Citi Rewards+℠ Student Card

Overall card rating

2.1
7 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most Helpful Positive Review

Dec 24 2019
Credit Karma Member

This card is a above average card not the best but a 4 out of 5 star card especially if you use it for all your supermarket and gasoline purchases!


Most Helpful Negative Review

Jan 27 2020
Okay card for students
Credit Karma Member

It is a decent card for first time credit card owners. 2X points for grocieries and gas is nice, but not as good as cash back in my opinion. Main card features are super bare bones. Definelty look into other student credit cards like Discover or Chase Freedom Student, before applying for this one. I will defintly try to upgrade this card after I graduate college, like the Citi Double Cash card.


Additional ratings


All Reviews

0
1
2
1
3
  • Highest rated
  • Most helpful
  • Least helpful
  • Newest
  • Oldest

Jan 27 2020
Okay card for students
Credit Karma Member

It is a decent card for first time credit card owners. 2X points for grocieries and gas is nice, but not as good as cash back in my opinion. Main card features are super bare bones. Definelty look into other student credit cards like Discover or Chase Freedom Student, before applying for this one. I will defintly try to upgrade this card after I graduate college, like the Citi Double Cash card.


Dec 24 2019
Credit Karma Member

This card is a above average card not the best but a 4 out of 5 star card especially if you use it for all your supermarket and gasoline purchases!


Aug 19 2019
Not approved
Credit Karma Member

I thought I would try this card since I have a Chase Freedom card and I could use this just for school. I have a really good credit score and it said approval add are good. On filling out the application it said i wasn't approved. Like was that a joke. I have good credit so i would advise everyone not to waste time on this one.


Aug 16 2019
Bullsh*t
Credit Karma Member

Was told very good approval odds with a 713 score. 0 dollar balance on 5 other cards, declined.


Aug 05 2019
Applied and DENIED - with TU 680!
Credit Karma Member

denied. OMG my CS will get hard hits that is two cards no approval.


Jul 11 2019
Didn???t get approved
Credit Karma Member

Credit Karma said I have good approval odds, and I am a student, but I did not get approved.


Jun 30 2019
I got denies
Credit Karma Member

It said I had good approval odds but they denied me. 650 credit score going to school part time. Full time work in construction so I make good money. Sad they denied me but seriously?

1-7 of 7

See Approval Odds and pre-approved offers before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Citi Rewards+℠ Student Card

Citi Rewards+℠ Student Card


These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.