Overall card rating

3.6
123 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Aug 13, 2021
My first CITI card!
Credit Karma Member

My chance of approval is poor, I got instantly approved for $7600 limit, my EU 748, Equifax 746 and Experian 721. I have 2 bank of america cards, they are very generous, 1 with $13K limit, the other is $9800 limit.

Helpful13
Not Helpful1
Comment2
Flag

Most helpful negative review

Jun 27, 2021
Points expired/no notice
Credit Karma Member

This card/reward program out there. I actually feel ripped-off. I got the card for the reward miles obviously. Made the payment and purchases. Then the pandemic hits and they: 1. Took all my 60,000 reward miles 2. I literally could NOT talk to a human at American Airlines for an entire week as “the call volume was very high” and they “will have a customer care rep call you back in 2-4 hours”. Yes. Really. 3. Once someone called me back, they had no idea how to solve my issue, but wait, I will connect you with someone who can. Then, I got disconnected. 4. Repeat 1-3 again 5. Caught some who dod look at my rewards and oop, nope. They expired. It’s a crap heap.

Helpful18
Not Helpful4
Comment0
Flag


Member ratings


All member reviews (123)

52
29
9
7
25

Oct 22, 2022
Approval odds were Fair
Credit Karma Member

Was approved for $5,000 been wanting an airline card for a while now perfect for vacationing.

Helpful2
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Sep 09, 2022
High Starting Limit
Credit Karma Member

749 TU, 767 EQ, 739 Exp. Approved for 13.1K limit.

Helpful2
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Aug 30, 2022
Nickel and Dimed
Credit Karma Member

AA will refuse to give you free checked bags on a whim. I booked a flight on AA. One leg was operated by JetBlue, a partner airline. Because of this, I didn’t get one of the main benefits of the card: free checked bags. This stuck me with $140 of fees. Citi and AA were useless on this. Too much fine print to use your benefits.

Helpful2
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

May 19, 2022
Best of the best.
Credit Karma Member

I paid for 2 trips and my 3rd one was free with Miles. Best domestic travel credit card ever.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

May 15, 2022
Garbage
Credit Karma Member

Horrible customer service and communication. I refinanced my home for 1.2 million and zeroed out my balance, was never late for a payment in 12 years and have an 800 plus credit score. They reduced my credit limit to 500 dollars with a mid-six figure income. Their sky miles are useless, unless you want to overpay by 3x normal rates. Not worth it, you are better off finding a card with true benefits. Not upset, just moving on as you should.

Helpful15
Not Helpful1
Comment0
Flag

Apr 18, 2022
Traveling
Credit Karma Member

This company has poor customer service. If I could go back and use a different service I would

Helpful5
Not Helpful1
Comment1
Flag

Dec 13, 2021
5 stars until yesterday.
Credit Karma Member

This was my go-to card for the last 2 years. I average $2k - $3k per month, never carrying a balance. My son is an authorized user, and buys food and gas. Same stations, same places for 2 years. On a very cold, blustery day, I am getting gas at a Sam’s club. Card declined. I used another card. I get a notice that they are looking at suspicious charges. $6 on Amazon, where I probably have 6 - 10 purchases per month. Gas at the station for $44 where my son always gets gas. An authorization at a Sam’s club. For the sake of $50, I took the card out of my wallet. It’s not my primary card any more.

Helpful17
Not Helpful7
Comment0
Flag

Aug 13, 2021
My first CITI card!
Credit Karma Member

My chance of approval is poor, I got instantly approved for $7600 limit, my EU 748, Equifax 746 and Experian 721. I have 2 bank of america cards, they are very generous, 1 with $13K limit, the other is $9800 limit.

Helpful13
Not Helpful1
Comment2
Flag

Jun 27, 2021
Points expired/no notice
Credit Karma Member

This card/reward program out there. I actually feel ripped-off. I got the card for the reward miles obviously. Made the payment and purchases. Then the pandemic hits and they: 1. Took all my 60,000 reward miles 2. I literally could NOT talk to a human at American Airlines for an entire week as “the call volume was very high” and they “will have a customer care rep call you back in 2-4 hours”. Yes. Really. 3. Once someone called me back, they had no idea how to solve my issue, but wait, I will connect you with someone who can. Then, I got disconnected. 4. Repeat 1-3 again 5. Caught some who dod look at my rewards and oop, nope. They expired. It’s a crap heap.

Helpful18
Not Helpful4
Comment0
Flag

Oct 27, 2020
Nice Card
Credit Karma Member

A good card for miles if you use American Airlines. Earning miles for every purchase is nice, plus some perks for just being a cardholder. I personally don't use the card much because I get better perks from another card. For those that use AA a lot this card is a must.

Helpful7
Not Helpful2
Comment2
Flag

1-10 of 123

See Approval Odds before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.