Auto Loan Reviews


Results 1-10 of 62Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 7   Previous | Next
Dec 19, 2015
Super Easy and Fast
Airborne11c
3 Contributions 66 People Helped

I recently refinanced my auto with NFCU and I’m so glad I did. It was super-fast and easy. I applied at 9am and had my check at 1 pm. I couldn’t be happier.

 NFCU also dropped my interest rate to 6.99% down from 17.99% I had with Santandar. My payment is 10 dollars more a month but I was able to take 2 years off the life of the loan.

I would recommend them to anyone! 

My Credit scores are TU: 651 EQ: 622 Ex: 655

more ...
Apr 30, 2016
Very helpful in every step of the loan.
Dda1968
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

I did a refin. on my truck loan.

more ...
Feb 21, 2016
Anonymous

Can I get a loan from them if my credit score is 530

more ...
Apr 20, 2016
Bad credit Dream Loan
Anonymous

So I had originally decided to do a BMW Select loan last year and had the balloon payment and then fell into 90+ days late and threats of repo with the guy coming to the house for my f800gs. Funny thing is I get it current and two days later ask to refinance and do another credit app. Now get this they approved me in ten minutes with a credit score of a whopping 440 to refinace that entire balance into a new loan. Aside from being obnoxious when late with calls indeed the bank surpasses and excels on there lax payments. Hell wasn't even charged fees for repo though never got the vehicle but still. Bad credit late pays and they still gave the option to refinance when I reapplied had no down payment last year with a lousy score to of like 605

more ...
Apr 21, 2016
Down Right Dishonest!!!
Sprinkey
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

On 10/9/2015 I refinanced my loan with another institute. they got the payoff amount on that same day. on 10-20-2015 Ally tried taking another payment from my acct. knowing it was being paid off by the other bank. Ally had already recieved payment by then and wont admit it but the new financial institute told me they had cleared the check by then. So the loan should be paid right, wrong. apparently getting a payoff for the exact amount owed isnt enough they want more from you. apparently they want your kids, dogs, and everything else after that loan has been paid. So the conclusion to my story is when you do math, math never lies. if i owe $32793.29 on 10-9-2015 wih a per diem of x amount of dollars added for interest. that is what the payoff should be. Not a whole other payment like these thieves are trying to take from me. 

Dont use them, both my wife and I have had terrible experiences with this lending institute!

more ...
Jan 23, 2015
These people drop the ball on customer s
Anonymous

I am on social security and only get paid 2nd Wednesday of every month.  I have asked twice to change  my due date with the promise of moving it 10 days (but that has not happened).  It's like talking to a wall???? 

more ...
Apr 23, 2016
New refi car and truck loan.
19471948ltjh
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

I have saved a ton went fron 10% down to 3% love it.

more ...
Apr 29, 2016
DO NOT USE THIS LENDER!!!!
Sunshine4283
2 Contributions 3 People Helped

I'm only reviewing this place because i couldn't believe how unprofessional they were. So i applied for an auto refinance from this lender at the advice of credit karma. I figured if they are advertising for them, it can't be bad. So, i applied on Friday afternoon, and had an email Monday morning about logging on to finish my paperwork. They even called me multiple times throughout the week, trying to get this all finished.  First thing i didn't like about it was a "required" document that was needed was a "power of attorney" For what? Second they said they could lower my loan by $24.00 a month. That didn't even equal out to one payment a year, in my case. So i emailed them back and told them i wasn't really interested that refinancing for a longer term at this point to only save 24 a month wasn't worth it to me, and asked them why they would need a power of attorney signed and began to question some of what they were doing. This when it gets really sketchy. So all of the sudden i get an email from courtney castillo (the useless robot i've been dealing with) and it's a set up automated email saying that now my application has been denied to go to the website and log in to find out why. I'm assuming when i told them that their refinance sucked and started asking why i would need to sign my rights to a power of attorney they caught onto the fact that i maybe knew more than i should. So i emailed her back and asked why or was it normal to approve people, harass them via email and phone, and then when they don't think your offer is anything great, then all of the sudden they aren't approved? As i had said i wasn't going to use their services to begin with. I just thought it was kind of sketchy that i was approved then all of the sudden i wasn't approved. I feel like there is no reason why somoene couldn't explain that for me. My feelings aren't hurt. I can financially afford the payment i have, i just was trying to see if i could lower my payment a bit to save up for a vacation we would like to take. So please understand this place is SUPER SKETCHY. I'm really almost sorry i gave them any of my personal information at all. I feel like someone who doesn't have something to hide could answer this simple question, or they got mad that i said i wasn't going to refinance through them, or they were mad i was inquiring about something sketchy they were about to do. I will review this same way about this company every and anywhere i can, including BBB. What a load of crap this place is. Don't waste your time.

more ...
Apr 29, 2016
Easiest loan with the best terms availab
beta7894
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

Applied and was approved within an hour and a half. Easiest loan I've ever dealt with and they have the best rates available. I'll be using LightStream for any future loans I need as well. Highly recommend.

more ...
Results 1-10 of 62Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 7   Previous | Next