Auto Insurance Reviews


Results 1-10 of 111Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 12   Previous | Next

Jan 08, 2014

1 Contributions
29 People Helped
Helpful to 29 out of 46 people

I got lucky enough that my parents have had Cincinatti so that when I purchased a home, I had a sort of loyalty discount. The customer service is stellar. I'm through a local service in Birmingham, AL, that handles applications and such. Also transferred my wife's car onto the combined policy from esurance and with better coverage, literally cut her rate in half. Very happy so far and haven't even had a claim yet. (And I hear that's one of their best qualities.)

Read More

oranjnblu825's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Feb 19, 2015

Helpful to 0 out of 1 people

Could save few hundred dollars switching to other compa ny, but pleased with responses from encompass on our claims.  We had quick and effecient reponse to several claims over the years -  roof damage due to hail and all roof singles replaced, car accident (my fault), leaking water line and flooring was replaced.  Slight increase in price each year. 

Read More
  Write A Reply |

Feb 26, 2015

1 Contributions
2 People Helped
Helpful to 2 out of 3 people

USAA is a solid company. Overall, I have few complaints. As far as their insurance goes, I am not a happy customer.

I recently moved, and called to change my address. The Zip code I moved to is better overall in crime rates than the one I moved from, but USAA still used the opportunity to raise my rate by 100 over 6 months (200 per year). The excuse was.. "could be higer accident rates in the area, or even that the cost to repair has gone up". In other words, they did not have a valid reason to raise my rate by that much, if any at all. I am a good driver, clean record, no accidents, and I get a 100 increase. That's unacceptable, so as much as I like USAA, I am shopping around for a new insurance company.

Read More

140pt6's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Dec 02, 2014

1 Contributions
9 People Helped
Helpful to 9 out of 10 people

This is my insurance company, i have been with them for almost 9 years. All of the agents that i have talked to have always treated me nicely and they were very professional. I don't think that i will ever leave them because i would miss having that friendly connection. I would recomend this to anyone looking for a good inexpensive auto insurance company.

Read More

henrisorg's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Jul 03, 2014

1 Contributions
36 People Helped
Helpful to 36 out of 40 people

They keep raising our rates.   My vehicle just went up $241, even though it is a 2008 SUV.  Our homeowners went up again because, from what I understood, they were approved for a rate hike so they raised premiums, even though we never filed a claim.  Time to shop for new insurance.  I guess they don't value long-term customers anymore.

Read More

FedUpWithRateHikes's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Feb 25, 2015

2 Contributions
0 People Helped
Helpful to 0 out of 1 people

I do believe the premiums are a little high, but I also believe you get what you pay for.

Read More

chiefs1957's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Feb 05, 2015

2 Contributions
3 People Helped
Helpful to 3 out of 5 people

I got Hartford through AARP.  Both my wife and I have excellent driving records.  Neither of us have ever had an accident that was our fault.  About 8 months ago I was pulling out of a parking space turning right.  I was completely out of the space going right and looking to my right when I hit a small car driving in the same direction as I was, but on the other side of the lane.  If I had pulled out a 1/2 second later, she would have hit me.  As it was my left front bumper hit her car at her right front tire.  She was handicapped and on oxygen.  After making sure she was OK, I called the police and Hartford.  There were no witnesses and the policeman said no one was at fault.  As best I can determine, either she was trying to drive around me or just plain did not see me.  I do not know why she was on the other side of the driving lane.  I declined having me car fixed because there was very minimal damage.  Hartford then called me up in a very business like manner and said they wanted to record my version of what happened.  It did not occur to me that they were looking at me as an adversary and the other person as their client.  She did not have coverage with them.  The whole interview was as if I was being treated as a guilty party, but I did not give it much thought because I thought they would accept my word and that of the police.  After that I heard nothing from them until I received my new policy which went up $300.  That is when I found out they had paid her claim and NEVER TOLD ME!  I was never told they were considering it or that they did not believe my account of the accident.  Hartford DOES NOT LOOK OUT FOR THEIR CUSTOMER!  AND, because they paid to fix her car, all my quotes from other insurance companies are higher because Hartford makes sure that this claim shows up.

DO NOT USE THEM.  THEY WILL NOT ACT ON YOUR BEHALF!!

Read More

4437's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Apr 19, 2014

1 Contributions
7 People Helped
Helpful to 7 out of 7 people

I have filed 2 claims with Alfa - my agent was very professional and the claims were processed very quickly. No complaints!

Read More

dogfan15's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |
Results 1-10 of 111Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 12   Previous | Next