Credit Union Reviews


Results 1-10 of 524Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 53   Previous | Next
Mar 10, 2017
I wouldn't use any other institution.
csaltz
4 Contributions 3 People Helped

I've had an account with this credit union for about 5 or 6 years now and I use them as my primary bank for direct deposit and paying bills. I opened my very first credit card with them, the Simply Visa, and was granted $500 and 15.9% APR (which is a little high but I didn't have great credit since I was fresh out of high school) and only a $20 minimum payment. About 2 years later, I went to them for an auto loan before I decided on a car and they gave me $10,000 (again, my credit still wasn't great becuase I was a broke college kid and my credit card was always maxed out but I never had a late payment). After buying my car, they threw in GAP and roadside assisstance with an APR of only 8.6%!! About a year after that, I was approved for a personal loan of $5,000 with a monthly payment of $130 and APR of 12.25%. That mobile app is very clean and easy to use and I can simply pay all three of my lines of credit with them. 

I'm very glad I joined them. Getting my direct deposit 2 days early is great and I've never had an issue with their customer service. 

more ...
Oct 05, 2016
Love it
Anonymous

They are amazing and helpful, I've never banked anywhere else but why would I want to!

more ...
Sep 14, 2016
Always top noch
cabomix
2 Contributions 2 People Helped

I needed to get away form big banks,buh bye Citbank and Chase...

I don't carry a ton of money on my accounts and when I opened my account.  I felt welcomed by the people at the branch. Not only did I get a new account, I got a car loan with the lowest interest rate for a used car. My deposits show up inmmeditely after depositing on my mobile app (I haven't had any bounced deposits though). If you are a good client and your word is worth something you will have a wonderful experience from this credit union.

more ...
Mar 20, 2017
Approved Visa $500 with 647 Experian
JosepBillcc3
Top Contributor 22 Contributions 103 People Helped

Approved Visa $500 with 647 Experian, 7 hard inquiries, 47% utilization across all my 9 cards (2 with balance). Thanks State Department FCU for the big oportunity with you,  I'm in love with SDFCU and their great 5 stars service.  LOVE forever.

more ...
Apr 05, 2017
Poor training
Anonymous

I banked here for 10 years. I had a request to transfer funds from money market to retirement account. I asked to sign in to see a personal assistant, as i have done at other branches.

I was told to go to a teller. It took 30 !! minutes to do this, then told the account was DORMANT and needed manager over ride. Waited 5 more minutes, told it was dormant with no activity over 1 year. Well, ROTHS, usually get only one deposit annually around tax time. Lovely teller, but new. She made 3 calls to central agency to know what to do.  I asked to see manager. He said it is hard to keep staff (there were 7 tellers and only 2 working on a quiet day) and I said she had not been trained well if it took this long. He said that is just life and that they would forget if they only did one every month or so. I suggested a manual to read. He just emphasized patience. I was late to another appointment.  I closed the account because of his disrespect. He has the gall to ask "What is your job." Is that his concern?

They lost several people's investments because of poor training and lousy management.

more ...
Aug 11, 2016
Waste of time, awful service
dlundin
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

The credit union wasted three weeks of our time before rejecting our loan application. After they have informed us of their crtieria which we failed to meet, it was clear that our application should have been rejected on day one.  I am not disappointed with the decision, but I am shocked with how the application was handled, how much time was wasted, and the lack of communication even after multiple attempts on our part to reach out. In addition, we consented to the bank running our credit score, even though the criteria that we clearly could not meet was not dependent on our credit. I would highly recommend using another bank. Very disappointed. 

more ...
Mar 30, 2017
#1, Best Service, No problem in 17 years
Anonymous

I have been a member for over 17 years and have never had a problem. I've never had a problem in dealing with them during this time.

more ...
Jan 14, 2017
Credit union with a heart.
Thirdrailjolt
3 Contributions 21 People Helped

Joined Wright-Patt Credit Union not too long ago and after being with them for awhile they approved me for a credit card. Shortly after even with my thin credit history they approved me for a personal loan which the person who called to tell me I was approved said they were surprised they approved it for me. I look forward to continuing my path to a better financial life with their products and great customer service. 

more ...
Feb 07, 2017
Awesome
Sovietha118
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

Friendly, professional service. I love my credit union

more ...
Mar 18, 2017
Wasted my money and time with them.
Windecker
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

Told me a rate by phone and e mail for a very specific purchase.  I applied, spent money getting things inspected and arranged.  Waited just about a week for them to work, SEF came back with an approval much higher than quoted stating they never gave me the lower rate.  Other stuff also but this is the primary complaint of mine. 

more ...
Results 1-10 of 524Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 53   Previous | Next