Southwest Rapid Rewards® Plus Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.3 out of 5 stars
6 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 17.99% - 24.99%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $69
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 17.99% - 24.99%* Variable
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Oct 23, 2018
Best card I’ve ever owned !!
brianrss Cardholder

If you like free weekend getaways, apply for this card !!

more ...
Sep 26, 2018
Was dinged when I applied....
ItsGoTime Cardholder

Last October, after I was approved for the CSP, Chase had a promo for this card.  New California card holders would get the SW companion pass upon approval.  I applied and was denied.  I contacted the review department and asked them to move $2k of the credit limit on the CSP to the SW Plus card and they obliged.  This has been my SW travel card for a year and it is well worth keeping for me.

more ...
Jul 31, 2018
Awful... unfair !!!!!

They dont clearly put in the immediate fine print that when you are spending the 2000 dollars to get 50,000 points for southwest airlines that it does not INCLUDE the annual fee they charged your card first!!! So you think you spent the 2000 but you havent! And when I spoke to someone regarding this it was never mentioned!!!! Customer service told me to wait another month to see it on my card! Liars and unfair poor representation!!!! I would not recommend this card to anyone

more ...
Aug 05, 2018

It's common sense

 
Aug 21, 2018

ya it says when you SPEND. $2000 not when your balance is $2000 the fee is for the card not part of the purchase

 
Jun 14, 2018
Great card
Ryans2kidz Cardholder

I have a total of five Chase cards. Two have no interest for 15 months - which can be good if you ever carry a balance. This one has a very nice introductory of 40,000 airline points after spending only a thousand dollars within 3 months. It was easy to get. My credit score was only like 723 when I got this and I got a fairly generous limit. I'll be using my airline miles very soon. I don't have anything negative to say about any of the Chase cards. 

more ...
May 18, 2018
Perfect timing.
Trinison12 Cardholder

I applied for this card May 2017. At that point I had a 686 score. I was instantly approved for $3k. I probably could’ve gotten more, the month prior I just opened another card. Anyway, the sign on bonus is pretty good. It was 50,000 after you spend $1k. Perfect I went to Dominican Republic, flew Southwest. They were fast about applying bonus points and customer service is great. 

more ...
Feb 06, 2018
Easier than you think to get it.
jsnorthern1 Cardholder

This was my first credit card I have ever applied for, and yet immediately got approved with a 3K credit line! Never try to keep my balance above a certain mark, and hopefully this should build my score. (And my miles!)

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 28, 2018

Can you provide your score on CK when applied?

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Southwest Rapid Rewards® Plus Credit Card