Credit Union Reviews


Results 1-10 of 523Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 53   Previous | Next
Jan 23, 2016
Excellent institution!
jgoltz
1 Contributions 14 People Helped

Have been a member for several years now. Their Web Branch online site is outstanding, full featured and easy to use. So much so in fact that I seldom have the need to visit a physical branch location (especially since they've implemented mobile check deposit feature...so easy!). Past interactions with representatives have all been positive experiences. Haven't encounter any who've not been courteous and knowledgeable.

more ...
Mar 06, 2016
Schools First is Awesome
Anonymous

 I open a saving account over 17 yrs ago when i first moved to CA.  I applied for checking account and it took a while for them to accept me because of my credit.

however every since i have been happy with schools first.  I have recently gotten credit cards and loans.  They gave me a chance when others turned me down

Thanks schools first  :)

more ...
Jul 24, 2015
Good Performance Checking product
blakehouse
1 Contributions 5 People Helped

Their performance checking currently offers 1.5% APY, one of the highest in the nation. They used to offer 4% along with a few other banks, but those have evaporated. This banks if not as tech savvy as some of the mega banks. The mobile app is simply OK. 

more ...
May 21, 2016
Great Credit Union
BernieSanders
7 Contributions 5 People Helped

I've been with them for a year. I joined initially because my company will deposit funds with them a couple days earlier than most banks, so I get paid on Wednesday instead of Friday. They've been pretty fantastic the whole time I've been rebuilding credit. However, the customer service is pretty sub-par. Currently TU - 698 EQ - 657 - Ex Fico 649. They approved me for a $5,000 Travel rewards card. I requested an immediate CL increase of $12,000 and they approved it instantly!

more ...
Apr 29, 2016
The best
Anonymous

They offer so many product, and everything is very easy to accomplish. Best banking experience I've ever had.

more ...
Apr 06, 2016
Awesome banking experience
busykai
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

Real, listening, helping and friendly people. They helped me a lot in my first steps navigating the U.S. financial system. After half a year of having an auto loan opened (have two auto loans with them), I've got pre-approved (without credit history inquiry) for a credit card with a decent credit line. I really, really like doing business with them.

more ...
Apr 30, 2016
Great experience
waltertainment
1 Contributions 1 Person Helped

I refinanced both of my vehicles getting a much better interest rate.  Vonchelle was very professional and always called back as promised.  I recommend them.  Ask for Vonchelle.  She delivers customer service like a pro!

more ...
Oct 24, 2014
So far, not so great
SeekingSecurity
1 Contributions 17 People Helped

I joined this credit union based off of reviews on this site, as well as the fact that is highly rated on BBB and they offer a generous APY on their Super Reward Checking Account. I have been using Provident for about 5 months now and I am sad to say that I am dissatisfied. The ATM is constantly out of order and the ATM even ate my money the other day and went out of order once again. I told the tellers inside and they filed a report and gave my account a credit for the amount of money that was stuck in the machine. About a week later, I noticed that the credit had been revoked from my account and replaced with a smaller credit, which tells me that they didn't "find" all of my money in the ATM machine. No one ever notified me of these transactions occuring. If they're going to dock money from my account, you'd think they would have the courtesy to at least talk to me about it. This credit union is not worth the trouble for a few extra bucks a month from APY. Take your money elsewhere, as it's clearly not important to this credit union to keep it safe. 

more ...
May 02, 2016
Elements is the ideal CU for terms
DrD13
2 Contributions 0 People Helped

Elements pays 2% interest on checking with better terms than any other I could find.  They also have great HSA benifits with the option to move money into a TD Ameritrade account for investing.  I've searched for hours over months and couldn't find better terms.  I've been with them over two years and love them.  They really seem to believe in the best terms for members.  You can join no matter where you live.  The only things I'd ask them to improve are payouts on credit cards and better webpage technology.  Their web pages are good, but could be better.

more ...
Dec 08, 2014
Outstanding service & competitive rates!
DWhite5256
2 Contributions 17 People Helped

Been with AACU for 30 years and they've financed several (6) vehicles with competitive rates. I've had the occasion to visit their locations and have been treated professionally & efficiently.

However, I was denied a refinance last year for some reason with EXCELLENT credit rating.  Went to my local Georgia's Own Credit Union and was approved immediately with a lower interest rate on both properties.  Sorry, AACU--your loss! 

more ...
Results 1-10 of 523Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 53   Previous | Next