Auto Insurance Reviews


Results 1-10 of 111Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 12   Previous | Next

Mar 04, 2015

Helpful to 1 out of 2 people

I was at a dead stop and was rear ended by a guy who is covered by Farm Bureau. It has been two months now and I am still dealing with them to get the damaged parts replaced on my truck. I have been a mechanic professionally for 13 years and know exactly what parts need to be replaced on my vehicle. I reviewed the estimate from their appraiser and was completely appauled at the fact that a lot of the information on thier estimate was blatantly wrong. I was completely shocked that the part numbers and prices they have listed don't even match up to the part they have it listed for. I sent proof that their information was incorrect and all they said was "no it's correct". The appraiser also entered my vehicle without my permission after I left (they came out and looked at it at my work). I have tried to set up a face to face meeting to try to resolve this issue and they refused to meet with me, stating that since the appraiser already looked at my vehicle theres no need to meet in person. They then told me I should just make my insurance cover my vehicle. The accident was not my fault and therefor is not my insurance companies responsibility. I am completely amazed at how unproffessional these people are and will be filing as many complaints against them as possible.

Read More
  Write A Reply |

Mar 06, 2015

1 Contributions
0 People Helped
Helpful to 0 out of 1 people

Best services

Read More

Dhachulab3hb3h's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Jan 08, 2014

1 Contributions
29 People Helped
Helpful to 29 out of 46 people

I got lucky enough that my parents have had Cincinatti so that when I purchased a home, I had a sort of loyalty discount. The customer service is stellar. I'm through a local service in Birmingham, AL, that handles applications and such. Also transferred my wife's car onto the combined policy from esurance and with better coverage, literally cut her rate in half. Very happy so far and haven't even had a claim yet. (And I hear that's one of their best qualities.)

Read More

oranjnblu825's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Feb 19, 2015

Helpful to 0 out of 1 people

Could save few hundred dollars switching to other compa ny, but pleased with responses from encompass on our claims.  We had quick and effecient reponse to several claims over the years -  roof damage due to hail and all roof singles replaced, car accident (my fault), leaking water line and flooring was replaced.  Slight increase in price each year. 

Read More
  Write A Reply |

Mar 20, 2015

2 Contributions
0 People Helped

I've been a USAA member for more than a decade and I've recieved nothing but amazing service from them.  Their insurance rates for Home, Renter's, Auto, etc. are unbeatable and they come with the friendliest service I've ever had.  In addition to Home & Auto insurance I have my mortgage and car note through them as well as Checking, Savings, CC, Roth and Investment accounts.  Time and time again they are helpful and genuinely care about providing the best service possible.  I cannot recommend USAA and all of their products enough!

Read More

bearcats77's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Jul 03, 2014

1 Contributions
36 People Helped
Helpful to 36 out of 40 people

They keep raising our rates.   My vehicle just went up $241, even though it is a 2008 SUV.  Our homeowners went up again because, from what I understood, they were approved for a rate hike so they raised premiums, even though we never filed a claim.  Time to shop for new insurance.  I guess they don't value long-term customers anymore.

Read More

FedUpWithRateHikes's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Mar 24, 2015

2 Contributions
0 People Helped

My Wife Had A Real Bad Wreak> Was Luck Not To Be Dead. Fire Department Said We Was lucky She Was Driveing A Ford. Cause The Car Took All The Force. Car Total Loss. Amica Handled Everything Perfect. Even Sent Her Enough Money To Go Get A New Car. Thanks Amica. 

Read More

1234usmelllikeawhore's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Feb 05, 2015

2 Contributions
7 People Helped
Helpful to 7 out of 10 people

I got Hartford through AARP.  Both my wife and I have excellent driving records.  Neither of us have ever had an accident that was our fault.  About 8 months ago I was pulling out of a parking space turning right.  I was completely out of the space going right and looking to my right when I hit a small car driving in the same direction as I was, but on the other side of the lane.  If I had pulled out a 1/2 second later, she would have hit me.  As it was my left front bumper hit her car at her right front tire.  She was handicapped and on oxygen.  After making sure she was OK, I called the police and Hartford.  There were no witnesses and the policeman said no one was at fault.  As best I can determine, either she was trying to drive around me or just plain did not see me.  I do not know why she was on the other side of the driving lane.  I declined having me car fixed because there was very minimal damage.  Hartford then called me up in a very business like manner and said they wanted to record my version of what happened.  It did not occur to me that they were looking at me as an adversary and the other person as their client.  She did not have coverage with them.  The whole interview was as if I was being treated as a guilty party, but I did not give it much thought because I thought they would accept my word and that of the police.  After that I heard nothing from them until I received my new policy which went up $300.  That is when I found out they had paid her claim and NEVER TOLD ME!  I was never told they were considering it or that they did not believe my account of the accident.  Hartford DOES NOT LOOK OUT FOR THEIR CUSTOMER!  AND, because they paid to fix her car, all my quotes from other insurance companies are higher because Hartford makes sure that this claim shows up.

DO NOT USE THEM.  THEY WILL NOT ACT ON YOUR BEHALF!!

Read More

4437's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Apr 19, 2014

1 Contributions
7 People Helped
Helpful to 7 out of 7 people

I have filed 2 claims with Alfa - my agent was very professional and the claims were processed very quickly. No complaints!

Read More

dogfan15's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |
Results 1-10 of 111Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 12   Previous | Next