Deserve® Edu Mastercard Reviews

Deserve® Edu Mastercard Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.9 out of 5 stars
8 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

4 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 20.24%* Variable
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Oct 04, 2019
fsociety Cardholder

I've had this card for a while now. It only earns 1% cashback which is applied as statement credit in multiples of $25 unlike Discover which allows you to redeem cashback anytime for any amount.

The customer service is fine. I've had prompt email replies and statisfactory experience over phone as well.

more ...
Jun 18, 2019
Great 1st Credit Card
jezzica23 Cardholder

I chose this credit card because of the Amazon Student Prime they covered and Deserve is a great stepping stone card to help me build credit.  When I call their customer service, they are always friendly.  After using the card for months for my cell phone bill, I cracked my iphone and used the cell phone insurance to replace my screen.  They covered up to $600!!!  Love the perks on my first credit card!

more ...
Jun 17, 2019
Awesome card for students
kkapadia Cardholder

No annual fee or foreign transaction fees. Amazon prime for students signup bonus, 1% cash back, no SSN or credit history required.

more ...
Jun 17, 2019
awesome card for students
kkapadia Cardholder

No annual fee, No foreign transaction fees, Amazon Prime for student sign up offer, 1% cash back, No credit history required.

more ...
May 28, 2019
Do not take this card unless you have to

I got this card after my bankruptcy and I encountered a lot of problems to link my bank account. After the bank account was linked they sent me a card with $500 card limit. No one at Deserve ever tells you that if you make the payment in full they still hold the funds for an additional 7-10 business days before they release the line of credit. They will not call your Bank to verify if funds have cleared also because as your account is linked they know that the payment has cleared but they hold it anyway. After making 6 payments online and encountering the same problem I closed the account because the customer service reps do not care about you either. Overall I have Capital One Bank cards and they are 100% better. My take stay away from them if you have a choice.

more ...
Mar 20, 2019
Pathetic Service!
Genie18 Cardholder

It looks great, but the customer service is pathetic. My email and phone number was hacked that was connected to this card, and till date the customer service has not given me access to my account.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 16, 2019

Too many issues with the card customer service but is all of the purchasing transactions going through?

 
Feb 24, 2019
Good First Card
ZydecoVivo Cardholder

I applied and was approved for this card as soon as I started my first job. It's not a huge credit limit, but it's helped build my credit and there is no hard inquiry. It does seem that the company only reports to TransUnion since my Equifax score does not have the card listed. Nevertheless, I am happy with it. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 01, 2019

What limit they give you?

 
Feb 09, 2019
Desnaper Cardholder

This is best credit card given without SSN for international student.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Deserve® Edu Mastercard Reviews

Deserve® Edu Mastercard