Auto Insurance Reviews


Results 1-10 of 111Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 12   Previous | Next
Jan 08, 2014
First Company, Possibly Last
oranjnblu825
1 Contributions 46 People Helped

I got lucky enough that my parents have had Cincinatti so that when I purchased a home, I had a sort of loyalty discount. The customer service is stellar. I'm through a local service in Birmingham, AL, that handles applications and such. Also transferred my wife's car onto the combined policy from esurance and with better coverage, literally cut her rate in half. Very happy so far and haven't even had a claim yet. (And I hear that's one of their best qualities.)

more ...
Aug 11, 2015
Terrible
GregZoltan
1 Contributions 16 People Helped

When I had an accident the repair shop failed to fully repair my vehicle and when I took it back to the shop the day after picking it up they apologized for missing it and fixed the problem.  Farm Bureau however refused to pay the $810 it cost to get fixed because it wasn't part of the initial repairs.  Recently, while my vechile was parked it was hit by a driver.  Their insurance was Farm Bureau and while they did pay the entire repair bill it took their agent 6 days to actually visit the repair shop to do an inspection.  I know this because the repair place called me twice wondering when he was showing up.  The worst part about this is the Farm Bureau office was literally across the street from the repair shop.  Not even a customer of their's anymore and they still find ways to screw up.

more ...
Jan 25, 2016
Anonymous

My discharge wasent good enough general under honorable

more ...
Feb 03, 2016
Anonymous

Shelter claims are the best they handle everyting very fast and fair!!! You can't ask for more out of an insurance company!! Have had them for 18 years and never had a problem!!!

more ...
Jan 15, 2016
wonderful then lied
rayinirving
1 Contributions 2 People Helped

I called in as I had an accident due to ice in winter, I called and was advised as it was beyond my control it would not be counted against me. Guess what? At the change of my policy one at fault accident added, I called and was given the perverbial finger. I changed companies who sold me a lower policy. I am not dis honest and don't expect any company I partonize to be as well.

more ...
Jan 30, 2016
Applied through AARP.
JackBauerFan
1 Contributions 2 People Helped

I have had great customer service, my premiums dropped to less than half even after adding my two new driver sons. Easy application process and professional American agents with lots of patience to explain all options. I have and will recomend to others. My previous company kept raising my premiums even with no claims and could not come close to price. I am very happy with them.

more ...
Jan 05, 2016
Anonymous

This inaurance company is the worst. I recently got hit and the person that hit me left. When i called the insurance company they would ignore my calls and would not fix my car.DO NOT GET DIRECT AUTO ! They never pay full coverage and you will be left with a huge bill.

more ...
Oct 26, 2015
Withdrawing funds after cancellation
Anonymous

Hanover makes it very difficult to cancel. They deny receiving cancellation paperwork, refuse to reimburse money that they've withdrawn from your bank account after cancellation and refuse to remove your account from EFT. I've never had this experience with an insurance company. Absolutely awful.

more ...
Apr 19, 2014
great service!
dogfan15
1 Contributions 17 People Helped

I have filed 2 claims with Alfa - my agent was very professional and the claims were processed very quickly. No complaints!

more ...
Nov 30, 2014
sea1baz
1 Contributions 8 People Helped

I have been a PEMCO customer since 1985. I can't imagine using a different company for auto, home and boat insurance. The few times I have needed to make a claim, they have been prompt, professional and personable. 

Don't be lured to insurance companies who only promote themselves as low-cost providers. They cut their costs somewhere. Choose an insurance carrier that comes to your rescue when you need them most... That's what you pay for.

more ...
Results 1-10 of 111Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 12   Previous | Next