Journey® Student Rewards from Capital One® Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Journey® Student Rewards from Capital One® Reviews
4.2 out of 5 stars
47 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 20, 2019
Awesome Entry Level Card
CreditREPAIRER1 Cardholder

If you pay your statement balance in full this card will reward you with additional .25% on top of the 1% cash reward. Customer service is leaders of industry. Competent and courteous staff members.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 09, 2019
Great for new credits, low limit.
Lduong01 Cardholder

Credit limits starts off low. Good for building credit. APR and fees are unpredictable and I hated those! After 6 months of always paying on time, credit limit increased by $200. Cash back are great especially if you’re a student, like me, who uses it to get around school.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jan 06, 2020
Terrible
kianushmaleki Cardholder

It has the worst CS. They cannot get my credit report which is not frozen or anything and thus no credit line increase after many years. They asked me to write a mail to them and discribe my problem. Not an email , A MAIL in 2020 AC.
I am tired of talking with their CS on the phone. No chat CS.

more ...
Dec 19, 2019
My second card, my favorite
AbigailKay Cardholder

It started out as a little 500CL, and has grown several times. The cashback structure offers a little tiny reward for paying on time. There's a breakdown of virtually everything.

Great starter card, and while I have better cards now, this one still gets some love.

more ...
Dec 16, 2019
Dooske Cardholder

Very decent starting card, the cashback is well, Capital one ENO is pleasant, and Capital one in general is good, minus the customer support.

more ...
Oct 30, 2019
This card is horrible
Glc91223 Cardholder

This card is so bad it took 53 points off my credit for literally no reason. I am not late and my payment is not due till November 21 what the hell is wrong with this credit card company. After I pay it off I am done with it. I have had it a month and they took 53 points off my credit this card is literally a piece of crap. If you want to ruin your credit get this card low limits also. I am seriously ****ed and I am going to Equifax to get this piece of crap taken off my credit o am also going to contact this worthless company in the morning.

more ...
Nov 01, 2019

You do know that your credit went down cause you open a new line of credit? After a couple of months of making payments on the card it would go back to normal and depending on your utilization during those months it would of went higher then whatever score you previously had

 
Nov 01, 2019

Bro opening a credit card lowers your score. That's normal. Welcome to real life

 
Jan 11, 2020

This was my first card, and opened a second card. My score went dipped a bit and made a quick rebound because of higher than minimum on time payments.

Don't cut your leg off despite a stubbed toe.

 
Oct 24, 2019
Great starter card!
JoLo25 Cardholder

I've had this card for a few years now and I've never had any issues. They increase your CL every couple of months especially if you make big purchases and pay them off in time. I would definitely recommend this card to anyone who is starting off.

more ...
Oct 23, 2019
Excellent Start to credit cards
Bradley1995 Cardholder

This card was perfect for me to start my credit off.

more ...
Oct 14, 2019
gabriellelc15 Cardholder

This has been great for me, as I am a student (26) and trying to rebuild my credit for mistakes (that were not mine) and it is nice!

more ...
Oct 13, 2019
Excellent card to have! Great limits!
Stacy1010 Cardholder

Great card. I was very pleased with my limit and was given a even better limit after 5 months of payments. 

more ...
Oct 10, 2019
Very happy starter card!
mshatravka Cardholder

I’m not a student and have a very thin credit history, I got approved for $2000 limit with 650 credit score.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized

Sample Size: 12,882
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
 
Journey® Student Rewards from Capital One® Reviews

Journey® Student Rewards from Capital One®

47 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i