Capital One Reviews
Sep 11, 2017
A joke- stay away!
cbrockhoft
2 Contributions 0 People Helped

Approved me 2500- I went on vacation, not knowing I was over the limit and hit with 1400 IN FEE's !!! THIS CARd IS A JOKE - won't work with me --offered to pay balance in full but minus the INSANE OUTRAGEOUS FEE's of $1400 and they said NOPE!! Oh well then I'll go bankrupt before paying there ABSURD FEE's !! 

more ...
Jul 24, 2017
Credit Builder
GoodCreditBound
3 Contributions 4 People Helped

Post bankruptcy Discharge Jan 2017 it is now the end of July 2017. Credit card was given to me with $300 limit. I was ok with that because I was and still am determined to raise my score and use allll the knowledge I studied from reviews, blogs and word of mouth.

Now initially I had a score of like 480😕 yeah... I know... But I removed some old accounts off my credit reports (Thanx CreditKarma) paid my capital one Quicksilver card on time every month... Kept my balance at at least 30% credit utilization...

As of today my score is now 641 and I JUST hot anautomaticcrefit limit increase from$300 to $500 WITHOUT calling to ask for an increase!!!!!

Hope this inspires someone because many ppls reviews gave me plenty of helpful tips

Also I once was over my 30% credit balance (long story there was a human error) anywhoooo I paid the entire balance downto $0 that caused my score to raise back up 50 points that it dropped... Just in case someone for whatever reason had to use their card and could not pay it down in time... Just pay it next round and you'll get it points back!

more ...
Jan 19, 2017
Free Games!
BooBeeNYC
1 Contributions 14 People Helped

I love this card! I got approved for lowest rate offered, 14% with 10K credit line.  I use the card for business and my mobile payments and have gotten I beleive 4 games already in less than 6 months because of the volume of spending I do.  If you are a PlayStation owner and love that console then this is a must own card. I love the rewards and only wish Nintendo had a card too.

more ...
Sep 10, 2017
Oppertunity!
mellaboo2u
1 Contributions 7 People Helped

If all you need is a chance to show that you're worthy of credit and responsible this is a good card the interest rate the Kickbacks of paying your payment on time it's awesome it's been a blessing to me

more ...
Jul 05, 2017
Great Interest rate
Anonymous

This card helps you build your credit easily

more ...
Aug 03, 2017
Mkayyward
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

I've had an account with capital one for around 8 years and only recently created my own banking account. I was approved for 300$ which was strange because I have a higher limit with another company for 1200 which I've only had an account with for a few months . But regardless they seem really easy to be accepted with especially if you have a checking account with a high balance then your credit limit. So far so good . 

more ...
Sep 16, 2017
Shocked that my application was accepted
rayallen34
1 Contributions 18 People Helped

Credit Karma has me at "good" odds of getting accepted. I already had a secured card with Capital One of 200$ and made payments for 7 months on time. I could do better with utilization. My scores were pretty poor. 522 TU and 556 EQ , but somehow my odds were good. Obvously I am not going to trust CK odds completely but I thought It was worth a shot. After waiting about 2 months after my odds became "good" I decided here goes nothing. Risking a hit of course. I pressed the button and to my surprise I was accepted for what seems like the lowest amount ($300). This was a shock. The one thing I can say is that I have done well in making on time payments with basically the only card I have. Also my score has gone up every month, from 375!!!!. Im hoping to improve it even more now.

more ...