Personal Loan Reviews


Results 1-10 of 57Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 6   Previous | Next
Apr 27, 2017
Easy
TerriTown
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

This was so easy compared to the arduous procedures of other instatutions such as banks.

more ...
Feb 03, 2017
Refinace
Anonymous

I received an email that I could refinance, but when I applied, was rejected.    Don't know why I was rejected as all payments have been made by the auto pay.

more ...
Apr 25, 2017
I got that NO feeling
jwlapainter
1 Contributions 1 Person Helped

What a strange experience.   I decided to pull the plug on my appication because they kept asking for some very strange information.    My credit report,  check stubs, bank statements,  state issued ID was not even close to what they needed.   They needed videos, and certificates of this and that, and then the final blow was requiring me to change my email address,    Why?   my email works fine!    It was all very strange.   They coudn't meet their deadlines,  (they missed 4)  and then my rate was about to expire and then they set a new deadline that was 5 days past the expiration date.   I got that NO feeling, and requested they withdraw my application.   I would rather have a hit on my credit report than be stuck with a preditory loan for 4 years.   Thanks but no thanks.        

more ...
Apr 28, 2017
Very Poor Experience with Sofi
UpsetwithSofi17
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

Sofi didn't pay off my entire student loan balance leaving me with over $1,200 to pay outside of my new refinanced loan with Sofi.  They claimed they based the payoff amount on the statement I provided, however the statement I provided clearly stated the outstanding balance and outstanding accrued interest balance. They shorted the loan and gave me unsatisfactory options to correct the issue.  I would caution anyone trying to refinance their student loans through Sofi.

more ...
Apr 27, 2017
Not approved with High approval odds
coinman22
2 Contributions 1 Person Helped

Have a Credit score of 735 and was denied a loan for $7k.. Not sure why..

more ...
Apr 24, 2017
Not for me
MissStrong80
1 Contributions 1 Person Helped

I was looking for a personal loan at a rate less than my current credit cards. I was not able to continue in the application process because all of my cards have zero balance.

more ...
Apr 28, 2017
Great experience
clutchno7
2 Contributions 0 People Helped

quick processing and helpful source when needed

more ...
Apr 26, 2017
Misleading!
ironman1957
2 Contributions 1 Person Helped

Originally, I was told that they would only do a "soft credit-check"...and was pre-approved for almost $2000. I then went on line and via their site proceeded to upload all kinds of documents required to complete the loan process. After 3 days of playing phone-tag with a guy named Joshua, I was told that they were having a problem with my 90 plus days of bank account transactions; I sent them evrything I had available!  On the 4th day they send me an e-mail which reads "Adverse action reply", and I'm like really disgruntled because they went and obtained a credit report from the rotten scum-bags at Clarity credit services!!  I am ready to report their lending business ethics to the BBB, and file a complaint with the attorney generals office (if I can figure out which state to submit it in?) . My advise to others using this creditkarma site to get ratings for loan opportunities is to NOT use them; it's a scam so they get paid!!!

more ...
Apr 26, 2017
Fast and Easy!
newcarin13
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

This was the best experience ever!  Applied on a Thursday morning, they asked for 1 pay stub to be sent.  I received an email Thursday afternoon that I had been approved and the money was in my account on Tuesday!  I now have 1 payment instead of 6 for about $250 less per month.  Thank you!

more ...
Apr 28, 2017
No such thing as Pre-Qualified !
SFVBALLER23
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

These guys are a bunch f scam artsits. Get mail and emails stating that I have been pre-qualified to reduce my debts. My score is above 640 and I do have credit card and car loan totaling less than $10k. So I figure I apply to reduce my payments and clean my debts. After almost 3 weeks of going back and forth, sending them pay check stubs, 1099 for extra income and so forth. I get an email that the loan application had expired and then a letter stating they did not approve due to my credit score and deragatory on my credit. If they looked at it correctly they would of found none. Yes my balances are high....no duh thats why I was appplying for this loan. Now I have a hard inquire on my credit and these scam artists have all my information. If I had perfect credit score I would not need to apply with you......Becareful people....Now I have to monitor my credit to make sure these so called loan specialist don't use my information. Total bull crap...they are not here to help what so ever. Stay completely away from them if you are trying to keep your credit strong......

more ...
Results 1-10 of 57Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 6   Previous | Next