Personal Loan Reviews


Results 1-10 of 29Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 3   Previous | Next

Mar 28, 2015

1 Contributions
1 Person Helped
Helpful to 1 out of 2 people

After building up much debt and recking my credit score, Upstart has been a saving grace!  The online application was extremely easy, and the staff was very professional and knowledgable! If you want to turn your life around and have a plan; Upstart is the place to start!  Thank you thank you!!!!

Read More

Thanksfromatlanta's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Mar 26, 2015

1 Contributions
0 People Helped
Helpful to 0 out of 1 people

Extremely easy setup and application.  Application filled out on Monday afternoon, got a consultation call on Tuesday evening (My request), and Funds were in my Bank account on Thursday Morning.  I was offered the low end of the scale of the advertised rates and could not say enough of the professional treatment I got from Earnest Loans.

Read More

Ozkid's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Mar 21, 2015

3 Contributions
0 People Helped
Helpful to 0 out of 2 people

Hector helped me out so much with the process made it so easy form eto apply.

Hectoe you are asweome..

Thanks again !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More

DIMARZO4's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Mar 26, 2015

1 Contributions
1 Person Helped
Helpful to 1 out of 1 people

will recommend to anyone looking for a low apr loans.

Read More

saloogee84's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Mar 28, 2015

1 Contributions
0 People Helped

that if you need it , they wiil supply it quick

Read More

johnbown23's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Mar 27, 2015

1 Contributions
0 People Helped

IF YOU HAVE BAD CREDIT AND JUST MAKING ENDS MEET FROM A RECENT BAD DIVORCE THEN YOURE JUST SCREWED. DONT EXPECT THEIR SALES PITCH TO BE FOR EVERYONE.. BUT MAYBE THATS JUST MY LUCK.. I DID LIKE THE REVIEWS GIVEN AND IT GAVE ME ALOT OF HOPE INTO THINKING I CAN GET ME BACK ATLEAST FROM BEHIND THE 8 BALL AT LEAST.. HOPE YOU GUYS HAVE BETTER LUCK THOUGH..IM RATING IT A 3 DUE TO THAT FACT I CANT RATE IT BAD BECAUSE I WAS DENIED. SO THERE IS NO BAD TASTE IN MY MOUTH AT ALL..

Read More

Justrying17's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Mar 26, 2015

5 Contributions
89 People Helped
Helpful to 1 out of 1 people

I discovered that in February 2015, that SoFi began funding “personal loans” ($10,000 to $100,000; 6% to 9% apr;  3, 5 or 7-year terms)   I also discovered that many believe that SoFi’s membership/application review standards are high..thus requiring a little extra time to complete.  My online research revealed that many applicants apparently may be initially rejected during pre-qualification review, and, if pre-qualified, loan applications may eventually be denied based on SoFi’s document information verification and final underwriting review process….
Nevertheless,  I had to give it a good shot…I was looking to consolidate about $50,000 of revolving/installment debt (ave. 17% apr), to reduce my current DTI and ave. apr … The following is my chronologically summarized positive experience….Hope this provide you with useful process information:

03/14/15 – I visited SoFi’s website.  After review, I decided to complete the “profile” pre-qualification registration requirements.  SoFi’s “pre-qualification” review process (based on a “soft credit pull”) resulted in the following initial offered rates and terms to be considered for acceptance or rejection.

03/16/15 -  SoFi uses Experian credit reporting agency, so I decided to check my Experian FICO score at My Fico.  Experian Fico score was 755….not bad, I thought,…After further consideration, I decided to “continue” the application process, which resulted in a “hard credit pull” of my Experian credit report.  At this point, SoFi requires that you download documents to be used to verify:  income, indentity and address...After download of documents, SoFi instructs the applicant to “Check-Back” for status of the application.

03/19/15 – I login to my Homepage and found updated instruction directing me to provide an additional “identification” document….either a copy of my birth certificate or current passport.  I downloaded a copy of my birth certificate.

03/23/15 – I received a 1st email contact from SoFi informing me that an additional document was required to verify income… a copy of a recent paystub issued within the last 30 days.  I immediately login to my Homepage and uploaded another copy of the specifically requested paystub.

03/24/15 – I received a 2nd email contact from SoFi advising that I was “conditionally pre-approved” for a personal loan.  This email also instructed me to select from a list of three offered rates and terms (see above)  and to upload any identified required documents (email indicated that no additional documents were required)…I selected one of the three term and rate offers  and replied  back, as directed.  I login to my Homepage to confirm that no additional documents were required.

03/25/15 -  I contacted SoFi’s “Chat Support” representative and asked whether the emailed notice from SoFi stating that my loan was “conditionally pre-approved” indicated that the application was already reviewed by an Underwriter.  SoFi’s representative advised that issuance of the notice of “conditional pre-approval” is allowed, only after all required uploaded documents have been reviewed and accepted by the “Reviewer”…Next step…Underwriter review and approval/denial stage…

03/25/15 – l login to Sofi Homepage….Loan has been APPROVED!    I noted instruction to “Sign Documents”… Documents electronically signed…it appears funding has been approved, too…. $50,000 to be directly deposited into checking account….

CONCLUSION

What can I say?...Sofi’s personal loan product offers the best rates and terms around.  In my case, from application submittal to final approval only took 7 business day...Not Bad!  Finally, unlike Lending Club, Prosper or any other P2P lender, Sofi does not take out an up-front “origination fee” (1%-5%)… So, if you think you can qualify, I stongly recommend giving SoFi a shot….and, don’t get hung-up about Sofi’s processing time.  I believe it was Molière who said:   “Trees that are slow to grow bear the best fruit.”

5-Star Rating!

Read More

LCborrower's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Dec 21, 2014

2 Contributions
19 People Helped
Helpful to 18 out of 19 people

After going through the applicaiton process a message appears saying "We are currently running a pilot in New York and will be launching in your state later this year."

They should have said that from the start. Not after I gave out my personal information and wasted my my time doing so.

Read More

MyExperience's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |
Results 1-10 of 29Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 3   Previous | Next