Auto Loan Reviews


Results 1-10 of 59Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 6   Previous | Next

Feb 27, 2015

1 Contributions
54 People Helped
Helpful to 54 out of 70 people

I had a low credit score of 580 and was denied by dealerships and another bank. I applied for the Car Loan after seeing the reviews on here not expecting anything. What was so great about them is they look at more than your credit. They look at the reason why your credit may be low, down payment options and any other sources of income you have that could possibly help. After about of a week of back and forth they approved me for a loan of 17k for a new car. The sneaky dealership lied and said that I was all set and got me a better rate, I believed them and said no thanks to SeaAir FCU. A week later the dealership contacted me about a check, in a panic I emailed SeaAir FCU seeing if I could get a loan of 19k as that is how much the car ended up costing after fees and such. I had but a 3k down to the dealership originally, which was fine with the Bank. I resolved everything and got a rate of 9.5%. Sea Air FCU was such a great help! I did not have to talk on the phone with them once, it was all done through email. The only downside is they will not ACH your payment or take C.C. you have to mail a check in every month which is a pain as I want to make sure they get the payment on time.

Read More

jcupat's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Apr 17, 2015

5 Contributions
4 People Helped
Helpful to 2 out of 3 people

My husband and I recently refinanced one of our vehicles and recieved a lower interest rate and payment at the same term.  They have communicated with us several times to let us know about their company and procedures.  First bill is paid, and we couldn't be happier with them so far.  We're looking into refinancing our other vehicle to them as well. 

Read More

thenantuckettriumph's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Apr 21, 2015

1 Contributions
1 Person Helped
Helpful to 1 out of 3 people

I'm currently leasing my 2012 BMW 328 with BWMFS. My score went down to 696 from 787 recently and I have to return my car in 5 months.
Does anyone know what is the minimum credit score to lease with BMW? I 

Thanks for your help :)

JH

Read More

johanesherman's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Apr 18, 2015

2 Contributions
6 People Helped
Helpful to 4 out of 7 people

Lowest car loan offer received. Loan process was smooth and straight forward. Would recommend to anyone.

Read More

dteb6's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Jan 23, 2015

Helpful to 9 out of 10 people

I am on social security and only get paid 2nd Wednesday of every month.  I have asked twice to change  my due date with the promise of moving it 10 days (but that has not happened).  It's like talking to a wall???? 

Read More
  Write A Reply |

Apr 23, 2015

1 Contributions
0 People Helped

Worth it if you have good credit (mine was 815 at the time of applying). Shopping as a cash customer gives you a great bargaining position and takes a whole lot of stress out of the process. Plus you can sign the forms and drive the car away much faster. And you have the title as it's unsecured.

Read More

remiohead's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Dec 15, 2014

Helpful to 26 out of 30 people

I have them for my insurance, have had them for years but they won't do a refi for my car????  They say they can't verify my address or some lame excuse.  They can find me to mail my insurance bill.  If I didn't have to get a bunch of inquiries on my credit I would go elsewhere for my insurance, like I will for my refi. 

I don't need the drama or I would have argued with them. Instead I will go elsewhere.  It's a bunch of bull imo.  If I could give them NO star I would.  Lame lame lame. 

Read More
  Write A Reply |

Mar 24, 2015

1 Contributions
4 People Helped
Helpful to 4 out of 6 people

I refinanced my truck about 10 months ago and got a great rate.  I've come back to RateGenius again to refinance again to lower my payments.  Very fast process.

Read More

rgordon2467's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Apr 26, 2015

1 Contributions
0 People Helped

Long process at dealer. I purchased a car Friday everything through capital one was done and I looked today and see the dealer ran my credit several places more than five. And I see my paper work shows one of their banks. Should it say capital one auto? They didn't tell me I was going with a lender through the dealer. I should have caught this. I am calling capital one tomorrow. Nor did they tell me they were running my credit through like they did once I could see. Shouldn't the finance be through capital one on the paper work? I hope this can be fixed it's been two days. 

Read More

Samstks's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Jan 29, 2014

1 Contributions
53 People Helped
Helpful to 53 out of 53 people

If you have bad credit, this is one tool to use to help get you financed. Basically you submit your information and they try and find a dealer that can approve you. 

Some dealers look past your credit score (you are more than just a credit score). They look at your work history, job, etc. and make a decision. There 

Read More

wrrock's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |
Results 1-10 of 59Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 6   Previous | Next