All Chase Credit Cards Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.0 out of 5 stars
8 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

May 15, 2017
They are stealing from consumers
Anonymous Cardholder

I had very high limits on my cards, and used them/paid them off regularly. They suddenly stopped sending me statements via email. Something told me to log on and check. Thank God it wasn't 30 days late, but it was close. I called them and asked them why they didn't tell me that I owed them money. I hadn't used the card in a few months, so I wasn't surprised I hadn't received a statement. They said they emailed it, and it was my fault. I checked all of my email, including spam, nothing there. So, the cards had been paid off in full in early April. Which means, if they weren't making any interest off of me for one billing cycle, I guess they thought they'd rip me off by not sending me a statement for some stupid Amazon prime fee so they could charge me $50 or $60 bucks in fees for a $10 charge. Gotta rip people off to make ends meet over at Chase. If you value your credit rating, do not do business with Chase. They are ripping off consumers. Good thing I was paranoid enough to check up on it, or I would have had a credit ding. Save yourself, and your credit----use another bank.

more ...
Mar 08, 2017
Chase UAL and Chase Marriott Rewarrds
Anonymous Cardholder

I appreciate the efforts that Chase goes through to protect my card, however when I made a purchase in the early evening, Chase waited until 1:00 am in the morning to send me a text asking whether to proceed with the transaction or decline it.  Of course I did not see the text until the next morning and I lost out on three First Class seats for a very low price on an international flight.  I called Chase and they were very apologetic and offer to transfer 500 points into my UAL account.  Let's see 500 UAL points for losing 3 First Class seats.  My wife banks at Chase, I have two Chase credit cards and my company spends 100's of thousands of dollars on Chase cards each year.  All will be cancelled within a month.

more ...
Mar 03, 2017
Chase amazon
upsetmember Cardholder

had my card for 2.5 years bc AMAZON offered me a good eal, paid them in full for $3500. was charged interest after paying in full and having a zero balance for nearly a month. when i spoke to the rep he just kept saying how this is correct. now i'd had a scenario just like this with my capital one card and the rep took care of it immediately stating, i see you paid in full ill credit you the $36. Seeing how ive been a member with them for several years and this card was paid in full for a few thousand dollars, the fact that i had to be on the phone with him for 15 minutes with out him ONCE offering to just credit NINE dollars to my account, this was the worst customer service id received in years. all accounts closed with chase! ill never go back.

more ...
Feb 14, 2017
Allowed fraud, and has taken over 6 week
nohelpchase Cardholder

Chase allowed fraud in excess of $14000.  The limit on the card was $2000.  Chase allowed multiple cash transfers and false payments returned to allow the hacker to run up over $14000 on a card with a 0 balance.  I have contacted Chase several times.  Was first told to write aletter to fraud dept. which does not take calls...  And have gotten no response in over 7 weeks.  Chase customer service has been NO help with this matter and continues to tell me I need to pay the payments while they"work it out".  Needless to say we have closed all Chase accounts, and now reported it to CFPB to try and get the matter resolved.

more ...
Feb 13, 2017
Chase freedom
Anonymous Cardholder

No annual fee is a huge deal for me but I felt that the rotating cashback categories started to be a hassle.

more ...
Dec 13, 2016
Great Company
AbnormalyMe Cardholder

This is a great card company, I am so glad to have them in my wallet.

more ...
Dec 09, 2016
The worst customer service of any card!
412shopper Cardholder

i have outstanding credit and numerous credit cards (no chase cards) and have never been treated so rudely!  ..... pretended that they could not hear me... did not want to answer questions... when Darryl did answer he gave misleading information! will never use this card!!!

more ...
Sep 17, 2016
Terrible customer service
Anonymous Cardholder

I have an 815 credit score and  pay all cards completely each month. They cancelled my one card due to inactivity, but the worst part was that when I questioned the reason  they kept repeating the same standard line and treated me as though I was a deadbeat. Funny they keep offering me a personal banker because I have a high savings balance!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

All Chase Credit Cards