Citi Sears Credit Card® Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.3 out of 5 stars
11 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1.5 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Dec 01, 2017
They lied to me
Anonymous Cardholder

Opened a brand new card to buy a treadmill at 24-month 0% interest. I have been faithfully paying the bill, but when I recently carefully examined a recent bill, I noticed that they only gave me 6 months of 0% interest and have now charged me over $200 in interest. This is not what we signed up for in the store. All payments have been on time. I can't believe how dishonest this company is. I am done with Sears for good, after I fight to get my money back.

more ...
Sep 02, 2017
Do not use.
Anonymous Cardholder

My payment was late for the first since a year that i joined them. i was charded $27 late fee. Called custormer service but she said i must pay. Just pay and close their account.

more ...
Aug 29, 2017
Don't do it! Terrible CS and antiquated.
Juniusc Cardholder

In store promo. :-(. Beyond terrible Customer Service. No phone app to access account, web site is terrible, incredibly slow account transaction updates and the worst automated phone account verification system I have ever used. Once you finally get a human on the line, it's the typical Philippines terrible customer support experience. This card will collect dust in the back of my wallet. 

more ...
Jul 25, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

Worst credit car company ever!!!! Don't get the credit card from them 

I have the biggest regret I got their card .., never put my feet in the store... shame on sears ... biggest disappointment 

more ...
Jun 26, 2017
I like Sears but lately...
Anonymous Cardholder

I bought a $450 garden unit. The bill came but the item had not. So I didn't pay. A week after I picked it up, I got a late fee bill!  

more ...
Jun 22, 2017
Worst card ever!!!
Anonymous Cardholder

The. Liking is awful!! They extended my credit limit then when I got my bill they charged me an over limit fee. I have to call every month to dispute the charge and get attitude from the customer service representative each time. They make you pay the fee, then put a credit on the next bill..along with the same charge added. Would highly DISCOURAGED anyone to take a line of credit out from them. Would give a 0 star if I could. #shouldhave went to lowes 

more ...
May 31, 2017
High interest
cmsappe Cardholder

DO NOT DO THE PROMOTIONAL PURCHASES WITH SEARS!  They will only apply money to othe balance if you go into your aco**** and add the option to allocate funds to the promotional balance.  Otherwise, the payments get applied to the outrageous interest and any other balance first.  Come September 2017, they will be charging me 545 in interest because I was misinformed of this. I called customer service and one man was very nice and reallocated funds to my account but, it was not properly documented and there is now no proof of this.  The manager that I spoke with just now, was only able to add 33.00 to my balance and continually said that she had no proof of the representative reallocating funds.  THEY ARE A SCAM!!   IF YOU WONDER WHY SEARS IS GOING OUT OF BUSINESS, ITS BECAUSE OF THESE THINGS.  SEARS HAS LOST MY BUSINESS.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 08, 2017

The card is through Citi. Sears literally is only allowed to follow their rules to use them for their card. If you’re going to blame anybody, blame Citi. Sears is going down the crapper for numerous reasons, this isn’t one.

 
May 25, 2017
slow
Anonymous Cardholder

when you make a payment over the phone it takes 4 -6 days to credit account

more ...
Apr 30, 2017
Horrible
Anonymous Cardholder

Will raise your rate for no reason.

more ...
Apr 17, 2017
Misleading Check Stubs on rates, watch o
Anonymous Cardholder

If you use the convenience checks, beware. You may not sign up for the promotional deal you think you have. I didn't realize there was a difference between the 3 checks they sent me. I tore off the bottom one and deposited. Turns out that was the 3.99% one, not the 0%. Caught it on first statement when I was charged interest. Called customer service and was basically told too bad.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Citi Sears Credit Card®