Overall card rating

2.7
7 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Jul 19, 2020
Got the card...
Credit Karma Member

I fly on Southwest a lot....so this card pretty much pays for itself if you look at all the perks. Dealing with chase was a little rough...I did not get approved right away, and they also didn't even care about my Equifax or TransUnion score, they wanted my Experian score...which was frozen. Once unfrozen I got the card...about 2 months later after originally applying. But once I got it, easy to set up. Nice looking card. All my scores are above 750+ income over $100k/year.

Helpful22
Not Helpful3
Comment0
Flag

Most helpful negative review

Aug 23, 2019
Great card but bad bank
Credit Karma Member

I applied for this card and I started it out with Southwest Plus card and was approved and I made my payments on time never been late never open up Any disputes and I had the same card number .. and spend over 10 grand a year and all sudden my credit card is close by chase due to not having enough credit history....I explain to them that I'm missing three accounts off my Experian report and they refused to reopen it ... no more chase for me

Helpful67
Not Helpful13
Comment2
Flag


Member ratings


All member reviews (7)

2
1
0
1
3

May 27, 2022
Card pays for itself
Credit Karma Member

I use this card for everything, and pay it off once the statement closes. Points build up fast and for me it usually pays for 4 flights a year (two trips from CA to TX for my partner and I). I haven’t really had to deal with chase except to get my lost card replaced, but other than that it’s been a great card.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Jul 12, 2021
Amazing card
Credit Karma Member

If you fly SWA and love to rack up points to earn free flights then this is the card for. 4 free upgrade boarding passes annually, 7,500 anniversary points and $75 flight credit offset the $149 annual fee. This card will be great to you if you be good to it. No problems here! :)

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Jun 01, 2021
Chase sucks on all fronts
Credit Karma Member

A second rate card with very few real perks. chase is not a card worth having in your wallet… not even for an emergency

Helpful6
Not Helpful11
Comment1
Flag

Jan 18, 2021
LIMITED USE
Credit Karma Member

The card is pricey and has limited use, not that many perks. Worse yet is their customer service, - very polite but unable to help due to lack of knowledge and authority to make any decisions.

Helpful7
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Jul 19, 2020
Got the card...
Credit Karma Member

I fly on Southwest a lot....so this card pretty much pays for itself if you look at all the perks. Dealing with chase was a little rough...I did not get approved right away, and they also didn't even care about my Equifax or TransUnion score, they wanted my Experian score...which was frozen. Once unfrozen I got the card...about 2 months later after originally applying. But once I got it, easy to set up. Nice looking card. All my scores are above 750+ income over $100k/year.

Helpful22
Not Helpful3
Comment0
Flag

Aug 27, 2019
Chase is terrible
Credit Karma Member

Love southwest but wish they had a better banking partner. Citi and Capital One offer great cards and benefits... chase leaves much to be desired.

Helpful40
Not Helpful9
Comment2
Flag

Aug 23, 2019
Great card but bad bank
Credit Karma Member

I applied for this card and I started it out with Southwest Plus card and was approved and I made my payments on time never been late never open up Any disputes and I had the same card number .. and spend over 10 grand a year and all sudden my credit card is close by chase due to not having enough credit history....I explain to them that I'm missing three accounts off my Experian report and they refused to reopen it ... no more chase for me

Helpful67
Not Helpful13
Comment2
Flag

1-7 of 7

See Approval Odds before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.