Credit Union Reviews


Results 1-10 of 523Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 53   Previous | Next

Nov 10, 2014

Helpful to 25 out of 49 people

Nice people.

Have no annual fee credit cards with cashback rewards

Its easy to qualify for their fee waiver and highest tier of checking services.

Recommended if you live in Madison,WI.

Read More
  Write A Reply |

Jan 03, 2015

7 Contributions
37 People Helped
Helpful to 19 out of 28 people

I started with this credit union when I first started building credit.  I have very generous lines of credit, credit cards, signature loans and have even been approved many times over or their auto loans.  The Downtown Tulsa Branch is the very best.  The entire staff, regardless of branch will remember you by name and you will rarely ever have to give them your account number.  They are very easy to do business with.  

Read More

butterflies2015's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Mar 17, 2015

1 Contributions
3 People Helped
Helpful to 3 out of 4 people

I have been a member at SchoolsFirst for around 5 years, and my wife's family has been banking with them for around 10 years.  They are always great to work with and the default position for them is to serve their members (not the bottom line like with most large banks I have dealt with). We have had several issues come up, from an ATM hack pulling $500 from our account, to lost cards that needed fast replacement prior to a trip out of town--SchoolsFirst has always had our back and has gone the extra mile to ship us that replacement card via overnight mail, etc.  We have gotten several loans through the credit union, for cars, personal loans, and the loan process was great and we got pretty spectacular rates for everything. Can't wait till we're ready to buy a home and get to work with them for our mortgage.  While their branches are obviously limited to the SoCal area, we banked with them from Philadelphia for four years by using the CO-OP network ATMs and the iPhone apps (very easy and user-friendly). 

Read More

LawyerDadInTheOC's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Dec 11, 2014

1 Contributions
25 People Helped
Helpful to 25 out of 31 people

I am a college student and First Community was the only lender willing to take a chance! I qualifies for theyre First Time Buyers Program and they gave me a 4.9% Interest rate. Very good company.

Read More

letsbuildit24's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Feb 12, 2015

1 Contributions
3 People Helped
Helpful to 3 out of 3 people

I generally do not like to write reviews, however I think BCU is deserving of this one. I was originally with Target Credit Union (2007) before they were taken over by BCU (2011) if I recall correctly. I used the credit union just because I was always told it was good to have one. I do not have any branches in my state so kept an account with a big bank for the convenience of being able to walk into a bank branch when needed. The recession hit at the end of 2008 and the big bank treated me like I was not even human. Then one day in 2011 I decided to take a deeper look into the benefits of the credit union, after everyone else said "NO" to everything, BCU said yes, they put me on a solid path to rebuilding my credit, offering different products, to date I have 4 accounts with them. I learned about shared branching, and turns out that there are actually more accessible branches with shared branching, than there are with big bank. I recommend BCU to everyone that asks, because they have truly taken care of me and treated me like a member/owner of the credit union. So now, even though I may qualify somewhere else, I look to BCU for all my needs and it has become my primary bank. Oh and loans are approved same day! Thanks BCU!

Read More

modelrea's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Oct 24, 2014

1 Contributions
11 People Helped
Helpful to 11 out of 12 people

I joined this credit union based off of reviews on this site, as well as the fact that is highly rated on BBB and they offer a generous APY on their Super Reward Checking Account. I have been using Provident for about 5 months now and I am sad to say that I am dissatisfied. The ATM is constantly out of order and the ATM even ate my money the other day and went out of order once again. I told the tellers inside and they filed a report and gave my account a credit for the amount of money that was stuck in the machine. About a week later, I noticed that the credit had been revoked from my account and replaced with a smaller credit, which tells me that they didn't "find" all of my money in the ATM machine. No one ever notified me of these transactions occuring. If they're going to dock money from my account, you'd think they would have the courtesy to at least talk to me about it. This credit union is not worth the trouble for a few extra bucks a month from APY. Take your money elsewhere, as it's clearly not important to this credit union to keep it safe. 

Read More

SeekingSecurity's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Mar 05, 2015

2 Contributions
1 Person Helped

I have been a member of LGE Community Credit Union for about a year.  I have only been into 2 branches so far (Austell & Kennesaw).     I myself work in customer service,, and my experience with their staff so far has been nothing short of excellent.  Everyone is always friendly and helpful.  I even had one debit card dispute which was resolved in a professional & couteous manner.  I am truely proud to be a member of such a great institution. 

Read More

ezeric1's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Dec 08, 2014

2 Contributions
9 People Helped
Helpful to 9 out of 10 people

Been with AACU for 30 years and they've financed several (6) vehicles with competitive rates. I've had the occasion to visit their locations and have been treated professionally & efficiently.

However, I was denied a refinance last year for some reason with EXCELLENT credit rating.  Went to my local Georgia's Own Credit Union and was approved immediately with a lower interest rate on both properties.  Sorry, AACU--your loss! 

Read More

DWhite5256's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Aug 13, 2014

Helpful to 13 out of 16 people

simply the best and most helpful people ive ever dealt with

Read More
  Write A Reply |

Jun 12, 2014

Helpful to 11 out of 12 people

I have been with them for over 15 years and they are the most helpful, courteous, and professional people that I have dealt with. Credit union fees are cheaper, they dont report you if you make mistakes. They give you plenty chances before they start charging fees. I highly recommend them.

Read More
  Write A Reply |
Results 1-10 of 523Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 53   Previous | Next