Personal Loan Reviews


Results 1-10 of 54Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 6   Previous | Next
Jul 14, 2016
So far so good!
JAC92487
1 Contributions 3 People Helped

Just started with my payoff loan and everything seems great! Hopefully it stays that way. :) 

more ...
Aug 19, 2016
Very good with identity verification.
Anonymous

Promise Financial was very swift with approval and funding. If you ever need a loan they can help!

Great customer service as well.

more ...
Aug 25, 2016
It's obvious they care
IllustroNebulae
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

Customer service was awesome. I needed a personal loan to help out with a family member and they were absolutely supportive and understanding. I have good credit to start, but the fact that I was approved within 3 hours is an incredible turnaround time. Like a previous review mentioned-- do be aware of the percentage that upstart takes out of the principal amount, certainly if you need a specific dollar amount, account for that in your loan request, but they are very upfront about it.

I appreciate that this was so easy and everything was handled online.

more ...
Aug 26, 2016
Great Loan, Great Customer Service,
zakdavid
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

I applied for a Sofi personal loan with very little credit history and within 2 minutes it showed me I was approved for up to a 50,000 loan. Sofi is great as unlike banks they were reviewing me as a person not as a credit score. After being preapproved the rest of the application took another 2 or 3 minutes to upload my documents and it was done. A couple days later the closing documents were signed and the loan was deposited into my account. I would definitely reccomend sofi to anyone!

more ...
Aug 27, 2016
LIfe Saver
DMSmith69
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

I was skeptical about this at first, but tried it since Credit Karma recommended it, glad I did. I recommend it to everyone,  just remember everyone's situation is differerent, so investors may or may not approve you, I'm grateful they did, able to pay off alot of things and get my head above water. Lending Club kudos to you and Bless you

more ...
Aug 27, 2016
Tried with total failure
hortonsmach1
3 Contributions 0 People Helped

Had hope that I would be able to get a loan because of what I read. People saying they had credit scores in the 500 range and were approved. Well mine is in the 500 rang yet I was denied. I make all my payments on time and i'm never late. However that doesn't seem to matter. All I watned to do was pay off all my cards and have them under one loan.   Guess I wasn't holding my tongue right.

more ...
Aug 27, 2016
A very big life saver
Goofy1u2c
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

You must be patient and let them do their job.  They are not going to just lend to anybody.  I am very grateful that Prosper is giving me a chance to reorganize my life as I have been stuck for quite some time.

more ...
Aug 23, 2016
Do not wasted your time.
Anonymous

You have to wait 24 hrs just to read their denied letter.

more ...
Aug 26, 2016
All in all a good experience
stubbs2167
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

took a little longer than expected but in the end it was a good experience. The customer service was excellent, they responded in a timely manner and were always friendly and professional. I had to provide additional information that wasn't clearly outlined in the beginning but each road bump was easily overcome once I contacted support so in the end it was a good experience overall and I would recommend them to anyone with confidence.

more ...
Aug 05, 2016
Awesome guidance to find a loan!!!
Anonymous

Rachel Lewis was really helpful following up all the time until I found the right loan for me. I was ready to give up looking for a loan but she encouraged me to apply for two more lenders and I was approved for the amount that I needed. Thank you Rachel!!!

more ...
Results 1-10 of 54Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 6   Previous | Next