Auto Insurance Reviews


Results 1-10 of 111Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 12   Previous | Next
Jan 08, 2014
First Company, Possibly Last
oranjnblu825
1 Contributions 61 People Helped

I got lucky enough that my parents have had Cincinatti so that when I purchased a home, I had a sort of loyalty discount. The customer service is stellar. I'm through a local service in Birmingham, AL, that handles applications and such. Also transferred my wife's car onto the combined policy from esurance and with better coverage, literally cut her rate in half. Very happy so far and haven't even had a claim yet. (And I hear that's one of their best qualities.)

more ...
Aug 11, 2015
Terrible
GregZoltan
1 Contributions 25 People Helped

When I had an accident the repair shop failed to fully repair my vehicle and when I took it back to the shop the day after picking it up they apologized for missing it and fixed the problem.  Farm Bureau however refused to pay the $810 it cost to get fixed because it wasn't part of the initial repairs.  Recently, while my vechile was parked it was hit by a driver.  Their insurance was Farm Bureau and while they did pay the entire repair bill it took their agent 6 days to actually visit the repair shop to do an inspection.  I know this because the repair place called me twice wondering when he was showing up.  The worst part about this is the Farm Bureau office was literally across the street from the repair shop.  Not even a customer of their's anymore and they still find ways to screw up.

more ...
Jun 17, 2016
larryck1
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

I have been with them for 40 yrs and never a problem! 

more ...
May 05, 2016
Slow Service
Anonymous

When I wrecked my car, the adjuster totaled it out. It took him a week to check the mileage and he called me on a thursday and said he would call by Monday, and he didn't call for another 2 weeks. Theyre too slow and I will definitely be switching insurance companies once I finally receive my totaled car value check. 

more ...
Oct 26, 2015
Withdrawing funds after cancellation
Anonymous

Hanover makes it very difficult to cancel. They deny receiving cancellation paperwork, refuse to reimburse money that they've withdrawn from your bank account after cancellation and refuse to remove your account from EFT. I've never had this experience with an insurance company. Absolutely awful.

more ...
May 28, 2016
Dropped My Policy For Business Travel
Anonymous

I had an Amica homeowner's policy for a year. Toward the end of the year I was looking for a new auto insurer so I went with Amica. Shortly after signing up a new auto policy I was told that Amica would have to cancel my homeowner's policy because I told the agent that I was going to be travelling a lot over the course of the year for business, and they said that if I wasn't in my home for more than 11 months of the year they couldn't insure me. They immediately stopped returning my calls and began to treat me like I'd somehow attempted to deceive them. They refused to offer me any other policies, and overall kept misquoting me back to myself when I called in to ask why I was being refused a policy. Overall I felt really abused by Amica and it was a really terrible experience. I'll never have another policy with them again, and strongly recommend against them for customer service.

more ...
May 15, 2016
With AARP I save a lot
wfunk46
1 Contributions 4 People Helped

For over nine years< I had the same company.  My rates kept climbing and when my daughter started driving it became outragious.  Every year it went up eventhough my daughter had driver training and good student.  No claims were made.  Last year my company jumped it up another $800 and I began looking.  I received a letter for the Hartford through AARP.  I decided to give a call.   Was I glad I did because I changed over with a $1200 savings that year!  That's an extra $100 in my pocket and my coverage is superior to the other companies.  If your a senior with young drivers on your policy, consider The Hartford through AARP...you could save more than you think.

more ...
Apr 19, 2014
great service!
dogfan15
1 Contributions 20 People Helped

I have filed 2 claims with Alfa - my agent was very professional and the claims were processed very quickly. No complaints!

more ...
Nov 30, 2014
sea1baz
1 Contributions 9 People Helped

I have been a PEMCO customer since 1985. I can't imagine using a different company for auto, home and boat insurance. The few times I have needed to make a claim, they have been prompt, professional and personable. 

Don't be lured to insurance companies who only promote themselves as low-cost providers. They cut their costs somewhere. Choose an insurance carrier that comes to your rescue when you need them most... That's what you pay for.

more ...
May 05, 2016
Worst Company Ever
AdriensImp
1 Contributions 1 Person Helped

I have called these monsters 5 times today for a request they must get a million times a year. Trying to register my car in Georgia. They require that my policy either be in the Georgia database or that Direct fax over a BINDER (every insurance company should know what this is) with an effective date of the last 30 days.

The first lady said she did it - sent a copy of my policy. Not what I asked for.

The second lady said she did it - sent over a copy of my insurance card. Not what I asked for.

The third lady I didn't even want to talk to. I asked to speak with a supervisor. Of course, I couldn't w/out explaining everything. Never got to speak with a supervisor. Got put on hold for 15 minutes. After that, I was told my information had been uploaded to the GA site. I asked what site. The lady goes "To Georgia, ma'am." ****ing thanks, lady. While she was on the phone I told her that I had checked the site and it still wasn't uploaded. She goes "Well you're not the DMV." No ****, Sherlock. I can see what is on the DMV website. Because....that's a thing in 2016. In the age of bloody ****ing information.

I have since hung up with them and started looking for other insurance. We'll see what I find. 

more ...
Results 1-10 of 111Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 12   Previous | Next