Personal Loan Reviews


Results 1-10 of 57Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 6   Previous | Next
Jan 26, 2017
Easiest process ever w/great cust svc!
cmilano99
1 Contributions 3 People Helped

My husband and I needed to consolidate our debt and Rachel Lewis went above and beyond to help us accomplish that. She followed up with us to make sure we got the help we needed, always with OUR goals in mind. I truly felt she cared, which is something not often found these days. Thank you Rachel! 

more ...
Feb 03, 2017
Refinace
Anonymous

I received an email that I could refinance, but when I applied, was rejected.    Don't know why I was rejected as all payments have been made by the auto pay.

more ...
Feb 18, 2017
Fast & Easy Process for a Loan
FUTBOL2015
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

I had the application process with Prosper and it has been under review for the past few weeks so I decided to cancel Prosper and start the process with Marcus and it was super easy and they didn't take longer than two days. Now I'm waiting for the loan amount to be deposit into my account. I would recommend Marcus and would go through them again cause the intrest was very low, fast, and no fees.

more ...
Feb 13, 2017
A lot of miscommunication - A LOT
mulattok81
2 Contributions 1 Person Helped

Almost a bait and switch.  I applied they asked for supporting documentation for which I provided.  Then on the day they were supposed to review the application I was told that it would be another few days. 2 days before my rate was going to expire I get 2 emails.  The 1st one was sent to me in error with someone else's loan information.  The 2nd email was asking for documentation for which I already provided.  So I provided them with the requested information and submitted again for review.  I then get a text message saying congratulations, I was approved and to log in to finalize the details.  When I then log in only to find out that I was declined.   I then call to get some additional information to only be told that was once again a miscommunication on their end. Overall their customer reps are very nice and helpful but the underwriting process is overall horrible.  I would not suggest upstart based off of my own experience.

more ...
Feb 16, 2017
Shocked on the greatcustomer service!!!!
fm007
2 Contributions 4 People Helped

I applied and qualified for a personal loan with SoFi. Got an amazing rate!!!! There loan applciation process can us a little tweaking, nothing terrible. However, what the application process lacks, the customer serivce make up for it a 1000000pct. Don't hesiate to call an ask them how the procress is going... 

more ...
Feb 17, 2017
A big help.
dd55nomad
1 Contributions 2 People Helped

I took on all debt from my previous marraige. Lending Club helped me to reign in over $360.00 in interest I was paying each month. My consolidation loan gives me much needed room to breathe  and the avenue to pay off in three years or less what was going to take 10 years to do. Thank you Lending Club.

more ...
Feb 16, 2017
Debt Consolidation
Psyv01
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

Super simple and easy. No hassles. I didn't give a five star due to taking close to 13 days before hearing anything on progress or additional information needed. Other than that, it was a painless and easy process. 

more ...
Feb 17, 2017
A very good loan experience
Wepwawet78
1 Contributions 6 People Helped

Obviously, I can only go based on my own experience with LightStream, but I am quite pleased.  Their guarantee about (approved borrowers) having the best loan experience rang true for me.  I wanted to get a loan for a new swimming pool and was nervous about having my credit pulled and being denied considering so many negative reviews.  (To be fair, I don't think the 4.7 stars is accurate.  Credit Karma by default shows "recommended reviews", not all reviews, and only takes "recommended reviews"into account when coming up with the average rating.  That's a bit shady.)  However, on the flip side, I also think LightStream is getting unfair low reviews.  They clearly tell you up front that it is only a lender for borrowers with excellent credit.  You can't fault the company for not being transparent.  (No lender tells you exactly what their approve/deny formula is, and they're all different.)

I was nervous when applying because after my recent home purchase, I had one outlying credit score with Equifax at 716, but my Experian and TransUnion scores are 815 and 825, respectively.  Wouldn't you know it, LightStream pulled my Equifax score, at the second lowest rate.  Within a half hour, they emailed with instructions on how to submit a pay stub and a driver license. I did so within 15 minutes. I then received a call on my cell phone with an update on the approval process. The person was very professional and pleasant.  They asked a question about my new house purchase and a second home that I own in a different state, as to which was my correct permanent address.  The phone call took 3 minutes.  I provided the answers and that was that.  About 30 minutes later, I got a call on my work phone (we had previously talked on my cell phone.)  I think that was their way of proving that I was actually still employed.  The caller said it was just another update and that within the hour I should get my decision.

About 45 minutes later, I received an approval email.  I was given a rate of 5.25%.  (I had previously been approved by Best Egg for the same loan amount and same terms. They had offered me a rate of 4.32%.)  I called customer service and asked them how their 0.1% loan match program worked.  They told me to scan and email the loan agreement from Best Egg.  Within 2 hours, my LightStream loan agreement had been updated online to offer me the better rate of 4.22%.  No questions asked.  The only thing I would have changed or thought could have been better was that they did not notify me at any point that they had beat the other lender's rate.  No notification that they updated my loan agreement.  I had to go in and find it for myself.  On the flip side, I really liked that they gave me 4 weeks from the approval date to fund the loan.  It allowed me to get the contractor in place for the pool and not have to begin to pay interest on the loan before I got the pool I was buying.

The approval DEFINITELY is not only about your credit score.  They look at your finances, debt-to-income ratio, do you have assets and property equity that exceeds the amount of the loan, is all of your application information absolutely correct (I get the impression this is a big one--they check various random data on your application.).  Ultimately, it's their money.  It's their decision on whether or not they trust you in loaning it to you.  

more ...
Feb 17, 2017
Best for rebuilding credit
MSIBM
1 Contributions 1 Person Helped

Opp Loans is straight forward, easy to work with and is a great resource for rebuilding your credit and raising your credit score.

I have received nothing but quick, helpful, and honest service.

more ...
Results 1-10 of 57Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 6   Previous | Next