Banking Reviews


Results 1-10 of 105Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 11   Previous | Next
May 17, 2016
This bank sucks
Anonymous

Worst bank ever.  Horrible robotic unfeeling CSR's.  They have so many policies to recite you may as well be talking to a wall.  You would think a completely online bank would make things a little easier for their customers since there is no bank to walk into... no, Simple is Never Simple.

Be prepared to jump through hoops of fire to do the "simplist" banking transactions.... 

Do yourself a favor... go to any one of the other online banks that have gotten much better reviews.

more ...
Mar 05, 2015
I'm a forever customer of this bank!
Catsissie
7 Contributions 40 People Helped

I first opened an account with this bank in 1995, and have enjoyed a wonderful relaltionship with it ever since. I got my first credit card through them, and they even recommended a security program for my computer, with a trial to try! If I had issues with online banking that I needed help with, they were there for me. No question was to insignificant to be answered in a professional, thorough way. I'm just the average custormer, but always been made to feel like royalty at any branch I go to. I would gladly recommend Union Bank to anyone.

more ...
May 14, 2016
Excellent Bank
walkman1081
1 Contributions 1 Person Helped

I have had Charles Schwab for 7 years. Barely used it the first couple years, only for investing. Now I use it as my main bank and couldn't be happier. Great customer service, free ATMs, and the app/online banking regularly gets updates and upgrades. Very satified! 

more ...
May 11, 2016
Anonymous

$300 CL a few months after BK! 

more ...
May 18, 2016
smalltown bank
wakeelah
Top Contributor 21 Contributions 53 People Helped

this bank is conveniently located in heart of Walmart. so 7dys a week and nice hours. immediate availability of deposits funds... same day no timeframe restrictions. direct deposits are available atleast 1dy before original payday. But no signup perks  or ATm are limited to prevent fees. so i just use pin on my card during purchases which is cumbersome. i had started with a second chance when other banks were acting snooty- Usbank  and Tcf for example were being very picky over a small debt owed to other banks 7yrs ago .

more ...
Mar 28, 2016
Criminal!!!
Anonymous

OneWest took over for IndyMac when they folded. I had a written agreement that stated my first and second mortgage could not be sold or separated. They did exactly that and it ended up costing me tens of thousands and our familys home. They cannot be trusted and should be jailed. Don't do business with this bank!!!

more ...
Apr 07, 2016
Not the same
amona100
2 Contributions 3 People Helped

I once raved about how great USAA was, but the past few weeks have been a nightmare trying to get access to funds from checks I deposited into their ATM Machines. This is the first time I've ever had this issue with 8 years of loyal customer service and satisfaction. Basically my funds were on hold for 10 days. I've made the decision to close out my accounts with USAA and go over to Navy Federal  and use AAA insurance. I can't afford to wait 10 days to pay bills and use funds that should be available to me in a much more timely fashion. I can't believe the horrendous customer service I recieved yesterday; it never used to be like this. It makes me sad to have to close out with them, but I can't afford to be put on hold, my funds put on hold and treated as if the money I deposit is no good to them. Good bye and good riddance USAA.

more ...
Jun 11, 2014
Best online banking I have found
Anonymous

I have been with AMBK.com for over 10 years, and their service, and perks are almost unbeatable. They always have a higher than average interest rate on their free checking. And the ATM refund fee program is great too.

When I started their rate was 6% now its about .40 but its still better than a lot of other bigger banks, and I use the prepaid deposit envelopes without any issues. I highly recommend them!

more ...
Jul 02, 2015
Wachovia was my first bank, love it!
holong2002us
8 Contributions 45 People Helped

Wachovia was my first bank when I was still a teenager turning to 18, I have this bank since 2004 until it turn over to wells fargo. Wachovia is nice and professional staff, they work with me all the way and also recomment me to use the cards that benefits me in the futures. So to me, they were rating 10/10... my parents have Bank of America, but I don't like there policy... there always a limited on wiithdrawing funds and withdrawing limit even though the money in my the account, and staff at BofA always being unprofessional and keep asking questions when everytime you make a withdrawn. 

more ...
Jul 27, 2015
Waste of time
Anonymous

There are other online only banks that have the same interest rate.  If you have excellent credit, I would recommend Ally Bank, but if your credit is less than perfect Ally will decline your application.  FNBO Direct really is not a great choice.

more ...
Results 1-10 of 105Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 11   Previous | Next