Banking Reviews


Results 1-10 of 104Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 11   Previous | Next
Jun 01, 2017
A place where the customer comes first
dervishhater
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

Because Charles Schwab Bank cannot be in every major city, it waives ATM fees anywhere you go. There is no minimum balance required either.

more ...
Jun 05, 2017
Uh-Oh
Anonymous

Just read the last review by savingsguy

more ...
Jun 14, 2017
Awesome customer service & UI!
jduran159
2 Contributions 1 Person Helped

Although Simple is a tech company and doesn't actually handle your money, they're great and you'd never know BBVA was involved if they didn't tell you! Safe to spend is awesome, their goals are amazing. I personally use Goals for short-term goals whereas some people may prefer to save long-term. People are more than 10 times more likely to post a negative review than a positive one so this review goes out there as an honest one! Please give this bank a try if you've been on the fence. I am a Chase Private Client and they're supposed to provide "concierge" banking, but that doesn't come close to what Simple offers. Genuine human goodness, just like they advertise! 

There is some sort of trust/psychological safety you'll have to establish since everything is handled online and over the phone app. It's worth it. They give you all the tools to succeed and their support website is phenomenal! 

more ...
Jun 11, 2017
Great
RichardVentura17
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

I got my credit limit double the next day my payment was due. 7 month after getting my card. Never a problem with payment or customer service.

more ...
Dec 03, 2016
Great rates!
RobRex
3 Contributions 0 People Helped

I found out about VirtualBank by searching for CD rates. I decided to open an account since they offered me better rates than my main bank was offering.  

Overall, I've had a great experience with them. Opening my account was pretty easy. I linked my primary bank account to make my initial deposit and the rest was taken care of.  I really like the fact that I can quickly transfer funds between my VirtualBank account and my main bank without any issues.  

I haven't really considered VirtualBank as a primary bank, but to earn a bit of extra cash, why not.

more ...
May 08, 2017
harris bank is better than any other ban
Anonymous

it gives me the money i need

more ...
Nov 08, 2016
never had any problems
bgirlchilli
1 Contributions 2 People Helped

I have their Money Market business business banking. They have superior interest rates than the high street banks offer. Also, their fines/ fees are lower than BoA.

more ...
Feb 22, 2017
Very friendly. Great customer service.
Anonymous

They might not have the most locations but they are very helpful and very friendly. 24 hour customer support where you can actually talk to a person.

more ...
Jun 16, 2017
Great Cashback Credit Card
RonBargarh
6 Contributions 6 People Helped

I recently got approved for their new Cashback Mastercard which has a flat 3% cashback on Dining, Groceries and Gas. Amazing Card. APR is pretty decent. I already had their Any Deposit Checking Account, so the application process was fast and easy over the phone. Got approved with a really generous credit limit so all in all a very good experience.

 Any Deposit Checking Account is also great product because all you need is just a deposit of any amount to waive the account fee. It's a simple account but it's so easy to avoid paying the fee.

All in all a positive experience

more ...
Apr 24, 2017
Infuriating
Anonymous

These people are incompent and should never have gotten into the banking industry.  Waste. Of. Time.

more ...
Results 1-10 of 104Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 11   Previous | Next