Credit Union Reviews


Results 1-10 of 524Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 53   Previous | Next
Jul 25, 2016
Great member service
luminiferous
2 Contributions 1 Person Helped

Been a member for a couple of years now.  Love the super-convenient branch on Market St in San Francisco.  (If you want a safe deposit box in the city, look no farther.  It's right near BART, and is very affordable.  Also love that you access it just by going to the tellers, so you can wait in line instead of standing around waiting for somebody to figure out you need something.)

Have multiple products (checking, savings, credit card) and have been really happy.  My credit card was approved on a Saturday, so they work convenient hours for members.  Only small drawback is that they limit you to four ACH transfers in progress, so it's not a good "money transfer hub."

more ...
Jan 23, 2016
Excellent institution!
jgoltz
1 Contributions 20 People Helped

Have been a member for several years now. Their Web Branch online site is outstanding, full featured and easy to use. So much so in fact that I seldom have the need to visit a physical branch location (especially since they've implemented mobile check deposit feature...so easy!). Past interactions with representatives have all been positive experiences. Haven't encounter any who've not been courteous and knowledgeable.

more ...
Jul 04, 2016
decimusblack
1 Contributions 1 Person Helped

I am glad to see so many people are part of Schools First , Ive been a member for four years now,  it is a great establishment very knowledgable staff, I was in the same position like many others. I had screwed my credit up went through many banks so very young and immature, they gave me a chance and I am grateful everyday. to this day i've have cleaned up my credit, and not looking back. 

more ...
Jul 24, 2015
Good Performance Checking product
blakehouse
1 Contributions 5 People Helped

Their performance checking currently offers 1.5% APY, one of the highest in the nation. They used to offer 4% along with a few other banks, but those have evaporated. This banks if not as tech savvy as some of the mega banks. The mobile app is simply OK. 

more ...
May 21, 2016
Great Credit Union
BernieSanders
7 Contributions 13 People Helped

I've been with them for a year. I joined initially because my company will deposit funds with them a couple days earlier than most banks, so I get paid on Wednesday instead of Friday. They've been pretty fantastic the whole time I've been rebuilding credit. However, the customer service is pretty sub-par. Currently TU - 698 EQ - 657 - Ex Fico 649. They approved me for a $5,000 Travel rewards card. I requested an immediate CL increase of $12,000 and they approved it instantly!

more ...
Oct 24, 2014
So far, not so great
SeekingSecurity
1 Contributions 18 People Helped

I joined this credit union based off of reviews on this site, as well as the fact that is highly rated on BBB and they offer a generous APY on their Super Reward Checking Account. I have been using Provident for about 5 months now and I am sad to say that I am dissatisfied. The ATM is constantly out of order and the ATM even ate my money the other day and went out of order once again. I told the tellers inside and they filed a report and gave my account a credit for the amount of money that was stuck in the machine. About a week later, I noticed that the credit had been revoked from my account and replaced with a smaller credit, which tells me that they didn't "find" all of my money in the ATM machine. No one ever notified me of these transactions occuring. If they're going to dock money from my account, you'd think they would have the courtesy to at least talk to me about it. This credit union is not worth the trouble for a few extra bucks a month from APY. Take your money elsewhere, as it's clearly not important to this credit union to keep it safe. 

more ...
May 02, 2016
Elements is the ideal CU for terms
DrD13
2 Contributions 2 People Helped

Elements pays 2% interest on checking with better terms than any other I could find.  They also have great HSA benifits with the option to move money into a TD Ameritrade account for investing.  I've searched for hours over months and couldn't find better terms.  I've been with them over two years and love them.  They really seem to believe in the best terms for members.  You can join no matter where you live.  The only things I'd ask them to improve are payouts on credit cards and better webpage technology.  Their web pages are good, but could be better.

more ...
Apr 30, 2016
Great experience
waltertainment
1 Contributions 2 People Helped

I refinanced both of my vehicles getting a much better interest rate.  Vonchelle was very professional and always called back as promised.  I recommend them.  Ask for Vonchelle.  She delivers customer service like a pro!

more ...
Dec 08, 2014
Outstanding service & competitive rates!
DWhite5256
2 Contributions 17 People Helped

Been with AACU for 30 years and they've financed several (6) vehicles with competitive rates. I've had the occasion to visit their locations and have been treated professionally & efficiently.

However, I was denied a refinance last year for some reason with EXCELLENT credit rating.  Went to my local Georgia's Own Credit Union and was approved immediately with a lower interest rate on both properties.  Sorry, AACU--your loss! 

more ...
Feb 14, 2016
Awesome
nmguy26
1 Contributions 1 Person Helped

I got an Auto Loan about 14 months ago with US Eagle Federal Credit Union and have been very pleased with them they are very friendly and professional recently applied for a credit card and have had it for a month now and was approved with a 6.9% APR wich is amazing.    Keep it up US Eagle :)    

more ...
Results 1-10 of 524Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 53   Previous | Next