Capital One Reviews
Oct 19, 2017
MarieH129
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

I had this card for 6+ years.  Started at a $500 credit limit at 22% interest and it never changed.  I called and they refused to do anything so I closed the card. 

720 FICO

more ...
Jul 24, 2017
Credit Builder
GoodCreditBound
3 Contributions 4 People Helped

Post bankruptcy Discharge Jan 2017 it is now the end of July 2017. Credit card was given to me with $300 limit. I was ok with that because I was and still am determined to raise my score and use allll the knowledge I studied from reviews, blogs and word of mouth.

Now initially I had a score of like 480😕 yeah... I know... But I removed some old accounts off my credit reports (Thanx CreditKarma) paid my capital one Quicksilver card on time every month... Kept my balance at at least 30% credit utilization...

As of today my score is now 641 and I JUST hot anautomaticcrefit limit increase from$300 to $500 WITHOUT calling to ask for an increase!!!!!

Hope this inspires someone because many ppls reviews gave me plenty of helpful tips

Also I once was over my 30% credit balance (long story there was a human error) anywhoooo I paid the entire balance downto $0 that caused my score to raise back up 50 points that it dropped... Just in case someone for whatever reason had to use their card and could not pay it down in time... Just pay it next round and you'll get it points back!

more ...
Nov 21, 2017
Easy approval
glamourgirlj
1 Contributions 1 Person Helped

Love this card. Easy approval, money back, and rapid credit increases!

more ...
Jan 19, 2017
Free Games!
BooBeeNYC
1 Contributions 17 People Helped

I love this card! I got approved for lowest rate offered, 14% with 10K credit line.  I use the card for business and my mobile payments and have gotten I beleive 4 games already in less than 6 months because of the volume of spending I do.  If you are a PlayStation owner and love that console then this is a must own card. I love the rewards and only wish Nintendo had a card too.

more ...
Nov 20, 2017
I can't say enough about this card!
BigT15
1 Contributions 1 Person Helped

I have had major issues with my credit, and the only card that I had was a secured credit card. I applied for this card as I was taking some classes in my local community college. I was approved and after firve on-time payments, they automatically increased my limit! My credit score has gone from a 635 to a 759 Ex and 756TU, and I am estatic and forever greatful for Cap One for giving me the opportunity to get things on point . Lastly they just upgraded me to a Quicksilver card withouth me even applying!!

more ...
Sep 20, 2017
Only good if your credit is really bad
Anonymous

Really high interest rate

more ...
Oct 27, 2017
Nice card for credit repair
dblclutchn1
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

I had this card for about 3 months I've paid everything off early I called and used the automated system and got an instant credit line increase! Yay me!

more ...
Nov 21, 2017
awesome!
sharebare1976
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

5 months ago, my credi score was 550, and applied for CO secured card. approved with $200 CL an $49 deposit. Today, I took a chance, as CK said I had a fair shot at the Quicksilver One, and approved for $300 CL unsecured. Not too great, but good enough for me. Now I will just continue paying in full early every month and fingers crossed I will start to see the benefits of handling my credit management better.

more ...