Credit Union Reviews

Results 1-10 of 524Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 53   Previous | Next
Aug 19, 2015
1 Contributions 3 People Helped

Great customer services, I love the location in Milwukee, WI.

more ...
Nov 17, 2015
Favorite Bank
3 Contributions 4 People Helped

When I first came to School First I was in a financially horrible situation. I did not even have a single credit card to my name. I did however have a car loan that I had perfect payment history and school first decided to give me a chance. I first started with a no interest school uniform loan and made sure to make payments on time. After about a year with them I applied and for a school employee credit card and to my surprise I was approved for $1000. The biggest thing that I liked about the application process was that they took all my information and said to give them a few hours to make a decision. I didn't feel like I was just the sum of my social security number and past history, but an actual human being looking for compassion on there road to redemption. Now about two years later my credit score has gone up about 80 points, I now have about 14 cards all with low or non existent balances, and Schools First just increased my to $4000 and lowered my interest from 16% which wasn't bad for a credit card, down to 11% which is even better. I'll  never be able to repay Schools First for helping turn my financial situation around but hopefully my review will get them a few more customers in the door. Please if you are a school boards employee or a family member of one do yourself a favor and join this bank they are actually in the top 10 of banks and may even be #1 with credit unions. 

more ...
Jul 24, 2015
Good Performance Checking product
1 Contributions 2 People Helped

Their performance checking currently offers 1.5% APY, one of the highest in the nation. They used to offer 4% along with a few other banks, but those have evaporated. This banks if not as tech savvy as some of the mega banks. The mobile app is simply OK. 

more ...
Nov 15, 2015
The best for me!
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

More than 10 years with checking and savings account. Great app and online banking. You dont even need to the branch for nothing. 

more ...
Oct 16, 2015
Fantastic service ❤️ Delta Community!!!!

 Dump your giant monster no service bank and run to DCCU. They are amazing! With credit unions, you are an owner and are treated as such. The giant banks are concerned with keeping stockholders happy which is why you get treated like a nobody. Best service ever!!!

more ...
Oct 24, 2014
So far, not so great
1 Contributions 16 People Helped

I joined this credit union based off of reviews on this site, as well as the fact that is highly rated on BBB and they offer a generous APY on their Super Reward Checking Account. I have been using Provident for about 5 months now and I am sad to say that I am dissatisfied. The ATM is constantly out of order and the ATM even ate my money the other day and went out of order once again. I told the tellers inside and they filed a report and gave my account a credit for the amount of money that was stuck in the machine. About a week later, I noticed that the credit had been revoked from my account and replaced with a smaller credit, which tells me that they didn't "find" all of my money in the ATM machine. No one ever notified me of these transactions occuring. If they're going to dock money from my account, you'd think they would have the courtesy to at least talk to me about it. This credit union is not worth the trouble for a few extra bucks a month from APY. Take your money elsewhere, as it's clearly not important to this credit union to keep it safe. 

more ...
Dec 08, 2014
Outstanding service & competitive rates!
2 Contributions 14 People Helped

Been with AACU for 30 years and they've financed several (6) vehicles with competitive rates. I've had the occasion to visit their locations and have been treated professionally & efficiently.

However, I was denied a refinance last year for some reason with EXCELLENT credit rating.  Went to my local Georgia's Own Credit Union and was approved immediately with a lower interest rate on both properties.  Sorry, AACU--your loss! 

more ...
Aug 06, 2014
USNMFCU is a good credit union

I was given a good rate on a new car loan. The enrolment process was easy as was setting up the auto bill pay. Consider this credit union for a loan or mortgage.

more ...
Oct 24, 2014
The most helpful bank

I started my first few loans with Corning Credit Union in Wilmington, NC. My first loan ever was when I was 21 and buying my first car.. a somewhat daunting experience with paperwork and requirements. One of their loan officers, April, who seems to wear a few different "hats" has since helped me with three loans. She has made every effort to explain the lending process to me in the most thorough, simple way, and I have never wanted to borrow money from anywhere else because of it. April has each time given me multiple options and helped me solve several obstacles with the loan process, and even now when I suddenly need a few extra hundered bucks on my student loan to buy books, all I have had to do is call her , verify my information, and she knows me! She has never once left me hanging. Every interaction I have had with each employee has been awesome at CCU. I have always felt cared for with each question and transaction, and have told many people about how great CCU has been to me!

more ...
Mar 05, 2015
Awesome Rewards Checking Account: 5% APY

I have had only great experiences as a member of CCU.  You fill out the application for the no fee Rewards Checking Account online at their website.  They have a live chat that answers questions and is very helpful.  When you fill out the application, you can also apply for their credit card at the same time.  It takes them about 2-3 business days to approve your application.  You can earn 3.09% APY on $10,000 without the credit card, but with one of their credit cards you can earn 4.09 or 5.09% APY on $20,000. The 4.09% is really easy to earn, but the 5.09% requires spending $1,000 on the credit card for the month which may or may not be worth it. I recommend the VISA Signature Cash Rebate card, because it offers a generous 3% cash rebate for grocery/convenience store purchases and 2% back for gas. They also have a special offer for that credit card which gives a $100 account credit if you make $1,000 in purchases within the first 60 days of account opening.  Keep in mind, if you are married, you can open two joint accounts.  One for you with your spouse as a co-owner and the opposite.  So really, you can earn a great return on $40,000 if you are married (with or without the credit card).  Those are my two cents, and I highly recommend them.  If you have any question or want to know about other finer points, or need a member referral to get the extra $50, feel free to email me at dnasmith1499 at y a h o o.  Thanks.

more ...
Results 1-10 of 524Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 53   Previous | Next