Credit Union Reviews


Results 1-10 of 523Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 53   Previous | Next

Nov 10, 2014

Helpful to 23 out of 44 people

Nice people.

Have no annual fee credit cards with cashback rewards

Its easy to qualify for their fee waiver and highest tier of checking services.

Recommended if you live in Madison,WI.

Read More
  Write A Reply |

Jan 03, 2015

7 Contributions
32 People Helped
Helpful to 15 out of 22 people

I started with this credit union when I first started building credit.  I have very generous lines of credit, credit cards, signature loans and have even been approved many times over or their auto loans.  The Downtown Tulsa Branch is the very best.  The entire staff, regardless of branch will remember you by name and you will rarely ever have to give them your account number.  They are very easy to do business with.  

Read More

butterflies2015's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Jan 16, 2015

2 Contributions
19 People Helped
Helpful to 5 out of 6 people

I have been with SFFCU for over 25 years and have never had a negative experience.

One time I needed a car so I went on-line on the weekend and requested pre-approvel for $40,000, it was approved immediately.  The next weekend I selected the car and asked for the purchase price to move to my checking account to buy the car. The transfer happened immediately.  I never talked to a human being and this all occurred while the credit union was closed on the weekend.  I'm sure tha fact I have an excellent credit record helped.  The take away from this is to align yourself with a great banking institution like SFFCU and take care of your credit score.

Read More

HarbourCacher's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Dec 11, 2014

1 Contributions
22 People Helped
Helpful to 22 out of 28 people

I am a college student and First Community was the only lender willing to take a chance! I qualifies for theyre First Time Buyers Program and they gave me a 4.9% Interest rate. Very good company.

Read More

letsbuildit24's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Dec 07, 2014

2 Contributions
21 People Helped
Helpful to 21 out of 25 people

I never missed a payment on my auto loan through WECU. A friend of mine used my car and it became impounded. I went to the impound lot three days later to pick up my car and was informed that WECU had repossessed it. WECU did not give me the ability to take back my car. They sold my car at auction for far less than was left on the loan leaving me with thousands of dollars to pay back on my car that I no longer had. As if this wasn't bad enough, when I went to WECU to ask for a copy of my loan agreement where it stated they could steal my car from me even though I was making payments they refused to provide the document or the language that allowed this to occur.

It gets worse. My credit has been ruined from a repossession that says I missed my payments for months (I never missed one, even on the remainder of the balance after they sold the car that wasn't in my possession). Once I paid off the balance in full I closed the account at WECU (or so I thought). Three years later I find out that my credit has been even further degraded because for YEARS WECU has continued to report that I am missing payments on the auto loan! After speaking with WECU about this discrepancy and factual error, they told me to get lost and talk to transunion. They still to this day report my account deliquent and that I am still missing payments on the auto loan that was closed years ago... Needless to say, even though I pay my bills and have a great job, I'll never get a mortgage to own my own home and I'll only be able to get secured credit cards because WECU has screwed my credit up for years.

The front staff is friendly and the candy jars are full, but there is a serious communication and automation problem at WECU causing severe problems, I hope that you never have a problem at WECU because they will absolutely NOT TAKE CARE OF IT.

Read More

NickWhatcom's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Feb 12, 2015

1 Contributions
0 People Helped

I generally do not like to write reviews, however I think BCU is deserving of this one. I was originally with Target Credit Union (2007) before they were taken over by BCU (2011) if I recall correctly. I used the credit union just because I was always told it was good to have one. I do not have any branches in my state so kept an account with a big bank for the convenience of being able to walk into a bank branch when needed. The recession hit at the end of 2008 and the big bank treated me like I was not even human. Then one day in 2011 I decided to take a deeper look into the benefits of the credit union, after everyone else said "NO" to everything, BCU said yes, they put me on a solid path to rebuilding my credit, offering different products, to date I have 4 accounts with them. I learned about shared branching, and turns out that there are actually more accessible branches with shared branching, than there are with big bank. I recommend BCU to everyone that asks, because they have truly taken care of me and treated me like a member/owner of the credit union. So now, even though I may qualify somewhere else, I look to BCU for all my needs and it has become my primary bank. Oh and loans are approved same day! Thanks BCU!

Read More

modelrea's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Oct 24, 2014

1 Contributions
10 People Helped
Helpful to 10 out of 11 people

I joined this credit union based off of reviews on this site, as well as the fact that is highly rated on BBB and they offer a generous APY on their Super Reward Checking Account. I have been using Provident for about 5 months now and I am sad to say that I am dissatisfied. The ATM is constantly out of order and the ATM even ate my money the other day and went out of order once again. I told the tellers inside and they filed a report and gave my account a credit for the amount of money that was stuck in the machine. About a week later, I noticed that the credit had been revoked from my account and replaced with a smaller credit, which tells me that they didn't "find" all of my money in the ATM machine. No one ever notified me of these transactions occuring. If they're going to dock money from my account, you'd think they would have the courtesy to at least talk to me about it. This credit union is not worth the trouble for a few extra bucks a month from APY. Take your money elsewhere, as it's clearly not important to this credit union to keep it safe. 

Read More

SeekingSecurity's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Dec 08, 2014

2 Contributions
6 People Helped
Helpful to 6 out of 7 people

Been with AACU for 30 years and they've financed several (6) vehicles with competitive rates. I've had the occasion to visit their locations and have been treated professionally & efficiently.

However, I was denied a refinance last year for some reason with EXCELLENT credit rating.  Went to my local Georgia's Own Credit Union and was approved immediately with a lower interest rate on both properties.  Sorry, AACU--your loss! 

Read More

DWhite5256's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Aug 13, 2014

Helpful to 13 out of 16 people

simply the best and most helpful people ive ever dealt with

Read More
  Write A Reply |

Jun 12, 2014

Helpful to 11 out of 12 people

I have been with them for over 15 years and they are the most helpful, courteous, and professional people that I have dealt with. Credit union fees are cheaper, they dont report you if you make mistakes. They give you plenty chances before they start charging fees. I highly recommend them.

Read More
  Write A Reply |
Results 1-10 of 523Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 53   Previous | Next