Banking Reviews


Results 1-10 of 101Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 11   Previous | Next
Jan 11, 2019
Best bank EVER!!!!!!
1Love1Heart
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

This is seriously the best bank ever. You can have seperate accounts AND a joint account,you can set up protected goals/savings,you can transfer money INSTANTLY, the app is extremely clean and 'simple' 😉, the customer service is 5 🌟 alone,if you need anything you can call and directly get a live person,or you can email and get an almost instant response with real help. I have zero complaints,zero!!! Been with them for four years,never regreted it.

more ...
Oct 27, 2018
Low Fees Account
RonBargarh
Top Contributor 13 Contributions 11 People Helped

Great Checking Account with fast ACH and no ATM fees. It could be even better if they had something like Zelle for P2P transfers. Also the Deposit APR could be higher.

more ...
Jan 16, 2019
THEY SUCK
nessie96
1 Contributions 1 Person Helped

Sent them a 3rd party check in the mail over two weeks ago to pay off the balance and they claim they haven't received the payment. Sent the same check to two other creditors, one of whom is in Texas like Merrick Bank and they processed the payment over four days ago. So now I have to make an unecessary minimum payment on the account in order to avoid a late fee. They suck and their customer service is weak. 

more ...
Sep 02, 2018
Marilynjazxmun
1 Contributions 2 People Helped

Great credit builder very generous. I have 2 webbank accounts one Fingerhut and one Avant MasterCard with fair credit.

more ...
Jan 09, 2019
Good banking services
gunbunny27
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

I have been wtih USAA for about 20 years through auto loans, insurance, and credit accounts.  They have great products with competitive rates. 

more ...
Apr 26, 2018
Bad!
Anonymous

Many of its older employees, specially the older females tend to be racist, make nasty little remarks when blacks or hispanics come into the branch. I overheard a stupid remark today from a bank person, it is as if she thinks that blacks, hispanics and other minorities are all roke and on welfare.

I am planning on moving my business and my personal accounts to another institution very soon. The service as far as servicing one's account is actually very good however the attitude of some of its employees is quite exclusive if not racist.

more ...
Nov 30, 2018
Great Bank, Great Service
JCoop556
1 Contributions 2 People Helped

I am not sure why people are complaining so much about this bank. Its a bank account, not your personal accountant. I have had no issues. Its very easy to transfer money from an external account, mobile check deposits hit your account quickly, and you can deposit cash just by getting a cashier's check and then mobile depositing it. They have great service, you can live chat with an American representative on your computer and they are very helpful. I think most of the complaints you will see are from people who are not managing their money very well.

more ...
May 18, 2018
One Payment every ten day
Anonymous

Ok I did get this marginal card after a divorce and needed a card.  As my circumstance improved, I wanted to make more than one payment per month.  They will not accept a payment online within 10 days of your last payment.  For the life of me, I can't figure out why they will not allow you to make as many payments within any period, of course unless they just want to charge you interest for those 10 days.  Sounds pretty suspicious  to me not to say a bit illegal.  By the way, I have worked myself up to two AMEX Platinum cards.  So some good did come from getting this card.  

more ...
Jan 08, 2019
Worst Banking Experience Ever!
ERosado3
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

Allpoint ATMs are always Out of Order, or Malfunctioning (withdrawing funds from your account but not actually dispensing the cash), the café’s are NOT conveniently located, the customer service is HORRIBLE! They’ll flat out tell you it’s your money but if it’s in their bank you will follow their policies, procedures, and processes regardless of the impact it may have on you. You’re better off with a prepaid card from Walmart.

more ...
Jan 07, 2019
They will lock ur account
JohnMillerakaBudlytman
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

This bank will not let me access my savings account. Will not call back. Can’t get a supervisor on the phone. I have nearly 250k in my account and I can’t get at it? Are you fu*king kidding me? I will be contacting the treasury dept. When this gets handled I am CLOSING MY ACCOUNT. Screw Ally bank.

more ...
Results 1-10 of 101Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 11   Previous | Next