Credit Union Reviews


Results 1-10 of 524Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 53   Previous | Next
May 18, 2017
Anonymous

Great CS Great Response to inwuires excellent all the way around

more ...
Mar 20, 2017
Approved Visa $500 with 647 Experian
JosepBillcc3
Top Contributor 23 Contributions 126 People Helped

Approved Visa $500 with 647 Experian, 7 hard inquiries, 47% utilization across all my 9 cards (2 with balance). Thanks State Department FCU for the big oportunity with you,  I'm in love with SDFCU and their great 5 stars service.  LOVE forever.

more ...
Aug 09, 2017
They are the best
Anonymous

This institution has never ever said no to me. When other try to take advantage and charge you higher interest, seven seventeen gave me a better deal on my car loan interest rate, also the very same week offer me a credit card. Really the best. The process is smooth and very quick. 

more ...
May 11, 2017
We have the internet, who needs a branch
Anonymous

I have been a PSECU member for 20+ years, since I was a teenager actually. (Go, mom!) I have been impressed with them many times over the years. I have had checking and savings accounts with them, as well as a credit card, a personal loan, and a car loan. I have always felt like they were providing a good product and value. I have never felt like they were trying to take advantage of me like I have felt with some banks. They may not have many branches, but when in PA there are ample ATMs in their network, and they have a fairly generous ATM fee reimbursement policy, I almost never pay an ATM fee. I've used my accounts normally while living in several other states for years and conducted all my business through ATMs or online, including deposits in ATMs, mail, and now digitally through my smartphone. Their online banking experience has been pretty solid since there was such a thing as online banking. I really respect that. I have used a lot of other online banking services and I always compare them to PSECU's online experience. Their mobile app has most of the same features but it a little odd at times.

I occasionally look to see if there are other options out there (in the non-PA state I live in) but I have yet to find one that holds up.

more ...
Aug 03, 2017
Awesome!!!
Anonymous

I applied for an checking and savings. There was a bit of a mix up with documents to verify my identity but overall good. Then applied for a credit card and got approved the same day. Once applied I called into the cutomer service number to ask them could they give me a response now opposed to the 24hr wait. And sure enough I got approved for 24K limit. Keep in mind i have never had a limit higher than 2k. I am 3 year post BK and my scores are 679/694/638 probabbly a little higher becuase i had paid down my cards a month ago and i have not seen my new scores yet. BUt yes I am loving my new accts with Navy Federal. 

more ...
Feb 07, 2017
Awesome
Sovietha118
1 Contributions 1 Person Helped

Friendly, professional service. I love my credit union

more ...
Mar 18, 2017
Wasted my money and time with them.
Windecker
1 Contributions 1 Person Helped

Told me a rate by phone and e mail for a very specific purchase.  I applied, spent money getting things inspected and arranged.  Waited just about a week for them to work, SEF came back with an approval much higher than quoted stating they never gave me the lower rate.  Other stuff also but this is the primary complaint of mine. 

more ...
Aug 17, 2017
Excellent Customer Service. Low Rates
RonBargarh
8 Contributions 7 People Helped

Very competitive rates compared to its competitors in the Pacific NW. Good Customer Service and Fast Approvals w/ generous limits. Strongly recommend

more ...
Oct 24, 2016
Great service, easy approval.
Anonymous

I went to them for a car loan, got approved on the spot and got my car that day. Low rates and payments, I also have a personal loan with them and they are a great bank! The best I've had by far. 

more ...
Results 1-10 of 524Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 53   Previous | Next