car loan for 7 months. I have never missed a payment on any of my credit cards and have had about 16 hard pull in the last year. (I applied for a lot of credit cards the day i turned 18. I know stupid). This is my first card with Citi, but i have 3 cards with Chase, 1 Amazon Store Card, and a Capital One card. My credit went down to a 530 because i racked up a lot of credit card debt, but i paid it down to 40% utilization in the last 3 months and it jumped up to a 632EX gross about 40k. I hope this helps someone out if they think of applying or not, Credit Karma said i had very low approval odds but from reading reviews it changed my mind. I am trying to re-build my credit and just want a solid portfolio before i go to college. Got approved for $1,800CL.

more ...
Apr 23, 2017
INSTANT APPROVAL $3000
hawthorneboi Cardholder

i recieved the offer to apply back in December along with the Delta skymiles CC. Was wierd they were tagerting me at the same time. I was going to go with The DS but have had bad experinces with Delta airlines in the past. Score only a 649. Honestly if your trying to rebuild your credit just pay your bills on time. Only thing that matters. All that other crap is just that. 50,000 sign up bonus for spending $3000 in the first three months. Good thing I just started a business that should be easy. 

more ...
Apr 01, 2017
Great sign up bonus
Anonymous Cardholder

Don't be fooled by the 30K bonus miles offer. Go to google and search for "american airlines 50,000 bonus miles citi" and you'll find a secure link to the promotion. You need to spend $3000 in the first 3 months for the bonus miles to kick in. You end up with over 53,000 miles at the end of the 3 months. That's a pretty good deal to be honest. I got approved for a CL of $5000 with TU 767 and EQ 744. Was just declined a Jetblue Plus credit card yesterday because I already have the maximum allowable credit line (for me) from the Barclays bank ($5,100), so this was the best picker upper.

more ...
Apr 01, 2017
Miles Recieved
Donisleno Cardholder

Quick approval, and they honored their offer -  I earned 30K miles after only $1k in purchases..  I'm pleased!  

more ...
Mar 02, 2017
Terrible. Just Terrible.
mrizzbball Cardholder

High (750+) credit, easy application.

Customer service was SO bad.  American, AAdvantage, Citi, and Mastercard bounce you from place to place and no one can help you.

Had customer service issues getting the card in the mail.  Had fradulent charges and difficulty canceling.  I will no longer be using.

DO NOT GET THIS CARD IF YOU CAN GET ANOTHER.

more ...
Feb 17, 2017
Great card, good mileage rewards
intel352 Cardholder

Great card, good mileage rewards, fan of Citi

more ...
Feb 05, 2017
World Elite!!
Anonymous Cardholder

Instant approval 691TU 676 EQ. Citi pulled only EXPerian.  Card arrived 10 days after approval, no rush available.  60K bonus miles after 3K spent on first 30 days. (Mailed offer) waived first year AF.  Link the card with AA Dining for 3X-5x points on selected bars,dining. I recommend the card for anyone who travels using AA often.  Hope this helped anyone considering applying!!

more ...
Feb 05, 2017
World Elite!!
Anonymous Cardholder

Instant approval 691TU 676 EQ. Citi pulled only EXPerian.  Card arrived 10 days after approval, no rush available.  60K bonus miles after 3K spent on first 30 days. (Mailed offer) waived first year AF.  Link the card with AA Dining for 3X-5x points on selected bars,dining. I recommend the card for anyone who travels using AA often.  Hope this helped anyone considering applying!!

more ...
Jan 29, 2017
World Elite!!
Anonymous Cardholder

60K bonus miles, 5K limit instant approved with 685TU 678Exp.  Card is sexy with silver world elite logo, can't wait to book my next flight! P.S earn points 3-5 X on dining W/ AA dining rewards !

more ...
Jan 28, 2017
Approved
rosafamily Cardholder

Just got approved for $4,000 with credit score 628 with 100% on time payments over 3 years.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 203
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Citi® / AAdvantage® Platinum Select® World Elite™ Mastercard®