Credit Union Reviews


Results 1-10 of 524Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 53   Previous | Next
Sep 15, 2018
Deritami
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

Good chances to get a card, really bad set up. Set automatic payments, the form went through, the payments didn't. Called when saw payments didn't go through, the guy on the phone told me all peachy, payment didn't go through, had to pay $27 check return fee. I gave them all the info they asked, their error, I pay. Nuts. Third time paying now, very unhappy, wasted several hours sorting out their clunky and unworkable system. The reps are nice, but that really doesn't help my situation where I am risking some negative comments on my records, paying extra money, etc. 

more ...
May 24, 2018
Reasonable banking 4stars
wakeelah
Top Contributor 26 Contributions 75 People Helped

Baxter credit union has been refreshing .Interest on regular checking account, receive pay day before regular payday, customer service pretty warm and friendly , mobile check cashing, refund of out network ATM's and deposit money with participating credit unions. My pet peve is no local branch within 20 miles and restrictions of membership. I am giving 4\stars but is some type of glitch.

more ...
Oct 26, 2018
they work for you and want your business
suberXXIII
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

Have to qualify

more ...
Nov 02, 2018
Horrible
NotAFanOfPenFed
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

I applied and was approved for a credit card on 9/25/18. Was told on 10/26/18 (Saturday) that it got overlooked and that it would be cut and sent to me on 10/28/18. It's 11/2/18 and there's no card in my hand and no card listed on my account. I've called 3x internationally. Not doing it again. They've put a hard in inquiry on my credit for nothing. Horrible customer service... HORRIBLE!!!

more ...
Apr 25, 2018
Excellent!!!
KHNH1
1 Contributions 2 People Helped

My husband and I had spent some time looking at Travel Trailers, when it came time to finance we had a few options. Worker's Credit Union offered us the best deal with no down payment AND a low interest rate. They are great to work with, they are quick to respond to any of my my questions/requests.

more ...
Jul 27, 2018
One of the best credit unions around!
Bacon1975
1 Contributions 2 People Helped

I have been a member for a few years.  There have been very few problems,  but when issues have arisen they are so quick to resolve things.  The people on the phone and in person have always been very helpful and friendly.  

more ...
Dec 21, 2017
Easy to use, great finance rate for auto
Misscarolynh
1 Contributions 1 Person Helped

Super  way to apply, get approved and make payments. I have been with vantage west for about three years. I use epay my loan with vantage west and have never had issues with other payments being late. You can use a bank account or credit/debit card to make payments. Looking for a new car and planning to finance with vantage west again. 

more ...
Apr 28, 2018
Better Incentives than most banks
Anonymous

United Federal Credit Union offers great loan rates and better interest rates than most "banks" and also fewer account fees (if any).   Service in branch is good, on the phone is okay.   I give them an excellent because of the products offered.  I have had auto loans, a mortgage, checking and saving accounts.

more ...
Jan 03, 2018
Great Customer Care and Service
JABaker87
1 Contributions 1 Person Helped

I have TCU for accounts (Checking/Savings) as well as Auto Loans. They offered and easy process with great customer care as well as a great rate for my loan. I would recommend TCU over some other sub-prime lender.

more ...
Feb 09, 2018
My Favorite!
jakewill05
Top Contributor 532 Contributions 198 People Helped

I found out about P1FCU when i was buying a truck in 2011. They financed my truck for 2.49%, which was GREAT. I have since paid off that truck.

I recently financed my UTV with them at 2.74%, which is GREAT for a recreational loan.

I recently financed an SUV with them at 2.76%, which is good enough for me to keep using them.

I shopped with them for my mortage, but their rates were a little bit higher than one of the other local credit unions :(

Whenever i apply for a loan, i will always see what P1FCU can do for me.

more ...
Results 1-10 of 524Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 53   Previous | Next