Citi® / AAdvantage® Platinum Select® World Elite™ Mastercard® Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.1 out of 5 stars
30 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 16.74% - 24.74%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0 intro, $95 after first year
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 16.74% - 24.74%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Aug 10, 2016
DO NOT DOUBT! CARD IS AMAZING!
Anonymous Cardholder

I was going to wait a few more months to apply until my score was at a certain point. But last night could not wait any longer! So I decided to call and apply by phone.

Just so you know, I have 0% derogatory marks, never once had a bill go to collections. EXCELLENT on accounts. My Utilization was at about 43%. My FICO was 686, TU 649 EQ 647. Got approved for $6000. Do not doubt your chances of approval. Remember that these credit card companies are a business looking for customers every day. Good luck!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 19, 2016
Nothing spacial very bad customur servic
Anonymous Cardholder

points are not worh much. You would have to wait a half hr to talk to someone in India (who can't help you)

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jun 17, 2017
Very Helpful
Willway Cardholder

I'm currently in year 2 of rebuilding and have 5 cards (1 AMEX Blue Cash, 2 Cap One (Plat and Quicksilver One), 1 Chase Slate and a Credit One (will be closing this one). CK has me at a score of 628 TU and 625 Equifax with Poor approval odds for this card. Applied and instantly got approved for $2,800!!! This is currently my highest limit card. I'm excited to get this card and start getting AA points. I use my cards for everything and pay them in full each month which has helped my score go up over 100 points in 8 months.

more ...
Jun 14, 2017
Approved

I was instantly approved for 3k limit with TU 670 and EQ 680. I was also given card number when I called so I could purchase my flight tickets. So far so good! 

more ...
Jun 14, 2017
Had an upcoming flight took my chances

I  was interested in travel and saw that the promotion was going to give a $100 statement credit. Everyone loves a discount so I took my chances. I was instantly approved for this card for a limit of 3k. Credit karma says my chances are poor...but they've been wrong before, my TU was 670 and EQ 675... I was able to call and get my card number that day and use to book my flight! That made it all worth while! 

more ...
May 28, 2017
Approved with a 632!!
matheussoar Cardholder

I just turned 18, i have had 2 car loans under my name, and have had my current car loan for 7 months. I have never missed a payment on any of my credit cards and have had about 16 hard pull in the last year. (I applied for a lot of credit cards the day i turned 18. I know stupid). This is my first card with Citi, but i have 3 cards with Chase, 1 Amazon Store Card, and a Capital One card. My credit went down to a 530 because i racked up a lot of credit card debt, but i paid it down to 40% utilization in the last 3 months and it jumped up to a 632EX gross about 40k. I hope this helps someone out if they think of applying or not, Credit Karma said i had very low approval odds but from reading reviews it changed my mind. I am trying to re-build my credit and just want a solid portfolio before i go to college. Got approved for $1,800CL.

more ...
Apr 23, 2017
INSTANT APPROVAL $3000
hawthorneboi Cardholder

i recieved the offer to apply back in December along with the Delta skymiles CC. Was wierd they were tagerting me at the same time. I was going to go with The DS but have had bad experinces with Delta airlines in the past. Score only a 649. Honestly if your trying to rebuild your credit just pay your bills on time. Only thing that matters. All that other crap is just that. 50,000 sign up bonus for spending $3000 in the first three months. Good thing I just started a business that should be easy. 

more ...
Apr 01, 2017
Great sign up bonus
Anonymous Cardholder

Don't be fooled by the 30K bonus miles offer. Go to google and search for "american airlines 50,000 bonus miles citi" and you'll find a secure link to the promotion. You need to spend $3000 in the first 3 months for the bonus miles to kick in. You end up with over 53,000 miles at the end of the 3 months. That's a pretty good deal to be honest. I got approved for a CL of $5000 with TU 767 and EQ 744. Was just declined a Jetblue Plus credit card yesterday because I already have the maximum allowable credit line (for me) from the Barclays bank ($5,100), so this was the best picker upper.

more ...
Apr 01, 2017
Miles Recieved
Donisleno Cardholder

Quick approval, and they honored their offer -  I earned 30K miles after only $1k in purchases..  I'm pleased!  

more ...
Mar 02, 2017
Terrible. Just Terrible.
mrizzbball Cardholder

High (750+) credit, easy application.

Customer service was SO bad.  American, AAdvantage, Citi, and Mastercard bounce you from place to place and no one can help you.

Had customer service issues getting the card in the mail.  Had fradulent charges and difficulty canceling.  I will no longer be using.

DO NOT GET THIS CARD IF YOU CAN GET ANOTHER.

more ...
Feb 17, 2017
Great card, good mileage rewards
intel352 Cardholder

Great card, good mileage rewards, fan of Citi

more ...
Feb 05, 2017
World Elite!!
Anonymous Cardholder

Instant approval 691TU 676 EQ. Citi pulled only EXPerian.  Card arrived 10 days after approval, no rush available.  60K bonus miles after 3K spent on first 30 days. (Mailed offer) waived first year AF.  Link the card with AA Dining for 3X-5x points on selected bars,dining. I recommend the card for anyone who travels using AA often.  Hope this helped anyone considering applying!!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 203
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

?>

Citi® / AAdvantage® Platinum Select® World Elite™ Mastercard®

30 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i