Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Citi® / AAdvantage® Platinum Select® World Elite™ MasterCard®

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.8 out of 5 stars
31 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

4 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 15.99% - 23.99%* (Variable)
  • Annual Fee $95, waived for first 12 months
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.99% - 23.99%* (Variable)
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Aug 10, 2016
DO NOT DOUBT! CARD IS AMAZING!
Anonymous Cardholder

I was going to wait a few more months to apply until my score was at a certain point. But last night could not wait any longer! So I decided to call and apply by phone.

Just so you know, I have 0% derogatory marks, never once had a bill go to collections. EXCELLENT on accounts. My Utilization was at about 43%. My FICO was 686, TU 649 EQ 647. Got approved for $6000. Do not doubt your chances of approval. Remember that these credit card companies are a business looking for customers every day. Good luck!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 01, 2016
Stay away! worse customer service ever!!
Anonymous Cardholder

The card might be great, the miles maybe but the customer service is the worse ever!! is not worth it!! agents hung up on you if you ask for a supervisor, they have a script for it! horrible

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Dec 07, 2016
Awesome
Anonymous Cardholder

Great card for travel. Love customer service. Generous credit line

more ...
Nov 23, 2016
Archaic dumb remedial at best
JeBe4 Cardholder

Why did three reps not have decisive information, I am not the first person to call in for their CARD NUMBER after being OFFERED to APPLY 

I am booking travel, get prompted to apply for the 40k bonus miles plus $100 statement credit, approved - select my seats - reviewed and ready to book flight for THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY (I don't celebrate but I eat daily)- get to the bottom and its asking for CARD NUMBER - how dumb is that - I APPLIED for the purpose to USE it NOW -other banks transfer your information to the payment page upon approval so you can apply the purchase to your NEW CARD they offered YOU while YOU were shopping THEIR site - how archaic - 

I called spoke with 1 person in FL I told him why would I apply for a AA card and WAIT 7-10 days to get the card #, he co-signed with enthusiasm, he then transferred me to Pakistan, then back to FL- but I gave her the business so we had a real moment after she asked me a dumb question, then she warm transfers back to Pakistan but comes back and says the department that MIGHT be able to assist me is CLOSED and doesn't open for another hour and a half - OK.....this isn't a regular cashback VISA WORLD ELITE MC where we happen to apply haphazardly & waiting for card info is expected

- that's like being in a brick-n-mortar store and being offered to apply for a card and then being told wait for your new card 7-10 days o_0 - Prices might go UP or be FULL, I gotta re select my seats or be forced to sit in Economy like this is SO dumb you can send me an e-mail with my limit, etc. But I need to call you for my card # because they website doesn't use the newly APPROVED card you OFFERED to me to apply for o_0 - THANKS CITI ! A colossal waste of my time this early morning, I don't wanna drive so I opted for flight - THANKS for nothing (17% petty 83% justified) one HUNNID !

more ...
Nov 23, 2016
Archaic and Dumb remedial at best
JeBe4 Cardholder

Why did three reps not have decisive information, I am not the first person to call in for their CARD NUMBER after being OFFERED to APPLY 

I am booking travel, get prompted to apply for the 40k bonus miles plus $100 statement credit, approved - select my seats - reviewed and ready to book flight for THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY (I don't celebrate but I eat daily)- get to the bottom and its asking for CARD NUMBER - how dumb is that - I APPLIED for the purpose to USE it NOW -other banks transfer your information to the payment page upon approval so you can apply the purchase to your NEW CARD they offered YOU while YOU were shopping THEIR site - how archaic - 

I called spoke with 1 person in FL I told him why would I apply for a AA card and WAIT 7-10 days to get the card #, he co-signed with enthusiasm, he then transferred me to Pakistan, then back to FL- but I gave her the business so we had a real moment after she asked me a dumb question, then she warm transfers back to Pakistan but comes back and says the department that MIGHT be able to assist me is CLOSED and doesn't open for another hour and a half - OK.....this isn't a regular cashback VISA WORLD ELITE MC where we happen to apply haphazardly & waiting for card info is expected

- that's like being in a brick-n-mortar store and being offered to apply for a card and then being told wait for your new card 7-10 days o_0 - Prices might go UP or be FULL, I gotta re select my seats or be forced to sit in Economy like this is SO dumb you can send me an e-mail with my limit, etc. But I need to call you for my card # because they website doesn't use the newly APPROVED card you OFFERED to me to apply for o_0 - THANKS CITI ! A colossal waste of my time this early morning, I don't wanna drive so I opted for flight - THANKS for nothing (17% petty 83% justified) one HUNNID !

more ...
Nov 04, 2016
Horrible dispute department
aprillewis Cardholder

First dispute in 3 years was handled unprofessionally, almost like they didn't take my complaint seriously. They heavily favor the merchant. I actually felt betrayed by how flippantly they treated the dispute process. In addition, American Airlines employees tend to be negative and sometimes rude because of all the crap they endured while the company went through bankruptcy. There are better credit card companies out there.

more ...
Oct 29, 2016
READY TO BOOK THE FAMILY NEXT VACATION
tech5170 Cardholder

JUST GOT APPROVED, FICO AROUND 659, 2500 LIMIT, ODDS WHERE GOOD, APP PROCESS WAS EASY

more ...
Oct 20, 2016
great!
Anonymous Cardholder

Approved with 719 transunion and 741 fico. I love how easy it is to make payments on the app. The app is great and easy to use! My first big credit card and I'm very pleased with it 

more ...
Oct 14, 2016
Approved depsite CK poor odds
roscoe75287 Cardholder

Have 2 Cap 1 cards and now I have this card depite poor odds for approval w/ 707 TU and 667 EQ.  

Approved for 4K CL.

more ...
Oct 13, 2016
Credit slowly building up and approved
nebulaChi Cardholder

To think this time a year ago I had a 580-600 score. Just got approved for this card with a $6k limit. Equifax 680.  My Credit Karma scores gives me TU: 715 Equifax: 745, but I'm sure it's pulling some version of it. Can't wait to get those bonus miles!

more ...
Aug 24, 2016
Approved for $2500
Anonymous Cardholder

I got a mailer in the mail. I already have a citi credit card for over 18 month the citi bank rewards card (it's green and blue) I use it a lot although my limit is lower $1000 but i charge it up and pay it off. I figure i'd try this card. Since I travel so much and usually what I charge on my credit card my flight then pay it off. A bonus is I fly very often with american airlines. I gave it a shot and got approved for $2500 my credit score is Equafax :642 I am thinking maybe because I have been a client with them and in good standing I got approved. Reading the reviews my credit score is fair not good or excellent like it says is required. But give it a shot I got approved yesterday.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 16, 2016

I had a similar experience. Citi Double Cash Card for about a year, fair credit, no negatives, then Pow! Instead approval $4,200 Whoo Hoo!! 😀

 
Aug 17, 2016
Surprising!
Anonymous Cardholder

Gave it a shot and applied, with mid-600s credit scores.  Approved in a matter of seconds, with a $3000 limit.  We shall see how everything goes!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 203
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Citi® / AAdvantage® Platinum Select® World Elite™ MasterCard®