Great for frequent Southwest flyers††
See card detail
See card detail
Rewards rate

1x - 2x Points per dollar


Welcome bonus

30,000 Points


Editors' bonus estimate

$459


Annual fee

$99



Overall card rating

4.4
133 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Additional ratings


All Reviews

87
25
5
9
7
  • Highest rated
  • Most helpful
  • Least helpful
  • Newest
  • Oldest

Feb 21 2020
Card Earns Me Companion Pass
Credit Karma Member

I travel a lot for work and use this card to build points to get a free companion pass on SWA. Pretty happy with it. Limit is to osmall though.


Jan 06 2020
Love my Southwest Visa
Credit Karma Member

The biggest perk is the bonus miles! You can acctually regularly double miles for online shopping. If you shop through the southwest airlines shopping portal you will get points there and on the card! For the negative reviews about lowering your credit limit or canceling the card after issuing; all credit card companies review your credit at the very least every 6months. If they see something that appears you wont be paying them or that you may max your credit they will lower your limit or cut you off because you look like a credit risk now.


Nov 27 2019
First Few Years Good, Then Worthless
Credit Karma Member

I loved this card when I first got it. Was pre-approved, had great sign on bonuses, and no international transaction fees. You recieve large annual point bonuses your first two years. However, for a long-term credit card I regert it. My points go nowhere today. Both because they're hard to earn without those initial annual bonuses and because flights just cost more points today. Wish I had gone with a different travel card, one without the annual fee and not tied to a single airline.


Jun 18 2019
Don???t believe the hype
Credit Karma Member

I wanted this card for a long time. I worked hard to get my credit in the good-excellent range. While I did get the initial 60k miles for signing up, and I do get miles for actual flights, to date no miles or 'points' have been awarded for any other purchases. I'll be filing this card away for a rainy day. Disappointed.


May 26 2019
Not as promised for miles
Credit Karma Member

Do not expect to get anywhere with Chase or Southwest. They blame one another for the point situation. My daughter and myself are very unhappy! Looking for a different card for my flight miles


Apr 11 2019
Credit Karma Member


Apr 06 2019
Excellent for travel!
Credit Karma Member

I got this card with the offer of a companion pass and 30,000 points when you spend 4k in 3 months. I did that and IMMEDIATELY received both perks. I've also traveled to Mexico and Honduras with this card and had 0 issues using it. So far I'm happy! Look at all the negative reviews.. People angry that they didn't pay their bill and blown away that there were consequences..?


Mar 30 2019
EXCELLENT CARD
Credit Karma Member

I saw a very good approval and applied. I was approved for. $17K. SO FAR SO GOOD


Mar 20 2019
Benefits don't really exist
Credit Karma Member

The credit for early check-in apparently isn't real


Dec 30 2018
Excellent card to have
Credit Karma Member

Easy approval and starting me with great credit limit

1-10 of 133

See Approval Odds before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
Great for frequent Southwest flyers††
See card detail
See card detail
Rewards rate

1x - 2x Points per dollar


Welcome bonus

30,000 Points


Editors' bonus estimate

$459


Annual fee

$99




These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.