Banking Reviews


Results 1-10 of 104Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 11   Previous | Next

Mar 07, 2015

1 Contributions
0 People Helped
Helpful to 0 out of 2 people

Well it was kind of annoying to even get started. You start the process and basically they tell you no we aren't ready for you yet. Then they send an invite and they are still kind of implying that you might not get the account. You are applying and waiting for their approval. Then I signed up and waited for the card. I waited some more and waited.... Still waiting. Also kind of annoyed that there seems to be no way to add my wife to the account. Like I said maybe a little too simple.

Read More

codaniel's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Sep 11, 2014

1 Contributions
22 People Helped
Helpful to 22 out of 30 people

Everyone near a One West Bank should visit one to see what the other banks have lost: (1) Employees not abused by profit-at-all-cost corporations, (2) Employees not forced to recite corporate speeches, (3) No lines.

Seriously, the regular parking spots 10 feet from the front door of the Torrance office are NEVER occupied at lunch time!.  None of the OWBs ever have a line! In Torrance, Hermosa and Manhattan Beach their employees are happy to see you - yay it's a customer!

Sure, I need a secondary account at a major bank so I can do interstate transactions and such. But it hurts to wait in those long lines and deal with the scripted-by-management conversations. 

I've always had excellent service from OWB - they even called both times when I messed up, to fix things and prevent penalty fees.

Summary - only negatives with OWB are needing a secondary bank for interstate transactions, and my fear that the lack of customers will result in bankruptcy and ruin this unbelievably great company.

Read More

markpm's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Jan 19, 2015

3 Contributions
10 People Helped
Helpful to 5 out of 6 people

This is by far the best bank I have ever used. I have used them for 2 years now without any complaints. They reimburse ALL ATM fees you get charged by other ATM owners. Their customer service is top notch! No bank I have ever dealt with has a live person answer the phone right away. I have never had a phone call with them that was not positive. I needed to get a ton of cash out one time (like $4000). They were able to adjust the ATM withdrawl limit to allow for this. They notify you via email if you have items that are about to clear causing your account to become overdrawn. That gives you an extra day. Now they do charge you a fee for returned items if your account doesn't have enough funds, however they do work with you. It's great that the checking account ties in with their Brokerage products, so you can easily invest in Mutual funds, etc. Free printed checks! I moved and wanted checks printed with my new address. They did that for free! Best bank ever! I read there were a couple of negative reviews on this forum. I don't know their circumstances, but I'm sure there is another site to their stories.

Read More

kpraeger's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Mar 05, 2015

7 Contributions
7 People Helped

I first opened an account with this bank in 1995, and have enjoyed a wonderful relaltionship with it ever since. I got my first credit card through them, and they even recommended a security program for my computer, with a trial to try! If I had issues with online banking that I needed help with, they were there for me. No question was to insignificant to be answered in a professional, thorough way. I'm just the average custormer, but always been made to feel like royalty at any branch I go to. I would gladly recommend Union Bank to anyone.

Read More

Catsissie's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Mar 20, 2015

1 Contributions
0 People Helped

Products from here are fair to middingly ... service is wonky .... but usual to the rash of bank/stores coming from utah ...

Read More

ColinWilliams's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Jan 02, 2015

1 Contributions
4 People Helped
Helpful to 4 out of 4 people

only challenge i've had is they have very few locations. in addition, they charge for atm fees on top of any fee other establishments apply.  

Read More

spgomez08's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Mar 18, 2014

1 Contributions
17 People Helped
Helpful to 17 out of 23 people

I have been banking with Everbank for approximately 2 years now and I am very happy with them. They provide higher rates for their savings accounts than all local banks, their customer service has been top notch anytime I've needed to call and they provide many ways to get in touch with them. I particularly like the Twitter option. Since opening my accounts with Everbank, I have since refinanced my mortgage with Everhome Mortgage and have been pleased with them.

My only complaint with Everbank (if you could even call it that) is their application process. At the time I opened my account, I had to Fedex (which they paid for) my application and a check for my opening deposit to their offices. I would imagine that in this day and age their could be a simpler way to do this. Overall, it was a relatively smooth process as their customer service helped me throughout. I am very happy I switched from Wells Fargo/Bank of America to Everbank and would highly recommend it to anyone who is considering Everbank for their banking needs.

Read More

jdibella's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Mar 13, 2015

Helpful to 0 out of 1 people

It's never been an issue that this bank didn't have physical branches all over the place because everything could be done online.  The people were always friendly and everything was always taken care of...till I lost my wallet.  When it takes over a week(still waiting) to get your replacement cards and you have NO way to get to your money for every day expenses that's a HUGE inconvinience.  I'll keep my insurances with USAA but will be switching my checking to a local bank...this has been an unbelievably frustrating week so far and will I'm sure continue to be until my debit card arrives.  They do actually have a physical location here (which I went to) but they don't have temporary cards so all they could do was order me one, coulda done that on the phone or online.  

Read More
  Write A Reply |

Mar 24, 2015

3 Contributions
2 People Helped

I liked this in the beginning, but it became a tidous task of writing down all of my transactions since they do not post automatically when you use your card.

Read More

MerelyAGhost's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Jun 11, 2014

Helpful to 8 out of 10 people

I have been with AMBK.com for over 10 years, and their service, and perks are almost unbeatable. They always have a higher than average interest rate on their free checking. And the ATM refund fee program is great too.

When I started their rate was 6% now its about .40 but its still better than a lot of other bigger banks, and I use the prepaid deposit envelopes without any issues. I highly recommend them!

Read More
  Write A Reply |
Results 1-10 of 104Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 11   Previous | Next