Credit Union Reviews


Results 1-10 of 523Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 53   Previous | Next
Jan 23, 2016
Excellent institution!
jgoltz
1 Contributions 2 People Helped

Have been a member for several years now. Their Web Branch online site is outstanding, full featured and easy to use. So much so in fact that I seldom have the need to visit a physical branch location (especially since they've implemented mobile check deposit feature...so easy!). Past interactions with representatives have all been positive experiences. Haven't encounter any who've not been courteous and knowledgeable.

more ...
Dec 06, 2015
Awesome!!!
Darlrenecutiepie
1 Contributions 2 People Helped

It's a Great Credit Union! They gave me a chance to re build my credit, without them, I wouldn't have gotten my sons new car! Thank You ScoolsFirst

more ...
Jul 24, 2015
Good Performance Checking product
blakehouse
1 Contributions 3 People Helped

Their performance checking currently offers 1.5% APY, one of the highest in the nation. They used to offer 4% along with a few other banks, but those have evaporated. This banks if not as tech savvy as some of the mega banks. The mobile app is simply OK. 

more ...
Oct 24, 2014
So far, not so great
SeekingSecurity
1 Contributions 17 People Helped

I joined this credit union based off of reviews on this site, as well as the fact that is highly rated on BBB and they offer a generous APY on their Super Reward Checking Account. I have been using Provident for about 5 months now and I am sad to say that I am dissatisfied. The ATM is constantly out of order and the ATM even ate my money the other day and went out of order once again. I told the tellers inside and they filed a report and gave my account a credit for the amount of money that was stuck in the machine. About a week later, I noticed that the credit had been revoked from my account and replaced with a smaller credit, which tells me that they didn't "find" all of my money in the ATM machine. No one ever notified me of these transactions occuring. If they're going to dock money from my account, you'd think they would have the courtesy to at least talk to me about it. This credit union is not worth the trouble for a few extra bucks a month from APY. Take your money elsewhere, as it's clearly not important to this credit union to keep it safe. 

more ...
Dec 08, 2014
Outstanding service & competitive rates!
DWhite5256
2 Contributions 15 People Helped

Been with AACU for 30 years and they've financed several (6) vehicles with competitive rates. I've had the occasion to visit their locations and have been treated professionally & efficiently.

However, I was denied a refinance last year for some reason with EXCELLENT credit rating.  Went to my local Georgia's Own Credit Union and was approved immediately with a lower interest rate on both properties.  Sorry, AACU--your loss! 

more ...
Feb 02, 2016
Worst bank ever!
Anonymous

You'd be much better off using Chase or Wells Fargo. Avoid BCU.

more ...
Aug 06, 2014
USNMFCU is a good credit union
Anonymous

I was given a good rate on a new car loan. The enrolment process was easy as was setting up the auto bill pay. Consider this credit union for a loan or mortgage.

more ...
Oct 24, 2014
The most helpful bank
Anonymous

I started my first few loans with Corning Credit Union in Wilmington, NC. My first loan ever was when I was 21 and buying my first car.. a somewhat daunting experience with paperwork and requirements. One of their loan officers, April, who seems to wear a few different "hats" has since helped me with three loans. She has made every effort to explain the lending process to me in the most thorough, simple way, and I have never wanted to borrow money from anywhere else because of it. April has each time given me multiple options and helped me solve several obstacles with the loan process, and even now when I suddenly need a few extra hundered bucks on my student loan to buy books, all I have had to do is call her , verify my information, and she knows me! She has never once left me hanging. Every interaction I have had with each employee has been awesome at CCU. I have always felt cared for with each question and transaction, and have told many people about how great CCU has been to me!

more ...
Jan 09, 2015
They went above and beyond !
Anonymous

I can't begine to say enough about the two branches located in AL (one being Daleville and the other branch in Enterprise)  Chris from the Daleville branch personally handled my loan application and went above and beyond to make it a smooth, seemless transaction.  The customer service there is second to none! The branch in Enterprise was also involved in my process and Barbara, the branch Manager and Matt from the Loan dept also handled everything for me regarding this loan and the whole paperwork process.  They emailed, called and kept on top of every detail.  I am incredibly impressed with the professionalism but yet, super friendly atmosphere and attitude in the Enterprise branch.  Sadly, i didn't get to meet the Loan Mgr Chris at the Daleville location however he kept on top of everything through phone calls and emails.  Buying a car from another state can be a pain in the rear, but with AACFCU, it made this whole thing super smooth and painless.  I would highly recommend this bank for ANY of your needs as both of these branches go above and beyond to make it happen and take care of their customer.  Thank you again AACFCU! i'm a happy girl! and you all rock!  :)

more ...
Results 1-10 of 523Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 53   Previous | Next