Auto Insurance Reviews


Results 1-10 of 110Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 11   Previous | Next
Aug 29, 2019
Fantastic!!
Dakota937
1 Contributions 1 Person Helped

Had them for years and never had to make a claim. This year had a cracked windshield and they replaced it same day. Later this year had storm damage on roof. They had adjuster out following week and a check to help fix it the next. Great work and easy process! 

more ...
Sep 10, 2019
Good choice in Florida
scottwhary
6 Contributions 5 People Helped

I'm Retired from PA were auto insurance is much less. So in Florida the best price is Allstate. 

more ...
Jun 21, 2019
It is just the basic coverage
Merlemomma
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

It is just the basic coverage to meet state requirements, but that is all I really need.  I get a great rate and the longer I am with them I get better rates for being a loyal customer. Reps are great on the phone and my rates never went up after an accident that was not my fault!

more ...
Sep 06, 2019
Great Company for Home and Auto
scottwhary
6 Contributions 5 People Helped

Best pricing for safe drivers. Home owners can't beat the pricing. Our agent was very good on all accounts.

more ...
Jul 09, 2019
relfiugb
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

Look for actual customer reviews and not paid website reviews!!
 

My husband got hurt at work and we have been fighting for 2 days to get him into the doctors on Workers Comp. 

Customer service is beyond rude and heartless. Takes them forever to file a claim, even when it says "IRGANT MEDICAL ATTENTION REQUIRED". 

"Handler" actually said "Well it doesn't say you need surgery" When every doctor who has seen his xrays(including the hospital) stated there was no way he wasn't going to need surgery.

They were going to make a man with a badly broken leg and running out of pain meds, wait up to 5 days to see a doctor "Its going to be a few hours for this" day one "its going to be a few hours to find doctors in your area" day two. Horrible people working for a horrible company. 

more ...
Aug 24, 2019
Terrible customer service
cjincomo
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

The coverage itself is OK and the rates are competitive, particulary for young drivers. After a year, they increased the premium on one policy. When I inquired about that, they'd made an error on the original policy. I've now spent two weeks trying to correct that error. Your local agent can't correct the problem. Their Policy Services group isn't available on weekends. They don't have a chat feature at all. When I emailed, I was told I had to call. That number is ALWAYS busy so they encourage you to leave a message, promising to call back the next day but they don't call. If you just sit on hold they'll finally talk to you--and try and sell you some more insurance even though you're an unhappy customer. And, once I did speak to someone who could correct the problem and when I forwarded documentation to the email they provided, it bounced back as undeliverable.

more ...
Jun 28, 2019
worst worst worst
tanali
3 Contributions 0 People Helped

do not waste your money and time with them. please look for better options

more ...
Oct 19, 2019
Solid, well-priced, responsive, personal
Random789644
Top Contributor 854 Contributions 409 People Helped

I've had State Farm as my home and auto insurance for nearly a decade. I originally applied by walking into a local agent and just talking to them after shopping around online. In the years since, I had gotten in a wreck (the anti-lock brakes failed entirely), and even though it was my fault, they didn't hike my rates by some gargantuan amount (it was rather trivial, and came back down by even more 3 years later), and everything was taken care of for the other party without any further involvement on my part. The agent checks in on occasion to make sure everything is as we want it, and to see if there's anything further she can do. When I went to buy a truck a year and a half ago, I was able to call her up from the dealership, mention that I want to buy a truck, and the binder was ready and faxed in less than 10 minutes later.

Best of all, every time I periodically sniff around for better rates to see what's out there, State Farm either meets or beats them.

more ...
Oct 01, 2019
Cut-Rate Useless Homeowners Policy
Everoblivion
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

Esurance behaves like your standard cut-rate insurance company without actually being much cheaper. I live in Ohio and we've had several wind storms over the past several months. One of my outbuildings was damaged with missing shingles, being a 2 story Gambrel roof with damage on the top section, the damage went un-noticed until water damage was seen inside. The inspector found 11 damaged shingles on one side and 6 damaged shingles on the other, all allowing water ingress into the residential grade outbuilding. In the inspector's own works "That'll be enough for any insurance company I ever worked with to replace the roof"... not Esurance apparently. I have insurance to protect my property in case of damage, not to take the cheapest route possible to avoid going over my deductible. Chris, the adjuster for Esurance, called back after the report and said that they would repair the shingles only, not the decking, not the tar paper, not the water damage, and not replace the roof. Steer clear of Esurance at all costs, I'll be changing as soon as possible and submitting a dispute with Lexis Nexis to get anything about this off my CLUE report.

more ...
Sep 26, 2019
Overpriced with Hidden Fees
SAA941317
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

I purchased a Progressive Auto Insurance policy because my family had been using Progressive. It was fine when I lived in Maine but when I moved to Massachusetts my rate went up over 4X the amount I was previously paying. I was informed by the Progressive representative that this was the lowest I was able to pay for having a car in Massachusetts. After 4 months of paying through Progressive, I contemplated selling my car because it was costing me too much for insurance. I began searching for quotes through other respectable insurance companies and found that I was being overcharged 3X the amount that other insurance companies were charging for the same level of coverage. When I went to cancel my policy with Progressive there were no additional charges due to my account and everything was paid. There was also no mention of a Cancellation Fee. With a search on Cancellation Fees, I was informed that there was a $0 fee. The day afterward my policy was officially cancelled, I received an email that I was being charged an additional $50. When I called a Progressive representative, they searched for ten minutes on my account to see if I had missed any payments and why there was an additional charge. When they could find nothing else, they said that they really didn't know why I was being charged but decided that it must be a Cancellation Fee and that I had one week to pay for it. Their outrageously priced policies and hidden fees are why I gave Progressive one star. My best suggestion is look at different insurance company quotes. Do not settle for the first one that makes you an offer and make sure to ask about all additional fees. 

more ...
Results 1-10 of 110Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 11   Previous | Next