Banking Reviews


Results 1-10 of 105Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 11   Previous | Next
Feb 03, 2016
Light years ahead of the competition
Anonymous

I've tried pretty much every online bank and Simple is hands down the best, nothing is even close. Everything from their customer service to their app is Simply awesome! They even make policies easy to read! Try and find ONE other bank that does that. It feels odd saying I like my bank but there it is.

Oh and they have 0 fees.

more ...
Mar 05, 2015
I'm a forever customer of this bank!
Catsissie
7 Contributions 32 People Helped

I first opened an account with this bank in 1995, and have enjoyed a wonderful relaltionship with it ever since. I got my first credit card through them, and they even recommended a security program for my computer, with a trial to try! If I had issues with online banking that I needed help with, they were there for me. No question was to insignificant to be answered in a professional, thorough way. I'm just the average custormer, but always been made to feel like royalty at any branch I go to. I would gladly recommend Union Bank to anyone.

more ...
Jan 30, 2016
Web Bank is my credit savior
tlc0329
2 Contributions 2 People Helped

Even though I had 2 credit cards in collection, Web bank lend to me through Fingerhut.  I paid off my 1st and only use of that Fingerhut credit and after that I got approved fora personal loan through Avant.  I was surprised to know that Avant is owned by Web Bank.  It's true that they will lend to you when others don't.  I'm happy that there are banks like Web Bank.

more ...
Feb 03, 2016
Only good things to say
Anonymous

I've had Charles Schwab Bank for about 8 years now, and I have had nothing but good experiences with them. Well, adding my wife to my account was more difficult than it should have been, but not terrible. Other than that, they'v have been great. I think they're the only company I know I can call and get a customer service rep almost immediately. It's super easy to put travel notices on your account, and the ATM fee rebate is really convenient. They recently called me because of some suspicious activity on my account, which it turns out was fraudulent, and their team immediately went to work correcting the charges. They sent me a new card overnight so I didn't have to sit without one for long. I don't need to interact with them much, but when I do I know I will be able to reach them and they will be able to quickly address my issue. I can't ask for much more.

more ...
Jan 19, 2016
Anonymous

Friendly, courteous and dumb! Every time I have visited the Duarte branch the employee frowns, looks at a document like it's written in a foreign language she doesnt understand, then excuses herself to "call, check, verify..." and I wait forever for the transaction to be completed. I wonder how this branch continues to do business in this unprofessional manner!

more ...
Jan 26, 2016
Great until you need them.
mdonovan0727
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

I've been with USAA for six years, and use them for Auto and Rental Insurance, a Credit Card, and Checking. All I have to say is, beware. 

Earlier this month, I decided to switch my primary bank account to be USAA.  Upon that decision, I closed my other checking account, and submitted for new direct deposit with my company.  However, it was too late in the pay period, and instead of direct deposit, they gave me a payroll check.  With the payroll check, they gave me my bonus check, both from Paylocity (a very large, easily verifiable payroll company.)

I went to deposit these checks in an ATM around 4:30pm on January 20th.  When I got my deposit receipt, it noted that I would have $500.00 available for immediate use.  Naturally, I scheduled a few bills that were due to be taken out the following day.  When I went to look the following day, much to my surprise the $500.00 that had been available was also on hold, and that the entirety of the money would be on hold until February 2nd, which is 13 days, or 8 business days and completely unreasonable. 

I contacted the bank to find out what was going on, and they said that sometimes the available amount changes (which doesn’t make much sense.) I spoke with a supervisor who said that any payments that had already gone through would not be reversed. I filed a grievance with USAA online, and waited for someone to contact me.

Over the weekend I checked on the account and, lo and behold, all of the bills that had been paid were reversed (including one for another USAA account) despite the Supervisor telling me they would not be reversed.  USAA also charged me $15.00 for the account that the charges had been reversed on.  Both ATT and Chase also charged return payment fees.

Finally, on January 25th a person from the CEO & Executive Staff Offices called me back.  He barely discussed the fact that the funds were made available, and then the availability rescinded, AND the supervisor giving me incorrect information. Instead he said that he would “investigate” and that he would “hopefully” get back to me by week’s end, which would be the 29th – NINE days after the deposits were made.  I told him that I needed these bills paid, and asked that he release the funds on February 1st, just ONE day sooner than the scheduled date.  He was INCREDIBLY rude, and said that he could release the funds, but he wouldn’t because that would mean he has to do it for everyone.  The man told me multiple times that he was as high as I was going to get in the company, and that no one else would help me. Basically he said he can help, but he won’t. He also hung up on me, and did not actually assist with my complaint.

I doubt that USAA will do the right thing and make the funds available within a reasonable timeline, or pay for the fees incurred due to their Supervisor giving out inaccurate information. That’s just the kind of company this is.  As of now, nothing has been resolved. 

more ...
Jan 06, 2016
Messed up
Anonymous

I have had a Frost account for over 10 years. Today there system decided to crash and has been offline for the majority of the day. Way to go IT guys. I can't draw out money or even check my balance. When I inquire about it they tell me that they can't say what caused it or when it will be back up. If it will be 10 mins, 10 hours, or 10 days. Thank You Frost for leaving me high and dry without my own money. Good thing I'm not in a serious situation right now. Just a major inconvience.

more ...
Jun 11, 2014
Best online banking I have found
Anonymous

I have been with AMBK.com for over 10 years, and their service, and perks are almost unbeatable. They always have a higher than average interest rate on their free checking. And the ATM refund fee program is great too.

When I started their rate was 6% now its about .40 but its still better than a lot of other bigger banks, and I use the prepaid deposit envelopes without any issues. I highly recommend them!

more ...
Jul 02, 2015
Wachovia was my first bank, love it!
holong2002us
8 Contributions 42 People Helped

Wachovia was my first bank when I was still a teenager turning to 18, I have this bank since 2004 until it turn over to wells fargo. Wachovia is nice and professional staff, they work with me all the way and also recomment me to use the cards that benefits me in the futures. So to me, they were rating 10/10... my parents have Bank of America, but I don't like there policy... there always a limited on wiithdrawing funds and withdrawing limit even though the money in my the account, and staff at BofA always being unprofessional and keep asking questions when everytime you make a withdrawn. 

more ...
Results 1-10 of 105Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 11   Previous | Next