Citi® / AAdvantage® Platinum Select® World Elite™ Mastercard® Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.0 out of 5 stars
20 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

4 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 16.99% - 24.99%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0 intro, $95 after first year
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 16.99% - 24.99%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 28, 2017
Approved with a 632!!
matheussoar Cardholder

I just turned 18, i have had 2 car loans under my name, and have had my current car loan for 7 months. I have never missed a payment on any of my credit cards and have had about 16 hard pull in the last year. (I applied for a lot of credit cards the day i turned 18. I know stupid). This is my first card with Citi, but i have 3 cards with Chase, 1 Amazon Store Card, and a Capital One card. My credit went down to a 530 because i racked up a lot of credit card debt, but i paid it down to 40% utilization in the last 3 months and it jumped up to a 632EX gross about 40k. I hope this helps someone out if they think of applying or not, Credit Karma said i had very low approval odds but from reading reviews it changed my mind. I am trying to re-build my credit and just want a solid portfolio before i go to college. Got approved for $1,800CL.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Sep 29, 2017
Fees on top of fee
nsox Cardholder

The card was linked to my Citi account. For some reason the payment was late. The company would not reverse the charge despite a previous rep saying so.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Oct 02, 2017
High interest rate + annual fee.
Anonymous Cardholder

One of the highest interest rates of all my credit cards.  

more ...
Sep 29, 2017
Fees on top of fees
nsox Cardholder

Would not reverse fees despite autopay setup.

more ...
Sep 29, 2017
Fees on top of fee
nsox Cardholder

The card was linked to my Citi account. For some reason the payment was late. The company would not reverse the charge despite a previous rep saying so.

more ...
Sep 17, 2017
Great card if you travel alot !
xskydve1x Cardholder

My CK credit scores fluctuate between 830 and 850, and I got approved for $16k right away.

I've had this card for over a year. The benefit of the Admirals Club membership was the deciding factor in getting this card.  The annual fee for the card is less than a stand alone Admirals Club membership  -  plus, all of your authorized users have access to the Admirlas Club (and partner clubs).   I was able to mentally justify the cost by giving several cards to trustworthy friends who travel alot too, so they could access the clubs too.

My only two complaints - for the fee we pay, it'd be nice if this card allowed an EQD waiver (like some other airline cards), or the ability to earn EQD's (like Barklay) .

more ...
Aug 17, 2017
Finally!
Anonymous Cardholder

I tend to fly on AA several times a year so I was eager to get this card again. After spending two years rebuilding my credit and a final few pay for deletes, my scores went up by 49, 52, and 91 pts! Citi pulled Experian (753) and I was approved instantly for $8000! Will be making good use of this card.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 20, 2017

I'd like to obtain more info from you regarding how you were able to successfully navigate the pay-for-delete process. I know Google has a wealth of info, however I have been unsuccessful in my attempts with curing a few credit issues for my wife.

Thank you for any assistance with this,

Fellow CK User

 
Aug 12, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

Review: If you are going to use this card, make sure to pay the purchases and in full every month, if not you will get interest charges for the next few months until you pay in full for two consecutive months. Second never but never receive any offer of APR 0% is a TOTALLY SCAM, they offer balance transfers without interest for a certain amount of time but if you do purchase and do not pay in full the statement balance they charge interest on the total amount including the balances transfer even though is an APR 0%. Stay away from this card and citi bank they are thieves. Apart they cajrge an annual fee of $ 95. Thats why I cancelled and not using it anymore. CITI CARD ARE SCAM.

more ...
Jul 05, 2017
Sign up bonus was great!
cgreene49 Cardholder

If you have AAdvantage Rewards acct with airline they will link it for fast Rewards deposit into account from spending. I received pending message upon application submission due to an alert I placed on my credit history due to fraud alert on the past. Citi was great at holding off instant approval until they contacted me to verify it was I who applied! Approved $6500.00 limit with TU 723 EQ 699 and FICO in 700s. Going to Sydney this July and glad I received this card in time for more travel points with AA!

more ...
Jun 17, 2017
Very Helpful
Willway Cardholder

I'm currently in year 2 of rebuilding and have 5 cards (1 AMEX Blue Cash, 2 Cap One (Plat and Quicksilver One), 1 Chase Slate and a Credit One (will be closing this one). CK has me at a score of 628 TU and 625 Equifax with Poor approval odds for this card. Applied and instantly got approved for $2,800!!! This is currently my highest limit card. I'm excited to get this card and start getting AA points. I use my cards for everything and pay them in full each month which has helped my score go up over 100 points in 8 months.

more ...
Jun 14, 2017
Approved

I was instantly approved for 3k limit with TU 670 and EQ 680. I was also given card number when I called so I could purchase my flight tickets. So far so good! 

more ...
Jun 14, 2017
Had an upcoming flight took my chances

I  was interested in travel and saw that the promotion was going to give a $100 statement credit. Everyone loves a discount so I took my chances. I was instantly approved for this card for a limit of 3k. Credit karma says my chances are poor...but they've been wrong before, my TU was 670 and EQ 675... I was able to call and get my card number that day and use to book my flight! That made it all worth while! 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 203
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Citi® / AAdvantage® Platinum Select® World Elite™ Mastercard®

20 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i