Personal Loan Reviews


Results 1-10 of 54Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 6   Previous | Next
Sep 27, 2016
Frustrating and Misleading
DebtConscience
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

This is literally the worst experience I've ever had with Credit Karma and Payoff loans. Credit Karma tells me that my credit score is over 700 and I have a very good chance of being approved for this loan. I apply for said loan, Payoff says my credit score is 653, 7 points below their minimum requirement. Customer rep says they are "very transparent" with how they calculate credit scores, but apparently Credit Karma is not on the same page. 

What the hell is the point of "partnering" with a company, claiming transparency in credit scores, and then using a completely different credit score than the one credit karma is using? Are you purposely trying to mislead people? This is my second time being rejected by Payoff for this ridiculous reason. I have had credit cards for over five years, have never missed a payment, and was simply looking for a smart, fast way to pay down debt with lower interest. The customer service rep at Payoff suggested I try to payoff my credit cards with larger monthly payments... DUH... so I'll just continue to throw money at my higher interest credit cards until Credit Karma and Payoff actually achieve transparency and continuity in their credit reporting and recommendations. Doubtful!

Credit Karma - Try actually displaying the credit score that Payoff will be using when suggesting that I'd be approved for this loan. Thank goodness the check that this company does for your credit score doesn't adversely affect your score, or just-not-good-enough people like myself would be even more screwed!

Payoff - Average customer service, but 7 points? Really? For a loan of $8k, you're going to deny someone with perfect payment history and steady employment? I don't think I want a loan from your company after all. I mean, why offer me a loan of $8k now, when in five years, my debt could spiral to $15k and if or when I reapply (with a more Payoff-acceptable credit history) you can possibly profit further?

I'll be discontinuing my Credit Karma account because it's completely and totally useless, inaccurate, and misleading. 

more ...
Sep 30, 2016
Anonymous

I've used on that for three years now and it is phenomenal

more ...
Sep 13, 2016
AmOne is not a lender!! Wake up!
Anonymous

This is not a lender. They claim to find you a loan with bad credit, but what they actually do is make money by signing customers up for some credit repair service. What a joke! I want a loan, not a credit repair service.

I fell for this scam. You don't have to.

more ...
Sep 30, 2016
Great way to get out of Credit Card debt
Anonymous

This loan has really helped me get my credit card payments into a manageable monthly payment at a way lower interest rate. If you have debt that you are finally ready to tackle, Upstart makes it easy and simple. 

more ...
Sep 29, 2016
Misleading - Takes forever to get done
bsirstins
2 Contributions 1 Person Helped

I applied for a personal loan on-line.  Was pre-approved instantly and they make it look as if they're lightning quick.  On the next screen you upload documents needed and then they sit in "review status" for days and days.  Still sitting, so I called and am told "it's normal".  I don't think anyone has looked at my stuff yet.  So, I took my 800 credit score and six figure salary and went down to the bank.  I walked out with a $20k loan and still haven't heard anything from Sofi.  Which I'll decline if they ever get around to approving me.  

I'm convinced the overwhelming majority of the 5 star reviews are fake.  If you look, they're all anonymous where as the 1 star reviews are actual people sharing their expeerience, not anonymously. 

more ...
Sep 30, 2016
Debit Consoldation
M9273d48
3 Contributions 0 People Helped

This was the easiest loan that I have ever gotten. I applied over the week-end and my loan was deposited in my account 2 days later. Great customer service. Thank you Lending Club

more ...
Sep 29, 2016
Anonymous

Fast, easy and saved me when I needed it the most!!

more ...
Sep 30, 2016
quick and easy.
momsbhive5
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

While it does have higher interest rates it still saves you for consolidation of credit cards. Quick and easy app and funds available next business day.

more ...
Sep 26, 2016
Just wanted a 4K loan
Anonymous

Applied for a loan with 715 M8. 100% on time and more than enough $$$ that I did not financially need a loan to begin with. I was denied and I quote, "... you have a lower level of savings than is typical of an Earnest client." To be clear, I was waiting for approval. I did not expect to be denied. I did not link my savings account, I just linked a petty account funded by one of my positions. I am dissapointed that they did not ask me to link a savings account before they denied me. Really.  It leaves one to wonder why they would do something like that. Think about it. There is no good reason. Are they foolish? Are they unjustifiably arrogant? There's a ton of loan companies out there, I recommend trying one with better reviews. Perspective: I just got approved by a bank. Good luck, buddy.

more ...
Results 1-10 of 54Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 6   Previous | Next