Capital One Reviews
Apr 13, 2017
They set up a trap when you applied it.
Anonymous

The interest is high.

more ...
Aug 05, 2016
HORRIBLE NEVER USE THEM
Anonymous

I had an auto loan from them and even making payments on time they would still call and pester me about payments all the time. I had to take a block all MILLIONS of their numbers. Their customer service is horrible. If you get someone its an indian and you can't understand them. Their payments, if you give them your bank account info are withdrawn earlier and earlier each month. After the second year I figured out that I had made a whole extra payment because they were shaving a few days off each month. So the first month it would be due the 15th then next month the 11th then the next the 6, etc. After 2 years I added up all the payments and I had made 25 payments in 2 years. What a sham! They are a horrible company and I am GLAD to be rid of them. I had to pay the loan off early, 3 years early to get them to quit with the harassment.  Hope this company goes under...

I'm unhappy they I have to get them 1 star, this company gets NONE!

more ...
Feb 13, 2017
Great
Anonymous

It was fairly easy to get, and a great emergency fund

more ...
Apr 20, 2017
They lie to you and will mislead you
Payoffyourcards
2 Contributions 30 People Helped

I've had Capital one cards for the past 16 years, paying their high interest and high annual fees with no complaint. Over that time my credit score has vastly improved and I now have excellent credit (782).  I upgraded one to the Quicksilver (at 18%) and after a year called to try to lower the interest rate.  They only brought it down to 14%, and I asked them to waive the $79 annual fee.  They said to watch my statement and if it appeared to call back.  Well they billed me the $79, I called, and they REFUSED to waive the fee (even though they advertise this card has ZERO fee).  I told them to pound sand and cut up the card. Bottom line, if you have marginal credit, it's a way to carry a card, and it DID get me started toward rebuilding credit, but if you have GOOD credit, there are many better options available.

more ...
Jan 19, 2017
Free Games!
BooBeeNYC
1 Contributions 5 People Helped

I love this card! I got approved for lowest rate offered, 14% with 10K credit line.  I use the card for business and my mobile payments and have gotten I beleive 4 games already in less than 6 months because of the volume of spending I do.  If you are a PlayStation owner and love that console then this is a must own card. I love the rewards and only wish Nintendo had a card too.

more ...
Apr 20, 2017
Amazing
Thaacheese
1 Contributions 9 People Helped

This is the best non-secure starter credit card. I am in my early 20's and I was freaking out before I applied for this card because I knew I needed to build my credit but no one would approve me because I had no established credit. It was like applying for your first job all over again because places wanted people with some experience but how can you get experience if no one would hire you? This card gave me my start. They approved me when no one else would and now my cs is sitting above 700. Definitely if you're looking to build up your credit this is the card for you.

more ...
Apr 15, 2017
Wierd, already have two
Creditding
3 Contributions 0 People Helped

Applied with over years perfect payments on two other cap1cards(quick/plat), 680tu, 690eq, 696fico, very good odds label, and nada! Told me they would be in touch. I should have learned by now, this is the second time credit karma has jacked me. No approval no denial but all scores took dumps by at least -5 immediately! Credit karma is a joke

more ...
Mar 14, 2017
I've had this card for 3 months
Anonymous

I've had this card for 3 months stated with a cl of $300 and have yet to get at cl increase! I've paid before my due date and always pay what I charge on it for example if I charge $295 I pay the $295 on the 1st due date on the 5th! Am I doing something wrong? I've seen both good and bad reviews of this card 

more ...
Apr 23, 2017
i dont know yet
qbeamon
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

just applied and got aproved for a $500 limit. my credit score was 595 pts trans union instanty went up to 600 pts after appling and getting approved. i will post an update after having the card for a month.

more ...