Deserve® Edu Mastercard Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.4 out of 5 stars
8 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 20.99%* Variable
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Mar 20, 2019
Pathetic Service!
Genie18 Cardholder

It looks great, but the customer service is pathetic. My email and phone number was hacked that was connected to this card, and till date the customer service has not given me access to my account.

more ...
Feb 24, 2019
Good First Card
ZydecoVivo Cardholder

I applied and was approved for this card as soon as I started my first job. It's not a huge credit limit, but it's helped build my credit and there is no hard inquiry. It does seem that the company only reports to TransUnion since my Equifax score does not have the card listed. Nevertheless, I am happy with it. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 01, 2019

What limit they give you?

 
Feb 09, 2019
Desnaper Cardholder

This is best credit card given without SSN for international student.

more ...
Oct 03, 2018
Worst Card Ever
ajacob123 Cardholder

Don't get this one. Its an absolute waste credit card with 0 benefits instead they come with problems. If you face any issue in any transaction, they don't help to work it out.

more ...
Oct 01, 2018
Low CL compared to Discover.
pakao Cardholder

Doesn't report to equifax.

Laughable CL at $300 compared to my current $1700 CL with Discover

Good for credit building but that's it.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 16, 2019

It’s a card for people with new or bad credit starting over therefore they won’t offer a high CL, they’re just trying to help you establish some sort of revolving account payment history

 
Jul 31, 2018
Good Starter; Terrible for Use
ImportantInfo Cardholder

Alright, so this card is great if you have no credit history. I applied with $39k reported income, and a Discover It Student (2 months old) card and Amazon Store (1 month old) card. They gave me a $500 limit, and it has now been 9 months and I still haven't seen a credit limit increase.

Connecting my bank was an incredibly difficult process. The first time I tried, they didn't even have it listed as an option in search. I tried again later, and they had the bank. I tried connecting my account and they kept encountering difficulties. Took a month to connect my bank account, which is just insane when you have to have it connected for credit limit increases.

They sent me a chip card last month. After I activated it, they needed a password reset. Here goes another hassle. Kept trying and trying, but they never sent an email link to password reset. Had to email customer service, told I would likely get a response within 24 hours. 1 week later I got a response saying it is my email that is the problem, so I change emails. Finally got it fixed. But a new problem: THEY LOST MY REWARDS POINTS. Hundreds in purchases over 9 months and they just deleted all of the rewards.

If you have no other choice, this can get your credit started. They only report to Experian and TransUnion, not Equifax.

more ...
Jun 30, 2018
Horrible customer care and disrespectful
MacPacOneTwo Cardholder

Used it for two years but of late the collection agency have been calling even when auto pay was set and payments were done regularly. Use it as a student but switch to a better provider as soon as you get SSN.

more ...
Jun 13, 2018
ecademartori Cardholder

If you lose your card, they will never send you a new one. It’s been 20 days and two super long calls to the customer service, and they say there’s no estimate for the arrival of the replacement, and not even a guarantee it will be sent. The website keeps saying I should have received the card on June 12th. It’s the typical startup company that can not afford expansion... you get their service basically when they want!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Deserve® Edu Mastercard