Southwest Rapid Rewards® Premier Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.9 out of 5 stars
15 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 18.24% - 25.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $99
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 18.24% - 25.24%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Oct 28, 2018
5 star card!!!
Liam16 Cardholder

I originally applied for this card to help my daughter earn some rapid rewards points. I honestly was not expecting to get approved. Approval came back quickly with a $4500 CL. I earned my 40K rapid rewards points about a week after hitting the $1000 spend within 90 days.  My daughter earned her referral points about a week after I got my approval. 

Will continue to keep this card in my arsenal. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

May 22, 2018
Don’t believe the sign up rewards
pend1393 Cardholder

I applied for this card in Jan 2018 was immediately approved for a 12,000 credit limit. However the sign up bonus was 50,000 if you spend 2,000 in the first three months. I spent well over that amount and only received 10,000 points when I called about it they said the offer changes at random so instead I got 10,000 points for 500 dollars spent. Basically they can change it and there is absolutely nothing you can do about it. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Apr 25, 2019
CRAP
Jacqui092801 Cardholder

Do not get a CHASE CREDIT CARD !!! They approved me for a $2500 limit on Tuesday received the card that Thursday and it was closed by CHASE on the next THURSDAY!!! WTF THAT really SUCKS! So I cl and they say you will get a letter in the mail! What BS

more ...
Apr 06, 2019
Excellent for travel!
S2000Camaro Cardholder

I got this card with the offer of a companion pass and 30,000 points when you spend 4k in 3 months. I did that and IMMEDIATELY received both perks. I've also traveled to Mexico and Honduras with this card and had 0 issues using it. So far I'm happy! Look at all the negative reviews.. People angry that they didn't pay their bill and blown away that there were consequences..?

more ...
Mar 30, 2019
EXCELLENT CARD
lindagreg22 Cardholder

I saw a very good approval and applied. I was approved for. $17K. SO FAR SO GOOD

more ...
Mar 20, 2019
Benefits don't really exist
ThunderJim Cardholder

The credit for early check-in apparently isn't real

more ...
Apr 15, 2019

You get reimbursed for upgraded boarding at the gate, not early bird check-in. They are two totally different things. It works, and you get credited as soon as the transaction posts to your account.

 
Apr 15, 2019

Also, isn't that for the Priority card rather than this one?

 
Dec 30, 2018
Excellent card to have
Wegens Cardholder

Easy approval and starting me with great credit limit 

more ...
Dec 14, 2018
Horrible!
TashaHop Cardholder

Account was opened for 3+ years with no late payments until my first 30 day late due to me having a baby and wasn’t aware the payment was not sent. I called customer service asking them why my account was closed after ONE missed payment. The representative did not give me a real answer but said that if I can make the past due balance they will reopen my account since it hasn’t been closed for more than 30 days. THAT WAS A LIE! The representative con me into making a payment thinking that I would be able to reopen my account but instead they ended up saying there is nothing they could do as it was the bank who closed it. Customer service is horrible. At least congratulate me on having a new baby instead of focusing on getting money.

more ...
Dec 23, 2018

That's why i always pay my cards due date before the due date you can also sign up for auto pay for credit cards.

 
Mar 18, 2019

Congrats on baby!

 
Oct 28, 2018
5 star card!!!
Liam16 Cardholder

I originally applied for this card to help my daughter earn some rapid rewards points. I honestly was not expecting to get approved. Approval came back quickly with a $4500 CL. I earned my 40K rapid rewards points about a week after hitting the $1000 spend within 90 days.  My daughter earned her referral points about a week after I got my approval. 

Will continue to keep this card in my arsenal. 

more ...
Nov 21, 2018

Wow what was your score?

 
Dec 11, 2018

What was your score?

 
Oct 16, 2018
Pay Attention To The Negative Review
LoniBarrett Cardholder

Chase has the worst customer service I have ever experienced. They canceled my personal and business credit cards for no obvious reason and they would never give me an explanation. I can only assume they didn't like the fact that I was purchasing cryptocurrency. I tried to resolve the matter through telephone calls and written correspondence but nobody would even talk to me about it. As a result, I refuse to ever do business with Chase Bank EVER AGAIN! Think it would never happen to you? Well, I have a great income, a very high credit score and have no late payments in the past 20 years or so. Pay attention to all the negative reviews and save yourself the aggravation. You know who didn't cancel my credit cards and I still have a great relationship with? American Express, Bank of America, Capital One and Wells Fargo. These are all much better banks to deal with. 

more ...
Oct 28, 2018

Enter Your Reply

 
Apr 22, 2019

The credit card is not for investing in any kinds of stock, your hustling with the banks money and putting them at risk by doing so. Go figure!

 
Apr 24, 2019

He speaks the truth chase works for Trump Administration now

 
Oct 09, 2018
worst experience ever! Stay way!
tkimfila Cardholder

They closed my account for not receiving payment which I did pay. It dropped my credit score for from 735 to 623! I called the customer service explaining to them that I was not aware of it cause I always paid on time. They said there is nothing they can do. I can’t even apply for credit cards cause they messed me up.

more ...
Oct 10, 2018

If you paid by mail that's why if you goto your online account and pay there 4 days before due date you got no problems if you still got problems you can call 1-800-notfair and they might can help the credit score you can get fixed call the credit bureaus if all else fails call the cfb and report the problem.

 
Oct 10, 2018

Hi just remembered show something on youtube about that card if you have a chase card its going to be hard to get approved check out the youtube videos for the southwest rapid rewards premier card it might save you from hurting your credit score by 5 points cause 5 points is what it is for a hard pull.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 322
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Southwest Rapid Rewards® Premier Credit Card