Credit Union Reviews


Results 1-10 of 524Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 53   Previous | Next
Mar 19, 2019
Best banking experience hands down.
Membody
1 Contributions 6 People Helped

You can call them about any service 24/7. I called with loan application questions at 2am and, sure enough, I got to speak with a human being. They actually answer my questions and help me learn about credit, credit cards, loans, etc.

They gave me a massive 25K credit limit on my very first unsecured credit card and beat every other auto loan rate quote I got for my first car.

The mobile app is super easy to use and I literally have never needed to visit a branch, ever. I think the closest one is 75 miles away in Miami anyway, lol.

Navy Fed helped me to grow from someone without a clue about finances into a responsible borrower within a matter of 2 years.

more ...
Apr 03, 2019
Great People with Great Service
jaywillis68
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

Treated with respect and dignity. Member for life!

more ...
Jun 10, 2018
Great!
Anonymous

I’ve been with grow for 11 years now. They’ve been great. Customer service in person and on the phone is great. They also provide surveys at the end of each call, hopefully all those with bad reviews utilized that option. I’ve never had fees assessed. Your check deposits will be placed on hold if that amount exceeds your current balance. That’s standard to any bank, not just grow. All these negative reviews are misleading. 

more ...
Feb 17, 2019
Easy and Friendly
Munkey
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

Easy banking and friendly customer service. I've never had any negative issues and I've been with Achieva since 2010. I don't have Money Markets or CD's... just the savings and checking accounts.

more ...
Apr 18, 2019
Taycoauto
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

I have been with them for 5 years and I can truly say it is the best bank credit union I have ever been with they are very friendly customer service is number one they will go out of their way to help you they offer plenty of credit building tools the possibilities are endless join today LOL

more ...
Jan 08, 2019
Perfect Banking Experience
JasonIssa789
1 Contributions 1 Person Helped

I have been with Summit for years as has most of my family. I didn't think it could get any better than the amazing service I've received. Then I had the opportunity to work with Courtney S at the Baraboo location. I would recommend not only Summit but Courtney any day of the week. 

more ...
Apr 09, 2019
Unfailing, Polite, & Terrific Technology
DailyCreditCardUser
2 Contributions 6 People Helped

Some Got It & Some Ain't.  Northwest Federal Credit Union Is In The First Group.  These People Understand Their Members.  Everything Works Exactly As It Should.  If You're Eligible To Join -- JOIN! I Could Join Because I'm A Member Of The National Association Of Realtors.  The Credit Union Network Makes Traveling Effortless.  For A While I Kept A Bank Account Because Of My Outdated Notion That I Still Needed A Bank -- I Do Not.  Northwest Federal Credit Union Now Is My Only Checking Account.  It Has Everything You and I Need! 

more ...
Mar 20, 2019
Horrible Security Department
noahwdad
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

I've been a long time happy PenFed Checking customer that would have given them 5 Stars on every website under every category.  Today that all ended today.  

I had an NSF on a small ACH transfer.  I immediately the same day went into to a local branch and deposited $400 cash to cover my error.  I never even complained about the $30 NSF fee.  Now, any check I deposit shows as unavailable funds for 9 business days.  I'm just waiting for my last deposit to go out of unavailable status and I will close my account including my mother's large account that contains her retirement funds.  I spoke with several customer service reps to fix the 9 business day hold, but they all concur in different language that their security department feels they don't need to do anything to keep customers.  That's just bad business.

I would have given them 1 Start, but Credit Karma blocked me from doing that.

more ...
Jul 27, 2018
One of the best credit unions around!
Bacon1975
1 Contributions 2 People Helped

I have been a member for a few years.  There have been very few problems,  but when issues have arisen they are so quick to resolve things.  The people on the phone and in person have always been very helpful and friendly.  

more ...
Results 1-10 of 524Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 53   Previous | Next