Auto Insurance Reviews


Results 1-10 of 111Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 12   Previous | Next
Jan 08, 2014
First Company, Possibly Last
oranjnblu825
1 Contributions 63 People Helped

I got lucky enough that my parents have had Cincinatti so that when I purchased a home, I had a sort of loyalty discount. The customer service is stellar. I'm through a local service in Birmingham, AL, that handles applications and such. Also transferred my wife's car onto the combined policy from esurance and with better coverage, literally cut her rate in half. Very happy so far and haven't even had a claim yet. (And I hear that's one of their best qualities.)

more ...
Aug 11, 2015
Terrible
GregZoltan
1 Contributions 25 People Helped

When I had an accident the repair shop failed to fully repair my vehicle and when I took it back to the shop the day after picking it up they apologized for missing it and fixed the problem.  Farm Bureau however refused to pay the $810 it cost to get fixed because it wasn't part of the initial repairs.  Recently, while my vechile was parked it was hit by a driver.  Their insurance was Farm Bureau and while they did pay the entire repair bill it took their agent 6 days to actually visit the repair shop to do an inspection.  I know this because the repair place called me twice wondering when he was showing up.  The worst part about this is the Farm Bureau office was literally across the street from the repair shop.  Not even a customer of their's anymore and they still find ways to screw up.

more ...
Jul 25, 2016
Anonymous

I had USAA auto coverage for 10 years but you don't know how good your insurance is until you have to use it. Was in a car accident this year and they were horrible to deal with. Terrible customer service. It's been four months and our claim isn't settled yet.

more ...
Oct 26, 2015
Withdrawing funds after cancellation
Anonymous

Hanover makes it very difficult to cancel. They deny receiving cancellation paperwork, refuse to reimburse money that they've withdrawn from your bank account after cancellation and refuse to remove your account from EFT. I've never had this experience with an insurance company. Absolutely awful.

more ...
May 05, 2016
Slow Service
Anonymous

When I wrecked my car, the adjuster totaled it out. It took him a week to check the mileage and he called me on a thursday and said he would call by Monday, and he didn't call for another 2 weeks. Theyre too slow and I will definitely be switching insurance companies once I finally receive my totaled car value check. 

more ...
Jul 14, 2016
Good reliable experiences with two claim
Anonymous

I have had Amica for around 15 years. Two accidents over that time where I was partially at fault - both were handled competently and efficiently - they updated me on what was going on. In one claim, one of the parties got a Dewie, Cheatham, and How law firm to file for injuries. This seemed a bogus claim, but Amica settled it in order to close the case. What could have been a very stressful ordeal was instead handled professionally and well. This is what has kept me loyal with them. They are not the cheapest, and given my accidents I don't have a "good driver" discount. But when there are claims, they do seem to know their stuff, and they proactively take care of business. Minus one star for the towing service - for one of my accidents they were pretty useless in getting a tow truck - this is in CA and the guy was working from the midwest and just couldn't make it happen on a Sunday night. I ended up leaving the vehicle in a parking area till the AM and then just getting the tow myself - was frusterating, so I cancelled the tow service, which was basically useless.

more ...
Jul 21, 2016
So Far So Good??
Anonymous

My husband and I are over 50/60 and I had a car accident trying to prevent hitting a whole in my yard .  The Customer Service at this time has been awesome1  My vehicle has been repaired and I'm well pleased.  After reading these reviews , I am now praying that we don't get treated this way with the rates climbing due to the accident?  We will see.  Hope I don't need to revisit with bad a news feed? stay Tuned!!

more ...
Nov 30, 2014
sea1baz
1 Contributions 12 People Helped

I have been a PEMCO customer since 1985. I can't imagine using a different company for auto, home and boat insurance. The few times I have needed to make a claim, they have been prompt, professional and personable. 

Don't be lured to insurance companies who only promote themselves as low-cost providers. They cut their costs somewhere. Choose an insurance carrier that comes to your rescue when you need them most... That's what you pay for.

more ...
Feb 12, 2016
Anonymous

Tells there custormers to change guilt from what they told police to delay payment  trying not to pay claim. should be investigated!

more ...
May 05, 2016
Worst Company Ever
AdriensImp
1 Contributions 1 Person Helped

I have called these monsters 5 times today for a request they must get a million times a year. Trying to register my car in Georgia. They require that my policy either be in the Georgia database or that Direct fax over a BINDER (every insurance company should know what this is) with an effective date of the last 30 days.

The first lady said she did it - sent a copy of my policy. Not what I asked for.

The second lady said she did it - sent over a copy of my insurance card. Not what I asked for.

The third lady I didn't even want to talk to. I asked to speak with a supervisor. Of course, I couldn't w/out explaining everything. Never got to speak with a supervisor. Got put on hold for 15 minutes. After that, I was told my information had been uploaded to the GA site. I asked what site. The lady goes "To Georgia, ma'am." ****ing thanks, lady. While she was on the phone I told her that I had checked the site and it still wasn't uploaded. She goes "Well you're not the DMV." No ****, Sherlock. I can see what is on the DMV website. Because....that's a thing in 2016. In the age of bloody ****ing information.

I have since hung up with them and started looking for other insurance. We'll see what I find. 

more ...
Results 1-10 of 111Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 12   Previous | Next